Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Healthsmart
Chocolite Protein Bars

 
Write an online review for
Chocolite Protein Bars (Healthsmart)

39 Reviews
Average rating
(31)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 03, 2010
Reviewer: Natalie in Nebraska
Low in calories, high in protein, and tastes like a candy bar! Perfect for a dessert or a mid-day snack. Even a non-nut lover will like these (like my husband).
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 23, 2010
Reviewer: Rebecca in Oklahoma
These bars are delicious, and are a great low-calorie, low-carb, high protein and fiber snack. One of the best low-carb protein bars I have found, and I've tried many! Very chocolatey, chewy, and yummy!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 07, 2010
Reviewer: Ellen in Florida
This bar is one of the most filling and lowest calorie bars, containing high protein and enough fiber to keep you on an even keel throughout the period you are using this bar for. It is not an all day meal, but a great substitute and fill-in for me. I recommend it over most doctor's bars that I have tasted over the years.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
I ordered these post weight loss surgery because I craved chocolate, but need high protein. These are perfect for that and yummy with a captial YUM!

I've had all the varieties except the strawberry. My favorites are the chocolate turtle, peanut butter and triple chocolate fudge. They all taste like candy bars, not "protein" bars.

I didn't care much for the smores or cookies n cream, but that's just personal taste. They were a little sweeter than my favorites. The cookies n cream tastes a lot like the inside of an oreo, so if you're an oreo junkie you'll probably love that variety.

