Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Chocolate Chunkies  Buy Carb Counters Chocolate Chunkies

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Chocolate Chunkies (Dixie Diner)

23 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(10)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Kimberly in Illinois
This has to be the worst thing I've ever tasted and I'll eat anything! I was looking for a similar product, but this certainly didn't come close. Will be throwing them away and forgetting the whole experience. Very bitter. Couldn't even swallow what was in my mouth. YUCK! Save your money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 11, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I was very disappointed with this replacement. The old choc. chips were far superior in all aspects. These new chips have a bad aftertaste and are too bitter AND too sweet and are coated with some sort of powder - I don't see the point for the coating. I used the old ones to coat truffles and they worked very well - the texture was smooth. The new ones, when melted, are grainy. This replacement does not even compare to the old chips. I have no idea why they would change a great product. Maybe people will call Dixie and request the previous formualtion back. I plan to.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 29, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Bitter!! Anyone have a way to use them? I don't want to toss them. The texture is about the only positive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 06, 2008
Reviewer: Melanie in Wisconsin
Gross and horrible! Save your money, I was excited about these as a replacement for the old ones which were very tasty but these are bitter, hard to swallow even melted on something and upset my stomach. Why can't anyone make a good chocolate chip with real cocoa and splenda for sweetener that doesn't taste icky and doesn't upset your stomach? These are not it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2013
Reviewer: Scott in Indiana
I just don't get it. It tastes a bit sweet with a horrible aftertaste with every bite. The artifical sweetners aren't the best for you. The could greatly improve the taste and lower the carbs by just using a high quality natural stevia. I ended up discarding it and used a brand with stevia as the sweetner instead and it tastes so much better.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
Yuk!! They're grainy and bitter. Definitely not for just eating and I like 85% dark chocolate..a lot! Didn't try to bake with them ...just threw them out.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Jason in Massachusetts
Taste awful. I bought this to try a cookie recipe. Tasted one chip first.. never made the cookies. The package is still sitting on the shelf.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2008
Reviewer: Vicki in Washington
THESE ARE JUST HORRENDOUS. They are bitter, and not in the bitter chocolate way (which I actually enjoy), but like there's something WRONG, like the sweetener doesn't react well with the chocolate or there is just some awful, bitter compound. I'm now stuck with a bag of these horrid little pieces of overpriced sucralose-laced tar, and can't think of a single person who'd want them.

Don't waste your money. You are far better off trying some maltitol sweetened chocolate chips.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Holly in Oregon
Awful. Terrible in taste and texture; crumbly, bitter, not chocolaty at all. Don't waste your money.

A nice customer service manager told me Netrition will be getting a new kind of chocolate chip soon; I would highly recommend waiting and ordering those instead!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2008
Reviewer: ELDON in Kansas
This product is no replacement for the old no carb/lo carb chocolate chips. I am very much a dark chocolate person so you can't get too much chocolate for me but this taste is way off the mark. I used them once in my low carb chocolate chip cookies. They did not hold their form and in general just didn't work well at all. I have not found another use for them. I still have two bags getting old.

Eldon

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement