Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * "Crepes" & turnovers are easy! We use low-carb wraps of almost ANY kind to design our own oven-heated/baked desserts since we don't eat traditional pie crusts. Could probably make fried turnovers if you can "seal" edges with an egg-whites wash (bake a bit 1st, then fry.) Add butter spritz, cinnamon & Splenda on outside, or Joseph's brand s-f pancake syrup (VERY thick! THE BEST without question, in our opinions). Or top ice cream or low-carb, high-fiber toast with filling, drizzle with s-f choc. syrup, add roasted pecan bits, whipped cream, etc. DELICIOUS possibilities! DEF. try with CarbQuick bake mix (w. melted butter, Splenda.)for true baked apple or cherry crumble. Google "Bisquick Apple Crumble" for adaptable ideas. Crush blueberries, raspberries, etc. in for extra nutrition & variety. THE THICKENING agents in Comstock can withstand most other added fruits. DELICIOUS!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Barry in Washington
    * This pie filling, combined with non-fat Greek style yogurt, could be the perfect dessert. I like the great cherry pie taste (lots of cherries!) and no added sugar. It's sweetened with sucralose (Splenda). Only 35 calories in 1/3 cup, which is too much to use for my little dessert. A couple tablespoons will easily flavor the yogurt. I use Greek style yogurt because it's higher in protein (about 20 grams per 8 ounces!!) and it's nice and thick so you get good texture. Just scoop some pie filling, stir into yogurt, add walnuts and you've got great protein, some good fat and no added sugar. A huge find for a sweet tooth guy like me! Apple is good too. I buy 2 cans of each at a time.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This stuff is delicious. I'm only an occasional dieter - maybe once a year for a month or so to keep everything in order, but I now use these whenever I would use normal pie filling.

    The cherry is delicious and tastes identical to the sugar versions - it has a lovely sweetish tart flavor - if it's not sweet enough for you add a bit of splenda (or your preferred sweetener) and it's perfect. I've baked turnovers, pies, put it on cheesecake and waffles, but my most common use is as topping on greek yogurt. Honestly, I've eaten it straight from the can :-) Super yum!

    I'm not generally partial to canned apple pie filling (with or without sugar), as most have nutmeg and I can't stand nutmeg. But this has no nutmeg (unlike the Lucky's one sold here) and tastes awesome! I personally prefer to add a bit more cinnamon (but I love a lot of cinnamon in anything that takes cinnamon, like rice pudding) and a bit of liquid splenda or honey, but it's great on its own too. I really like it on pancakes, in crepes, with cottage cheese and once again with greek yogurt.

    Honestly try it and you'll never buy regular filling again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * This is a wonderful product. I added it to Pillsbury reduced sugar yellow cake mix and made an apple crisp. DELICIOUS!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2013
    Reviewer: brenda in Illinois
    * I tried the apple and the cherry, they are so good, bought some for my mom as she is diabetic. Loved them both, keep coming back for more.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * I'm ordering again. I've used the Cherry with low carb cheesecake and recently even baked a cherry pie that was so good. I shared it with friends and it was gone in a flash. I love that it tastes so decadent without a load of sugar. The crust is a bit of a splurge but I'm going to try some crisps as some of the other reviews have recommended. The apple is okay but needs some cinnamon or something to spice it up a bit. I'm just partial to the Cherry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    * By now I must have purchased a case worth. These are soooo good. Lots of fruit and not overly sweet just right. Being diabetic one almost has to watch Carbs,Fats and Cholesterol course sugar also. Great as a pie,side dish or spread on toast. Either way they are good, both the Apple and Cherry. Yummy good with a very natural flavor to them. For sure I'll keep buying more from Netrition and I'm sure you will also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Cindy in Florida
    * Absolutely the best!! I use it daily with either fresh fruit, cottage cheese, or yogurt. The apples are also great warmed with cinnamon!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2009
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * Love it! Use with Splenda Brown Sugar , a little Lemon Time and its good for "pie" or Sugar Free Ice Cream topping.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Jane in Pennsylvania
    * It is wonderful that Comstock has a no sugar added product. I use both the Apple and Cherry Pie fillings and they are very good.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2008
    Reviewer: MARGARET in New York
    * Being a diabetic, I'm always on the lookout for Splenda only sweetened products. This product fits in well with my diet. It is chockfull of fruit and not overly sweet. I dearly love cherries, so the cherry product is my absolute favorite. A portion of this with a dollop of sugar free whipped topping is heavenly. I'm sure its just as delicious in a crust.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2008
    Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
    * I am looking forward to trying the cherry some year !!! Right now the hubby is Soo happy to be eating apple pie again, he has not wanted to try the other one !!!YET!
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Apple
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2008
    Reviewer: Donna in California
    * This stuff is great! A spoonful on top of no-bake cheesecake is wonderful. To make it mix till smooth in one bowl: 8 oz cream cheese (slightly above room temp), 1 Tbspn lemon juice. Then in another bowl whip: 8 oz whipping cream, 1/8 t salt, 2 t vanilla, 16 drops sweetzfree. Then mix together, dump into clean plastic bag, cut off one corner and squeeze out neatly into plastic storage cups. Store in frig. At serving time top with generous spoonful of the cherry topping. Store the remaining topping in another plastic bowl (not in the tin or it starts to taste funny).
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    * Love the cherry pie filling and am going to try the apple this time.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
    * Just used this product last night with Carb Quick as a topping. I can't believe how many cherries are in this pie filling. It is not too sweet. I love this product. I can see making low carb crepes, and use this filling. I can't wait to try other recipes using Comstock Pie Filling.
    This review is specific to No Sugar Added Pie Filling, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.