Customer Reviews

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2006
    Reviewer: Char in California
    Great product! I love the Fuzzy Navel - I blend one scoop with about 6 ounces of water, then add another 6 ounces of unflavored kefir - makes a great morning starter. Reminds me of an Orange Julius.

    I also have the Roadside Lemonade, which is good, and the Cappuccino, which I blend with some Blue Diamond unsweetened chocolate almond milk and a double shot of espresso and some ice. Much cheaper than Starbucks and WHEY better for you.... ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2006
    Reviewer: Lore in Washington
    I use the carribean cooler with hood lowcarb milk...I add frozen strawberries and blend and its GREAT...fruity and coconutty and creamy...I use the cappucino with the hood lowcarb milk and a teaspoon of nescafe and ice in the blender for a high protein "frappe"...delicious...highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Kristina in Texas
    I have to say, I was very hopeful of this product (Fuzzy Navel) tasting good. I am just starting out on my get fit journey, and don't want to pay $20-30 and be grossed out. I love Orange Julius's and they're aren't any stores near where I live now. So when I read a review stating its similar to an Orange Julius, I had to try it. To my satisfaction, its great! I mix it with an individual peach yogurt and used a hand blender, and WOW! It even has the same consistency. I was concerned about the calories, but at 90 calories a Nectar serving, and a 110 calorie yogurt, I have a protein drink still lower than many protein drinks on the market. Buy it if you like Orange Julius's! I will try out some other recommended Nectar products, and continue to buy this one.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 21, 2007
    Reviewer: William in California
    I have only tried the Apple Ecstasy flavor so far, but am already blown-away by the taste of this product. Unlike most of the clumpy chocolate, strawberry and vanilla protein mixes that I have tried over the years, Nectar is easy to stir, tastes great and has a clean aftertaste that you just can't get with most other whey-based mixes on the market.

    The protein to carb ratio is a no-brainer. There are no carbs. No fat either. Relatively low in sodium and contains no sugars. I knew that the taste of this product was going to be different as soon as I opened the container. It has a similar aroma to those Jolly Rancher candies that I used to eat all of the time as a kid. Fortunately, this stuff happens to be a lot healthier!

    About the only product I could compare this to is perhaps the fruit flavored ready to drink Isopure protein drinks that are sold in glass bottles. The taste and protein to carb ratio are pretty close to one another. Obviously, the big trade-off here is convenience vs price. You will save a few minutes of stirring and cleanup with ready to drink products, but they obviously cost a lot more and take up more space in your fridge. I think that both products are great, but I'll stick with Syntrax Nectar from now on. It's a great product at a great price, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Obviously, Netrition is a great place to order it from as well. When you figure in the fast, cheap (or free) shipping and convenience of having everything delivered to your door, Netrition is a much better deal than you will likely find at your local health food store or gym.

    This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2006
    Reviewer: I in California
    I'm -very- pleased with this great protein powder. It has an unbeatable carb to protein ratio (0 carbs/23 grams per serving, and the serving size is only one scoop, not 3 or 4 like some brands). Plus, the flavor is downright -good- (I tried the Latte one). After years of choking down some pretty awful stuff that companies promised "Tastes Great!", I'm pleased to find a product that actually delivers.

    Also, I'm mildly lactose intolerant, and though many brands claim their whey is of "high quality" and "lactose free", they still DO have lactose in them, I can attest to that! However, Nectar does not give any bad reaction at all, so I know they're not just talk. I think Nectar is the cat's meow of high quality whey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
    I have tried several protein powders, but I consider this one the best. I use it daily in my shakes. I am going to be having wt loss surgery soon, and this product has been wonderful as a meal replacement and to help me get in my needed protein, which will be extremely important after surgery. Mixed with Tropicana sugar free orange drink and a couple strawberries, it's fabulous.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Jerry in North Carolina
    This stuff is unbelievable. I have drank for many, many years everything on the market... from chalk to dirt... and this stuff ROCKS. I buy it exclusively now for my protein shakes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Doug in Wisconsin
    Long gone are the days "somewhat like chocolate" flavored clumpy protein drinks. This stuff mixes easily in a shaker bottle and it tastes a lot like an Orange Julius or V-8 splash. I'll admit there is just a twinge of aspartame aftertaste, but I'm picky about artificial sweeteners. I've gone through at least 4 containers of the fruit punch. I can't believe how good it is.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Crystal Sky (Fruit Punch)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 26, 2007
    Reviewer: George in North Carolina
    Since I am a pretty big fan of protein drinks and protein bars, I can stomach and even enjoy most of the tastes. But this stuff is tough to get down. I have tried mixing with water, juices, and just about any liquid, and I cannot hide the taste. Maybe the Roadside Lemonade was a poor choice on my part, but as far as I am concerned, it tasted more like Roadkill Lemonade. Terrible immediate aftertaste and smell.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Roadside Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Virginia in Texas
    Since having gastric bypass 6 1/2 yrs ago, I have sampled about every protein isolate powder available. I have settled on Nectar as the only one I use...none of the others compare for flavor and for dissolving easily. I have a scoop of Cappuccino Nectar every morning mixed with 1 c.cool water and 1 c.hot coffee and a little creamer (then heat in microwave about 30 seconds). I also keep a tub of Chocolate Truffle on hand - it's good warm but I often use cold coffee then pour it over ice for an afternoon drink.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Don in Ohio
    Finally... a low carb protein mix that doesn't taste like flavored flour! Great for people doing like me doing ketogenic diets. Mixes creamy and smooth... not gritty or chalky. Now I wish they made pina colada.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Darryl in New York
    After years of drinking chocolate protein shakes, I've gotten sick of chocolate, especially if I'm drinking it in the morning. Syntrax Nectar gives some variety, with fruit flavors. It mixes well, and I can try a different flavor if I get sick of one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Christopher in New York
    Been using for years. Great profile, tastes great and mixes very well. Definitely recommend.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    I like some of the flavors, but the reason I am writing a review is because my husband, who had gastric bypass, swears that he can "feel" the better quality and absorption this protein offers. I also had wls and choose this option. Even without the "feeling", from what I have read and from what my doctor recommends, this is a high quality product
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Melanie in New York
    Syntrax Nectar is my favorite source for a protein shake. It is 24 grams of protein, 100 calories, zero fat grams and zero sugar. And, it has many amino acids. It tastes fantastic! My favorite: Lemon Tea. It tastes more like a juice than a milky shake. All of the Nectar shakes are more juice-like,too. Fab!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Lemon Tea
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    Fuzzy Navel Nectar is my favorite Protein drink and it is rare that I drink anything else for my protein needs.

    It has a nice fresh clean taste that I haven't found anywhere else. I used to drink the ordinary vanilla, chocolate and strawberry, but it got boring.. and really those flavors are rarely done very well.

    I have mixed mine with milk, water and almond milk, but my favorite is a 3/1 ratio of skim milk/non fat and unflavored greek yogurt. This ups the protein a bit more (not that it is really needed) adds a bit more of a thickness and makes it extra filling.

    I like it on its own or with a serving of fresh fruit, either on the side or blended in. Usually on the side though, as I tend to have a protein shake as my default breakfast and it's nice to have a little bit of something to chew. Plus fresh fruit flavors really compliment the Fuzzy Navel shake and makes me feel like I am having a full healthy breakfast.

    I also often have the same thing for dinner, especially if I am eating a bit on the late side. I feel that this isn't something that is going to sit all night and have a horrible effect on me. Plus, if I haven't mentioned it enough, it tastes great so I often want to eat it over something else anyway.

    Yes, Nectar costs a bit more, but it is worth it. Plus I brought it in to my doctor and he said that it is a good chose and one of the best he has seen.. and actually uses it himself now, around his workout schedule.. so I know it is good and I feel good about it.

    Also the company is very friendly. I had the opportunity to speak with them a couple of times and they were always fantastic.

    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Eric in California
    Great taste and 0 carb fat.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Andrew in Michigan
    If you like grape, the Nectar Wild Grape is fantastic. Great flavor and product for nutritional protein support.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Wild Grape
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2011
    Reviewer: Alison in Canada
    I ordered the variety pack to try out a selection of flavors, and I'm really impressed! I've been using whey protein isolate (not Syntrax) for a while, but have only had the basics: unflavored, vanilla, and chocolate. Whilst these have been good, I wanted something different without having to mess about creating them myself.

    The first one I tasted was the Apple Ecstasy. I have to be honest and say I wasn't too keen. It was very strong-tasting and very sweet. Then I read the label, and saw that I was supposed to add a lot more water than I did! Duh! Lesson learned.

    I'm working my way through them all and have loved every one so far. My favorite way of preparing is to add half a packet (14 gr) of the Nectar together with a scoop of unflavored WPI to 4 oz of almond milk and a tablespoon of heavy cream. The blender ensures it's all easily mixed with no clumping or foaming. Half a cup of finely crushed ice thickens it up perfectly. This is plenty sweet enough for me though some may want more sweetener.

    It's way better than any of the hideous, sugar-filled shakes from those well-known coffee chains, and it packs a fabulous amount of protein for very few carbs or cals.

    I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a great-tasting protein drink.

    This review is specific to Nectar, Variety Pack
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Pansy in Illinois
    Wow! The pink grapefruit is unexpectedly delicious. I was so pleasantly surprised when trying this from a sample pack of Syntrax. This will be the next juice type protein I purchase. Thanks to netrition for offering a sample pack.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Pink Grapefruit
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Lance in Georgia
    I have tried most of the flavors and Nectar is just awesome in general. There are a few that aren't my cup of tea (Lemonade, Apple and Crystal Sky) but I've been using different whey products for over a decade and there's nothing better out there that I've tasted. It is a little pricey but it mixes well (foaming doesn't bother me) and I can easily get two scoops in 16 oz. of water for a great drink. LOVE IT!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    This is my first time seriously using whey, and I really love this product! I chose the Caribbean Cooler, which is very much like a Piņa Colada but not too intensely sweet (I also tend to mix it a little weaker - at least 16oz water per full scoop). It dissolves very quickly and thoroughly - no blender needed, almost no spoon needed! - and it doesn't have that gluey heavy sensation that some wheys can give.

    I also love that it's fruity. I would not enjoy a vanilla or chocolate "milky" taste every single day, especially immediately after a workout when I'm hot and thirsty. That's just my personal preference, but surely I'm not the only one. I think Pink Grapefruit or Crystal Sky will be my next flavor.

    There are naturally sweetened flavors available (check the "Naturals"), this has WPI as its sole protein source, tastes great and is a great value. I'm glad I found this one my first time out!

    This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Debbe in Arkansas
    This is a great tasting protein drink especially if you like peach! Mix with just a little water and have a great drink after training!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Ronda in Wyoming
    The counts on this are great, also a better protein source than some with a nice variety of BCAA's. Twisted Cherry tastes great and mixes well in water with a fork or spoon only. Also great in milk. (like a cherry milkshake sorta) Aspartame free is a bonus. Mix up a portion in 1 cup of water, add to jello recipe for a fortified snack. Fuzzy navel, vanilla and chocolate sweets are good too. Sweets are rich and dessert like if you have a sweet tooth. Definitely a re-order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Taylor in Louisiana
    Before using Syntrax Nectar, I relied on BSN Lean Dessert for my protein. I loved the taste of it, the easy mixing, and the relatively low calories/high protein. Lean Dessert has 130 calories, 25 Cals. from fat, and 20g protein per serving. When I ran out, I ordered some Nectar in the Twisted Cherry flavor. The first thing I noticed was that nectar had only 90 calories, 0 fat cals, and 23g protein per serving. More bang. I mixed it with water, and was disappointed with the taste. It was wayyyyy too sweet. The next workout I mixed it with v8 Fusion Blackberry-Cranberry juice I had, and I was sold.

    Great product, and delicious-just mix it with juice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    I really like Nectar protein, even though it's expensive and a little hard to mix (a shaker bottle is necessary). It also gets a little foamy. Wait 5-10 minutes for the foam to die down, do a brief re-shake and enjoy!

    I've tried these flavors and they all range from good to great:

    Caribbean Cooler (top notch) Lemon Tea (good, but least favorite flavor of the ones I've tried) Roadside Lemonade (mild but good. I like it in a blender with crushed ice.) Natural Fruit Punch (good!! tastes like a weak Hawaiian Punch) Natural Fruit Punch (good! tastes like a weak Tang or Orange Aide) Natural Peach (best flavor of the ones I've tried, in my opinion) Nectar Sweets Vanilla Bean Torte (delicious but too sweet by itself! I like to combine it with other brands' more bland Vanilla proteins. If you think most vanilla protein tastes plain, try mixing in some Vanilla Nectar Sweets)

    My top 2 favorites are Caribbean Cooler and Natural Peach. I would reorder all these flavors again though. ALL the flavors except Nectar Sweet Vanilla were mild... which means they don't pile on the sweeteners (which I think is good).

    I've drank gallons of chocolate/vanilla/strawberry protein drinks over the years, so I appreciate new flavors! Nectar is easy to digest... I drink a 20 gram shake during my workout, with no gas or bloating... it goes down easy, like water or Gatorade.

    My only complaint is the artificial colors (and to be honest, sweeteners) in some of the flavors like Apple. If they were naturally colored and sweetened, I would order ALL the flavors.

    Bottom line... if you can afford it, Nectar is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Riley in Michigan
    I got this in the Fuzzy Naval -mmmmm, delicious! It's really easy to mix and reminds me of a peachy-OJ without all the sugar. I like to drink it after exercising or for breakfast on-the-go. It is quite foamy but still good. I sprinkle 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon in it and this makes it taste even better! Try it - I'm sure you'll love it.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Beverly in North Carolina
    OH MY GOSH!!! I just ordered Syntrax, Caribbean Cooler, Latte Capuccino and Fuzzy Naval. I LOVE THEM ALL!! I AM placing another order..they are so good! I will have no trouble getting all of my protein in now!!! I am taking this to my health club so they can add it to their Smoothie bar.. finally a great tasting low carb high Protein drink!!! Thank you! Thank YOU! BEVERLY Davis
    This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Donna in Maryland
    Of all the whey products this and Zero carb Isopure are my two favorites. Nectars are great as they have a wonderful fruit flavor. I have been known to eat them dry with a spoon for a treat. The cappuccino makes a great iced latte blended with ice water. These wheys are truly delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Mary in South Dakota
    This makes a great protein snack and mixes easily in water. I even use it to bake with to add more protein to muffins.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
    The Syntrax Nectar shake mixes are wonderful. I've tried the Chocolate Truffle, Caribbean Cooler, Natural Fruit Punch, Natural Orange and Roadside Lemonade. I think the last three are my favorites. The orange sort of reminds me of the Tang my mom used to mix up for us as kids. The shakes mix easily with a spoon and don't tend to "settle" in the liquid right away. Most of them are zero carb, low fat, high in protein and low carbs - which make them excellent meal replacements. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Claudia in California
    After having bariatric surgery, I tried many protein products and did not find any that I thought I could live with for the rest of my life...until I found the Nectar products. WOW!!! When mixed with Crystal Light (especially the original lemonade flavor)I have found a winner. The Fuzzy Navel and Apple Ecstasy are my favorites. Now getting my daily protein is not a problem. They are tangy and juice like, rather than shake like. Yeah for Nectar.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    I have ordered Syntrax protein powders many times now, and believe this product to be a very high quality protein. They mix easily and well in water, and the tastes are very satisfying.

    I will use this product as long as it is available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2009
    Reviewer: valerie in Armed Forces AE
    I have tired almost all flavors, Crystal Sky is my favorite with Cherry second. I haven't tried the Apple yet, but just ordered it and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. This product is GREAT. It broke through my plateau and I have started losing weight again. It curbs my appetite and my sweet tooth. I just mix it with water and drink it several times throughout the day to control hunger. I highly recommend it for anyone struggling to lose weight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2009
    Reviewer: KEITH in North Carolina
    Great Product, Great Taste. Mixes easily, and is a great "snack" at only 90 cals a scoop, no sugar, no fat, etc. I've already ordered a second jug.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Louisiana
    Nectar is exactly that! it's wonderful! I've tried LOTS of protein powders over the years & absolutely none of them tastes as good as this brand. It does mix with a spoon & you actually can eat it straight out of the container like they say!! I've tried the Strawberry Kiwi & it tastes more like a punch than a milk shake how most protein shakes are. I highly recommend.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
    I am a body builder, and I need about 3000+ calories a day for me to gain any lean mass. I am also a natural bodybuilder and stay clear from supplements and that includes quiet a few protein drinks and bars. But I have tried this Nectar latte and I fell in love with it in my first gulp. I can't attest to any of the other flavors except for the strawberry kiwi which was good in a glass of milk. But my experience with the Latte is wonderful, I have made home-made peanut butter cappuccino protein bars and also made a wonder elixer with milk and the stuff with a banana for a post workout shake and it's amazing. I think I'm hooked on it for life. I ordered the Chocolate truffle and I know I won't be disappointed when it arrives.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Susie in Maryland
    The twisted cherry is delicious. chrystal sky mixed with tea is also good but twisted cherry is the bomb.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
    Great, clean tasting protein! I have tried Fuzzy Navel, Roadside Lemonade and Strawberry-Kiwi mixed with filtered water. Mix/shake it as directed or to your liking. No aftertaste as far as I can tell. The Strawberry-Kiwi seemed to clump ever so slightly for me. These flavors are especially refreshing during the hot summer months. I plan on trying other flavors this summer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Debbie in New York
    Nectar Fuzzy Navel is fantastic! I stopped having orange juice when I was a diabetic and missed it. Well with this product I get it back. I also use this powder in my muffins for added protein and orange taste. This is a keeper for sure!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2008
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Ohio
    After a gastric bypass surgery you HAVE to have at least 80 grams of protein a day and getting it in "hard" food is very difficult so you have to drink protein shakes. I tried them all...and GAG!!! They were nasty and chalky and HORRIBLE! Then I tried Nectar Ice Tea with lemon and found my way to protein heaven.... I drink that or the Cappuccino flavor every single day--my hubby loves the Matrix /Chocolate 5.0.... these are absolutely the best protein shakes on the market!! The nectar versions mix more easily in water than Matrix but the flavors of both are incredible!!! We love them!!!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Lemon Tea
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Gwen in Washington
    I have tried three flavors based on others reviews here. Carribean Cooler was okay, but it had a strong banana flavor to me and I don't like bananas. My mom liked it, though she said it was very sweet. The Fuzzy Navel is good, very rich. I like to mix it with fruit flavored yogurts. And finally the Chocolate Truffle, Oh MY! It is very good. I would mix it up with sf Boston cream pie yogurts and put a spray of whip cream on it for dessert. I drink these pretty much every morning for breakfast and have for almost a year now.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Gary in Maryland
    Finally! A whey protein I look forward to drinking after a tough workout. I drink the Strawberry Kiwi and my son drinks the Apple Ecstasy and Roadside Lemonade . We both concur that it taste great and feels like we are drinking something healthy.

    There are so many positives about this product. 1.Low/No carb. 2.No fat. 3.23 grams of protein per scoop! 4.Isolate. 5.Amino acids. 6.Low sodium. 7.Taste great!

    But, the biggest plus for me being that I will be turning 41 is the very, very low cholesterol in this product. I have been using Designer Whey and it is high in cholesterol. This product gives me peace of mind.

    Is everyone going to like this product? Probably not, because some people have to high of expectations or they are never satisfied. But, take it from someone who has tried several other brands of whey but I have finally found the whey for me.

    Try it, leave a review and let me know what you think!

    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Chris C. in Connecticut
    Simply, by far the best tasting protein on the market. Mixes easily in just about anything.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2007
    Reviewer: alison in New Jersey
    I had Roux-n-y surgery and this stuff was a lifesaver. I could NOT get down the other milk-based protein drinks - the very smell made me gag. But the Nectar twisted cherry and lemonade - cool, refreshing and easy to drink. Thank goodness for Nectar! Am ordering Fuzzy Navel today.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Roadside Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    Not so good just mixed with water. So I tried adding coconut and peach flavored sugar free syrups... still not so good. But this stuff is WONDERFUL with 1TBSP of vanilla pudding mix (I used sugar free/ fat free) and 6 oz water + ice!!!!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Patti in Alabama
    I love Nectar's Crystal Sky Fruit Punch! Wonderful stuff and tames my sweet tooth (which is quite an accomplishment). Reminds me of cotton candy. I am so glad I tried this product. Will try other flavors too!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Crystal Sky (Fruit Punch)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Armed Forces AE
    The Twisted Cherry is yummy!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Chris in Iowa
    Great tasting protein. Make sure you use cold water to get the best taste, and pour out of a bottle not too fast but good enough where the Nectar powder doesn't bubble. Do not use a sink or else the Nectar will bubble and some of the protein will be lost. But it mixes great - no chunks or clumps. It is also good for getting cut because it has no fat unlike most other proteins on the market. Noticed good lean results, not bloated puffy muscles. Crystal Sky Fruit Punch is the best tasting flavor to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2007
    Reviewer: lisa in Massachusetts
    Great taste! mixes easy, great pre-workout protein source.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Georgia
    Tastes similar to a fruit smoothie... Must drink cold. Nice change for a protein shake. Will buy again.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    Best tasting protein product my son has ever tried. We received a sample pack of protein powders from several different companies and this was by far the best. He uses it after weight lifting.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Felipe in California
    This stuff is great! Mixes super easy in a shaker and just as good with a fork (not so well with a spoon). I've tried Caribbean Cooler, Lemon Tea, Roadside Lemonade, Twisted Cherry, and Strawberry Kiwi. Cherry was the weakest and Strawberry Kiwi was the best! Tastes like Kool-Aid! You can even eat it straight out of the tub with a spoon (don't ask. just try it!). It's really light too, great for a small pre-workout protein boost.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Sandy in Armed Forces AE
    This is probably the best protein powder I've ever tried. It mixes completely - no chunks floating in your drink. The flavors I've tried are incredible - cappuccino, apple ecstasy and fuzzy navel. Try it, you will love this powder!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Janet in Arizona
    The Roadside Lemonade is fantastic. Very tart lemon creamy flavor. I've also tried the Cappuccino Latte and enjoy it warm or cold. I'm ordering the Twisted Cherry today, I just know it will be great.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Roadside Lemonade
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Sally in Washington
    I have the fuzzy navel and it is delicious! I couldn't believe how quick the powder mixed into the water, just a few stirs with a spoon. There was no yucky consistency, like some protein drinks. I'm going to experiment making smoothies with ice, cream etc and will definitely try other flavors.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    The calorie profile isn't bad and the taste is ok. However, if you compare it to other brands, it doesn't compare favorably, so I've recently made the switch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    Ironically, the artificially flavored varieties taste MUCH better than the naturals. I tried the naturals peach and it was absolutely HORRIBLE as far as aftertaste (and the taste of the sweetener used was not good. Even after mixing with low-carb fruit juice, I could not mask the taste. In contrast, I really like the taste of the non-natural varieties. They mix very nicely with water.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 25, 2009
    Reviewer: peter in New Jersey
    This stuff is absolutely delicious, I would give it a 5 but it is just too expensive to be a good value.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Richard in California
    Good tasting product except for one thing. Each time I tried to mix it (shaker cup, blender, etc.)the end result was excess foam.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Dinorah in California
    The orange flavor is excellent but I don't understand why it is more expensive than the other flavors. I didn't like any of the others flavors I tried, they are terrible!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2008
    Reviewer: RHONDA in North Dakota
    Have tried Caribbean Cooler, Fuzzy Navel, and Twisted Cherry so far. The Caribbean Cooler is my favorite, and I have re-ordered it several times. Fuzzy Navel was good. Twisted Cherry tasted like cherry cough medicine and was loaded with red dye. Overall, though, the Nectar protein powder is worth the money. It tastes good and does dissolve well. And no/low carbs is a great thing! I'll keep buying it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in North Carolina
    I am an extremely picky person when it comes to taste, and have tried over 15 different protein/diet drink mixes and have never been able to finish them because of the level of "grossness", but Nectar is a totally different story. It's great alone, but for breakfast and lunch I mix them with a low fat/low cal vanilla ice-cream and it's really great. I would've given it 5 stars, but it does leave a small aftertaste, but not enough to make me throw it out like all the rest! Too bad there's no 4 1/2 star rating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Jon in California
    Beware if you are looking for a protein powder to use with water! The Apple Ecstasy/Water brew was virtually undrinkable. Oddly, when I mixed it with unsweetened soy milk, it made a delicious, refreshing shake. The powder even tastes fine sprinkled on other things, as they suggest, but I was looking for something besides the ol' vanilla/choc that could be consumed on-the-go, with WATER, and this was not it.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 04, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    This review is for the Apple Ecstasy. The taste is good, like a sour apple Jolly Rancher. A welcome change from the run of the mill chocolate and vanilla powders. Tastes good right out of the jar. However, when I tried to make a drink, it didn't mix well. It left a lot of chunks no matter how much I stirred or shook. Hence the flavor was diluted and I pretty much just had green water with apple flavored chunks.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in Virginia
    I think it was my fault... I should have ordered the Apple, but noooooo... I had to have the Lemon Tea. Straight, this is horrid to drink. We ended up cutting it with plain vanilla, two parts vanilla with 1 part Lemon Tea, for an "ok" drink. But actually, we are just trying to get rid of it. We also purchased the Fuzzy Navel, which is better, but we still cut it with the vanilla (2 parts vanilla, 1 part Fuzzy Navel). It is excellent for breakfast!
    This review is specific to Nectar, Lemon Tea
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 28, 2008
    Reviewer: Davey in South Carolina
    This product did not live up to the hype. I would like to comment on the taste, but I never tasted it. I tried to stir into 10 oz of cold water with a spoon, and it just clumped up. Next I tried to shake it, and it "foamed" up. The foam was so dense and disgusting, it resembled a pint of Guinness minus the beautiful liquid at the bottom of the glass. After an hour of waiting for the foam to disperse (it never did) I poured it out. I then tried to blend it, and achieved the same results. I experimented with warm and hot liquid and the results were worse. It is a horrible product. I made a bad investment. Be wise and find a different supplement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.