Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    * Loved the product but it is a little pricey
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * These were AWFUL! Crumbly - Not Crunchy like a biscotti should be and had very little flavor. EXPENSIVE and DEFINITELY not worth the money. Very unlike other Dixie Diner products I've had.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Logan in Illinois
    * We are big fans of Dixie Diner products, but nothing is perfect. The biscotti tastes like burnt toast if the toast was made with a very poor quality bread. Had to throw it out.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Christina in Texas
    * These don't really have the consistency of a "real" biscotti, but I really enjoy them. I treat myself to a package just about every time I order from Netrition now.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Jamie in Colorado
    * I couldn't live without Dixie Diner products. All natural, low carb and absolutely delicious!!! I love this store.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Tina in Pennsylvania
    * These biscotti are very tasty & fresh. Do not taste low-carb!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2008
    Reviewer: Janice in Kentucky
    * I ordered only one each of almond and lemon, because I wanted to see if the product had a good taste. I was pleasantly surprised. I'm now ordering more of each and one of the chocolate. Thank you for this product.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Lemon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2010
    Reviewer: jenni in Texas
    * I agree that you don't get much for the money but I really like these. I use them as croutons for our Caesar salads, it's a nice barely sweet contrast to a salty salad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Louis J in New Mexico
    * I've only tried the Chocolate Biscotti so far and they are OK for a desperate low-carb sweet fix. On the down side, they are rather expensive for what you get.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 05, 2008
    Reviewer: Karen in Texas
    * Very tasty - although a bit stale - if you put them in the oven on low for 30 minutes or so - they crisp up. My favorite is almond.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
    * If you LOVE biscotti, you are not likely to love this product. I had hopes but was disappointed with the first bite and disposed of the package after the 3rd bite. It is not hard/crisp enough for biscotti. The texture is off. And, the taste of the artificial sweetener is too strong. You are left with a feeling of having eaten artificially sweetened and flavored packed bread crumbs. Bleh!I tried both the almond and the chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Too expensive! I was very disappointed when I received the bag and it was very small. However, the biscotti itself did have a good taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * These were not good. First of all they are so tiny.. just a skinny little stick. And the flavor is ok at first then the aftertase hits you and you cant take another bite. Money down the drain.. threw them away!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Brenda in Florida
    * This product was awful!! Weird taste and texture..tried 2 to give it the benefit of doubt..terrible..money down the drain
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 14, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
    * It tastes OK; but there is very little product in this huge package! I cannot believe that I spent that much money for next to nothing! I will NEVER buy this again!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 22, 2011
    Reviewer: LIOUDMILA in Florida
    * I have tried the almond biscotti and it was a complete flop in my opinion. Soft, gummy with a strong weird aftertaste of baking soda and who knows what else but almonds. Definitely not worth the high price.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Biscotti, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 16, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Texas
    * While I agree with the other reviews that these taste good. I won't buy them again. Your just throwing your money away. They are about the size of your little finger and you only get 6 for 5 bucks. They are entirely too greedy for my taste. I will bake my own with carbquik flour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.