Customer Reviews

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Ali in New York
    After reading all the reviews about this product, I got really confused because some users swear by it and others trashed it after first taste. So I decided to go through the experiment myself. first, this is not peanut butter. This is just a "Stuff" with peanut butter flavor. So, do not use it as your real peanut putter. Being a peanut butter addict, I used to add two tbsp. of peanut putter to my sandwich which will end up around one million calories. Now, I mix 1 tea spoon of real peanut butter with 1 heaping tbsp. of Walden Peanut Spread then spread it over my sandwich. It is very close to the real taste. Now, I am eating two tbsp. of peanut butter with the calories of only 1 tea spoon of real peanut putter. will buy again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 12, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    The flavor by itself is a little tough to tolerate. Adding sweetener really helps as well as some chopped peanuts. However, what makes it work really well is add a tablespoon of "real" natural peanut butter to the jar and it will taste like the real thing all the way through, less all the fat/cals of real peanut butter but not sacrificing and struggling with the not so pleasant taste of the spread on it's own.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    I love this but sometimes I mix it with PB2 powdered peanut butter for just a little more taste. works great. I love it on 100% whole thins buns with bananas. This is a go to snack all the time.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! I cannot tell you how many times this spread has saved me from making some bad 'binge' like food choices. I struggle with disordered eating and my weight has fluctuated as a result. This spread has helped me to feel like I am really 'eating' something rich and yummy without triggering the guilt that eating a similar quantity of peanut butter would. Warning, if you expect this stuff to taste exactly like peanut butter, you WILL be disappointed. Rather, it has peanut butter like qualities. The mouth feel is good, the density satisfies and it does have a 'peanutty' taste. It does not totally replicate peanut butter though, so keep those expectations in check. I like it WITH other products, such as a Walden Farms jam for a PB&J. I have also had it on crackers with a little Splenda for a treat. Overall, I'm hooked!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
    I didn't care for the peanut spread. The consistency was good but the taste was way off.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 15, 2007
    Reviewer: CAROLYN in California
    This tastes pretty disgusting. I was really disappointed because I thought I had finally found the lowest calorie peanut butter imitation spread. The pancake syrup tastes perfect though - just like the real thing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Marit in Norway
    Smells like peanut butter, slightly looks like peanut butter, tastes like something found in the toilet. Made me gag.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Pamela in Texas
    I love this product so much, have ordered many more Walden Farms products. The peanut spread is not a typical Butter, it's more of a flavoring agent in my kitchen. I like to add it to my miracle noodle stir fry - it adds the peanut and sweet notes that are required for an asian sweet/sour. Compliments my calorie restricted diet. Walden Farms, where have you been all my life? Heart!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: tami in Vermont
    It's not your average peanut butter and that's why they call it peanut spread - no misnomer there.

    It's very thin but if you keep it refrigerated, it tends to be thicker.

    Peanut butter is one of my essential food groups so I've always missed it when I do low carb, with this product, I don't have to miss it. I put it on celery (which is only a means to transport peanut butter or cream cheese imho).

    I think it sure beats Peter Pan peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 22, 2010
    Reviewer: michelle in Pennsylvania
    I love Walden farms peanut spread! I admit it is not as creamy as "true" peanut butter. If you are questioning the product, just buy one jar. But I love it soooo much I bought 53 jars! I'm scared to run out!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in Ohio
    I really love this peanut spread. I just discovered it and it makes AMAZING peanut butter and jelly sandwiches! Take light bread, sugar free jelly, and this peanut butter spread, you will have an amazing meal! Thank you Netrition for this amazing product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
    If you add a tablespoon of MimiCreme and some erythritol to this product (which is acceptable by itself but may not be good enough or natural tasting enough for some people) it really makes a difference in smoothness and taste and for only a mere 10 calories. I'm doing the low calorie Atkins Fat Fast, and I put the spread on a bran-crisp with a Walden Farms fruit spread nearly everyday--I love it as a dessert!

    Advice to Walden Farms--you guys should really use erythritol in conjunction with sucralose because it only contains .2 calories per gram and a lot of your products contain "trace" calories anyway. Erythritol is natural and tastes the most like sugar, and would really help popularize your products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Brynn in Arizona
    I have been looking for a substitute like this for years! Pair this with some celery and you have a perfect low calorie low carb snack! The texture is almost the same as PB and the taste is pretty darn close. Whenever you buy a diet product you cannot expect it to be just the same but I have tried plenty of products to know that this stuff is as close as anyone will get to a Calorie FREE Peanut Butter! Yum! Now if only it would come to stores!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Julian in Wisconsin
    Good "creamy peanut butter" texture, and authentic peanut taste. Excellent as dessert topping and spread on bread or crackers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I have only tried the regular peanut butter flavor, and it is ok enough to keep me buying it. The whipped PB spread texture is really thin, even with refrigeration, and the taste is a mediocre substitute for peanut butter. However, beggers can't be choosers! What else can a sugar free-low carb dieter do? So I use this as a snack with celery sticks, BUT I have to doctor it up a bit to make it actually taste like peanut butter. It's simple - for every 2 tablespoons of WF Peanut Spread I put in 1 teaspoon of plain old Skippy and a pinch of salt. This improves the flavor and texture exponentially and I gobble it all up in quite a shameful display!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Jessica in Texas
    I love this stuff. I mix it 50/50 most times with pb2 or fit nuts but it's ok on a sandwich. Unmixed it helps me cut where I need to after losing 40 pounds on the hcg protocol.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    New Batch is Very Good!!!

    I just got a new batch of peanut butter and it tastes pretty good. My previous batch from a couple months ago had a strong chemical taste with a light whipped viscosity. I almost trashed it but found it to be acceptable on bread with jam. So I ordered a couple more.

    The new batch has a much stiffer viscosity and the chemical taste is very mild. I don't know which batch is the current recipe but this batch I can eat straight out of the jar where as the older batch required that I mix it with something.

    I vote to keep this recipe if it matters????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    I wasn't sure what to expect of this product but it's not bad at all. Has kind of a sweet flavor. If you're looking for a real peanut butter, this isn't it. I use it in protein shakes and deserts. With 0 calories and carbs excellent addition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
    Not peanut butter in the slightest. It is very sweet. The texture is a bit odd as well. It is kind of jelly/creamy like but globby, not smooth. I like the taste but again, not peanut buttery just a different sort of spread. It DOES taste good however don't expect the same consistency or flavor as your typical peanut butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Clarissa in Idaho
    I've learned that in order to "enjoy" WF products, you have to tweak them. I mix this "peanut spread" with a little of either Better N' PB or PB powder and add a little salt and it helps with the flavor and texture.

    I've also noticed that WF products are not consistent! The "chemical" flavor changes drastically from one batch to the next! It's always hit or miss. Is this jar going to taste like liquid plastic or is this going to be a good batch? I purchased this product 4 times, and 2 out of the 4 it had a chemical taste...It seems to be the luck of the draw.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
    This is one of the worst low carb products I have tasted -- tastes nothing like peanut butter and has a terrible after taste. I had low expectations to begin with, but this was even worse than expected (I would rather get zero calories just smelling regular peanut butter versus eating this product).

    I have enjoyed other Walden Farms products, but they really missed the mark with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Stephanie in New York
    Where do I start.. First off, GROSS is an UNDERSTATEMENT about Walden Farms "peanut spread"! It is BY FAR absolutely and utterly the most disgusting thing I HAVE EVER TASTED in my life! ..I don't even know how to explain how horrible it tasted, so bitter, and it DOES NOT resemble peanut butter in any way at all. I can not believe this is even on the market. Anyone in their right mind who thinks this stuff tasted even remotely good or ok...has serious problems. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY people..this stuff made me want to gag the minute I tasted it!!

    I have been a loyal customer of Netrition for a few years now and love many of the products offered on here. I have tried many things that I love and some that I dont care for, but I never felt compelled to write a review until now. I would bet that all the positive reviews about this product are people who either work for Walden Farms, or are just crazy.

    Sorry for the rant, but I just had to say something. :-/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 28, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    I love Walden Farms products, so I couldn't wait to try this one. It was HORRIBLE! It does not resemble peanut butter in any way, shape, or form. It tastes like lipstick, and not the good kind, but the cheap 99 cent lipstick that resembles wax.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Paul in New York
    One taste and I put it in the garbage!!! Bad consistency and did not taste at all like Peanut Butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 05, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Absolutely DISGUSTING. Save your money and spend it on the Chocolate Dip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    I tend to try out most of the Walden Farms products -- their ability to make something from nothing (zero calories, zero carbs, etc.) varies greatly -- some of their stuff is spot on, some of it good but not a real substitute, and some pretty much inedible. When they succeed, however, it's a pretty big win for those on calorie- and/or carb-restricted diets.

    I tried the straight peanut spread and found it pretty much inedible -- poor peanut taste and a bit sour. The chocolate variety was much better -- enjoyable enough but still disappointing. The cinnamon-raisin, on the other hand is a total winner. The peanut flavor is still a bit unconvincing, but it takes a back seat to the wonderful cinnamon-raisin flavor. Wow.

    It tasted almost too good to be true so I did a bit of an experiment. It was about an hour after dinner and my blood sugar was still dropping -- I toasted four slices of low carb bread (Great Low-Carb Bread Company), slathered each with a generous portion of the cinnamon-raisin peanut spread and proceeded to devour them. An hour later my blood-sugar had dropped another 30 points. Fantastic.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2014
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    This stuff is heaven!!! I first tried the cinnamon raisin, which is delicious, then the chocolate which is out of this world and I just ordered the whipped. Not sure if that will be as good but I read reviews on these and lots of people said it tastes bad. I do not agree at all! I can eat this stuff all day right out of the jar. It is so good on anything!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Lauren in Tennessee
    The cinnamon raisin is by far the BEST of these products. I'll be honest; I don't really care for the regular peanut spread and only use it to add texture to low-carb/low-calorie shakes or protein-powder pancakes. I use the chocolate peanut spread more frequently; I mix it in with plain oats or a protein shake for added flavor. However, the cinnamon raisin spread is very tasty on just about everything. Just don't expect it to taste like peanuts, or peanut butter, because it doesn't. I add this to plain oats to make them taste just like my favorite Quaker instant oatmeal flavor, Raisins 'N Spice, without all the sugar. I also add it to 1/2 cup of plain pumpkin, a scoop of vanilla protein powder, and some unsweetened almond milk to make an awesome spice/carrot-cake like flavored shake. On higher carb days, I can put this on an Ezekiel muffin or Ezekiel bread and I feel like I'm eating pastry. I am so glad I tried this flavor; now I'm ordering it by the case!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 02, 2013
    Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
    I can not eat this at all! I buy other brands and will sacrifice a few calories, for better taste.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
    I heat a couple tablespoons of it in the microwave oven and put on top of Carbsmart Ice Cream. Yum!! A Peanut Butter Sundae.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2013
    Reviewer: Jill in Connecticut
    A few years ago I tried the regular WF peanut spread and it was horrible--I had to throw it out. I recently read a decent review of the chocolate version on a diet forum, so I thought I would give it a try. To be clear, it is definitely not like the "real thing", but it does really hit the spot with me. I took a bit with my lunch and dipped celery sticks in it, and I enjoyed it! It has a slightly salty taste with a tiny hint of peanuts and a bit more of a hint of cocoa. I am so happy I tried it since I am on a very restrictive diet and have very few treats. I will definitely be ordering more of this!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Patrick in Oregon
    My wife loves this spread. She puts it on low carb bagels and celery.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Tammy in Ohio
    I love Nutella, but just can't stop at a serving. As I am now on the weight watchers life journey (87 pounds down!!), I was overjoyed to have found the Chocolate Peanut Spread. I spread it on the strawberry or cinnamon magic pops and add a bit of fat free Redi Whipp and it's delicious. I've also added it to fat free ice cream. Love being able to find substitutes for full fat items. Walden Farms hit the jackpot with this one in my opinion! Just ordered my third batch of it!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Rhode Island
    LOVE THIS!!!!! I add to my protein shakes and blend it in, Delish!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Jody in Oregon
    I haven't tried the plain Peanut Spread but I've had both the Chocolate and Cinnamon Raisin spreads. I am totally addicted! I slather the Chocolate spread on a low carb, gluten free vanilla muffin that I split in half and I swear it tastes like a vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting! Once chilled in the fridge it's close to a pudding/mousse texture. The Cinnamon Raisin is almost as good as the Chocolate and even has little raisins in it. It's great slathered on low carb/gluten free toast. It blows my mind that this is calorie/carb free! It's not peanut butter. It's not meant to be peanut butter. It's BETTER than peanut butter in my opinion. The peanut flavor is mild and almost like an afterthought, which allows the chocolate to dominate -- same with the cinnamon raisin. Because of that I don't think the plain spread would be as good and I doubt I'll ever try it.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    I just discovered Walden Farms NO CALORIE peanut spread...I've just ordered a case - the jar I got yesterday is already half gone...I keep sneaking spoonfuls of it and giggling cause it won't hurt me!! DELICIOUS
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Amy in New York
    I wasn't too fond of the peanut flavor, but the chocolate peanut flavor is the best!

    I will buy this again for sure.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Rina in New Jersey
    The original - 1 star, chemical taste, yes. The chocolate and the cinnamon and raisin I give 5 (taking into consideration that they are calorie free). Do not buy the original but go for the other two flavors and you won't be disappointed. Taste good on crackers with sugar free jam.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Pauline in Florida
    HEAVEN!!!! I am sooooooooooooo absolutely thrilled to have discovered this along with all of Walden Farms!!! I make a tofu peanut butter cheesecake with this, and add it to gluten free oats, have it with chestnuts and all kinds of other interesting fabulous ways!! The tofu cheesecake is with tofu, sugar free cheesecake mix and Walden's peanut butter!!! :D Happiness with no guilt over my inability to not have the whole jar gone in less than 2 days!!! hahaha.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Cara in Utah
    If you are looking for a calorie free option, and mixing this with cottage cheese, yogurt, a smoothie, or "real" pb this stuff is awesome! I would not recommend eating it alone, the consistency is too weird!! Its great however added to other food. I also recommend adding a little stevia. I have bought 4 jars now..its a keeper....awesome with oats, cottage cheese and cocoa powder mixed together gives you a no bake cookie of some sorts!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Margaretrose in Washington
    The Creamy Peanut Spread is quite tasty without the guilt.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Darlene in West Virginia
    Tastes good after you get used to it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    This really tastes good for a no calorie peanut butter spread. I'm buying another.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Welda in California
    Switching to this peanut butter is like changing from real Pepsi to Diet Pepsi--it takes a short time to get used to the new taste, but knowing it is a healthful product, with no calories, fat, carbs, etc. makes the transition worthwhile. I used it on apples, and it tasted GREAT! This is the only peanut butter I'll be using from now on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Australia
    As someone who loves peanut butter but has bad binging issues, this is a Godsend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Diana in New York
    I love this product especially the lack of calories. I put it on brancrispbread with light jelly or Waldenfarms chocolate dip on top. I also use it on english muffins,toast,mix with chocolate pudding and also put bacon bits on top. No it is not real peanut butter but it has no fat or more than trace calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2010
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    This is a great alternative to p.b., but you have to consider it is a low carb product. Actually this has no cal, no sugar, no carbs. If you just a use a couple teaspoons on bread w/ jelly it's good. Love all W.F.'s products. when you cannot have sugar, and have to eat low calorie, low carb, no fat this is sooooo good. I have not had p.b.in yrs now so this is the closest you'll get when you can't have the cal,sugar,carb,fat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    I mix this Peanut Spread in fat-free, sugar free yogurt for a nice peanut taste. Although the texture isn't quite like regular peanut butter, I find that the taste is still true to peanut butter. I highly recommend Walden Farms products, due to the calorie-free content and I highly recommend Netrition.com, due to their good prices and good shipping costs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2009
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    Takes a little getting used to, but I cannot have sugar or carbs and have to watch calories, so this is a life saver for people like me. Read reviews and most say to add a little sugar sub. might try that, but either way when you cannot have the real deal this is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in South Carolina
    I am on a low carb and low fat diet so I purchased this product to satisfy my craving for peanut butter. I love it because I can fix my favorite treats without the guilt!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
    This is great "peanut butter". I have not been able to eat peanut butter for over 20 years and now I can since the fat is not there and it tastes great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
    For those of you expecting peanut butter, forget it. This is a peanut spread so it will taste a little different than true peanut butter. However, having said that, I am a big fan of this peanut spread. I eat it every morning on my English muffins and I think it tastes great. I go through so many jars I am thinking of taking out stock in the company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Ramona in Illinois
    This product is a must for peanut butter lovers who can't afford the calories. One caveat - you need to add Splenda or a sugar replacement to get the correct flavor. If you also add some of the Walden Farm pancake syrup it is even better.

