Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Benjamin in Nevada
    * I couldn't be more pleased with Walden Farms' Miracle Mayo line of products. While the consistency is runnier than normal mayonnaise, the taste is spot on. Even my highly skeptical wife was instantly won over and has been using the chipotle mayo on her sandwiches for weeks. I consider mayo a pretty important condiment in my sandwiches, but the amount of calories in normal mayonnaise is atrocious. Even lite mayonnaise can add up. Walden Farms has provided a tasty alternative with almost no downside. Netrition's discount on Walden Farms' products make it affordable, too. In short, I give this an unqualified recommendation to anyone looking to cut the fat out of their sandwiches and mayo-based salads.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Dennis in Arizona
    * I tried this on shredded cabbage yesterday (my wife and I are on HCG diet), and honestly, I was afraid what it might taste like. To our surprise, this was far better (flavor and texture) than cole slaw we'd been making with Hellman's Light mayo. No wonder it's called Miracle Mayo.

    Our cole slaw (we split this in half at dinner): 8 oz shredded cabbage 6-8 strawberries, sliced thin 2-3 tablespoons of the Miracle Mayo 3 packets Stevia Sprinkle of salt slight splash of vinegar (allow it about ten minutes to set up)

    It's better than most cole slaw at restaurants.

    Thanks, Walden Farms, and thanks to Netrition for making this available and affordable.

    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Deanna in Illinois
    * Walden Mayo has helped me keep 30 lbs off by mixing 2 jars of Walden with 1 jar of regular mayo. I do that with other Walden products to keep the flavor but lower the fat, calories and carbs. Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary in Texas
    * The first time I tried this, I used it as traditional mayo on a sandwich and to make tuna salad. It was terrible! However, I gave it another go, this time using it to replace sour cream when making beans (with pico de gallo and guacamole). I like it much better as a sour cream replacement than as a mayo replacement. It has a "whang," that more closely replicates the sour bite of sour cream, than of traditional mayo. It's very thick, but if I need it to be softer, I just spoon out the amount needed and microwave it for a few moments. After heating it the first time, I'm totally hooked, now! I adore Walden Farms for allowing me to eat "normal foods" while maintaining a low-calorie eating plan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in New York
    * I know with lo calorie, lo carb you can lose a little flavor, but this product is absolutely disgusting! I tasted it first before using it on my food. I would describe the taste as very chemical-like...that's the best I can do. I use quite a few of Walden Products and have been very pleased. Don't bother with this one...mine went into the garbage!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Gwendy in Maine
    * For no calories, this is great.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Tara in New York
    * The chipotle ranch is great on sirloin, chicken and turkey, and salmon burgers. I also use it as a dressing for salad as the chipotle ranch walden farms dressing is a bit too runny for me. This is a perfect side dipping sauce for any meat or veggie, but I use it mostly on all the burgers. The regular mayo I use in recipes that call for mayo, but I don't particularly like it on its own as a spread.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Chipotle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Debra in Washington
    * I can't live without mayo on my sandwiches. Finally a product (actually several from Walden Farms) that makes my sandwich (and salads) taste good with ZERO calories or carbs! I'm in heaven. No - it's not EXACTLY like mayo... but hey - darn close and so far I find the flavors very nice. The honey mustard may be a bit too sweet for MY tastes. Others may like it. But the chipotle and ranch are wonderful. I love many of WF's products and continue to use them. The only improvement (in my opinion) would be to stop using sucralose and maybe use erythritol or xylitol instead. I feel they are less sweet and much more healthy. So please consider that. Thanks.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Chipotle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I use this on sandwiches and in chicken or tuna salad. It is great.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2014
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    * Great for chicken and tuna salad, along with my dill relish that I sweeten with stevia and boiled eggs, its just like the miracle whip I have a taste for only keeping to low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * At first I thought the Amazin'Mayo was a bit chemically when I tried it right out of the jar but when I mixed it 50/50 with Hellman's Light in a tuna sandwich, it was perfect! This is good if you like Miracle Whip as it is sweet. Just ordered 3 more.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2013
    Reviewer: James in Guam
    * I have been buying and using a whole range of Walden Farms products for a couple of years now. I am continually amazed at the flavors they develop with literally no carbs nor calories. They have no nutritional value, but who gets their nutrients from dressings and dips?

    Just great stuff! Plus, it is always great to deal with Netrition!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2013
    Reviewer: D K in Texas
    * This stuff rocks! I was highly skeptical--some Walden stuff misses a bit in taste. Not this mayo, it has taken the place of both mayo and miracle whip in our house. Even my wife loves it.

