Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2012
    Reviewer: William in Virginia
    * Ok I have now tried Banana cream(tastes like laffy taffy), Cappuccino(overall good), Chocolate supreme(great and smooth), French Vanilla(also great), Peanut Butter(tastes like the real deal mixed with chocolate it tastes like Reese's peanut butter cup, Strawberry Cream(good). I have now ordered the Chocolate Fudge Brownie I expect the same great results. Great taste, easy to mix great price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Oregon
    * Makes a great protein shake and if you mix it with glucomannan powder you get a great pudding.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Cappuccino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 26, 2010
    Reviewer: Janie in New Hampshire
    * Choose the peanut butter flavor mix & replace some of the H2o with the DaVinci sugar-free peanut butter syrup and add 4 ice cubes, blend it all together and you have a low carb, reasonable calorie meal replacement delicious shake-- that will knock your socks off and keep you full till lunchtime!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 26, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * ChocoRite protein shakes are the best tasting protein I have tried and I've been drinking protein for 9 years since my gastric bypass. This protein is so rich that I prefer to make them with water. The Strawberry Cream is wonderful and if you throw in a couple fresh strawberries it's even better. I used to be a daily CLICK vanilla latte protein drinker but lately the taste has been very inconsistent due to them using different sources for their ingredients. Now I mix some ChocoRite Cake Batter or Cookies and cream with Trader Joes coffee concentrate and I have a fabulous high protein coffee drink that tastes the same every time I make it. No worrying if this batch of protein will taste good or not. I have tried most of the ChocoRite flavors and you can't go wrong with any of them. My favorites are Banana Cream, Strawberry, Cake Batter, and Cookies and Cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Marlene in Texas
    * Love these shakes. I used them when I was on Nutrisystem in place of their shakes. Now, in maintenance, I blend one with ice and Torani Syrup every night before bed. I pass info on these shakes and this website on NS forums all the time. Please don't ever stop selling this item. 20 stars*
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: shannon in Illinois
    * Very Good! I couldn't believe how smooth it was just by shaking it with water. There is no nasty after taste and it tastes really good. I have IBS and this did not upset my stomach at all. I just ordered the banana, strawberry, vanilla, fudge and peanut butter. I had this for breakfast and started to get hungry after about 2 hours but if you follow Atkins like i do, the 3g carbs would be worth having it as a snack because of the fiber and the nutraflora! I think i will be replacing 2 meals with this because anything else upsets my stomach. I am very happy I found this and the price is good too.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Maryland
    * I just started using this product. I read other reviews and put ice in it and mixed it in the blender.

    It tastes great and I made it through to lunch time without any snacks, just drinking water.

    Highly recommend!

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Phyllis in South Carolina
    * These protein shakes are very good and filling. Tried the yellow cake batter, chocolate fudge brownie, and caramel mocha. My favorite is the caramel mocha. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Caramel Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Lynda in Connecticut
    * I am not a typical protein shake drinker and was completely overwhelmed at the choices out there in the stores and online. I have bought a few sample in the past of different varieties but never really liked any of them. I ordered the chocolate on a whim after reading reviews on the site. WOW, what a difference, creamy, no funny taste, it won't replace real shakes made with ice cream, but I am hooked. I have since ordered the peanut butter which is just as good as the other reviewers said, it is fabulous with a scoop of chocolate and a scoop of peanut butter. Give this brand a try, you will be impressed at the quality and the flavor.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Jack in Ohio
    * I bought my first bag of this product two weeks ago. I mixed two Tbs of Chia seeds into it as a way of upping my fiber count. It seems to work well and has apparently helped to lower my fasting Glucose level. It's a very satisfying drink and mixed with the chia seeds is very filling. It tastes great and I just ordered four more bags today. I tried the Chocolate Fudge Brownie the first time and have reordered it, plus three additional flavors. If they taste near as good as the first I'm going to really enjoy getting my daily fiber and protein fix!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Michelle in Kentucky
    * These shakes are absolutely the best I've ever tried. NO aftertaste. So far I've had the Yellow Cake Batter, Cappuccino, Caramel Mocha, and Strawberry Cream. They are all good and I'll buy again. The Yellow Cake & Caramel Mocha are my favorites so far. Even my super picky kids liked the taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Karen in Florida
    * Best flavor ever. No aftertaste on ChocoRite shakes.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Caramel Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Lynette in Texas
    * These protein powders are delicious. They say to put in 2 scoops of powder and I only put in 1 and it still tastes great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2016
    Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
    * This protein powder is by far the best I've ever had. It mixes great and so smooth with just water. Here are the flavors that I've tried:

    Caramel Mocha - My favorite of any powder flavor period!!! If you like/love coffee you need to give this a try. It's like a treat that makes me feel like I'm cheating. :)

    Chocolate Fudge Brownie - One of the best chocolate flavors that I've drank. I'm pretty picky about chocolates.

    Peanut Butter - It seriously tastes like a melted liquid peanut butter milkshake. It's really that good!

    Strawberry Cream - It's good but I'm not a creamy strawberry fan.

    Yellow Cake Batter - It's good but this one was a bit too sweet and I've never really liked vanilla based powder.

    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Caramel Mocha
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Vincent in New York
    * Absolutely delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Jill in Nevada
    * Great product just love no GI problems, so glad I found this website. Also thanks to everyone for reviewing the product what a great help. Bought yellow cake good just purchased cappuccino, vanilla.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Yellow Cake Batter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2016
    Reviewer: DAWN in Tennessee
    * This protein powder is the ABSOLUTE best that I have ever tried. Not too sweet and no aftertaste. Also does not chunk up, even with just water. I have tried the peanut butter and the fudge brownie. The peanut butter tastes just like a spoon of peanut butter and the fudge brownie tastes like brownie batter! This is all the protein that I will ever purchase! (And I am very picky)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Eliahou in Florida
    * Just excellent! My favorite chocolate brownie. I'm going to keep on buying
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Cathy in Washington
    * Chocolite's Banana Cream protein powder has a really great, true banana flavor. The powder is very smooth and mixes easily into liquids. I just wish I could buy a larger container!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Banana Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Valarie in Maryland
    * This shake is wonderful. It easily digests and when adding fruit it blends perfectly. I also have stomach problems and with this shake, I have not had any bloating or stomach issues or concerns.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Betty in Texas
    * I've only tried the French Vanilla flavor but I am very impressed with this product. It tastes really good and mixes easily. I am going to try some of the other flavors now.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Delores in North Carolina
    * I have tried them all and they are the best ever. I drink a shake 95% of most mornings and vary them from day to day. I used to add green tea instead of water but now add a cup of almond milk to take the place of one of my calcium pills. And I usually add a small amount of fruit plus several ice cubes. I use a small smoothie blender and they come out thick, creamy, and wonderful. I freeze my fruit, even banana, to make them cold. Try frozen mango chunks with vanilla. It's my favorite. Banana with anything. Strawberry with strawberry or chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * These are a godsend. They are better than my previous favorite. The nutritional profile is great, the taste is great, and most importantly, it mixes up in water alone--and tastes better than even with milk--so there are no added calories. My favorite is the Banana Cream. I feel like I'm having a special treat when I blend it up with ice.

    But you don't want to get sick of any one flavor so I like to mix it up. The other flavors are all good but I give a special nod to the Fudge Brownie and the Strawberry cream.

    MAKE MORE FLAVORS PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Deborah in New Hampshire
    * I love this product. I have a protein shake almost every day for breakfast for over a year now and always enjoy it. Also, the price with netrition is the least expensive site as well as low shipping costs. GREAT OVERALL VALUE!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
    * These are sooo good! I won't say they are completely healthy since they are not organic, non-gmo, sweetened with stevia, etc. But on the days I have to have a treat these are my go to shakes! Try 1 1/2 scoops Peanut Butter with 1/2 scoop banana cream! Use the Cappuccino and Chocolate to make a Mocha frappucino shake. The only ones I haven't tried are Strawberry Fudge Brownie, and Vanilla. Love them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2014
    Reviewer: Cherie in Colorado
    * These protein shakes are the best on the market! Try mixing the banana and chocolate and adding half a banana, still under 200 calories and a great meal replacement. The same with strawberry and banana. I can't say enough about the tastes and flavors, they are amazing. Great tool for weight loss makes dieting a breeze. The price on Netrition is always the lowest out there and their customer service is exceptional! Highly recommend :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2013
    Reviewer: loretta in Florida
    * This product is superb. Exactly as it claims. Delicious and no after taste that turns you off. Our blood sugar levels have dropped naturally and can lower insulin medication. Fantastic product. I have tasted chocolate fudge brownie, French vanilla, and the peanut butter. My husband loves it also. He wouldn't taste it for a long time till I pleaded with him because he has tasted other things and the after taste gets him. He was very surprised and now loves the product.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Heather in Armed Forces AE
    * This product was recommended by my nutritionist for losing weight. Because of the low calorie and sugar free it is one of the best protein shakes/meal supplements out there. Even better, it's one of the BEST tasting of them all. I've tried a lot of shakes, more expensive, etc and this is by far the best. When mixed in a blender with a little ice, it literally tastes like a chocolate milk shake from your local ice creamery!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Tawanda in North Carolina
    * This product is AMAZING! I'm using it for weight loss and I can't get enough of the taste. It makes my weight loss journey easier and it is better than most of the shakes out there. I hope you continue to sell this product. There are so many ways you can mix the shakes...just experiment!!! I have ordered multiple bags, my husband even orders them, and I'm about to order more...lol! God Bless!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Laverne in Maryland
    * This product is awesome. It tastes better than any low carb shake I ever had. It helps with sugar cravings as well. I'm ordering 2 more today!!!!!!! My 14 year old loves this stuff!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Banana Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Mark in Pennsylvania
    * Easy to mix and delicious! I am hooked. I have never written an online review for anything before. But ChocoRite protein shake mix is truly something to rave about!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I just made some homemade protein bars using this protein and it was divine! It tastes like I made a fudge brownie, of course more crunchie. This is so good. Ordering more as we speak!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Fudge Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Georgia
    * I have tried many different kinds of protein shakes. ChocoRite, by far, is my favorite. I order Chocolate Supreme & Vanilla regularly. They mix very easily - no lumps. They taste very good - especially for a low carbohydrate protein shake. I like to use them in smoothies, as well. They do a great job of keeping the smoothies 'smooth' when I add some of my other supplements that tend to lend a gritty texture. I highly recommend this brand. I am looking forward to trying the strawberry and banana on my next order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
    * I tried both the Peanut butter and the Chocolate Fudge Brownie and I love them both. They are thick and rich and the Peanut butter is great in oat bran for an extra kick of protein. I just ordered it again and will be in the future as well. Great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Kevin in Connecticut
    * I discovered this shake by way of reviews. They were very accurate and then some. Best I've ever tried thus far. Winner! You won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Julianne in Utah
    * I have tried several kinds of protein powders and these are by far the best. I mix the powder with unsweetened almond milk & water. The shakes keep you full until your next meal. I like the banana flavor the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Teresa in North Carolina
    * I just had bariatric surgery and these are the best protein shakes on the market. I had tried many in the past and they tasted terrible. I get real creative with my shakes, I will mix the peanut butter with banana or the strawberry with banana. I LOVE THESE SHAKES.....
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
    * Low in carbs, high in vitamins, and filling. I've had peanut butter, cappuccino, chocolate supreme and chocolate fudge brownie, and prefer the chocolate fudge brownie over all others. I use it as a meal replacement and like the taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * I loved the chocolate supreme flavor. Almost feels like it is too good to be good for you.:)
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Elaine in Texas
    * WOW! If you're thinking about trying these, stop thinking & just do it! I have tried about every kind of protein there is...you name it. I got the peanut butter & it is DELICIOUS! I'm so used to doctoring up my protein shakes to make them palatable so I tried it with soy milk, but can you believe it actually tastes better with just water! I prefer to use just 8 - 10 oz. of water & it fills me up, mixes better than ANY other protein in my blender ball shaker bottle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Tammy in Pennsylvania
    * I have been using protein powders for 3 years now. This is the best product on the market. No after taste, easily mixes, no gas problems. All the flavors are awesome. I even have my husband and 16 year old son hooked on them. They especially like when I mix 1 scoop of Chocolate supreme, 1 scoop of Peanut butter, and add a tablespoon of PB2 for them as a "reeses" breakfast shake. I have been on lots of websites but Netrition has the best prices and service around.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Cindy in New York
    * First time ever using protein shake for upcoming bariatric surgery... Tried the banana this am... to my surprise it was very tasty and not chalky. Now I'm looking forward to trying the other flavors. Healthy and tasty,Yahoo!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Irene in California
    * I am now a fan of ChocoRite Protein Shakes! The taste is far superior compared to the other protein shakes I've tried.I am so pleased that ChocoRite has 24 grams of protein and is only 150 calories per serving and has no fructose. I add few of my favorite fruits to my ChocoRite Shake every morning. I love how filling and satisfying it keeps me until lunch time. And I should mention that ChocoRite doesn't leave you with a bloated feeling. My husband and I love the Chocolate Supreme and French Vanilla.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Mary in Pennsylvania
    * I've loved the ChocoRite protein bars so I figured I'd try the shakes. Expecting that I would like them I ordered 4 different flavors, Chocolate Fudge Brownie, Cappuccino Banana,and Vanilla. All I can say is WOW you have to try them. They are GREAT. Today I put one scoop of the Cappuccino in about 1/4 cup of water, mixed well then added my morning coffee. Great cappuccino. I was starting to get a little tired of CLICK so this will fill the void for a protein coffee drink and it's a better price. The Chocolate Fudge Brownie is like drinking liquid fudge! Love it. Next experiment,1 scoop chocolate Fudge+1 scoop Cappuccino. I'm going to order the Strawberry and Peanut butter soon for my protein stash. You must try this..its the best tasting protein out there and I've tried a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Washington
    * This is an awesome meal replacement, rich, creamy, low carb, whey protein isolate, no cholesterol. I love the vanilla and strawberry, add a few real berries and whip it up for breakfast or a snack. Tastes much better than supposedly top of the line whey proteins.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * Best protein shake that I've found. Tastes good. Smooth. Also can be made into a good tasting "pudding" or "cookie dough" by adding fiber. Does well if made with water and/or real fruit or yogurt is added.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Banana Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in New Jersey
    * This product is beyond excellent! I can't tell you how great this tastes! Like a liquid chocolate pudding! You won't be sorry if you give it a try!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Janie in New Hampshire
    * By far the chocolate flavor is the best tasting shake I have ever tried for low carb weight loss dieting. Cut back some on the H2o and add 4 ice cubes instead and blend in the blender on high and its GREAT! I have it for breakfast everyday!
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
    * Unlike most protein shakes, this stuff is actually good. Make it per directions and you have a filling, healthy shake. Make it thick, you good chocolate pudding. This has been my noon meal for the past year, and go way out of my way to get this specific brand as no other that I have tried has even come close in taste.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
    * Excellent product. I use only 1/2 serving and it totally fills me up. Great weight loss aide. Doesn't raise my sugar levels at all. Much cheaper than buying premixed canned shakes.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2008
    Reviewer: Kim in Michigan
    * This is a great shake mix. SO easy and tastes great. I put it in the blender with some ice and it is so filling. Tastes soooooo much better than a Slimfast or anything I have ever tried.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Chocolate Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Dennis in Ohio
    * Had been drinking Alba shakes but the ChocoRite shakes from HealthSmart Foods are MUCH better. I have tried the Cappuccino and the Peanut Butter. Both are good although I only use 1.5 scoops of powder rather than the recommended 2 scoops. Two scoops seems just too rich. Too rich...that's crazy huh? Add ice, throw in Blendtec and drink. I have just ordered the Chocolate Supreme...might try mixing it with the Peanut Butter. I also ordered some sugar-free Chocolate Davinci syrup to try with the both the Cappucino and the Peanut Butter.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Protein Shake, Cappuccino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.