Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Syntrax
Matrix  Buy Matrix

Write an online review for
Matrix (Syntrax)

32 Reviews
Average rating
(26)
(2)
(3)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 05, 2007
Reviewer: James in California
This is a great tasting product that mixes well. Can be used with plain water so it is available anytime, anywhere. While the protein is not in the same league as products designed to build muscles, it is great for maintenance with a possible increase in muscle mass. Very decent product for the price. This is already my second order!
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 14, 2007
Reviewer: Annie in North Carolina
This is one of the best protein powders that I have tasted, and I have tasted a lot! It mixes very easily and even tastes great with just plain water. It is definitely a winner of whey protein drinks.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 20, 2007
Reviewer: WYNELL in Florida
I follow a very strict low carb diet. I use Marix 5.0 for breakfast every morning. It has helped me to lose weight and maintain. I contribute that to the product not having any maltodextrin (which raises blood sugar and causes hunger) and having three different proteins that stay with you longer (no hunger for a longer period of time). And it mixes and tastes great! Perfect Chocolate also gives me my chocolate 'fix' for the day. Great product/great price!
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Perfect Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2013
Reviewer: Jorine in Netherlands
Super Taste, Does what it 'tells' Clean muscle builder!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
This is by far the best protein AND value I've had yet. I am especially impressed with how well this mixes when I want a THICK shake. I add a ton of ice and a pinch of water then blast it in my nutribullet. This thing is thick and perfectly blended. I thought other proteins were terrible until I realized they needed to be blended water thin. Whenever I have my bodytech or eas thin shake, I think about how much I loved the thick matrix shake.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in California
This is a tad higher in carbs than I like, but worth it! It is so good! Several others on lowcarbfriends have also tried plenty of protein powders with unenthusiastic reports, then loved this one.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Mint Cookie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
This is, hands down, the BEST protein shake I have ever tasted! I buy several bags at a time and I almost don't want to tell you how great it is because I'm afraid there will be none left for me! I will purposely not eat a meal (sometimes...) just because I know how delicious this stuff is and I would rather have it instead! It is FANTASTIC!
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Mint Cookie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2012
Reviewer: Shawn in Missouri
I have been using Protein Shakes since the early 90's and this is the best tasting and most affective product I have ever used.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Milk Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2011
Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
This product is great cold or the chocolate or vanilla is good added to your morning coffee in place of cream and sweetener! It's creamy and delicious, low carb, and low calorie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2011
Reviewer: Elton in Florida
This protein has a great taste and it lasts a long time. I got the Perfect Choc & Van for a morning shake and post work out. I feel as if both of these are a great protein in taste and quality.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2011
Reviewer: Thomas in New York
Matrix has the best tasting protein shakes I've ever had and the price is great too. I don't buy any other protein powders.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2011
Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
I've found this to be the best Brand of protein shake out there!! It mixes easily in a shaker with ice. The Mint Cookie tastes great, and the Perfect Chocolate is even better with 2 tablespoons of PB2. Helps to keep me full all morning!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2010
Reviewer: Edward in South Carolina
Best protein supplement I have used for quality, ease of mixture and results. I have used several flavors and all were excellent in taste and ease of mixture with water.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2010
Reviewer: KIMBERLY in Arizona
I have tried many protein shakes, but this one is bar none the best!!! Just mix with WATER AND ICE and it tastes great...you heard me, WATER!!! so good, I highly recommend!!!
This review is specific to Matrix 2.0, Cookies & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 25, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in North Carolina
I am a big fan of the Matrix Perfect Chocolate, it is my morning wake up drink of choice. I always drink it hot, and a little advice, mix it with a small amount of cold liquid (I use a hand emulsion mixer)then add your hot ingredient slowly stirring constantly. Makes a very smooth hot cocoa.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Perfect Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2009
Reviewer: marleen in California
I love Matrix 5.0. Not only is it a great buy, but it's delicious and filling. The new Banana is my favorite, with the Strawberry close behind. YUMMY! It's helping me eat my protein and not eat what I shouldn't. I love Syntrax Products, they're the best and Netrition has great prices!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2009
Reviewer: Tamara in Michigan
This product is perfectly named -- "Perfect Chocolate". I have found so many protein powders can be grainy and chalky and taste like...well, like chalk. Matrix is delicious, it mixes up instantly and is great by itself or as an added boost to a smoothie. LOVE this product!
This review is specific to Matrix 2.0, Perfect Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2009
Reviewer: Robert in Wisconsin
Excellent product. Bariatric pt., so I use alot of Protein powder. No real aftertaste, either SF related or 'fake' chocolate taste. Not bitter.

I use it in my decaf coffee, and yogurt daily. For a lil punch with the coffee, I add a pinch of Nestle Dark Choc powder. And/or a couple of pumps of Davinci SF Creme De Menthe Flavoring syrup to taste.

Works well coffee wise, Iced or hot. Best if you use a blender bottle or mixer. If hot, allow for pressure release when opening, or you may/can very well get wet. Especially true with blender bottle. Been there done that!

This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Perfect Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
I have the Cookies N Cream and it tastes decadently good! Beats most of the other brands hands down! I use this as a protein shake, in baking L/C sweet breads, and cheesecakes. I think one needs a good shaker bottle for this one, to use as a protein shake anyway, as the "cookies" aspect tends to drift down to the bottom, so it does occasionally need a good shake now and again (but then again, so would Oreos). I think it will help make a great thick ice cream milkshake, will try it soon. YUM.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
I enjoy the taste, but more importantly I love the fact that you can just stir the Syntrax protein powders, i.e., you do not need to use a blender. This is especially helpful for anyone who wants to have a protein drink away from home. You can make them at work or anyplace else. All you need is a cold cup of water and a spoon to mix them. You can even put your scoop of powder in a small plastic bag at home and then put it in a cup in a remote location. The Matrix 5.0 Simply Vanilla mixes easily with flavors such as DaVinci Gourmet syrups (regular or sugar free).
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2008
Reviewer: Ruth in Indiana
Very good tasting. I have one every morning and after my weight training. Chocolate is my favorite. I've lost 100 pounds over the last 2 years and have been using this product all along the journey.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2008
Reviewer: Tara in Pennsylvania
Syntrax protein tastes as good as a regular milkshake. It is difficult to drink other protein drinks after getting used to Syntrax.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2008
Reviewer: Candi in Florida
We have tried plenty, but love the taste of Matrix Our favorites are the chocolate and the cookies and cream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Mixes well in water or milk. Very smooth. Great vanilla taste with a hint of banana. Good on its own, or use it as a base to add cocoa/fruit/etc. Very versatile.
This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2007
Reviewer: Suzanne in Washington
I've tried MANY protein powders, and this one is the only one that I've reordered. Taste is great and can be used instead of powdered milk (except at high temps - it tends to get grainy above 140 degrees).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2006
Reviewer: Sridaran in Alabama
This is the most economical product on netrition.com if you're interested in buying just pure moderate-release protein in bulk. The orange cream and chocolate taste pretty good, and the vanilla blends in with whatever flavors you mix in. Easy to mix most of the time, no bitter aftertaste of any sort.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement