Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

New Hope Mills
Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix

 
Write an online review for
Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix (New Hope Mills)

30 Reviews
Average rating
(21)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 09, 2008
Reviewer: Marian in Virginia
I have been waiting for this product to become available. New Hope had offered muffins in several flavors including blueberry and banana nut (in addition to the cranberry/orange). These were originally marketed under the Atkins brand name. I'm hoping to see more flavors available soon. The waffles (pancake/waffle) mix are also great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2010
Reviewer: Janice in Minnesota
I just received the orange cranberry muffin mix and I had couldn't wait to try them. They are the best low carb muffin I have ever had. I will definitely buy these again and I will try the blueberry next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2014
Reviewer: Marina in Maryland
Totally wonderful! Can be served to anyone--even non-low carbers.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 29, 2013
Reviewer: Dana in Louisiana
This is a great low carb product! Based on the reviews I doctored it up just a little -- I added a teaspoon of pure orange extract and quite a lot of liquid Splenda (Sweetzfree), maybe 8 drops. I then added powdered Splenda on top before baking - to give that little extra sweetness/sugar that regular muffins/bread have. I made this as a loaf in an 8x4 loaf pan. I cut down the baking time to about 45 minutes because I like very moist muffins/breads. I cut into 7 slices. It came out GREAT. If you go in understanding this is a low carb product (and not expecting the taste/texture of a carb/sugar laden muffin) I think you'll be really surprised how good this mix is! A definite thumbs up! Hope they come out with additional flavors...
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2013
Reviewer: Tracey in Washington
There are so many brands of muffins to choose from and I have tried many of them, but hands down, New Hope Mills is the best! Yesterday I made the cranberry orange mix in a Bundt pan and was amazed at how close the consistency is to regular muffins. (I'll have it for dessert) Next time I'll try the blueberry. I'm ordering more of both today, don't want to run out. I hope they come out with more flavors, highly recommend this brand, excellent!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2013
Reviewer: Marge in Tennessee
The first time I made the blueberry muffins, I was blown away by the wonderful texture but underwhelmed by the lack of flavor. The second time, I added 6 drops of liquid splenda (supposedly equal to 12 tsp), 2 teaspoons of poppy seeds, and 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. What a difference! I don't think the poppy seeds really add any flavor but I like the crunch.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2011
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
I admit I doctored the mix by adding chopped fresh cranberries and walnuts, but I am certain it would be great as is.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2011
Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
As good as anything I have had in the past. Love them for breakfast.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2011
Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
These are really tasty, I can't wait for the other flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2011
Reviewer: Pamela in California
I love the muffin mix. I make it with egg substitute to keep it lower fat and sometimes add a little splenda to make it sweeter. Really great muffin for only 2-4 carbs!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2011
Reviewer: Arthur in Florida
Great product!!! Can be used as a breakfast bread or a treat at night with a small scoop of low-carb ice cream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2010
Reviewer: Maggie in New York
I am SUCH a snob about prepared low-carb products, particularly anything sweet, since I get a bitter, nasty backtaste with almost every sugar substitute I've tasted. And when I tasted the uncooked batter for these muffins, I was not optimistic -- the bitterness, she was there. But to my astonishment, the muffins baked up wonderfully. NO trace of bitterness, a nice texture, delicious with butter...I added two oz. of toasted and chopped pecans to the mix, and that was a good addition; it really added to the flavor. I have a new breakfast.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2010
Reviewer: Francine in Pennsylvania
Had the blueberry and orange-cranberry muffins/bread. They baked well, had a nice bread texture, great flavor. Low carb eating has come a long way. Nice addition to breakfast or any other time for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2010
Reviewer: Emily in Maryland
I keep coming back for this muffin mix - I like it as much as the Dixie mix, and it has less net carbs (than most of the Dixie flavors). The other great thing about this mix is that it only takes water, oil, and eggs, which I normally have. The Dixie mix requires sour cream, which is hard to keep fresh. But I love the taste of both! The cranberry pieces in this mix are particularly good.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
THIS PRODUCT IS SO TASTY AND THE TEXTURE OF THE MUFFIN IS VERY GOOD. ENJOYABLE!!!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2009
Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
These were the best low carb muffins I have ever made from a mix. I've tried a few other brands and they always seemed to have an aftertaste ... not with the orange cranberry muffins. I added chopped pecans to the batter and they were even better. The only complaint I have is that the mix says it makes 12 muffins but the nutrition facts break it down according to 13 muffins, so they have a few more calories and carbs if you make only one dozen muffins. I would highly recommend this brand.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2009
Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
Tastes very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2009
Reviewer: Beth in Pennsylvania
Loved these muffins. I bought blueberry and they are a very good lo carb product. Taste good too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in North Carolina
WOW! These are low carb?? You'd never know it! My absolute favorite low carb bakery item---and I've tried plenty! I make a batch, and then freeze them. Heat them up in the microwave...add cream cheese or butter...AWESOME!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I am so happy to have this product back! Thanks Netrition for bringing this product back. I hope they bring back the lemon poppyseed. They were one of my first low carb products and made me think I could keep to this diet with products like this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2008
Reviewer: Kristine in California
I have just ordered some of these. I used to purchase them through Atkins website and am so happy to see Netrition carrying them. They are delicious! Hoping they will add the other flavors soon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
While the carb count and ease of preparation are wonderful, the flavor is lacking. I added 1/2 cup each of swerve sweetener and brown sugar TWIN along with 1/2 c. chopped walnuts... and doctored up this mix. Warm from the oven they tasted pretty good!!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
These are fast and take no real work. I little dry but very nice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Reasonably good mix with good texture/taste as compared to other low carb products I've tried; however, I wish there was more truth in marketing ... the recipe speaks of making 12 muffins but the nutritional information is based on 18 servings. This makes each individual serving to be 90 calories, 0.75g fat, 4.5g carbs, 13.5g protein. Not that bad of a profile so why can't they just post that instead of making me do all the math?
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2009
Reviewer: Crystal in Iowa
The overall taste is very good. A little dry though. I'm not the expert baker, so does anyone have a suggestion on how to make these a little more moist while baking without adding a ton of carbs?
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in Kentucky
I just tried the blueberry variety of this product for the first time this morning. I'll start with the positives. It definitely IS a nice 'bready' treat when you haven't been having any for a while. With butter, it was enjoyable. But, at the same time I have to say that I could taste no noticeable blueberry flavor - and they definitely would not compare to a regular blueberry muffin taste at all. Personally, I would also add some Splenda to the mix the next time I make them, as it wasn't sweet tasting. If you don't expect 'Duncan Heinz' - then give them a try.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Amy in Louisiana
These are good. Be careful, they are kinda of a laxative.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2010
Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
These were OK. I tried the orange cranberry, the taste was pretty good, not excellent. The texture was a little odd and there is a bit of an artificial aftertaste. I have the blueberry but haven't tried them yet.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Orange Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2009
Reviewer: Geoffrey in New York
Ordered and made the Blueberry flavor thinking, based on reviews of the whole line, that this should be a great tasting muffin. While the crumb and overall appearance is very good, the blueberry flavor was non-existent.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2014
Reviewer: jennifer in California
Tasteless. I'm really disappointed because it smelled and looked really great when I made the muffins, but they don't really taste like much--not sweet, not like blueberry. And they are kind of heavy (like gluten-free products).
This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement