• 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Ali in New York
    After reading all the reviews about this product, I got really confused because some users swear by it and others trashed it after first taste. So I decided to go through the experiment myself. first, this is not peanut butter. This is just a "Stuff" with peanut butter flavor. So, do not use it as your real peanut putter. Being a peanut butter addict, I used to add two tbsp. of peanut putter to my sandwich which will end up around one million calories. Now, I mix 1 tea spoon of real peanut butter with 1 heaping tbsp. of Walden Peanut Spread then spread it over my sandwich. It is very close to the real taste. Now, I am eating two tbsp. of peanut butter with the calories of only 1 tea spoon of real peanut putter. will buy again.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    I love this but sometimes I mix it with PB2 powdered peanut butter for just a little more taste. works great. I love it on 100% whole thins buns with bananas. This is a go to snack all the time.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 23, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! I cannot tell you how many times this spread has saved me from making some bad 'binge' like food choices. I struggle with disordered eating and my weight has fluctuated as a result. This spread has helped me to feel like I am really 'eating' something rich and yummy without triggering the guilt that eating a similar quantity of peanut butter would. Warning, if you expect this stuff to taste exactly like peanut butter, you WILL be disappointed. Rather, it has peanut butter like qualities. The mouth feel is good, the density satisfies and it does have a 'peanutty' taste. It does not totally replicate peanut butter though, so keep those expectations in check. I like it WITH other products, such as a Walden Farms jam for a PB&J. I have also had it on crackers with a little Splenda for a treat. Overall, I'm hooked!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Pamela in Texas
    I love this product so much, have ordered many more Walden Farms products. The peanut spread is not a typical Butter, it's more of a flavoring agent in my kitchen. I like to add it to my miracle noodle stir fry - it adds the peanut and sweet notes that are required for an asian sweet/sour. Compliments my calorie restricted diet. Walden Farms, where have you been all my life? Heart!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: tami in Vermont
    It's not your average peanut butter and that's why they call it peanut spread - no misnomer there.

    It's very thin but if you keep it refrigerated, it tends to be thicker.

    Peanut butter is one of my essential food groups so I've always missed it when I do low carb, with this product, I don't have to miss it. I put it on celery (which is only a means to transport peanut butter or cream cheese imho).

    I think it sure beats Peter Pan peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 22, 2010
    Reviewer: michelle in Pennsylvania
    I love Walden farms peanut spread! I admit it is not as creamy as "true" peanut butter. If you are questioning the product, just buy one jar. But I love it soooo much I bought 53 jars! I'm scared to run out!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in Ohio
    I really love this peanut spread. I just discovered it and it makes AMAZING peanut butter and jelly sandwiches! Take light bread, sugar free jelly, and this peanut butter spread, you will have an amazing meal! Thank you Netrition for this amazing product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
    If you add a tablespoon of MimiCreme and some erythritol to this product (which is acceptable by itself but may not be good enough or natural tasting enough for some people) it really makes a difference in smoothness and taste and for only a mere 10 calories. I'm doing the low calorie Atkins Fat Fast, and I put the spread on a bran-crisp with a Walden Farms fruit spread nearly everyday--I love it as a dessert!

    Advice to Walden Farms--you guys should really use erythritol in conjunction with sucralose because it only contains .2 calories per gram and a lot of your products contain "trace" calories anyway. Erythritol is natural and tastes the most like sugar, and would really help popularize your products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Brynn in Arizona
    I have been looking for a substitute like this for years! Pair this with some celery and you have a perfect low calorie low carb snack! The texture is almost the same as PB and the taste is pretty darn close. Whenever you buy a diet product you cannot expect it to be just the same but I have tried plenty of products to know that this stuff is as close as anyone will get to a Calorie FREE Peanut Butter! Yum! Now if only it would come to stores!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Julian in Wisconsin
    Good "creamy peanut butter" texture, and authentic peanut taste. Excellent as dessert topping and spread on bread or crackers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    I tend to try out most of the Walden Farms products -- their ability to make something from nothing (zero calories, zero carbs, etc.) varies greatly -- some of their stuff is spot on, some of it good but not a real substitute, and some pretty much inedible. When they succeed, however, it's a pretty big win for those on calorie- and/or carb-restricted diets.

    I tried the straight peanut spread and found it pretty much inedible -- poor peanut taste and a bit sour. The chocolate variety was much better -- enjoyable enough but still disappointing. The cinnamon-raisin, on the other hand is a total winner. The peanut flavor is still a bit unconvincing, but it takes a back seat to the wonderful cinnamon-raisin flavor. Wow.

    It tasted almost too good to be true so I did a bit of an experiment. It was about an hour after dinner and my blood sugar was still dropping -- I toasted four slices of low carb bread (Great Low-Carb Bread Company), slathered each with a generous portion of the cinnamon-raisin peanut spread and proceeded to devour them. An hour later my blood-sugar had dropped another 30 points. Fantastic.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2014
    Reviewer: wendy in Florida
    This stuff is heaven!!! I first tried the cinnamon raisin, which is delicious, then the chocolate which is out of this world and I just ordered the whipped. Not sure if that will be as good but I read reviews on these and lots of people said it tastes bad. I do not agree at all! I can eat this stuff all day right out of the jar. It is so good on anything!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Lauren in Tennessee
    The cinnamon raisin is by far the BEST of these products. I'll be honest; I don't really care for the regular peanut spread and only use it to add texture to low-carb/low-calorie shakes or protein-powder pancakes. I use the chocolate peanut spread more frequently; I mix it in with plain oats or a protein shake for added flavor. However, the cinnamon raisin spread is very tasty on just about everything. Just don't expect it to taste like peanuts, or peanut butter, because it doesn't. I add this to plain oats to make them taste just like my favorite Quaker instant oatmeal flavor, Raisins 'N Spice, without all the sugar. I also add it to 1/2 cup of plain pumpkin, a scoop of vanilla protein powder, and some unsweetened almond milk to make an awesome spice/carrot-cake like flavored shake. On higher carb days, I can put this on an Ezekiel muffin or Ezekiel bread and I feel like I'm eating pastry. I am so glad I tried this flavor; now I'm ordering it by the case!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 02, 2013
    Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
    I can not eat this at all! I buy other brands and will sacrifice a few calories, for better taste.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
    I heat a couple tablespoons of it in the microwave oven and put on top of Carbsmart Ice Cream. Yum!! A Peanut Butter Sundae.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2013
    Reviewer: Jill in Connecticut
    A few years ago I tried the regular WF peanut spread and it was horrible--I had to throw it out. I recently read a decent review of the chocolate version on a diet forum, so I thought I would give it a try. To be clear, it is definitely not like the "real thing", but it does really hit the spot with me. I took a bit with my lunch and dipped celery sticks in it, and I enjoyed it! It has a slightly salty taste with a tiny hint of peanuts and a bit more of a hint of cocoa. I am so happy I tried it since I am on a very restrictive diet and have very few treats. I will definitely be ordering more of this!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Patrick in Oregon
    My wife loves this spread. She puts it on low carb bagels and celery.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Tammy in Ohio
    I love Nutella, but just can't stop at a serving. As I am now on the weight watchers life journey (87 pounds down!!), I was overjoyed to have found the Chocolate Peanut Spread. I spread it on the strawberry or cinnamon magic pops and add a bit of fat free Redi Whipp and it's delicious. I've also added it to fat free ice cream. Love being able to find substitutes for full fat items. Walden Farms hit the jackpot with this one in my opinion! Just ordered my third batch of it!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Rhode Island
    LOVE THIS!!!!! I add to my protein shakes and blend it in, Delish!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Jody in Oregon
    I haven't tried the plain Peanut Spread but I've had both the Chocolate and Cinnamon Raisin spreads. I am totally addicted! I slather the Chocolate spread on a low carb, gluten free vanilla muffin that I split in half and I swear it tastes like a vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting! Once chilled in the fridge it's close to a pudding/mousse texture. The Cinnamon Raisin is almost as good as the Chocolate and even has little raisins in it. It's great slathered on low carb/gluten free toast. It blows my mind that this is calorie/carb free! It's not peanut butter. It's not meant to be peanut butter. It's BETTER than peanut butter in my opinion. The peanut flavor is mild and almost like an afterthought, which allows the chocolate to dominate -- same with the cinnamon raisin. Because of that I don't think the plain spread would be as good and I doubt I'll ever try it.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    I just discovered Walden Farms NO CALORIE peanut spread...I've just ordered a case - the jar I got yesterday is already half gone...I keep sneaking spoonfuls of it and giggling cause it won't hurt me!! DELICIOUS
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Amy in New York
    I wasn't too fond of the peanut flavor, but the chocolate peanut flavor is the best!

    I will buy this again for sure.

    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Rina in New Jersey
    The original - 1 star, chemical taste, yes. The chocolate and the cinnamon and raisin I give 5 (taking into consideration that they are calorie free). Do not buy the original but go for the other two flavors and you won't be disappointed. Taste good on crackers with sugar free jam.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Pauline in Florida
    HEAVEN!!!! I am sooooooooooooo absolutely thrilled to have discovered this along with all of Walden Farms!!! I make a tofu peanut butter cheesecake with this, and add it to gluten free oats, have it with chestnuts and all kinds of other interesting fabulous ways!! The tofu cheesecake is with tofu, sugar free cheesecake mix and Walden's peanut butter!!! :D Happiness with no guilt over my inability to not have the whole jar gone in less than 2 days!!! hahaha.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Cara in Utah
    If you are looking for a calorie free option, and mixing this with cottage cheese, yogurt, a smoothie, or "real" pb this stuff is awesome! I would not recommend eating it alone, the consistency is too weird!! Its great however added to other food. I also recommend adding a little stevia. I have bought 4 jars now..its a keeper....awesome with oats, cottage cheese and cocoa powder mixed together gives you a no bake cookie of some sorts!
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Margaretrose in Washington
    The Creamy Peanut Spread is quite tasty without the guilt.
    This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Darlene in West Virginia
    Tastes good after you get used to it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    This really tastes good for a no calorie peanut butter spread. I'm buying another.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Welda in California
    Switching to this peanut butter is like changing from real Pepsi to Diet Pepsi--it takes a short time to get used to the new taste, but knowing it is a healthful product, with no calories, fat, carbs, etc. makes the transition worthwhile. I used it on apples, and it tasted GREAT! This is the only peanut butter I'll be using from now on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Australia
    As someone who loves peanut butter but has bad binging issues, this is a Godsend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Diana in New York
    I love this product especially the lack of calories. I put it on brancrispbread with light jelly or Waldenfarms chocolate dip on top. I also use it on english muffins,toast,mix with chocolate pudding and also put bacon bits on top. No it is not real peanut butter but it has no fat or more than trace calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2010
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    This is a great alternative to p.b., but you have to consider it is a low carb product. Actually this has no cal, no sugar, no carbs. If you just a use a couple teaspoons on bread w/ jelly it's good. Love all W.F.'s products. when you cannot have sugar, and have to eat low calorie, low carb, no fat this is sooooo good. I have not had p.b.in yrs now so this is the closest you'll get when you can't have the cal,sugar,carb,fat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
    I mix this Peanut Spread in fat-free, sugar free yogurt for a nice peanut taste. Although the texture isn't quite like regular peanut butter, I find that the taste is still true to peanut butter. I highly recommend Walden Farms products, due to the calorie-free content and I highly recommend Netrition.com, due to their good prices and good shipping costs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 20, 2009
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    Takes a little getting used to, but I cannot have sugar or carbs and have to watch calories, so this is a life saver for people like me. Read reviews and most say to add a little sugar sub. might try that, but either way when you cannot have the real deal this is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in South Carolina
    I am on a low carb and low fat diet so I purchased this product to satisfy my craving for peanut butter. I love it because I can fix my favorite treats without the guilt!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
    This is great "peanut butter". I have not been able to eat peanut butter for over 20 years and now I can since the fat is not there and it tastes great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
    For those of you expecting peanut butter, forget it. This is a peanut spread so it will taste a little different than true peanut butter. However, having said that, I am a big fan of this peanut spread. I eat it every morning on my English muffins and I think it tastes great. I go through so many jars I am thinking of taking out stock in the company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Ramona in Illinois
    This product is a must for peanut butter lovers who can't afford the calories. One caveat - you need to add Splenda or a sugar replacement to get the correct flavor. If you also add some of the Walden Farm pancake syrup it is even better.

    It makes a great frozen treat if you cover a lump of peanut butter with the chocolate syrup and freeze until firm. You can also add the fruit spreads and marshmallow creams and end up with a frozen treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Connie in Louisiana
    This product is AWESOME!! I am addicted!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Very, very good but you must add Splenda or another sweetener to it (very salty) and eat cold. But for the true PB lover it works if you add sweetener.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2008
    Reviewer: nita in Pennsylvania
    I love this product! I'm addicted! whenever my cravings come I grab a jar and sit in front of the tv. I love this product~!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Margaret in Indiana
    This is a delicious product! It looks, smells, tastes, and feels like peanut butter in your mouth. I especially enjoyed it with the Walden Farms Grape Fruit Spread on celery -- it was like ants on a log! I'm sure it would be delicious on a low-carb piece of bread or tortilla. I can't wait to experiment with it more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    I absolutely love this product. I think it tastes just like creamy peanut butter. It makes great PBJ sandwiches when used with Walden's fruit spreads. It is especially tasty on Bran-Crisp crackers for a snack. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Debbie in Washington
    I like it. It has a very whipped peanut buttery texture. It's especially good on whole wheat bread with the Walden Farms Raspberry fruit spread. Yummy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.