Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Nutritious Living
Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal  Buy Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal

Write an online review for
Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal (Nutritious Living)

23 Reviews
Average rating
(15)
(4)
(0)
(3)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 05, 2013
Reviewer: Cis in Illinois
Very Tasty and Filling. I use Almond Milk so the whole bowl is very low in carbs. Good Cereal. Have had different flavors and all are liked.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Ellen in South Carolina
Great tasting, filling protein source. No feeling hungry in an hour like after high carb cereals. One of the best low-carb cereals I have tried (I've tried at least five others).
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I love this cereal. By far the best option for a quick low carb breakfast.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2013
Reviewer: Linda in New Mexico
My father is 88 and has been a diabetic for close to 30 years. He watches out for his carb intake and loves cereal for breakfast. Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal is low carb, taste good and I order 10 boxes about every 5 weeks. He loves it! I love Netrition.com for making this really easy on me and I love that Netrition only charges 4.95 in shipping charges. Where else can you find such a GREAT DEAL!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2013
Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
Being on low carb meant I couldn't have cereal. But I found this cereal. Strawberry is my favorite. I actually just purchased 2 more boxes. :)
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2012
Reviewer: Angela in Florida
I really enjoy this cereal. I do like to add a little splenda and fresh strawberries.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
My favorite low carb cereal, with a dash of fiber sprinkles, ez sweet and almond milk.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2011
Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
I am following an Atkin's low carb eating plan and this cereal fits right in. It tastes good and is very satisfying to the palate. I use cream in place of any milk (using equal parts of cream and water). It is very satisfying and helps with my low carb diet. My husband and I follow Atkin's since he is diabetic and I want to lose some weight. Low carb eating has brought his blood sugar under control. Since we are middle-aged and I am overweight I want to use low carb items to ward-off my becoming diabetic. This cereal serves that purpose.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 02, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
Hi-Lo Strawberry has to be the best tasting lowcarb cereal I have ever had. I use a few drops of EZ-Sweet with unsweetened almond milk.

It doesn't taste like cardboard!

This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2011
Reviewer: stacy in Arizona
Love this cereal! Filling an keeps me full for hours, a nice change for breakfast then just eggs an meat. Just ordered my 3rd box!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I have tried every flavor that Nutritious Living makes in the Hi-Lo cereal and they are all fantastic. I couldn't successfully stay low carb without this wonderful product! I love that I can have an easier morning with the simplicity of a bowl of cereal once again, and still lose wt. on my low carb plan after induction. I love to top the original with fresh blueberries and Almond Breeze.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2009
Reviewer: Natalie in Ohio
I am a diabetic with very brittle blood sugar. Hi-Lo has got the right mix of protein, fiber, and carbs so that it does not increase my blood glucose unduly. The protein really works well with the carbs to keep the blood sugar readings reasonably steady. And this product provides the satisfaction of a nice cereal.

Many diabetics feel carbohydrate-deprived and this is a great solution. I'm highly recommending it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2009
Reviewer: Edna in Texas
I would recommend this cereal for a high protein breakfast item. It tastes great and is very filling.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
This is one of the best cold cereals I have ever tasted and to think it is so adaptable to a low carb lifestyle is a big plus.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2008
Reviewer: Connie in North Carolina
Crunchy and great taste. Cannot tell it is low carb and sugar free. Wonderful with fruits.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in Maryland
I love the strawberry one. I add a pinch of splenda and its perfect.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 29, 2009
Reviewer: Felicia in California
The product has a great smell. Reminds me of the Count Chocula and Boo Berry line of sugary cereals from when I was a kid. The taste and texture is more like plain cheerios with the slightest hint of strawberry. Works great for a quick breakfast or grab a handful to curb my craving for a sweet snack.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2009
Reviewer: Pam in Virginia
Excellent strawberry flavor. Lowest carb cereal I've been able to find.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2008
Reviewer: Linda in Texas
I love that this product keeps me from getting hungry longer than any other breakfast. It also tastes fairly good. However, if I could make a change, I'd cut the amount of sweetener (it doesn't have sugar) because I'm used to the natural, non-sweetened types of cereal. Someone else might not have this problem if you are currently eating sugary cereals.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2014
Reviewer: Lynn in North Carolina
Bought the Vanilla almond, did not like it, plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2012
Reviewer: Mark in California
I didn't really care for the Hi-Lo cereals: too sweet for me and left a funny aftertaste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2011
Reviewer: Sylvia in Texas
I'm not pleased with this cereal. To me it is too sweet with an aftertaste and loses its crunch in milk. Also the half cup serving is very small for 6 net carbs. Unfortunately, it will go in the trash. I do enjoy their Nutlette cereal sprinkled on yogurt with nuts for a nice crunch.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2014
Reviewer: Cheryl in Pennsylvania
I realize I'm in the minority, but I found this cereal (the strawberry version) to be unpalatable cardboard. I eat cereal every morning and thought I'd try a low carb variety. After two servings of this cereal, I gave up and trashed it. I'd rather save carbs during other meals than to have to eat this.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo 100% Natural Cereal, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement