Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 17, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * This is, hands down, the BEST protein shake I have ever tasted! I buy several bags at a time and I almost don't want to tell you how great it is because I'm afraid there will be none left for me! I will purposely not eat a meal (sometimes...) just because I know how delicious this stuff is and I would rather have it instead! It is FANTASTIC!
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Shawn in Illinois
    * I have been using Protein Shakes since the early 90's and this is the best tasting and most affective product I have ever used.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 05, 2007
    Reviewer: James in California
    * This is a great tasting product that mixes well. Can be used with plain water so it is available anytime, anywhere. While the protein is not in the same league as products designed to build muscles, it is great for maintenance with a possible increase in muscle mass. Very decent product for the price. This is already my second order!
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 14, 2007
    Reviewer: Annie in North Carolina
    * This is one of the best protein powders that I have tasted, and I have tasted a lot! It mixes very easily and even tastes great with just plain water. It is definitely a winner of whey protein drinks.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 20, 2007
    Reviewer: WYNELL in Florida
    * I follow a very strict low carb diet. I use Marix 5.0 for breakfast every morning. It has helped me to lose weight and maintain. I contribute that to the product not having any maltodextrin (which raises blood sugar and causes hunger) and having three different proteins that stay with you longer (no hunger for a longer period of time). And it mixes and tastes great! Perfect Chocolate also gives me my chocolate 'fix' for the day. Great product/great price!
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Perfect Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2013
    Reviewer: Jorine in Netherlands
    * Super Taste, Does what it 'tells' Clean muscle builder!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * This is by far the best protein AND value I've had yet. I am especially impressed with how well this mixes when I want a THICK shake. I add a ton of ice and a pinch of water then blast it in my nutribullet. This thing is thick and perfectly blended. I thought other proteins were terrible until I realized they needed to be blended water thin. Whenever I have my bodytech or eas thin shake, I think about how much I loved the thick matrix shake.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * This is a tad higher in carbs than I like, but worth it! It is so good! Several others on lowcarbfriends have also tried plenty of protein powders with unenthusiastic reports, then loved this one.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Mint Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
    * This product is great cold or the chocolate or vanilla is good added to your morning coffee in place of cream and sweetener! It's creamy and delicious, low carb, and low calorie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Elton in Florida
    * This protein has a great taste and it lasts a long time. I got the Perfect Choc & Van for a morning shake and post work out. I feel as if both of these are a great protein in taste and quality.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Thomas in New York
    * Matrix has the best tasting protein shakes I've ever had and the price is great too. I don't buy any other protein powders.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * I've found this to be the best Brand of protein shake out there!! It mixes easily in a shaker with ice. The Mint Cookie tastes great, and the Perfect Chocolate is even better with 2 tablespoons of PB2. Helps to keep me full all morning!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Edward in South Carolina
    * Best protein supplement I have used for quality, ease of mixture and results. I have used several flavors and all were excellent in taste and ease of mixture with water.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2010
    Reviewer: KIMBERLY in Arizona
    * I have tried many protein shakes, but this one is bar none the best!!! Just mix with WATER AND ICE and it tastes great...you heard me, WATER!!! so good, I highly recommend!!!
    This review is specific to Matrix 2.0, Cookies & Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Nancy in North Carolina
    * I am a big fan of the Matrix Perfect Chocolate, it is my morning wake up drink of choice. I always drink it hot, and a little advice, mix it with a small amount of cold liquid (I use a hand emulsion mixer)then add your hot ingredient slowly stirring constantly. Makes a very smooth hot cocoa.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Perfect Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2009
    Reviewer: marleen in California
    * I love Matrix 5.0. Not only is it a great buy, but it's delicious and filling. The new Banana is my favorite, with the Strawberry close behind. YUMMY! It's helping me eat my protein and not eat what I shouldn't. I love Syntrax Products, they're the best and Netrition has great prices!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Tamara in Michigan
    * This product is perfectly named -- "Perfect Chocolate". I have found so many protein powders can be grainy and chalky and taste like...well, like chalk. Matrix is delicious, it mixes up instantly and is great by itself or as an added boost to a smoothie. LOVE this product!
    This review is specific to Matrix 2.0, Perfect Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Robert in Wisconsin
    * Excellent product. Bariatric pt., so I use alot of Protein powder. No real aftertaste, either SF related or 'fake' chocolate taste. Not bitter.

    I use it in my decaf coffee, and yogurt daily. For a lil punch with the coffee, I add a pinch of Nestle Dark Choc powder. And/or a couple of pumps of Davinci SF Creme De Menthe Flavoring syrup to taste.

    Works well coffee wise, Iced or hot. Best if you use a blender bottle or mixer. If hot, allow for pressure release when opening, or you may/can very well get wet. Especially true with blender bottle. Been there done that!

    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Perfect Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * I have the Cookies N Cream and it tastes decadently good! Beats most of the other brands hands down! I use this as a protein shake, in baking L/C sweet breads, and cheesecakes. I think one needs a good shaker bottle for this one, to use as a protein shake anyway, as the "cookies" aspect tends to drift down to the bottom, so it does occasionally need a good shake now and again (but then again, so would Oreos). I think it will help make a great thick ice cream milkshake, will try it soon. YUM.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
    * I enjoy the taste, but more importantly I love the fact that you can just stir the Syntrax protein powders, i.e., you do not need to use a blender. This is especially helpful for anyone who wants to have a protein drink away from home. You can make them at work or anyplace else. All you need is a cold cup of water and a spoon to mix them. You can even put your scoop of powder in a small plastic bag at home and then put it in a cup in a remote location. The Matrix 5.0 Simply Vanilla mixes easily with flavors such as DaVinci Gourmet syrups (regular or sugar free).
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Ruth in Indiana
    * Very good tasting. I have one every morning and after my weight training. Chocolate is my favorite. I've lost 100 pounds over the last 2 years and have been using this product all along the journey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Tara in Pennsylvania
    * Syntrax protein tastes as good as a regular milkshake. It is difficult to drink other protein drinks after getting used to Syntrax.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Cookies and Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Candi in Florida
    * We have tried plenty, but love the taste of Matrix Our favorites are the chocolate and the cookies and cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Mixes well in water or milk. Very smooth. Great vanilla taste with a hint of banana. Good on its own, or use it as a base to add cocoa/fruit/etc. Very versatile.
    This review is specific to Matrix 5.0, Simply Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Suzanne in Washington
    * I've tried MANY protein powders, and this one is the only one that I've reordered. Taste is great and can be used instead of powdered milk (except at high temps - it tends to get grainy above 140 degrees).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2006
    Reviewer: Sridaran in Alabama
    * This is the most economical product on netrition.com if you're interested in buying just pure moderate-release protein in bulk. The orange cream and chocolate taste pretty good, and the vanilla blends in with whatever flavors you mix in. Easy to mix most of the time, no bitter aftertaste of any sort.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.