Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Denise in Kentucky
    * Just tried the Chocolate Mini Meringues...AWESOME. Crunchy and chocolately and yummy. A great little item to help when the sweet cravings act up.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Becky in Texas
    * I was surprised how good they were. They are light and crispy. I used to LOVE them with a cup of hot tea. I'm out.... MUST order more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    * Hi from sunny Australia... these are worth buying & there are lots in the container, very simple desert maker & can be added to anything & everything, sweet & crunchy with yoghurts,trifle, icecream & cake.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Janice in Florida
    * I haven't tried the vanilla ones yet but the chocolate ones are really good! Yes, they stick to your teeth some, but there's a nice chocolate flavor and the crispiness is nice. The serving size is large - 25 "cookies" for only 40 calories! These don't have any aftertaste and are great for low carb dieters.

    CAUTION: they are addictive:)

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * A little chewy and a tiny bit of an aftertaste, however, considering THIS IS A ONE CALORIE COOKIE, I think they are fabulous and have ordered more. I am on a low calorie diet. If it were not for these, there would be no sweets. I can have five with a cup of herb tea or coffee of an evening, feel like I've had dessert and add only 5 calories to my count. Amazing.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I haven't tried the vanilla ones yet but the chocolate ones are really good! Yes, they stick to your teeth some, but there's a nice chocolate flavor and the crispiness is nice. The serving size is large - 25 "cookies" for only 40 calories! These don't have any aftertaste that I can tell. I also wish they would transform some of their other sugared flavors into sugar free versions. Love that Netrition's price is so much lower than Miss Meringue's website!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
    * Just got a container today and I am surprised, they are really good. The serving size is generous (2 per container, 22 cookies), but you really only need a handful. I think they taste like a crunchy version of the nougat in a 3 muskateers bar, only guilt free. Would be nice thrown into some whipped cream to freeze or as a base for for low carb pudding.

    The only problem I see is that they do stick to the teeth just a little.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Siobhan in New Mexico
    * These little guys are a dieters dream. Whether your sugar restriction is temporary or a lifestyle these are a must. They are super tasty...and great with coffee or protein ice cream...or pb2 as a treat. I have probably reordered these cookies 7 times. If you're wondering if you should try them...YOU SHOULD!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Kirstin in Illinois
    * I had to hide these from the rest of my family. They were eating these without realizing they were my sugar free snacks. I like how many I can have without increasing my blood sugar. I love regular meringues so these were a treat to have sugar free. I prefer the vanilla to the chocolate.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * Delicious, and no digestive upset. I love grabbing a canister of these to take to cookouts, etc. when others will be eating pies, cakes, desserts that don't fit my nutrition choices. They're inexpensive enough and delicious enough to share with everyone. Vanilla is our favorite. Seems the chocolate leaves me disappointed a bit, not carrying enough flavor to satisfy a taste for chocolate. [...But if the vanilla were out, I'd order the chocolate in a heartbeat without regret.] PS - makes a nice, inexpensive hostess remembrance to keep on hand as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Shelly in Ohio
    * When I was a little girl, my mom used to make meringue cookies and I LOVED them. I found these and figured that I would give them a shot. They are AWESOME! Low in calories and virtually no carbs, they are the perfect treat when you just need a little something to satisfy your sweet tooth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * Excellent product -- very low carb and calorie count, great taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * I love these vanilla meringue cookies. Besides being almost carb free, they are really good. They have great texture, rarely found in low carb products, and they remind me of dehydrated marshmallows, like the ones in hot chocolate. I haven't tried the chocolate because they are higher in carbs and I'm quite happy with the vanilla.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * For a product that is next to carb free, these are very good. They have a great texture, light, airy, crisp and sweet. You can eat as many as you want and not worry about the carb count, or calories. Excellent product.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
    * These little cookies are so good! Make sure you keep the container tightly closed so they don't absorb moisture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Alice in Arkansas
    * These are wonderful. More so if you view them as a little candy confection and not a cookie. . .the texture is more confection-like. Regardless, a wonderful guiltless treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * These are SO delicious and less than 3 calories a piece!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Benay in Colorado
    * These cookies are a delicious guilt-free treat! I am following the Nutrisystem plan of eating, and 16 of these cookies have enough protein in them to actually be used as an added protein serving, (not even a dessert) on the program!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mini Meringue Cookies, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.