Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2008
    Reviewer: Jonathan in Illinois
    * Both flavors are fantastic tasting snacks, though I always prefer the spicy varieties. I do not believe these to be 0 carb, though. The week I put these into my diet I left ketosis, and when analyzing my food products for that week this was the most likely culprit since no other pumpkin seeds I found stated to be so low in net carbs. Most carb counting sites put the kernel around 15% net carb counts. Counting these whole seed variety as 3g net carbs per serving hasn't caused any problems, but counting them as 0g may have.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
    * These are to die for, shelled and wonderful. Flavor is a bit like sunflower seeds, but 5g of carb and 5g of fiber for a net zero makes them a quality snack. I'm vegetarian and low carb, so having lost pork rinds, these are a delightful fill in snack to take their place. Nice sized bag for the price, too! Try a bag and you'll be hooked. Eden makes some of the highest quality products out on the market.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Maryland
    * The best spicy roasted pumpkin seeds ever: great taste, low sodium, low-carb (all fiber!) - a great crunchy snack! And at the best price, including Amazon. I ordered two bags and came back for 12 more.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Spicy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2015
    Reviewer: Shelley in Georgia
    * Tastes awesome! I eat these with 2oz of cheese for an awesome mid-day snack. Love when I can find great tasting low carb snacks.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2014
    Reviewer: patricia in New Jersey
    * These pumpkin seeds are the best tasting ones that I have found and tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
    * Love the Dry Roasted. They have a very good taste. The spicy is ok, but I prefer the more plain ones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Really enjoyed these.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
    * These are my favorite snack to keep at work. I have to fend off a co-worker who has a bag of un-shelled sunflower seeds -- he likes these pumpkin seeds better. I have tried the dry roasted; just ordered the spicy.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Amy in Canada
    * I tried both flavors and I loved both, but I preferred the spicy flavor simply because I love the little kick it adds. This is a great snack you can bring anywhere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Jaclyn in Louisiana
    * These are awesome!!! A great snack and 0 net carbs! The ones at my local grocery store all have carbs, so I buy these and share them at work. Everyone loves them. The spicy ones are VERY spicy though. I like spice, but prefer the plain ones.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2008
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * These were great using as a "nut" substitute for coating on baked chicken! I mixed spicy and regular together, salt & peppered the chicken, coated in egg and then this pumpkin mix(which I had ground the seeds into a crunchy-powder like consistency with my food processor). The chicken was great! My husband, highly allergic to all nuts, was able to enjoy this and we all loved it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * These are fantastic! They are so delicious that I can't keep my non-low carb husband away from them. A real treat and no carbs.
    This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.