• 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 15, 2007
    Reviewer: Doug in Wisconsin
    Long gone are the days "somewhat like chocolate" flavored clumpy protein drinks. This stuff mixes easily in a shaker bottle and it tastes a lot like an Orange Julius or V-8 splash. I'll admit there is just a twinge of aspartame aftertaste, but I'm picky about artificial sweeteners. I've gone through at least 4 containers of the fruit punch. I can't believe how good it is.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Crystal Sky (Fruit Punch)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Darryl in New York
    After years of drinking chocolate protein shakes, I've gotten sick of chocolate, especially if I'm drinking it in the morning. Syntrax Nectar gives some variety, with fruit flavors. It mixes well, and I can try a different flavor if I get sick of one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    The calorie profile isn't bad and the taste is ok. However, if you compare it to other brands, it doesn't compare favorably, so I've recently made the switch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    Ironically, the artificially flavored varieties taste MUCH better than the naturals. I tried the naturals peach and it was absolutely HORRIBLE as far as aftertaste (and the taste of the sweetener used was not good. Even after mixing with low-carb fruit juice, I could not mask the taste. In contrast, I really like the taste of the non-natural varieties. They mix very nicely with water.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 25, 2009
    Reviewer: peter in New Jersey
    This stuff is absolutely delicious, I would give it a 5 but it is just too expensive to be a good value.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Richard in California
    Good tasting product except for one thing. Each time I tried to mix it (shaker cup, blender, etc.)the end result was excess foam.
    This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Dinorah in California
    The orange flavor is excellent but I don't understand why it is more expensive than the other flavors. I didn't like any of the others flavors I tried, they are terrible!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 23, 2008
    Reviewer: RHONDA in North Dakota
    Have tried Caribbean Cooler, Fuzzy Navel, and Twisted Cherry so far. The Caribbean Cooler is my favorite, and I have re-ordered it several times. Fuzzy Navel was good. Twisted Cherry tasted like cherry cough medicine and was loaded with red dye. Overall, though, the Nectar protein powder is worth the money. It tastes good and does dissolve well. And no/low carbs is a great thing! I'll keep buying it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Toni in North Carolina
    I am an extremely picky person when it comes to taste, and have tried over 15 different protein/diet drink mixes and have never been able to finish them because of the level of "grossness", but Nectar is a totally different story. It's great alone, but for breakfast and lunch I mix them with a low fat/low cal vanilla ice-cream and it's really great. I would've given it 5 stars, but it does leave a small aftertaste, but not enough to make me throw it out like all the rest! Too bad there's no 4 1/2 star rating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.