    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
    * Makes wonderful tuna and egg salad; tastes more like Miracle Whip than mayonnaise, but I like that better anyway.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * This product is amazing! I would buy it even if it weren't low cal/low carb. I made a salad with lettuce, tomato, cucumber and onions, added a can of tuna and topped it with the Chipotle Miracle Mayo. It was filling and really delicious. A Happy customer in Maine
    This review is specific to Mayo, Chipotle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
    * The pomegranate mayo is fantastic! Everyone I've shared it with loves it. It is great for dressing a fruit salad, or as a dip for fruit. Great for chicken salad also.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Pomegranate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
    * The Honey Mustard mayo is terrific. I used to mix together a little honey dijon, some Jersey sweet onion, and a touch more of mustard to make dressings for potato salad and coleslaw, but this has all those flavors together in one, plus it's a good consistency. Also good for chicken salad and tuna salad. Try it, you'll like it.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Ellen in Florida
    * Better than Miracle Whip in my opinion. Walden is a very special company that makes products that are great for all people but especially those who are diabetic or need to lose weight. I have now tried all of them and find that I use some faster than others, but I like all of them.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * Ok, I'll have to admit I am more than slightly shocked when I tell you that the Chipotle is actually pretty good. I took a reviewer's advice and mixed it 50/50 with Helman's Light in a tuna sandwich and it was very good. It is sweet so it lends a Miracle Whip taste. Straight out of the jar, it is sweet, mildly grainy and spicy but the somewhat chemical taste dissipates when mixed. I am going to try the honey mustard and ranch.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Chipotle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
    * This is good stuff! I liked it before it was slightly reformulated to become "Miracle Mayo," but now it tastes even better. It is a terrific swap for any other mayo or sandwich spread that has calories in it. It is creamy and smooth, and has a very nice flavor that is a great addition to my sandwiches. I can't wait to try it in salads and dips!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Mary Jo in Minnesota
    * I have no problem with this using it as both salad dressing and sandwich spread I made some tuna salad with curry and celery and green peppers with this. delish...........
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 22, 2016
    Reviewer: DAWN in New York
    * I purchased the Honey Mustard Mayo, hoping it would be a replacement for regular honey mustard dressing/dip. Straight out of the jar, I'm not gunna lie, it's pretty horrific. It is so sweet and artificial tasting, I didn't think there'd be any saving it. I'm happy to say I was wrong. After mixing it with sour cream and spicy brown mustard to taste, it became a dead ringer for traditional honey mustard, even better than most.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Honey Mustard
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * It's not exactly Mayo, but makes a good substitute. I use it in tuna or chicken salad. Also I noticed if you mix it up a little before use, it's a little bit creamier.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
    * A little thinner that I thought. Kind of reminds me of slaw dressing - the taste also but I mix it 1/2 and 1/2 with lite mayo. Still saving calories.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    * This is really not bad for no calories, however don't eat it on its own....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 19, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Well, don't toss your jar just yet. :) The texture is there and while not a great taste on its own, here are some possible uses: for tuna or egg salad, mix it with half regular or lighter mayo, thereby stretching volume and essentially cutting your calories in half. Or combine with a low carb ketchup and make a passable Thousand Island dip or dressing. If your deviled eggs include enough of another flavor (I like Old Bay Seasoning in mine) the Waldens would work out fine without the addition of additional "real" mayo.

    My biggest issue with the product is that it seems awfully salty, and while I am not watching the sodium in my diet too carefully, the salty taste limits some of the ways you can use the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 05, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * I hate the changes Waldens has made to their regular mayo -- it is now sickeningly sweet. I wish they would release a flavorless version of their "gel" -- the basis of all their products -- so that we could make our own custom mayos, salad dressings, etc with it and flavor to our liking.

    Hey, Waldens -- are ya listening? LOL

    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 15, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * I just tried this product in place of regular mayo today but didn't really care for the taste. I am going to try mixing it with some mustard and see if it tastes any better. If not, it will be another product in the trash can.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Tristan in Australia
    * ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!! Threw the jar away after first taste...and its nothing like mayo or anything near it.Bit of false advertising for me but anyway. Don't waste your money..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    * This was pretty terrible. The texture was pretty watery, which wouldn't have been that big a deal if the flavor had been decent. The main problem with the flavor is that it is sweet -- super-sweet. Mayonnaise isn't sweet -- this tasted more like that awful Miracle-whip. To make matters worse, there was barely a hint of chipotle flavor. I was able to improve it by mixing in some Chipotle Salsa but it was still too sweet. Pretty much a complete miss.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Chipotle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 02, 2011
    Reviewer: suzanne in Pennsylvania
    * I purchased both the plain miracle mayo and the honey mustard flavor. Both are a less than stellar. My first taste was from a freshly opened, room temp jar. Consistency was very watery and the taste was just a step above revolting. Both of them tasted very chemical-y. The taste and consistancy were bad enough to make me quesiton if somehow they were spoiled. I chilled the 2 jars. The original flavor thickened up abit while the honey mustard is still very runny. Chilled, the flavor is a bit better, less chemically but in my opinion chalky with a strong vinegar taste. Think vinegar flavored malox. Would not purchase again.
    This review is specific to Mayo, Amazin'
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 04, 2008
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    * Looks horrible and tastes even worse - actually there's not much flavor. Would definitely not buy this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * Sorry Walden Farms but this is too nasty!! I'm not picky and a chronic dieter so I'll accept a certain amount pain for fewer calories but I tasted 1/4 of a teaspoon of this and tossed it. Grainy, spongy. Use Hellman's reduced fat mayo at only 20 calories per tablespoon, a zillion times better!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.