Make sure you order the Chocolite "Protein" bar, because there is also a chocolite bar that is not high protein.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Jo Ann in Rhode Island
These bars are great! I'm a lifetime weight watcher and was on the hunt to find a new protein bar to replace the 100 cal. Balance Bars that have been discontinued. I received my first box of these and they are delicious. They're just 1 point on Weight Watchers and do what they need to do just before my workout. I've tried a couple of other protein bars over the last few months and none have compared to the taste and/or the calories. You actually feel like you're eating a real candy bar. I can't wait to try some of the other flavors. They are worth every penny!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 23, 2009
Reviewer: DANA in New York
I WAS INTRODUCED TO THE CHOCOLITE TRIPLE CHOCOLATE FUDGE PROTEIN BARS BY A FRIEND. THEY ARE THE BEST PROTEIN BARS I HAVE EVER HAD. THEY ARE FILLING AND THEY SATISFY THAT CHOCOLATE CRAVING. THEY DO NOT HAVE AN AFTERTASTE LIKE OTHER PROTEIN BARS I HAVE TRIED IN THE PAST. 5 THUMBS UP. I NOW HAVE AN ORDER IN FOR THE PEANUT BUTTER AND COOKIES AND CREAM BARS... I'M SURE I WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 11, 2009
Reviewer: Benay in Colorado
These protein bars are by far the BEST tasting high protein, high fiber,low calorie, low fat bars I have ever tried! I've tried most of the flavors, but my very favorites are the Chocolate Turtle, and the Chocolate Peanut Butter. I absolutely recommend ANY of them though!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 02, 2009
Reviewer: Tami in California
The Chocolite Bar (peanut butter) is DELISH!I can't believe that it is only 100 calories and chock full of protein and fiber. I feel like I'm eating a candy bar...and I'm VERY picky!This helps me stay on track with good eating habits and not weaken for a chocolate craving.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2009
Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
These are hands down the best tasting bars. They are more like a candy bar...rich, chewy and very satisfying. No soy protein grit. These are the best I have ever had. Wish I had these last Halloween-better than a Snickers or Milky Way fun size!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 27, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
These are yummy! and for those on Weight Watchers, they're only 1 point each - like eating a candy bar! And good for you too!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2009
Reviewer: Deirdre in New York
I absolutely love these bars; particularly the triple chocolate fudge. To me it tastes like a good fudge brownie. I used to be hooked on the 100 Calorie Balance Bars but then I found these. They are delicious! And for only 95 calories, 3 grams net carbs, 10 grams fiber and 9 grams of protein, how can you beat it?
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 07, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca S. in Oklahoma
Delicious! Chewy and deeply chocolaty, with a scrumptious dark chocolate coating. A bar this good that's low-carb, low-cal, and high-protein is a chocoholic's dream come true!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
As a diabetic, over the years I have tried just about every bar available on the market and certainly here at netrition.com These bars are hands-down the best I've ever tasted; it's amazing, their low caloric and carb content. I love the PB and look forward to sampling more from this line of products. Thank you for providing something so great tasting and healthy for those of us whose medical situation requires carb counting!!!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 15, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa in California
Just had my first bar and I was impressed! I have had all types of bars, from the grocery store with a ton of carbs(and tasty)... so I was thinking these might be lousy. I WAS REALLY WRONG, and I am so happy I found them! Can't wait until I can have another!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 14, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa Rae in New Mexico
This is so fabulous!!!! Wonderful flavor, not a horrific after taste ... and besides, a super duper protein serving with only 95 calories. Who'd thought that such a sweet treat could exist ... fill you up, hold you over, and not be laden with calories. Super choice for a protein bar!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 07, 2008
Reviewer: Kim in Michigan
These bars are chewy and very good. There isn't that vitamin overload taste at all. This is the second case I have ordered. I would highly recommend them - and their shake mix is awesome too.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 26, 2008
Reviewer: Marsha in Ohio
Delicious! Very chewy with great caramel flavor. They don't have an "oreo" flavor like most cookies n cream products. The flavor is chocolate and caramel. Best sugar-free protein bar I have ever tasted.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I recently bought 2 boxes of these and after my experience I thought a review was definitely in order. The Triple Chocolate Fudge bars (34g) are the best protein bar I have ever had. Delicious, and with a great texture: both chewy and crunchy. I assume most of the reviews on the site are in reference to the 34g bars. However, the Chocolate Caramel Pecan Bars (46g) were terrible. I've tried many protein bars and these are the only ones I've ever considered just plain throwing out. Upon checking the Healthsmart website, I see these are a new formulation. The Chocolate Caramel Pecan ones (and the other 46g ones if the pictures are any judge) have a completely different texture--more like a Milky Way candy bar. For me, they also had a very off flavor. So, in conclusion, I'm back to try more of the 34g bars and I am throwing out the 46g ones.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 02, 2013
Reviewer: mary in Iowa
Love these! So happy I found them. I can not stand the mealy texture of most protein bars. These are a cut above anything else I have had before. These bars make an excellent mid morning or mid afternoon snack. Really helps cut the cravings and hunger pangs with a tall glass of water. Will buy again and again! Thanks Netrition and Healthsmart!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Robert in Alaska
Very good tasting, love chocolate, hi protein, reasonable low carb and handy...a little small but that is a requirement when maintaining weight.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2012
Reviewer: Emily in Michigan
Amazzzzing taste! Really keep you full. My favorites are peanut butter and chocolate turtle!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2011
Reviewer: Michele in Pennsylvania
I've been on Weight Watchers for over 6 years now and I am so glad I found these chocolate bars a few years ago. I've been buying them for years and I just love the taste. There is no fake taste. They're the perfect snack to go to if you're watching your weight and the best thing is, you don't feel like you're depriving yourself of sweets. One time I had a problem with the box of candy bars & Netrition corrected the problem immediately. Customer service is wonderful. I've had almost all the flavors - they're all delicious.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
OMG these bars are lifesavers. Like most lifestyle low-carbers, I have tried every protein bar out there and they are almost universally lousy. A mouthful of chemicals. These protein bars (I had the Chocolate Turtle) taste like candy. But that isn't actually the best part.

They're super low in calories, super high in fiber, and packed with protein. The chocolate turtle variety has NO MALTITOL! You can't get a better nutritional profile than this. They aren't huge, but they aren't too small either. They're filling...and have saved my bacon on long trips when I needed something quick or I would turn to something unhealthy.

I went through my first box very quickly and I will be ordering more. Much more. These are going to become a staple at my house.

This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Awesome flavor. Great nutritional values. Very little sugar alcohols compared to similar products - pretty easy on people with tender intestines like me. Favorites are Cashew Carmel and Chocolate Turtle, but I like the others as well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2009
Reviewer: Debbie in Missouri
When fiber, protein, low calories and taste are important, you have to try these protein bars. I stopped looking once I stumbled upon this product and I have one a day and for the first time since I don't remember when I do hit my daily fiber intake! They are so good you will have to fight not to eat more than one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These bars are great! Chewy, chocolatey and just enough to curb your chocolate craving while giving you protein and little carbs.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2009
Reviewer: Tracie in Maine
These are the most yummy treat I have found since having my RNY 6 months ago. I love them
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2008
Reviewer: Sally in Arkansas
Really yummy protein bars - even my children love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2008
Reviewer: Marina in California
I was looking for a good, low-carb, gluten-free protein bar. The Chocolite protein bars taste like a candy bar. I eat one as dessert and it satisfies my craving for something decadent and chocolaty while providing 9 grams of protein. My only quibble is with the marketing. The bar does not taste like "Cookies N' Cream", but more like chocolate covered caramel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I will DEFINITELY be buying more of these! As far as flavor goes, the triple fudge is amazing. Felt guilty eating it, it was that good. To find a product with so much fiber is great too, most lower carb products have little to no fiber content. So this definitely gets my Five stars.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2008
Reviewer: Adrienne in Texas
I don't have time for breakfast, nor do I care for breakfast type foods. So this bar has been the ultimate diet saver for me since I am "supposed" to eat breakfast. Almost every protein bar out there has way too many calories and way too many carbs and tastes like cardboard. NOT THESE!!!! I love them!!! You almost feel like you need a glass of milk with it -it's that rich and yummy! I didn't care for the peanut butter flavor, but Healthsmart said they are coming out with a new, improved one. Can't wait to try it!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 19, 2009
Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
These are good. Far fewer carbs than most competing bars and reasonably tasty. I can recommend all but the strawberry, which I won't buy again. My favorites are the Triple Chocolate Fudge and the Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 18, 2008
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
The Chocolite protein bars are really tasty, not too sweet, and contain an amazing amount of protein for 100 calories! There is a slight "protein powder" aftertaste, but I didn't notice it after the first bite or two. The bars are small (though the size seems right for 100 cals.), but very chewy, so they last a long time. Delicious!
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2012
Reviewer: Stase in Virginia
Excellent as low cal, good protein treat, though texture is a little dense.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2011
Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
I got three flavors of this bar: peanut butter, cookies n cream, and triple chocolate fudge. All three taste similar and have similar textures. The bars are thin and enveloped in chocolate. The texture is very chewy, similar to a Tootsie Roll or Chocolate Riesen. The interior has slight crunchy bits. The peanut butter doesn't taste like peanut butter to me. All three flavors are pleasant. The price is right! I'm not sure I would buy these again because I could see myself getting tired of them. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 06, 2009
Reviewer: SYLVIE in California
These bars are delicious. I gave a 4 only because I wish they were bigger. They are too small. They are so good that I keep ordering them. Offer a bigger size.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Tara in California
I love their chocolates. This was a total waste of money. It tastes like any other vtaminy protein bar and is not worth eating.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 26, 2012
Reviewer: maureen in Illinois
I am dumbfounded on the good reviews of the Chocolate Turtle bars. They taste awful. I couldn't even finish one bar. They are in the trash. What a waste of money. I will stick with other bars that taste like a real candy bar.
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Wow, Who is writing these reviews??? These are BEYOND Bad! Like really really really bad....First the taste like somebody covered my vitamins in a chocolate coating...and then...there the GAS. I mean serious gas...Be very warned with these...I bought these because they have superior nutrition facts, but omg it is soo not worth it. If you want a god tasting low carb chocolate go for an Atkins chocolate peanut nougat bar..tastes exactly like a snickers and no Gas..yeah a bit higher on calories, but it actually tastes good...just my opinion
This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement