Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Peanut Spread

 
Write an online review for
Peanut Spread (Walden Farms)

146 Reviews
Average rating
(41)
(16)
(14)
(15)
(60)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 30, 2007
Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
I didn't care for the peanut spread. The consistency was good but the taste was way off.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 15, 2007
Reviewer: CAROLYN in California
This tastes pretty disgusting. I was really disappointed because I thought I had finally found the lowest calorie peanut butter imitation spread. The pancake syrup tastes perfect though - just like the real thing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 15, 2007
Reviewer: Marit in Norway
Smells like peanut butter, slightly looks like peanut butter, tastes like something found in the toilet. Made me gag.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2011
Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
This is one of the worst low carb products I have tasted -- tastes nothing like peanut butter and has a terrible after taste. I had low expectations to begin with, but this was even worse than expected (I would rather get zero calories just smelling regular peanut butter versus eating this product).

I have enjoyed other Walden Farms products, but they really missed the mark with this one.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 09, 2010
Reviewer: Stephanie in New York
Where do I start.. First off, GROSS is an UNDERSTATEMENT about Walden Farms "peanut spread"! It is BY FAR absolutely and utterly the most disgusting thing I HAVE EVER TASTED in my life! ..I don't even know how to explain how horrible it tasted, so bitter, and it DOES NOT resemble peanut butter in any way at all. I can not believe this is even on the market. Anyone in their right mind who thinks this stuff tasted even remotely good or ok...has serious problems. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY people..this stuff made me want to gag the minute I tasted it!!

I have been a loyal customer of Netrition for a few years now and love many of the products offered on here. I have tried many things that I love and some that I dont care for, but I never felt compelled to write a review until now. I would bet that all the positive reviews about this product are people who either work for Walden Farms, or are just crazy.

Sorry for the rant, but I just had to say something. :-/

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 28, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
I love Walden Farms products, so I couldn't wait to try this one. It was HORRIBLE! It does not resemble peanut butter in any way, shape, or form. It tastes like lipstick, and not the good kind, but the cheap 99 cent lipstick that resembles wax.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 08, 2007
Reviewer: Paul in New York
One taste and I put it in the garbage!!! Bad consistency and did not taste at all like Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 05, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Absolutely DISGUSTING. Save your money and spend it on the Chocolate Dip.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2014
Reviewer: Sandra in California
Gag me with a spoon!!! If you are a peanut butter lover like i am don't even think of buying this. Nothing close to peanut butter. And i bought two. However i do have a recipe for dog treats made with peanut butter...I hate to throw away anything.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2012
Reviewer: Charlotte in Tennessee
Horrible....went straigt to trash can
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Y-U-C-K!!! This spread tastes nothing like peanut butter, nor does it have a peanut butter texture. Leaves a very bad after-taste. Will definitely not purchase again.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2012
Reviewer: Ron in New York
Of all the products that I have tried from Netrition over the years, this one is by FAR the worst. See Stephanie's review ...I second her opinion. The most disgusting thing that I have tasted in quite some time. Take a look at the number of negative reviews on this site versus the positive ones. I too cannot believe how anyone could possibly like this.... it really is THAT BAD! Bad, bad sucralose taste.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2012
Reviewer: Lendi in Pennsylvania
Way too salty! Tastes terrible. Only bearable when paired with sugar free jelly (have yet to try their calorie free fruit spread). I'll stick to Pb2 next time and just deal with the calories.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2012
Reviewer: dawn in Delaware
My daughter and I are on low carb diets. She purchased this product as an alternative to peanut butter. Don't make the same mistake. It is unfortunate we cannot assign a negative number of stars. She stupidly bought the Peanut Butter Raisin variety as well. I hate raisins, and I'm not stupid, so I didn't make the mistake of trying that one.

This jar of congealed chemical matter is, by far, the most disgusting thing to ever have passed my lips. On the plus side, it has no carbs, no calories, no fat, but it also has no protein, peanuts, or nutritional value of any kind. It does have sodium. I can only describe it as peanut flavored fluff. I don't know what's worse, the flavor or the consistency. To be labelled Walden Farms is purely scandalous. It indicates to me that some ingredient within was perhaps in the vicinity of an actual farm.

The most positive thing I can say about this is, it will be fun to see the expression on our friends' faces when we get them to taste it.

This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2012
Reviewer: Tracy in Illinois
This chocolate peanut butter spread smells divine. and tastes heavenly for about 3 seconds. Then there is a horrible chemical-ridden after taste. I would never order again.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2012
Reviewer: Cynthia in Rhode Island
I purchased the chocolate peanut spread thinking it would be good with WF's no calorie jelly. I received the product today and can guarantee that I will never use it. The taste is so chemical, I actually felt my gorge rise when I tasted a smidge. I can't imagine anyone eating and enjoying this. Epic fail.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2012
Reviewer: Tera in Oregon
Gross. Fluffy flavored peanutish water. No way you could even use it up in cooking.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah in Massachusetts
I honestly don't know how anyone could enjoy eating this. I'm not a picky eater by any means, but this stuff is like eating straight up chemicals. I mean, it's not that I expected it to taste like regular peanut butter, but I didn't expect it to taste downright gross either. As in I'd rather eat my shoe. Take a pass on this stuff.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2012
Reviewer: Christopher W in Michigan
While I was not expecting anything like real peanut butter, I was hoping this would be something palatable that I could use for a sandwich or to spread on celery. IT WAS TERRIBLE tasting nothing like peanut butter and barely tasting of anything peanut related. The consistency was like a whipped pudding too and the aftertaste was terrible! I tried a bit on a teaspoon and it repeated on me for hours.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2012
Reviewer: Cindy in New Mexico
This stuff doesn't have a peanut taste at all, takes like a spoonful of chemicals. The texture is decently thick, stays on a spoon and isn't runny. Serious though, the taste is disgusting....I would not order a case of 6, try 1 first...this product may be for some but is not for me.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2012
Reviewer: julie in Washington
skip this product and instead get the carb not beanut butter. i am hooked on that stuff. much better flavor....
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2011
Reviewer: vicki in Arkansas
My husband was so excited to get the PB, he had to try it right then, and so did I. Now my husband will eat anything, but even he could not stomach this. I gagged when I tasted it, it was like eating nasty tasting chemicals. I also bought Alfredo, and their Mayo, haven't tried them yet. I wish I had looked at more reviews before I bought the PB, because I bought 2....
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2011
Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
NO , This is the most foul tasting stuff I have ever tasted. Imagine dipping a piece of cardboard into some nasty tasting chemicals , you get the picture. It is not edible in any way shape or form. I ordered 2 , they are now laying in the bottom of my trash can. I am not a picky eater , I love almost all food. But even I cannot eat this. Please don't waste your money on this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I did not find this tasty at all. I disliked it so much, I threw it out as soon as I tasted it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2011
Reviewer: Michaela in Alabama
This is just plain HORRIBLE! I have never eaten anything like this in my life and can't even describe what it tastes like...very salty to say the least, the consistency is slimy and I have to imagine the peanut flavor because there is almost NONE! I added some PB2 powder to make it half way edible and it still tastes awful. I hate throwing things out (especially since it's expensive), so my stomach will be mad at me for forcing this stuff down my throat...YUCK!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2011
Reviewer: Lesli in California
I hate to say it...wait for it.... the peanut butter was so bad my husband and I laughed. It was the consistency of slime and although you could (if using your imagination kinda taste peanut) was disgusting. Fortunately I purchased three.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2011
Reviewer: Bonnie in Washington
The consistancy was kind of weird but i accepted it. The taste is absolutely disgusting! I tried to eat it one day with my lunch and i had to force myself to swallow that one bite and threw the rest away. I love Walden Farms Pancake syrup but this i just cannot do!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Elaine in Tennessee
I couldn't throw this so called creamy peanut spread in the garbage quick enough. Should have known no calories, no fat = BAD BAD product. I have eaten a lot of different low fat no fat products so I wasn't expecting it to taste wonderful but HORRIBLE is about the nicest word I can come up with.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2011
Reviewer: Marlene in Florida
I couldn't wait to try this product, however I was so disappointed and would like my money back. This tastes terrible, a very fake taste and to sweet.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
This PB is the worst. It has an awful taste. I tried mixing it and tried it on Lavish bread & apples. It is absolutely horrible.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2011
Reviewer: Barlee in California
Worst stuff I've ever put in my mouth! My dogs wouldn't even taste it! One sniff and they walked away from it, and they love peanut butter. This jar went straight into the trash can. However, I LOVE the Walden's fruit spreads!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
The Walden Farms fruit spreads are Fabulous! But their whipped peanut spread is the most disgusting product I have ever tasted! Nasty stuff that doesn't even remotely resemble the taste, look or smell of p-nut butter. My dogs (three of them) wouldn't even taste it! I'm shocked at all the positive reviews of this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 18, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Horrendous!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Bad chemical flavor. Doesn't taste like peanuts at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Utah
Tastes pretty awful. Since it is 0 calories I guess I should have expected the completely fake taste, but didn't know it would be this bad. It even smells like chemicals!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Hope in Ohio
Gross - beyond gross. Threw it right in the garbage.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2010
Reviewer: Stephanie in New York
I like every other Walden Farms product I have tried - which is many! But this is THE GROSSEST thing I have every tasted. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2010
Reviewer: Steve in Pennsylvania
This is one of the worst products I've tried on this site. According to the nutrition label there are absolutely no ingredients of any nutritional value. The taste is only very vaguely peanuty, and its texture is more like jello that any kind of spread. I have also tried a couple of Walden Farms "fruit spreads" (supposed to be a replacement for preserves) and had a very similar experience. Bad taste, consistency of jello.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
The consistency was more like jelly than peanut butter. And it didn't taste much like peanut butter either.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2010
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
Sadly, this is vile. The marshmallow dip is acceptable, but there is just no way to make this spread taste like food.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 25, 2009
Reviewer: Lola in Tennessee
This tastes like someone mixed Elmer's glue into a little bit of Creamy Jif. I love Walden Farm products - the salad dressings are great - but this one hugely misses the mark ... I've not tried putting some PB2 from Bell Plantation in it, but that might help.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2009
Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
This had a very plastic taste to it. The flavor improved after I added about 2-3 Tbls. of chunky peanut butter and about 2 Tbls. of peanut flour. I was able to tolerate it on a bran cracker with Walden Farms raspberry fruit spread (which is good), but when I decided to add some to my protein smoothie this morning, I nearly gagged. It made the plastic taste more pronounced.

Bottom line: If you are looking for a peanut butter alternative, don't waste your time with this one!! Try PB2.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2009
Reviewer: DAWN in California
I did not care for this product at all. I didn't like the texture, or the taste. It actually made me gag a little bit. This is not like peanut butter at all. It can not take the place of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I've enjoyed several of the Walden Farms salad dressings, so I figured I'd try their low cal alternative to peanut butter. It was horrible, to put it mildly. I'm not sure how I can describe the flavor... "bitter" is the first word that springs to mind. It was so terrible, when I tried using this spread for a pb&J sandwich, I put such a thin layer (so as to avoid the taste), I may as well have just made it a "j" sandwich. Waste of almost $4. I'll give the Bell Plantation PB2 powdered pb a try in my ongoing effort to find a healthier alternative. Certainly, this product isn't it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2009
Reviewer: Stacy in Arizona
I thought this peanut butter spread was inedible. I am usually not a picky eater, but this was awful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in California
This is the only Walden Farm product I have not liked. All the rest are fabulous. This had a slightly buttery taste which is okay except that it did not have much of a peanut butter taste. The taste was way off. I couldn't eat it. I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2009
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
I tried one itty-bitty taste and I chucked the whole jar. I don't understand how this is supposed to even remotely resemble peanut butter. BLECH.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2009
Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
This tastes nothing like peanut butter. I took one bite and had to throw it out. I would rather have real peanut butter or PB2.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2009
Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
This was horrible!! Awful!! I have no clue why it has any positive reviews!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2009
Reviewer: Theresa in Kentucky
I love Walden Farm dressings and syrups, but the PB spread was a definite let down. I love PB and I was so excited to think about a 0 calorie version. NOT. This stuff is real nasty and quickly made its way to the trash.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement