Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Lisa in Georgia
    Muscle Milk is by far the absolute BEST protein drink among the many I have tried. The taste is unbeatable. The recovery post workout is fantastic. It mixes very easily with just a spoon; I use (very cold) filtered water, so I am not familiar with how it may mix with milk, though I suspect just as well. I use the Chocolate, but have just ordered Brownie Batter flavor for a tiny bit of variety. 2+ years of using this mix, and I have yet to find something better. Gain lean muscle, lose body fat, with Muscle Milk.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Timothy in Texas
    I have been using Muscle Milk twice a day (I do 6 small meals/snacks) for a while now. Not only helps with lean muscle gain, but helps me stick to a healthy diet that includes very little in the way of sweets. It is great tasting and many flavors to choose from.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 01, 2008
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    Muscle Milk Protein Mix is one of the few advertising good taste that actually delivers. I use low fat milk as my mixer, but water works equally well. It mixes easily (hint: let it sit after an initial shake, then shake vigorously for 30 sec). Use a shaker. Honestly, no really decent protein mix does well with a spoon. Taste: really good, honestly. I haven't done 'em all, but creme brulee, strawberry are faves. Plain chocolate ain't bad, either. They taste more like a dessert than a training aid. Really. I meal substitute with them and find them filling, yet not bloating. Pre or post workout, there's nothing better. You can't miss with Muscle Milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 06, 2008
    Reviewer: Jess in Pennsylvania
    Muscle Milk is the first thing I drink in the morning, and the last thing I drink at night. I also drink it pre-workout. It tastes great, and it's loaded with protein.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Strawberry Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 30, 2007
    Reviewer: Natasja in Armed Forces AP
    I have tried several protein drinks (Isopure, Nitro Tech, 100% Whey Gold Standard) and Muscle Milk is by far the best tasting and most effective one I've ever had. On a good (not necessarily great) workout and diet routine with this shake added in, you'll see results very quickly. The taste is phenomenal!! It really tastes like whatever the label says it tastes like.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Bryan in Michigan
    This stuff tastes awesome and mixes so smooth, but you have to watch it -- it's super calorie-rich and you can put on unwanted fat from drinking too much of it. I switched to a regular whey protein and leaned down when I did.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Tastes pretty good, even when you only use water. So far, I've tried Strawberries 'n Creme and Cookies n' Creme, and both tasted good. I just ordered Cake Batter, because that was recommended to me, I'm sure it'll taste good as well. Everybody's tastes buds are a little different, so i would say, if you don't like it with just water, try it with milk and it should taste excellent. But as for me, this is only brand of protein powder I will be ordering for the foreseeable future.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Strawberries 'n Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Maryland
    Muscle Milk Naturals is a very tasty protein supplement with a very good nutritional profile and quality ingredients.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Benjamin in Michigan
    Good all around profile for a protein shake, add in the MCT's to keep you full & burning fat and you got yourself as good of a muscle builder as you can get or even a fat shredder. Tastes great, mixes up easy enough, and does the job. Best protein out there unless you are running a Mass Gainer of sorts, and even then I'd still use this as a filler in between Mass shakes. You can't go wrong.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 26, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    Over the years I have used too many protein powders to count. Some tasted horrible and others OK, but Muscle Milk is hands down the best tasting protein product I have used to date. I prefer the creamy vanilla flavor. It mixes easily in a shaker bottle. Muscle gains are consistent.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Vanilla Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Michigan
    While not the cheapest, this is certainly the tastiest protein supplement I've used (and I've used a lot). I like the cookies 'n creme flavor best so far. Mixes easily in a shaker and tastes fine w/ water or milk. It's great that they added fiber to the mix too, since this is one thing I never seem to get enough of w/ a high protein diet. One downside is the artificial sweetener, but I ordered the "natural" chocolate flavor today so we'll see if that's just as good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    Five years ago my trainer suggested drinking a Muscle Milk 30 minutes before my workouts, and I continue to do so today. I hate eating before exercise, so mixing a drink is quick, easy, and quells hunger sufficiently. Muscle Milk tastes great, even mixed with water, and my stamina is much improved when I use it. The Muscle Milk Light tastes as good as the "regular." Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2007
    Reviewer: Vincent in Massachusetts
    Having been a triathlete for 7 years now, I've tried all of the products out there. I found Muscle Milk while training at the gym one day and I've never, EVER tried a different protein shake since.

    It tastes the best with soy milk!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Elliott in Iowa
    Don't try the Blueberries n' Creme flavor, or you'll get hooked! It's flavored with real dried blueberries, mixes easily, and tastes great. I use it post-workout, and I've made good strength gains without gaining weight (which was my goal).
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Blueberries n' Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2007
    Reviewer: James in Ohio
    I have been lifting for over 5 years and have only tried 3 different protein drink powders... and Muscle Milk is by far the best one I have ever used. Not only because the taste is supreme, but the gains I have made since I have started using it is just sick. Thanks again CytoSport!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 12, 2007
    Reviewer: Steve in Georgia
    I have been using Muscle Milk for a few years as a meal replacement. Recently I was involved in an automobile accident which left me unable to lift weights or even do mild exercises of which I am used to doing a minimum of 5 days a week. After getting the clearance from my chiropractor I immediately hit the gym and weighed in. To my sad surprise I had lost 22 pounds. I started back on Muscle Milk as a protein supplement and within 2 weeks of training I had already packed on 19 pounds of lean muscle. Thats all the proof I needed and cannot and will not train with any other product, ever.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Mocha Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2007
    Reviewer: daren in Arkansas
    Muscle Milk is an awesome product. It has both fast and slow digesting proteins and tastes amazing. Added with milk also gives you a lot of calories if you are trying to pack on some meat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Mathew in Massachusetts
    Muscle Milk is by far the best shake out, and it tastes great too. No bad tastes and does not leave a nasty taste in your mouth afterwards.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Cookies n' Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Jon in Texas
    By far the best tasting, and easiest mixing MRP I've tried. It also stays suspended once mixed and, because of this, is easy to take along in a cooler. I've mainly used Muscle Milk for (believe it or not) fat loss. The extra 'good' fats in this product really help me curb my appetite, maintain strength levels, and allows me to reduce my overall calorie intake for much quicker body fat loss. A real gem of a product! Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2007
    Reviewer: George in North Carolina
    This is, by far, the best tasting whey-laden drink. I have tried the cookies and cream, dulce de leche, vanilla, chocolate, and the chocolate caramel pecan. They are all superb! The only downside is the big calorie (and particularly fat) load. I have recently begun alternating with Micellar Milk, which has a bolus of protein, but much less carbs and fat. Although the Micellar Milk is good, it's not quite as tasty as the Muscle Milk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2007
    Reviewer: John in Colorado
    I really enjoy using this product. I would go so far as saying that I look forward to drinking this shake after my workout. Mixes easily and has a lot of other good things for lifting and exercise.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Matthew in Arizona
    Great product! I like the chocolate products the best. They have a great flavor and mix well with water. The Strawberry and Cookies and Creme I thought were a little chalky for my taste though. Overall I believe this is one of the better protein powders on the market.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Garret in Texas
    Ever since trying Muscle Milk for the first time, I've never used another protein powder. So,that's around 5 years of using this protein. It's the best tasting protein I can find and it's got quality nutrition. Plus,the price isn't bad either. The flavors are dead on. If you order a flavor you like in general, you will not be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 23, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Michigan
    The Natural MM's Strawberry and Chocolate are pretty good, as long as you have high-quality whole milk. I buy the Naturals because I hate artificial flavors, but they aren't nearly as good as the artificially flavored MM's, sadly. I add my own flavoring with nuts, fruits, etc.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk Naturals, Natural Real Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Michael in Colorado
    Muscle Milk is about the best product on the market - don't go cheap - get quality. Tastes great mixes well.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Mocha Latte
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Matt in Maryland
    The Banana Creme is the best flavor I have tried so far. There is a little nutrisweet taste that lingers, but not so bad. The price is a great deal too.
    This review is specific to Muscle Milk, Banana Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.