Customer Reviews

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Natalie in California
    Low in calories, high in protein, and tastes like a candy bar! Perfect for a dessert or a mid-day snack. Even a non-nut lover will like these (like my husband).
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Oklahoma
    These bars are delicious, and are a great low-calorie, low-carb, high protein and fiber snack. One of the best low-carb protein bars I have found, and I've tried many! Very chocolatey, chewy, and yummy!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Ellen in Florida
    This bar is one of the most filling and lowest calorie bars, containing high protein and enough fiber to keep you on an even keel throughout the period you are using this bar for. It is not an all day meal, but a great substitute and fill-in for me. I recommend it over most doctor's bars that I have tasted over the years.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
    I ordered these post weight loss surgery because I craved chocolate, but need high protein. These are perfect for that and yummy with a captial YUM!

    I've had all the varieties except the strawberry. My favorites are the chocolate turtle, peanut butter and triple chocolate fudge. They all taste like candy bars, not "protein" bars.

    I didn't care much for the smores or cookies n cream, but that's just personal taste. They were a little sweeter than my favorites. The cookies n cream tastes a lot like the inside of an oreo, so if you're an oreo junkie you'll probably love that variety.

    Make sure you order the Chocolite "Protein" bar, because there is also a chocolite bar that is not high protein.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Jo Ann in Rhode Island
    These bars are great! I'm a lifetime weight watcher and was on the hunt to find a new protein bar to replace the 100 cal. Balance Bars that have been discontinued. I received my first box of these and they are delicious. They're just 1 point on Weight Watchers and do what they need to do just before my workout. I've tried a couple of other protein bars over the last few months and none have compared to the taste and/or the calories. You actually feel like you're eating a real candy bar. I can't wait to try some of the other flavors. They are worth every penny!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2009
    Reviewer: DANA in New York
    I WAS INTRODUCED TO THE CHOCOLITE TRIPLE CHOCOLATE FUDGE PROTEIN BARS BY A FRIEND. THEY ARE THE BEST PROTEIN BARS I HAVE EVER HAD. THEY ARE FILLING AND THEY SATISFY THAT CHOCOLATE CRAVING. THEY DO NOT HAVE AN AFTERTASTE LIKE OTHER PROTEIN BARS I HAVE TRIED IN THE PAST. 5 THUMBS UP. I NOW HAVE AN ORDER IN FOR THE PEANUT BUTTER AND COOKIES AND CREAM BARS... I'M SURE I WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Benay in Colorado
    These protein bars are by far the BEST tasting high protein, high fiber,low calorie, low fat bars I have ever tried! I've tried most of the flavors, but my very favorites are the Chocolate Turtle, and the Chocolate Peanut Butter. I absolutely recommend ANY of them though!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Tami in California
    The Chocolite Bar (peanut butter) is DELISH!I can't believe that it is only 100 calories and chock full of protein and fiber. I feel like I'm eating a candy bar...and I'm VERY picky!This helps me stay on track with good eating habits and not weaken for a chocolate craving.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
    These are hands down the best tasting bars. They are more like a candy bar...rich, chewy and very satisfying. No soy protein grit. These are the best I have ever had. Wish I had these last Halloween-better than a Snickers or Milky Way fun size!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 27, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    These are yummy! and for those on Weight Watchers, they're only 1 point each - like eating a candy bar! And good for you too!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Deirdre in New York
    I absolutely love these bars; particularly the triple chocolate fudge. To me it tastes like a good fudge brownie. I used to be hooked on the 100 Calorie Balance Bars but then I found these. They are delicious! And for only 95 calories, 3 grams net carbs, 10 grams fiber and 9 grams of protein, how can you beat it?
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Rebecca S. in Oklahoma
    Delicious! Chewy and deeply chocolaty, with a scrumptious dark chocolate coating. A bar this good that's low-carb, low-cal, and high-protein is a chocoholic's dream come true!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    As a diabetic, over the years I have tried just about every bar available on the market and certainly here at netrition.com These bars are hands-down the best I've ever tasted; it's amazing, their low caloric and carb content. I love the PB and look forward to sampling more from this line of products. Thank you for providing something so great tasting and healthy for those of us whose medical situation requires carb counting!!!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa in California
    Just had my first bar and I was impressed! I have had all types of bars, from the grocery store with a ton of carbs(and tasty)... so I was thinking these might be lousy. I WAS REALLY WRONG, and I am so happy I found them! Can't wait until I can have another!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Lisa Rae in New Mexico
    This is so fabulous!!!! Wonderful flavor, not a horrific after taste ... and besides, a super duper protein serving with only 95 calories. Who'd thought that such a sweet treat could exist ... fill you up, hold you over, and not be laden with calories. Super choice for a protein bar!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Kim in Michigan
    These bars are chewy and very good. There isn't that vitamin overload taste at all. This is the second case I have ordered. I would highly recommend them - and their shake mix is awesome too.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 26, 2008
    Reviewer: Marsha in Ohio
    Delicious! Very chewy with great caramel flavor. They don't have an "oreo" flavor like most cookies n cream products. The flavor is chocolate and caramel. Best sugar-free protein bar I have ever tasted.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    These are good. Far fewer carbs than most competing bars and reasonably tasty. I can recommend all but the strawberry, which I won't buy again. My favorites are the Triple Chocolate Fudge and the Peanut Butter.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Laurie in New York
    The Chocolite protein bars are really tasty, not too sweet, and contain an amazing amount of protein for 100 calories! There is a slight "protein powder" aftertaste, but I didn't notice it after the first bite or two. The bars are small (though the size seems right for 100 cals.), but very chewy, so they last a long time. Delicious!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Tara in California
    I love their chocolates. This was a total waste of money. It tastes like any other vtaminy protein bar and is not worth eating.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Cookies n Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 26, 2012
    Reviewer: maureen in Illinois
    I am dumbfounded on the good reviews of the Chocolate Turtle bars. They taste awful. I couldn't even finish one bar. They are in the trash. What a waste of money. I will stick with other bars that taste like a real candy bar.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    I recently bought 2 boxes of these and after my experience I thought a review was definitely in order. The Triple Chocolate Fudge bars (34g) are the best protein bar I have ever had. Delicious, and with a great texture: both chewy and crunchy. I assume most of the reviews on the site are in reference to the 34g bars. However, the Chocolate Caramel Pecan Bars (46g) were terrible. I've tried many protein bars and these are the only ones I've ever considered just plain throwing out. Upon checking the Healthsmart website, I see these are a new formulation. The Chocolate Caramel Pecan ones (and the other 46g ones if the pictures are any judge) have a completely different texture--more like a Milky Way candy bar. For me, they also had a very off flavor. So, in conclusion, I'm back to try more of the 34g bars and I am throwing out the 46g ones.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2013
    Reviewer: mary in Iowa
    Love these! So happy I found them. I can not stand the mealy texture of most protein bars. These are a cut above anything else I have had before. These bars make an excellent mid morning or mid afternoon snack. Really helps cut the cravings and hunger pangs with a tall glass of water. Will buy again and again! Thanks Netrition and Healthsmart!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Minnesota
    Very good tasting, love chocolate, hi protein, reasonable low carb and handy...a little small but that is a requirement when maintaining weight.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Emily in Michigan
    Amazzzzing taste! Really keep you full. My favorites are peanut butter and chocolate turtle!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Michele in Pennsylvania
    I've been on Weight Watchers for over 6 years now and I am so glad I found these chocolate bars a few years ago. I've been buying them for years and I just love the taste. There is no fake taste. They're the perfect snack to go to if you're watching your weight and the best thing is, you don't feel like you're depriving yourself of sweets. One time I had a problem with the box of candy bars & Netrition corrected the problem immediately. Customer service is wonderful. I've had almost all the flavors - they're all delicious.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    OMG these bars are lifesavers. Like most lifestyle low-carbers, I have tried every protein bar out there and they are almost universally lousy. A mouthful of chemicals. These protein bars (I had the Chocolate Turtle) taste like candy. But that isn't actually the best part.

    They're super low in calories, super high in fiber, and packed with protein. The chocolate turtle variety has NO MALTITOL! You can't get a better nutritional profile than this. They aren't huge, but they aren't too small either. They're filling...and have saved my bacon on long trips when I needed something quick or I would turn to something unhealthy.

    I went through my first box very quickly and I will be ordering more. Much more. These are going to become a staple at my house.

    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    Awesome flavor. Great nutritional values. Very little sugar alcohols compared to similar products - pretty easy on people with tender intestines like me. Favorites are Cashew Carmel and Chocolate Turtle, but I like the others as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2009
    Reviewer: Debbie in Missouri
    When fiber, protein, low calories and taste are important, you have to try these protein bars. I stopped looking once I stumbled upon this product and I have one a day and for the first time since I don't remember when I do hit my daily fiber intake! They are so good you will have to fight not to eat more than one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    These bars are great! Chewy, chocolatey and just enough to curb your chocolate craving while giving you protein and little carbs.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Tracie in Maine
    These are the most yummy treat I have found since having my RNY 6 months ago. I love them
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Sally in Arkansas
    Really yummy protein bars - even my children love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2008
    Reviewer: Marina in California
    I was looking for a good, low-carb, gluten-free protein bar. The Chocolite protein bars taste like a candy bar. I eat one as dessert and it satisfies my craving for something decadent and chocolaty while providing 9 grams of protein. My only quibble is with the marketing. The bar does not taste like "Cookies N' Cream", but more like chocolate covered caramel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I will DEFINITELY be buying more of these! As far as flavor goes, the triple fudge is amazing. Felt guilty eating it, it was that good. To find a product with so much fiber is great too, most lower carb products have little to no fiber content. So this definitely gets my Five stars.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Adrienne in Texas
    I don't have time for breakfast, nor do I care for breakfast type foods. So this bar has been the ultimate diet saver for me since I am "supposed" to eat breakfast. Almost every protein bar out there has way too many calories and way too many carbs and tastes like cardboard. NOT THESE!!!! I love them!!! You almost feel like you need a glass of milk with it -it's that rich and yummy! I didn't care for the peanut butter flavor, but Healthsmart said they are coming out with a new, improved one. Can't wait to try it!
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Stase in Virginia
    Excellent as low cal, good protein treat, though texture is a little dense.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
    I got three flavors of this bar: peanut butter, cookies n cream, and triple chocolate fudge. All three taste similar and have similar textures. The bars are thin and enveloped in chocolate. The texture is very chewy, similar to a Tootsie Roll or Chocolate Riesen. The interior has slight crunchy bits. The peanut butter doesn't taste like peanut butter to me. All three flavors are pleasant. The price is right! I'm not sure I would buy these again because I could see myself getting tired of them. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 06, 2009
    Reviewer: SYLVIE in California
    These bars are delicious. I gave a 4 only because I wish they were bigger. They are too small. They are so good that I keep ordering them. Offer a bigger size.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Jody in Minnesota
    I also wonder who is writing all the good reviews! We HATED these! They were SO HARD that my jaw hurt taking even one bite. The flavor was not great, not even very good (not horrible, though) but there is just no way to chew the things comfortably. We tried heating them, and that wasn't really good either. We tried the peanut butter and the triple chocolate fudge. My 12 yr old ended up eating about 3/4 of them from the 2 boxes we ordered, but she agreed that they were WAY too hard and not very good. Just in case it matters, these did come a slight bit melted, and then re-hardened in the cool house. I really don't think it could have changed the product enough to make it rock hard, though. However, if you decide to risk this and order, and live in a warm area (or a cool area where there is summer, haha), it may be worth it to pay for the thermal packaging option.
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Triple Chocolate Fudge
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 08, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    Wow, Who is writing these reviews??? These are BEYOND Bad! Like really really really bad....First the taste like somebody covered my vitamins in a chocolate coating...and then...there the GAS. I mean serious gas...Be very warned with these...I bought these because they have superior nutrition facts, but omg it is soo not worth it. If you want a god tasting low carb chocolate go for an Atkins chocolate peanut nougat bar..tastes exactly like a snickers and no Gas..yeah a bit higher on calories, but it actually tastes good...just my opinion
    This review is specific to Chocolite Protein 34g Bars, Chocolate Turtle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.