    It makes a great frozen treat if you cover a lump of peanut butter with the chocolate syrup and freeze until firm. You can also add the fruit spreads and marshmallow creams and end up with a frozen treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Connie in Louisiana
    This product is AWESOME!! I am addicted!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Very, very good but you must add Splenda or another sweetener to it (very salty) and eat cold. But for the true PB lover it works if you add sweetener.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2008
    Reviewer: nita in Pennsylvania
    I love this product! I'm addicted! whenever my cravings come I grab a jar and sit in front of the tv. I love this product~!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Margaret in Indiana
    This is a delicious product! It looks, smells, tastes, and feels like peanut butter in your mouth. I especially enjoyed it with the Walden Farms Grape Fruit Spread on celery -- it was like ants on a log! I'm sure it would be delicious on a low-carb piece of bread or tortilla. I can't wait to experiment with it more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    I absolutely love this product. I think it tastes just like creamy peanut butter. It makes great PBJ sandwiches when used with Walden's fruit spreads. It is especially tasty on Bran-Crisp crackers for a snack. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Debbie in Washington
    I like it. It has a very whipped peanut buttery texture. It's especially good on whole wheat bread with the Walden Farms Raspberry fruit spread. Yummy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Lauren in Tennessee
    If you're like me and are on a tightly controlled diet but still miss and crave chocolate, consider making this a staple in your pantry. Granted, I don't use this as a spread on anything. Rather, I have two very distinct uses for this product: (1) Adding it to plain oats or Greek yogurt to make my "boring," bland diet staples seem more like treats, and (2) blending it into low-calorie/low-carb protein shakes for added texture and a chocolate-taste boost.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    Not bad. Not peanut butter, but as something that's calorie-free, it's worth adjusting to. I also have sprinkled some dry PB beater mix which helps. Also helpful, adding some sweetener, a dash of salt, and allspice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Consistency: A+. Color: A+ Flavor: C, but...considering it's no carb, sugar free, calorie free, bump it up to an A-.

    If you need to save yourself from a massive dietary indiscretion and fool yourself into thinking you're eating real PB, this is worth the $4 to do it. I read all the reviews before buying this product and was not disappointed. However, there is something strange about the flavor. It mimics peanut butter, the consistency is very close to the "creamy" kind, but that intense roasted peanut flavor it does not have. Someone said it needed salt -- i tried adding salt and sweetener and still can't figure out quite what it needs. But again -- cannot complain given that it isn't adding anything bad to the diet when you eat it. Definitely prevents you from taking care of a full jar of the real thing, and when mixed with cal-free/sugar-free jam (with something else, ie on bread or something) is very much like the real thing. I would recommend, just bc it is SO Hard to find anything else resembling this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Alecia in Wisconsin
    Walden Farms Creamy Peanut Spread is a great replacement for peanut butter in recipes. It can be used to make a killer 5 calorie asian peanut sauce by adding 1 T lite soy sauce, 2 T apple cider vinegar, 1 T splenda, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion powder, 1/2 t cinnamon, 1/2 t ginger and cayenne pepper to taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    It definitely tastes different than Peanut Butter, but then again, what do I expect? It's always a give-and-take situation. Not to mention that this is a peanut "spread", not a peanut "butter". I mean, I would love a super-low calorie stuff that tastes like the real thing, but I've always known that it's a pipe dream. This spread though, by itself, isn't so bad after all. It didn't take so long for me to get used to it. In fact I tend to eat it by itself these days. And it's still pretty ok when I put it on a sandwich. Not perfect, but quite acceptable for me. So overall, I'm cool with this peanut spread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 02, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Walden Farms Peanut Spread is great eaten right from the jar, something I used to do as a kid with peanut butter. Now I can do that again without guilt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 09, 2009
    Reviewer: todd in Missouri
    While this is not your typical Peanut Butter, it is a great alternative to saving a ton of calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Alanna in California
    I wouldn't really expect peanut butter, but the product isn't bad when some kind of sweetener is combined with it, I like the walden farms orange marmalade (though I've also tried mixing in some splenda). It does follow what I call the 'walden farms effect.' The product does sort of taste weird and chemically at first, but it has an addictive property where it just seems to taste better and better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 22, 2009
    Reviewer: melissa in Pennsylvania
    Love Walden Farms products! However this peanut butter was not so hot! I thought I was stuck with it but after reading your reviews I followed your advice! I dumped the stuff into a bowl I added 2 Tbs. Natural "real" pb, a bunch of splenda, 1 tsp cinnamon.. and I happened to have some toffee flavored stevia drops I got at a gnc for a buck on clearance! It is now EDIBLE and tastes GREAT! I added "6" calories a Tbs instead of "0" calories~ Big Deal! Thanks for the great advice guys! btw~ I put it back into its container and stuck it in the fridge.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Lindley in Florida
    This keeps me OUT of my husbands real peanut butter jar. It's not EXACTLY P/B, but certainly worth the swap in calories. I just wish it came in larger containers! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Suzanna in Florida
    Definitely not peanut butter. My first taste of this made me gag. After refrigerating it and adding about a dozen drops of liquid Splenda, I find it much more appetizing. I had a tasty PB&J with Jok N Al Raspberry spread (delicious), my doctored up Walden Farm Peanut Spread & an Atkins revolution roll. It was pretty good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Kari in Indiana
    I really liked this Peanut Spread overall. It does need a little splenda to really realize it's potential. For a zero cal food, you can't go wrong. It is not thick like peanut butter, but the flavor is good-- and I am a PB fanatic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    I love this product! Although it doesn't taste too yummy plain, I add it to my blended sugar-free iced coffee drinks and it adds a creaminess that you can't otherwise get without adding fat, milk, or sugar. This is a great calorie-free thickening agent for sugar-free fat-free blended drinks! It's also not bad on a spoon, then dipped in Splenda or sugar-free Nestle Quick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Jason in New York
    What ever you do don't get the whipped peanut one lol it's bad but the other two are not as bad but not great either don't expect to be tasting Nutella or anything like that but they are bearable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 17, 2015
    Reviewer: tracy in Minnesota
    I read the reviews on this prior to placing my order, so I think I had appropriate expectations going in. No, this is not really anything like peanut butter and if you can get past that (and the gelatinous texture) it isn't bad. I ordered a case of the cinnamon raisin flavor and it is ok. Given that it suits the needs of what I purchased it for (a guilt free, fat free alternative to peanut butter or jams) it definitely met all my expectations. I put it on plain rice cakes as a snack and it satisfies my sweet cravings. If your cravings push you towards the fats, you will probably not find this as good a solution as I did because it does not really provide that warm fuzzy, feel-good sensation you will get from downing spoonfuls of real peanut butter. It is filling however (my guess is that the vegetable fiber listed as the second ingredient takes up a fair amount of stomach real estate), so using it on my rice cakes it makes for a decent fill in until my next real meal.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin, 12 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 19, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    The Chocolate Peanut Butter is delicious! However, the Whipped Peanut butter is not very good at all.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Kristin in Ohio
    I expected a peanut butter flavor with the whipped peanut spread. Its not terrible but its not great either. I'll have to experiment more with it, maybe add some flavoring to it. It spreads very well and the texture is fine but the flavor is missing. Not sure if I'll purchase again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
    I have tried all of WF's peanut spreads with the exception of the whipped. I am a peanut butter addict. I was not overly impressed with this product, even bearing in mind that it is described as a spread and not an actual peanut butter. Its greatest strength resides in the fact that it is calorie free which is why I gave it 3 stars. If you are a true peanut butter lover, you may want to go the powdered peanut butter route, they contain some calories but are truly worth it in my personal opinion. Fitnutz, PB2 and protein flour will give you a much better PB fix. You should however give this product consideration ( the cinnamon was my favorite in the lot) if calorie count is your only consideration, not their most successful product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
    This stuff is okay..it isn't thick like real peanut butter, it has more of a putting consistency and it's more salty than sweet. Maybe when I put it on my low carb bran bread it'll taste better. Again it's not bad but it's definitely not peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Indiana
    This is most certainly not peanut butter. It's a sweet flavored spread with a hint of peanut to it. In small amounts, it isn't so bad. I added one serving of peanut butter to the jar to try and add some peanut taste and kept it in the fridge to improve the spreadable consistency. It's consistency is much more like apple butter than peanut butter.

    All that said, I enjoy it with my celery as a guilt free snack. For what it is, it works just fine. And even with the added peanut butter, the entire jar had less than 200 calories.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    By itself, this is like flavored vaseline. I mix it in with the powdered PB2 and/or with regular peanut butter so that it goes farther. I can't have straight peanut butter or I'll eat the whole jar so using this in addition lets me have more spread without the extra calories and fat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 31, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    It's pretty much inedible on it's own in my opinion. However, it's no-cal, so I guess that's the trade off...

    What you have to do is combine it with other foods and at least then you get to enjoy the peanut butter consistency. I had some on my pancakes today (doused in syrup), and it was good. You can also mix it at a 1:1 ratio with regular natural peanut butter, and that seems to cover up the chemical taste.

    I'll try it with a protein shake today....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
    Not really peanut butter but its tolerable with one tb of real and one of this stuff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 01, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    A good satisfying substitute for sugary fatty peanut butter. Use with celery sticks or on bread with jelly. It has a slight aftertaste, so do not overdo!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Amanda in North Carolina
    Horrible taste alone, but good to mix 1/2 and 1/2 with natty pb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
    Not the greatest, but not the worse thing I've ever eaten....but not likely to buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Brigid in New Jersey
    When I first bought this product, I was pretty disappointed. However, after I added some splenda and 2 tbsp. of real peanut butter, it tasted great. Not too much, not too little. This way, I get 12 servings of peanut butter with 1/12 the calories! !

    For an extra punch, add 3 tsp. of splenda brown sugar :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Aimee in North Carolina
    This is ok, but it does NOT have the same texture as real peanut butter. It is thinner. The taste is a little "different." I think the calorie savings is worth it. I mix it with real peanut butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 27, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    I was very disappointed in this product. I've ordered other items from Walden Farms and have been satisfied with all of them. This product has a nice color and the consistence were what I expected. However, the flavor was not. I tried it twice just to see if the flavor improved but it didn't. I threw the jar away. Someone else may really like the taste but it was not what I was looking for.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Gina in Georgia
    I really tried to like this, but I couldn't find any way to make it edible. Tastes horrible right out of the jar. It's less horrible on something delicious. I won't buy again. I won't even finish what I have.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Laura in Washington
    Walden Farms products are very hit-or-miss for me. I have found their salad dressings to be for the most part excellent, and their chocolate and marshmallow sauces to be almost inedible. I really wanted to like the peanut butter spread, as having a calorie-free, carb-free peanut butter substitute would be amazing...but I just didn't care for it. I tried putting it on some celery, and while it wasn't horrible, it definitely didn't feel like I was eating peanut butter. The texture is too jelly-like. I guess I'll just keep using PB2 as a lower-calorie, lower-carb compromise...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Grisel in Washington
    Well as much as I wanted to like this product, it was just not my cup of coffee.

    There is no peanut flavor at all, the consistency is similar to a pudding. The flavor is not terrible but just not right...

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 03, 2012
    Reviewer: nicole in Illinois
    was so excited when I opened it because it smelled EXACTLY like peanut butter and looked sooo much like it... until I tried it. horrible after taste. the consistency is good, but the taste is wayyyy off!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
    This is ok but not by itself. If you get the Bell Plantation Peanut butter and mix it w/ this it makes a really good peanut butter for celery and sandwiches. Plus cuts the calories even more!! Give it a try!!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 05, 2011
    Reviewer: elaine in West Virginia
    Not a picky eater, but this is one of the worst things I've ever tasted. It tastes not a thing like pnut butter. It's edible... but that's about it.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 12, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    Looking for a Low Carb Peanut Butter, I ordered this one, and the Bean It Butter, as I hadn't tried either one. I'm buying more of the Bean It, and I took one taste of this and threw it out. It's super soft and fluffy, and has a real funny taste that really turned me off. I love a lot of other Walden Farm products, but this one is off my list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: maria in New York
    Pretty Gross!

    I ordered it with so many products from Walden, this is one of their worst..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
    I'm a big fan of a lot of Walden Farm products, my favorite being the apple butter. Now having said that, I was very dissapointed with the peanut butter having such a synthetic aftertaste. Maybe it can be masked by mixing it with something else or using it for flavoring, but the product alone is terrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 08, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    Let me start by saying I adore Walden Farms products. This is the first one that I found simply inedible. I literally gagged when I took a spoonful. Perhaps I got a bad batch, but it had a lingering astringent taste. Like I just sucked on a doctor's alcohol pad. There might've been some nuttiness in there, but who could tell. I was too busy rinsing my mouth out. I'll continue to purchase other Walden Farm products, but this one needs to go back to the test labs ASAP. Don't waste your money on this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    I didn't like the taste of this product at all. I tried eating it a few different times but ended up throwing it away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
    The consistency and flavor of this are way off and by itself it is to me inedible, however if you mix this with real peanut butter it is much better and reduces the carb count so if you love peanut butter like me this could be worth buying to mix and cut the carb count in pb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Marie in California
    I ordered 2 jars because I really like all your other products but this one I couldn't take. It's not crunchy and the flavor is way off. Sorry......
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    I would only recommend this product to others who are really really really open minded to experimenting & getting creative. If you are dieting & are desperate for peanut butter but don't want the extra calories, then it'll do. But like some of the others said, get creative with it & add it to smoothies or mix it with Splenda or something. I haven't tried mixing it with other stuff yet, but I will (I will have to because I can't just eat it alone!). It's not terrible, I have had worse, but.... I will not be buying this product anymore.

    I HIGHLY recommend "Better 'N Peanut Butter" - 100 calories for 2 Tbsp... it's amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Karen in Indiana
    I must admit that this is the first Waldens Farm product I have been disappointed with. But I bought 10 jars of it and am determined to eat it. Not nearly enough of a peanut butter/peanut flavor. But last night I mixed in a couple packets of Splenda and some sugar free Hazelnut Davinci syrup and made it a thick saucy consistency. It was very good. Would be good on bread or, as I did, poured over a sugar free brownie with a little Walden Farms chocolate syrup on top. Yummm! So for those of you who don't care for it, get a little creative and it might be better. I'm going to also mix some with some Fat Free Cool Whip. Hmmmmmm.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 06, 2016
    Reviewer: CHING LIN in Massachusetts
    The Chocolate Peanut spread is nasty. Jello like consistency and taste awful. Don't waster your money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 17, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    Terrible texture and flavor. Threw it out. More $$$ in the trash. (I do like their BBQ sauces and pancake/fruit syrups.)
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Joi in Minnesota
    Nasty stuff! It's super runny and has a very foul taste. I thought maybe if I refrigerated it it would thicken up. It did slightly, but didn't taste any better. Threw the full jar away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 25, 2015
    Reviewer: STACEY in Pennsylvania
    tastes NOTHING like pb at all. I've had the choc and the cinnamon raisen and they both are awful and have a bitterness to them. don't waste your money
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Vivian in New Jersey
    I bought this peanut spread last year,unfortunately it is still sitting on my counter space,collecting dust. This product taste so fake,sadly i have to throw it away.WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2015
    Reviewer: judith in Wyoming
    This tasted nothing like peanut butter. Had a weird taste. I would not recommend this product nor will I order it again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
    This is the worst peanut butter I have ever had. Do not buy this. Save your money. I threw it in the trash. The first bite had me convinced, but I thought it couldn't possibly be that bad, so maybe it needed to be stirred up. That didn't help, and it took awhile to get the taste out of my mouth. I can't describe what it does taste like, except bitter & bad, but it does not taste like peanut butter. Buy the PB2 powdered peanut butter instead.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Jake in California
    If you're looking for an alternative to peanut butter, then I guess this product is for you, but unless you absolutely can't have peanut butter I can't recommend this. The taste and smell are both awful and not reminiscent of peanut at all. My first reaction when opening the jar was to check the ingredients list, because I was hit with the overwhelming smell of rubbing alcohol. Do yourself a favor and just eat sugar-free peanut butter or anything but this.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Maggie in Tennessee
    I've been trying several of the low carb products. This is without a doubt one of the worst things i've ever tasted. The only reason I did not ship back was it wasn't worth the return shipping price. Doesn't mean I won't keep trying new products, but this to me was awful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Sandra in California
    Gag me with a spoon!!! If you are a peanut butter lover like i am don't even think of buying this. Nothing close to peanut butter. And i bought two. However i do have a recipe for dog treats made with peanut butter...I hate to throw away anything.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Charlotte in Tennessee
    Horrible....went straigt to trash can
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 25, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    Y-U-C-K!!! This spread tastes nothing like peanut butter, nor does it have a peanut butter texture. Leaves a very bad after-taste. Will definitely not purchase again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Ron in New York
    Of all the products that I have tried from Netrition over the years, this one is by FAR the worst. See Stephanie's review ...I second her opinion. The most disgusting thing that I have tasted in quite some time. Take a look at the number of negative reviews on this site versus the positive ones. I too cannot believe how anyone could possibly like this.... it really is THAT BAD! Bad, bad sucralose taste.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Lendi in Pennsylvania
    Way too salty! Tastes terrible. Only bearable when paired with sugar free jelly (have yet to try their calorie free fruit spread). I'll stick to Pb2 next time and just deal with the calories.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: dawn in Delaware
    My daughter and I are on low carb diets. She purchased this product as an alternative to peanut butter. Don't make the same mistake. It is unfortunate we cannot assign a negative number of stars. She stupidly bought the Peanut Butter Raisin variety as well. I hate raisins, and I'm not stupid, so I didn't make the mistake of trying that one.

    This jar of congealed chemical matter is, by far, the most disgusting thing to ever have passed my lips. On the plus side, it has no carbs, no calories, no fat, but it also has no protein, peanuts, or nutritional value of any kind. It does have sodium. I can only describe it as peanut flavored fluff. I don't know what's worse, the flavor or the consistency. To be labelled Walden Farms is purely scandalous. It indicates to me that some ingredient within was perhaps in the vicinity of an actual farm.

    The most positive thing I can say about this is, it will be fun to see the expression on our friends' faces when we get them to taste it.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Tracy in Illinois
    This chocolate peanut butter spread smells divine. and tastes heavenly for about 3 seconds. Then there is a horrible chemical-ridden after taste. I would never order again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Rhode Island
    I purchased the chocolate peanut spread thinking it would be good with WF's no calorie jelly. I received the product today and can guarantee that I will never use it. The taste is so chemical, I actually felt my gorge rise when I tasted a smidge. I can't imagine anyone eating and enjoying this. Epic fail.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Tera in Oregon
    Gross. Fluffy flavored peanutish water. No way you could even use it up in cooking.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Sarah in Massachusetts
    I honestly don't know how anyone could enjoy eating this. I'm not a picky eater by any means, but this stuff is like eating straight up chemicals. I mean, it's not that I expected it to taste like regular peanut butter, but I didn't expect it to taste downright gross either. As in I'd rather eat my shoe. Take a pass on this stuff.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
    While I was not expecting anything like real peanut butter, I was hoping this would be something palatable that I could use for a sandwich or to spread on celery. IT WAS TERRIBLE tasting nothing like peanut butter and barely tasting of anything peanut related. The consistency was like a whipped pudding too and the aftertaste was terrible! I tried a bit on a teaspoon and it repeated on me for hours.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Cindy in New Mexico
    This stuff doesn't have a peanut taste at all, takes like a spoonful of chemicals. The texture is decently thick, stays on a spoon and isn't runny. Serious though, the taste is disgusting....I would not order a case of 6, try 1 first...this product may be for some but is not for me.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 02, 2012
    Reviewer: julie in Washington
    skip this product and instead get the carb not beanut butter. i am hooked on that stuff. much better flavor....
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2011
    Reviewer: vicki in Arkansas
    My husband was so excited to get the PB, he had to try it right then, and so did I. Now my husband will eat anything, but even he could not stomach this. I gagged when I tasted it, it was like eating nasty tasting chemicals. I also bought Alfredo, and their Mayo, haven't tried them yet. I wish I had looked at more reviews before I bought the PB, because I bought 2....
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
    NO , This is the most foul tasting stuff I have ever tasted. Imagine dipping a piece of cardboard into some nasty tasting chemicals , you get the picture. It is not edible in any way shape or form. I ordered 2 , they are now laying in the bottom of my trash can. I am not a picky eater , I love almost all food. But even I cannot eat this. Please don't waste your money on this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 18, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    I did not find this tasty at all. I disliked it so much, I threw it out as soon as I tasted it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Michaela in Alabama
    This is just plain HORRIBLE! I have never eaten anything like this in my life and can't even describe what it tastes like...very salty to say the least, the consistency is slimy and I have to imagine the peanut flavor because there is almost NONE! I added some PB2 powder to make it half way edible and it still tastes awful. I hate throwing things out (especially since it's expensive), so my stomach will be mad at me for forcing this stuff down my throat...YUCK!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Lesli in California
    I hate to say it...wait for it.... the peanut butter was so bad my husband and I laughed. It was the consistency of slime and although you could (if using your imagination kinda taste peanut) was disgusting. Fortunately I purchased three.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Bonnie in Washington
    The consistancy was kind of weird but i accepted it. The taste is absolutely disgusting! I tried to eat it one day with my lunch and i had to force myself to swallow that one bite and threw the rest away. I love Walden Farms Pancake syrup but this i just cannot do!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Elaine in Tennessee
    I couldn't throw this so called creamy peanut spread in the garbage quick enough. Should have known no calories, no fat = BAD BAD product. I have eaten a lot of different low fat no fat products so I wasn't expecting it to taste wonderful but HORRIBLE is about the nicest word I can come up with.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Marlene in Florida
    I couldn't wait to try this product, however I was so disappointed and would like my money back. This tastes terrible, a very fake taste and to sweet.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    This PB is the worst. It has an awful taste. I tried mixing it and tried it on Lavish bread & apples. It is absolutely horrible.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Barlee in California
    Worst stuff I've ever put in my mouth! My dogs wouldn't even taste it! One sniff and they walked away from it, and they love peanut butter. This jar went straight into the trash can. However, I LOVE the Walden's fruit spreads!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 14, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    The Walden Farms fruit spreads are Fabulous! But their whipped peanut spread is the most disgusting product I have ever tasted! Nasty stuff that doesn't even remotely resemble the taste, look or smell of p-nut butter. My dogs (three of them) wouldn't even taste it! I'm shocked at all the positive reviews of this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 18, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    Horrendous!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Bad chemical flavor. Doesn't taste like peanuts at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 08, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    Tastes pretty awful. Since it is 0 calories I guess I should have expected the completely fake taste, but didn't know it would be this bad. It even smells like chemicals!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Hope in Ohio
    Gross - beyond gross. Threw it right in the garbage.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Stephanie in New York
    I like every other Walden Farms product I have tried - which is many! But this is THE GROSSEST thing I have every tasted. Don't waste your money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Steve in Pennsylvania
    This is one of the worst products I've tried on this site. According to the nutrition label there are absolutely no ingredients of any nutritional value. The taste is only very vaguely peanuty, and its texture is more like jello that any kind of spread. I have also tried a couple of Walden Farms "fruit spreads" (supposed to be a replacement for preserves) and had a very similar experience. Bad taste, consistency of jello.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 21, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    The consistency was more like jelly than peanut butter. And it didn't taste much like peanut butter either.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 12, 2010
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    Sadly, this is vile. The marshmallow dip is acceptable, but there is just no way to make this spread taste like food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Lola in Tennessee
    This tastes like someone mixed Elmer's glue into a little bit of Creamy Jif. I love Walden Farm products - the salad dressings are great - but this one hugely misses the mark ... I've not tried putting some PB2 from Bell Plantation in it, but that might help.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
    This had a very plastic taste to it. The flavor improved after I added about 2-3 Tbls. of chunky peanut butter and about 2 Tbls. of peanut flour. I was able to tolerate it on a bran cracker with Walden Farms raspberry fruit spread (which is good), but when I decided to add some to my protein smoothie this morning, I nearly gagged. It made the plastic taste more pronounced.

    Bottom line: If you are looking for a peanut butter alternative, don't waste your time with this one!! Try PB2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 29, 2009
    Reviewer: DAWN in California
    I did not care for this product at all. I didn't like the texture, or the taste. It actually made me gag a little bit. This is not like peanut butter at all. It can not take the place of peanut butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 25, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    I've enjoyed several of the Walden Farms salad dressings, so I figured I'd try their low cal alternative to peanut butter. It was horrible, to put it mildly. I'm not sure how I can describe the flavor... "bitter" is the first word that springs to mind. It was so terrible, when I tried using this spread for a pb&J sandwich, I put such a thin layer (so as to avoid the taste), I may as well have just made it a "j" sandwich. Waste of almost $4. I'll give the Bell Plantation PB2 powdered pb a try in my ongoing effort to find a healthier alternative. Certainly, this product isn't it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Stacy in Arizona
    I thought this peanut butter spread was inedible. I am usually not a picky eater, but this was awful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in California
    This is the only Walden Farm product I have not liked. All the rest are fabulous. This had a slightly buttery taste which is okay except that it did not have much of a peanut butter taste. The taste was way off. I couldn't eat it. I am disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
    I tried one itty-bitty taste and I chucked the whole jar. I don't understand how this is supposed to even remotely resemble peanut butter. BLECH.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    This tastes nothing like peanut butter. I took one bite and had to throw it out. I would rather have real peanut butter or PB2.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
    This was horrible!! Awful!! I have no clue why it has any positive reviews!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Theresa in Kentucky
    I love Walden Farm dressings and syrups, but the PB spread was a definite let down. I love PB and I was so excited to think about a 0 calorie version. NOT. This stuff is real nasty and quickly made its way to the trash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    This is the worse stuff I think I have ever tasted!! I LOVE peanut butter and was so excited to try this. I can't even explain the taste it was salty, bitter and just WRONG! on so many levels. Seriously it was bad, I tried adding some splenda to it and that didn't help at all.

    I am very disapointed I bought the chocolate syrup to go with it and that is horrible too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 15, 2008
    Reviewer: RICHARD E. in Ohio
    I had high hopes for this product. I love peanut butter. Let me just put it this way. I took one taste and threw the entire jar in the trash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Iowa
    I am not one to write reviews as a rule, but I really feel as if I need to warn others about this stuff. This Peanut Spread is absolutely vile!!! I can honestly say it is one of the worst things I have ever tasted. It smelled like a science experiment gone bad, and the taste was just as awful. Save your money and buy PB2 or Better Than Peanut Butter - this stuff is going right in the garbage!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 19, 2008
    Reviewer: stacie in Connecticut
    Sorry, but I thought this was awful! I'm happy for those who do like it since I am a huge fan of peanut butter and have tried finding a substitute. Maybe I got a bad batch, but mine had no nutty taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in California
    This stuff is bizarre.... would not get it again. Weird color and texture is scary. Sorry!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Wayne in California
    Even Mozart wrote a bad ditty every now and then. Still love you, Walden, but this stuff is really bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
    This was awful. I tasted it and threw it out ! Yuck don't waste your time or money - I have found Walden Farms a hit or miss and this one misses completely!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    Deserves a zero. I love WF's Bruchetta and salad dressings. BUT, if you like peanut butter, DO NOT buy this. Has a slick, almost slimy texture and a terrible aftertaste. I had made the mistake of buying 2 (just because I liked other products). When the first one tasted soooo bad, I thought maybe it was just a bad jar. Other one just as bad....tossed both. YUK!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Clark in North Dakota
    This is the worst tasting stuff I have ever tried and I'm not kidding. I love Walden Farms products but I couldn't even tell you what this stuff tastes like. Please save your money. YUCK........................................
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 05, 2007
    Reviewer: DeLynn in Indiana
    I really like most of the other Walden Farms products, but this one really misses the mark. Thank goodness I only ordered 1. The consistency and texture were fine, but the taste was awful. I agree with several other reviewers... save your money for one of their other products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.