Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 03, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * I sampled this pasta for the first time last night, using the lasagna noodles with sausage, whole milk ricotta, other cheeses, a small amount of tomato sauce and eggs. I had what the package calls one serving.

    My pre meal blood glucose tested 88. One hour after eating it was 149. Two hours after eating, it was 110, then rose and kept rising at 3 and 4 hours, when I stopped testing and it was between 125 and 130. I normally don't get a glucose rise from meals, and rarely ever go above 110-120 post meal at my peak. Clearly, this product is not low carb, as claimed, though the response to it by others may well differ from mine. I have never had a glucose spike from other brands.

    I would only recommend this product to people who already eat starchy carbs as a rule who want a higher fiber pasta product, or to those who test their blood glucose as diabetics who will know if this product is safe for them or not. I will be donating my remaining boxes of Fiber Gourmet to a food bank, it's just not for me; it raises my blood sugar more than Barilla no boil lasagna noodles, which taste much better, too.

    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Lasagna
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
    * I love this pasta. You'll never know its 100 calories less than traditional pasta. I made a pasta salad with the rotini, turkey pepperoni, 75% reduced fat cheese and the Walden Farms no cal, no carb no fat dressing and no one knew the difference. AND its loaded with Fiber...what more could you want from a pasta? Fabulous!
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathleen in California
    * Tastes amazing, especially with melted laughing cow cheese mixed in. I eat healthy mac and cheese all of the time!
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * Fabulous!! EXACTLY like regular pasta. Wonderful pasta salad:

    1 Pkg Penne, boiled, drained 2/3 cup Galeo's Worls's Best Miso Caesar salad dressing (Netrition carries) 2/3 Miracle Whip Free (nonfat) 1/2 jar Mt Olive's Sweet Relish Sugar Free (Also Netrition) 2-3 cooked, diced chicken breasts

    This is a great, high protein, high fiber, super low fat dish I make all summer. Love Netrition for carrying these products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Lissa in Virginia
    * I tried for the first time the lasagna light pasta. My family raved about how delicious the lasagna was, and I also was impressed how you could not tell at all that it was low carb. This is the best and I will order again!
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Lasagna
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeanne in Florida
    * Tried Spaghetti and Penne and both very tasty and economical.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2015
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Arizona
    * This pasta is absolutely delicious. Tastes like regular pasta. Very filling because of all the fiber. Tried all of them except lasagna, referred a lot of people to your website. I'm on a low carb diet, this pasta is a life saver. Love it
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Laurie in California
    * This is the bees knees as far as low-carb pasta goes. Tastes like any white flour pasta you've ever tried and loved, except that it's low carb with great nutrition facts. I've tried and continue to eat a low of low-carb pastas, including the bean pastas, but as far as texture/taste/nutrition facts go, it doesn't get any better than this one....the Nested Fettuccine is my favorite but the others are all good too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Paulette in South Carolina
    * I really enjoy fiber gourmet pastas they are so full of fiber and have half the calories of regular pasta, I can now enjoy the good taste of pasta without all the guilt. To me these taste just like regular pasta. I definitely would recommend Fiber Gourmet pasta.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    * Fiber Gourmet Pasta tastes a lot like regular pasta. It really fills you up and has so much more fiber than regular pasta. Netrition has a lower price than the Fiber Gourmet website and the shipping is much faster, also.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Sue in Ohio
    * This stuff is absolutely fantastic! Cook it a couple of minutes longer because of all the fiber, unless you're putting it in the oven to bake with a sauce after you've boiled it. Love this stuff and all the extra fiber!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I just received and tried the Light Pasta Elbows for the first time. AMAZING! I swear, I would never know I wasn't using just regular pasta. I think this will become my new miracle food.

    Also, I love that I can cook this pasta in the microwave exactly as I do with regular pasta.

    I just made some Beefaroni with this pasta, 92% lean ground beef, and canned tomato sauce (20 cals for 1/4 cup). And my final result is amazing Beefaroni that reminds me of my childhood but with only 22cals/oz! Oh, and I made it entirely in the microwave!

    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Bryan in Connecticut
    * This brand has only a few carbs more than other brands and the taste is pretty close, but price is better. I only eat pasta once in a while as a treat so this works for me.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Lacey in Pennsylvania
    * I am so thrilled with Fiber Gourmet pasta! I cooked the penne pasta, and have since ordered many more boxes. This tastes like "actual" pasta. My husband thought it was great, and he dislikes all things healthy. I am so happy to have a way to actually eat pasta while watching calories. The penne had 130 calories per serving as opposed to the 200-210 a normal box of pasta would have.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Penne
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary in Ohio
    * Taste and texture is the same as all pastas. absorption of sauce not the same. I would not hesitate to serve this to my family and friends and my plan is to switch to this brand for all my pasta dishes. I really appreciate the added fiber in this product.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2011
    Reviewer: patricia in Maryland
    * Best low carb pasta on the market!!!!!! love love love the penne and spaghetti, they're great.
    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
    * Being able to have Spaghetti and Lasagna once in a while and knowing that it's good for me. I can eat a healthy serving without it giving me that bloated feeling and raising my sugars. I'm just waiting for them to come out with macaroni. I'm missing my favorite soups!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
    * Great products! Being able to have your pasta and eat it too is close to heaven. I'm just waiting for them to come out with macaroni for my other recipes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Florida
    * This is absolutely the best-tasting, highest fiber pasta I've ever had, and the prices for it here at Netrition are the best I've found anywhere. It's a staple food in my pantry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Illinois
    * I'm not sure why people buy 'regular' pasta given that this product is out there. I mean seriously. It's great. Deliciousness. Absurd fiber. I load this stuff up with protein and veggies. Your body wants you to eat this pasta. Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in Maryland
    * This is the first high fiber, lower calorie pasta I have tried that cooks and tastes like the real thing! I have used the rotini to make pasta salad. I made a nice dish with the penne, Mama Bella's low carb sauce, turkey Italian sweet sausage, and parmesan cheese. Very satisfying and acceptable carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Zee in Illinois
    * LOVE IT! Taste like regular or better! Fiber content is Amazing and digestion and My REGULARITY 3 times a day Helps so much to absorb nutrients! I DO RECOMMEND THAT to all Healthy NUT's! Dorothy- Profesional Fitness Athlete , Chicago
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * I love this pasta! Its flavor and texture are unlike any other whole grain pasta I've had. Love the mac and cheese too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
    * I love this product! It is really difficult to get 25-30g of fiber every day, and this pasta tastes great and gives you 18 of them in just one serving. It is a little thicker and had a more al dente texture, but I like it. As a type 1 Diabetic, I am very leery of pastas like Dreamfields, that claim to have 5 digestible carbs - very often this still means for us Type 1's that we have to bolus for the 'undigested' ones anyway. So Fiber Gourmet solves that issue by not claiming to have the odd undigested carbs, and gives you four times more fiber than the average pasta. Yay!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Lawrence in California
    * Excellent product; definitely has a "typical" pasta taste as opposed to the soy-based low carb pastas. I do not find the soy-based products objectionable, but this would be the best product for someone wanting the real pasta taste. The extra fiber does seem noticeable in the digestion process, but it did not produce any discomfort in my experience. I definitely recommend this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 30, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * The Light Pasta (Spaghetti) is a good product and works well in recipes. I used it instead of their Elbows which I had kept in my pantry for over a year (it's supposed to be OK for 2 years) sealed in plastic and found it had meal worms. The spaghetti worked fine in a low carb macaroni and cheese recipe and tasted really good. I am ordering more. I do wish they would publish their "laboratory analysis" so that I could be sure of their fiber and carb count since I am on a low carb diet. It is great to have a low carb pasta available.

    Editor's note: the Fiber Gourmet lab analysis reports are posted on their website here: http://fibergourmet.com/docs/all-analysis.pdf

    This review is specific to Light Pasta, Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 13, 2014
    Reviewer: JOEL in New York
    * Fiber Gourmets has good products but doesn't really matter as over half the products are always out of stock, even at there own website, and wait for items to be back in stock take forever( ie cheese crackers and light spaghetti.)too bad another company isn't making a similar product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.