Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Tracy in Oregon
    * Very good treat for low carb dieters. Tastes better if you wait for it to cool off. I like to slice it and put whipped cream on it. The whipped cream helps make it moister. But it is also good just plain.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Dustin in Alabama
    * I was very surprised at the flavor and texture of the finished product. It exceeded my expectations by a lot! I added some vanilla to the mix, and that helped as well. The finished product is a bit dry, so I grilled some pieces in melted butter until carmelized, and they are much better. It's really good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kentucky
    * This is an awesome mix that can be added to 1/2 can of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spices, makes a nice low fat low carb moist pumpkin bread.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2010
    Reviewer: misti in Texas
    * I love this pound cake! I usually add cinnamon to the cake mix before baking. Great for low carb dieting.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2009
    Reviewer: JM in Florida
    * This is the latest Dixie Diner product to achieve rock star status in our home. My husband had really missed pound cake since we've been low-carbing, but not any more...the first one I made was gone in one night! I'm now ordering these by the dozen (like we do the blueberry cream muffins).
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Larry in Pennsylvania
    * Wonderful cake. Cut it in 3rds after baking & put instant pudding & fruit in the layers and you don't know it's diet. It is not very high when baked, but tastes good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Jyme in Texas
    * This is great pound cake! Low carb or not!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Cathy in North Carolina
    * I tried the lemon and thought it was very good. It is best cold. I will be purchasing the regular and adding my own flavoring.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
    * I really like this pound cake. My oven cooks pretty quick. I think it took around 20 minutes to cook. It was a little dry. If I buy it again, I may put a few drops of lemon extract in the mix and maybe 1 packet of splenda. It wasn't quite sweet enough for me and the lemon taste was faint. Other than that, really good.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
    * It's good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    * I enjoyed the lemon pound cake, but I would caution that the lemon flavor is quite faint. I think this would be a very good mix to which to add your own flavorings. The consistency was very similar to real pound cake, but a bit more fragile. Like many Dixie Diner sweets, it was not sweet enough for my tastes so I added extra artificial sweetener to the batter. I suspect that this would be good with strawberries -- the lemon would not be strong enough to taste, I suspect, so the slight tartness would likely complement the strawberries.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Elliott in Tennessee
    * It'll do in a pinch, but not a super fantastic flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 12, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * The Lemon Pound cake was edible, but not delicious. Although the cake was moist the lemon flavoring was faint.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 26, 2014
    Reviewer: KATHLEEN in Arizona
    * Strange, at first feels moist, but DRY when swallowing AND you DO taste the soy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.