Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Peanut Spread

 
Write an online review for
Peanut Spread (Walden Farms)

146 Reviews
Average rating
(41)
(16)
(14)
(15)
(60)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 29, 2011
Reviewer: Clarissa in Idaho
I've learned that in order to "enjoy" WF products, you have to tweak them. I mix this "peanut spread" with a little of either Better N' PB or PB powder and add a little salt and it helps with the flavor and texture.

I've also noticed that WF products are not consistent! The "chemical" flavor changes drastically from one batch to the next! It's always hit or miss. Is this jar going to taste like liquid plastic or is this going to be a good batch? I purchased this product 4 times, and 2 out of the 4 it had a chemical taste...It seems to be the luck of the draw.

This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2013
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
Walden Farms products are very hit-or-miss for me. I have found their salad dressings to be for the most part excellent, and their chocolate and marshmallow sauces to be almost inedible. I really wanted to like the peanut butter spread, as having a calorie-free, carb-free peanut butter substitute would be amazing...but I just didn't care for it. I tried putting it on some celery, and while it wasn't horrible, it definitely didn't feel like I was eating peanut butter. The texture is too jelly-like. I guess I'll just keep using PB2 as a lower-calorie, lower-carb compromise...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2012
Reviewer: Grisel in Washington
Well as much as I wanted to like this product, it was just not my cup of coffee.

There is no peanut flavor at all, the consistency is similar to a pudding. The flavor is not terrible but just not right...

This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2012
Reviewer: nicole in Illinois
was so excited when I opened it because it smelled EXACTLY like peanut butter and looked sooo much like it... until I tried it. horrible after taste. the consistency is good, but the taste is wayyyy off!
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2011
Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
This is ok but not by itself. If you get the Bell Plantation Peanut butter and mix it w/ this it makes a really good peanut butter for celery and sandwiches. Plus cuts the calories even more!! Give it a try!!
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2011
Reviewer: elaine in West Virginia
Not a picky eater, but this is one of the worst things I've ever tasted. It tastes not a thing like pnut butter. It's edible... but that's about it.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Looking for a Low Carb Peanut Butter, I ordered this one, and the Bean It Butter, as I hadn't tried either one. I'm buying more of the Bean It, and I took one taste of this and threw it out. It's super soft and fluffy, and has a real funny taste that really turned me off. I love a lot of other Walden Farm products, but this one is off my list.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2009
Reviewer: maria in New York
Pretty Gross!

I ordered it with so many products from Walden, this is one of their worst..

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
I'm a big fan of a lot of Walden Farm products, my favorite being the apple butter. Now having said that, I was very dissapointed with the peanut butter having such a synthetic aftertaste. Maybe it can be masked by mixing it with something else or using it for flavoring, but the product alone is terrible.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Let me start by saying I adore Walden Farms products. This is the first one that I found simply inedible. I literally gagged when I took a spoonful. Perhaps I got a bad batch, but it had a lingering astringent taste. Like I just sucked on a doctor's alcohol pad. There might've been some nuttiness in there, but who could tell. I was too busy rinsing my mouth out. I'll continue to purchase other Walden Farm products, but this one needs to go back to the test labs ASAP. Don't waste your money on this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I didn't like the taste of this product at all. I tried eating it a few different times but ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2008
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
The consistency and flavor of this are way off and by itself it is to me inedible, however if you mix this with real peanut butter it is much better and reduces the carb count so if you love peanut butter like me this could be worth buying to mix and cut the carb count in pb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2008
Reviewer: Marie in California
I ordered 2 jars because I really like all your other products but this one I couldn't take. It's not crunchy and the flavor is way off. Sorry......
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2007
Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
I would only recommend this product to others who are really really really open minded to experimenting & getting creative. If you are dieting & are desperate for peanut butter but don't want the extra calories, then it'll do. But like some of the others said, get creative with it & add it to smoothies or mix it with Splenda or something. I haven't tried mixing it with other stuff yet, but I will (I will have to because I can't just eat it alone!). It's not terrible, I have had worse, but.... I will not be buying this product anymore.

I HIGHLY recommend "Better 'N Peanut Butter" - 100 calories for 2 Tbsp... it's amazing!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2007
Reviewer: Karen in Indiana
I must admit that this is the first Waldens Farm product I have been disappointed with. But I bought 10 jars of it and am determined to eat it. Not nearly enough of a peanut butter/peanut flavor. But last night I mixed in a couple packets of Splenda and some sugar free Hazelnut Davinci syrup and made it a thick saucy consistency. It was very good. Would be good on bread or, as I did, poured over a sugar free brownie with a little Walden Farms chocolate syrup on top. Yummm! So for those of you who don't care for it, get a little creative and it might be better. I'm going to also mix some with some Fat Free Cool Whip. Hmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement