Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 23, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Awful!!! This product tastes like chemicals and made me sick. I should've known when someone else said it was almost as good as Kraft's. I guess I've forgotten what Kraft mac and cheese was really like. FiberGourmet didn't care at all when I told them my experiences. I would have given this a zero if it were an option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
    Wonderful. Comfort food that's good for you. What will they come up with next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
    Great! I can't tell the difference from kraft mac-n-cheese. It's about time I can eat pasta and it's good for me. What more could anyone ask.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Considering the nutritional information of this pasta, it's really good, and very filling. I wish it was a little cheesier, so next time I'm going to throw in some nonfat or lowfat cheddar cheese and see what that tastes like.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Wanda in South Carolina
    My husband and I love the Mac & Cheese dinners. They have lots of fiber and protein and taste good. Also, the portion size is very filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
    Goodness this stuff is amazing! I add some diced tomato's and lean ham and I have a meal for about 300 calories (or less!) The serving size is HUGE! Its so delicious, its one of my favorites and its got a ton of fiber which makes it even better!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
    We found this to be better than the Kraft mac and cheese. Mainly, because it wasn't as salty. It has a very good, cheesy flavor. The manufacturer sent me an e-mail explaining that the box should only contain 6 oz. of macaroni (1-1/2 cups); however, someone at the plant messed up and set the packaging quantity for 8 oz. They have now corrected this error. But, if you find you have 2 cups of mac, they suggest only using 1-1/2 cups to maintain the flavor of the finished product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Great stuff, almost as good as Kraft and you can't beat the nutritional information. Definitely try it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    This was honestly really good, you can hardly tell the difference between this and regular pasta, just a slightly different texture. I've had this and the fettuccine, and both were very good. I'll be ordering more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa in Massachusetts
    This was a good alternative for Mac and cheese - very much like a boxed version, but it satisfied my craving!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 15, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    It's not Kraft, and my five-year-old said it had a weird taste, but for someone like me who doesn't eat regular mac n' cheese, it was pretty good. Good enough that I'm buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 05, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    I ordered this along with the plain pasta from fiber gourmet. The pasta itself is awesome, just like regular pasta.

    However, I found the sauce to taste pretty awful. It tasted like cayenne pepper to me, and not cheesy, I couldn't eat it. I admit, I don't know if I followed the preparation directions thoroughly, I just mixed a small bit with a little milk to taste (in case I didn't like it).

    I decided to use the rest of the pasta plain to make other things. Again, amazing pasta noodles, but I'd much rather order the plain pasta and add my own sauce - plus it's cheaper that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 27, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    I LOVE the texture of this pasta - it is dense, firm, and very pleasing... Other macaroni & cheese often feels soggy to me. In that sense, I give this product 5 stars.

    That being said, I agree with others that the cheese 'sauce' is completely inedible. Even when I splurged on the calories to add butter, hoping it would improve the taste/consistency, it was still barely tolerable. It's runny and bland and the color is unappetizing. So, the sauce gets a 1 star. Overall, 3 stars.

    I am hoping to use the additional boxes I purchased, like others, to make my own macaroni & cheese or soup with. As I said, the macaroni itself is amazing, full of fiber, and very very filling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Michelle in Massachusetts
    The pasta's great, but the sauce powder is DEE-SGUSTING. Seriously. I like Kraft mac & cheese, so it's not that it's cheap and chemical-tasting, which is ok with me - this stuff is sour, and bears no resemblance in flavor to cheese sauce powder. I cannot describe the taste really, and its odor is still in my kitchen hours later.

    I made the box with the sauce, and then had to rinse the pasta trying to wash it off. Didn't work, the sour yuck lingered pretty strongly. I tried adding 1/4 cup or so of regular cheddar, and it was still sour and inedible.

    My advice - if you really want want elbow pasta, get this and:

    -Use the noodles in the box, they're great.

    -Make your own sauce while pasta is cooking.

    -Or use a sauce packet from a conventional mac & cheese.

    -You can save the leftover regular elbows for your family, or for a potluck casserole or pasta salad. So, no waste.

    The 3 stars is only for the useful elbow pasta inside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 30, 2009
    Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
    Not very creamy and cheesy like regular mac and cheese but if you add some cheese wedges to it, it's much tastier. NOT BAD but NOT GREAT! It can satisfy a mac and cheese craving though, especially if you add a slice of nonfat american cheese to it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 03, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Sodium bomb- more per serving that the original Kraft mac & cheese- which is a sodium bomb itself at 580 mg sodium per serving. This is the only pasta product from Fiber Gourmet that is truly awful. Even if I don't care about sodium intake, I would not buy more knowing how bad it tastes-the salt is overwhelming- my whole family agreed- yuck. Another reviewer said it has less sodium than Kraft but they didn't check their facts- I went to the Kraft website to be certain. Buyer beware- I should have read the nutritional data before buying this. offers us here the data that is very helpful if one actually reads it- I failed to do so this time, foolishly and wrongly assuming I would like this just because I liked all their other pasta products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.