Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Kerri in Alabama
    I was skeptical when I ordered the sugar free margarita mix. Especially since it was made with aspartame which I have found not to be as natural tasting as splenda. I was looking forward to a good drink without all the sugar but was very disappointed. Frankly, it tasted awful! And I have had margaritas at different restaurants and ones that I have made myself with mixes. It tasted very watered down (I used the recommended amount of water) and bitter. We tried to "fix it" by adding ingredients, but ended up pouring it down the drain, wasting a shot of tequila.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2013
    Reviewer: Denise in Tennessee
    I absolutely love these packets. I am able to have a drink occasionally with friends and I take a packet or two to the club with me when I go to listen to my favorite band, I have taken them on cruises with me so I can have a drink also. The bartenders are very considerate in mixing it in a blender with ice for me and I can enjoy with my girlfriends. They have even tried it and like it. I had gastric bypass a year ago and am not tolerant of any sugar over 3 grams. I also use the Margarita mix.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mixer, Strawberry Daiquiri
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
    I was looking for a lo-carb drink and I tried both the regular and strawberry flavors. I like the regular better. I carry a few packets in my purse, and many bartenders will mix for me. I brought a box on vacation to Mexico and the bartenders there made me double frozen ones using this mix. I have a bullet blender thing that can make a decent frozen one at home. Tastes great to me!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Charlene in Texas
    I ordered two boxes of the margarita mix with high hopes of being able to have a margarita again without all the sugar. I have a good friend who is a margarita fanatic and not a low carber, so I opened the box at her house while watching the first game of World Series last week. We did the blender recipe for a frozen margarita. She tasted it first and said it tasted like one of the Mexican food chains' (not sure if I'm supposed to say which one, so I won't) margaritas! I tasted it and thought it was really good! I don't drink a lot of margaritas but when I do, I now have all I need to be satisfied.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mixer, Margarita
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2011
    Reviewer: William in Michigan
    Both the Zilch Sugar Free Margarita Mixer and the Zilch Sugar Free Daiquiri Mixer are excellent. I dilute them down 50/50 with water.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Gayle in California
    Absolutely fabulous!! No comparison to others. I use an immersion blender with water mix and tequila and ice/ wonderful cocktail and NO SUGAR!! I love margs but way too much sugar so zilch saved my life!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mixer, Margarita
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
    I take a packet to my bartender and tell him to mix it with club soda and tequila and there's my Margarita! It tastes great with no aftertaste that I can detect. Great product!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mixer, Margarita
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Catherine in North Carolina
    This stuff is GREAT!! Tasty with no calories or carbs - and easy to carry with you to use wherever you go!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
    This drink mix made a margarita at a bar possible! I bring a packet of Zilch and a packet of Splenda along with me then simply order a shot of alcohol and a water on the rocks. The drink is great! Not the real thing, but very close. I prefer it with a bit of splenda and lime juice!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    The only way this product could be better is if it were made with some other sweetener than aspartame, but still the best out there. Use less water and more tequila and enjoy a great margarita.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Anna in New Jersey
    I absolutely LOVED this product! Okay, I admit it is not nearly as delicious as one from an authentic Mexican restaurant, but for NO carbs, it is great. It is perfect for anyone doing a low carb or no carb diet and you can take them on the go! (They come in little handy packets, so you can order a tequila with water on the rocks at any restaurant and just mix in your little packet!)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Anne in Nebraska
    I have been using the zilch margarita mix for some time now and it has been a godsend for low carb and calorie diets. However, lately I have noticed that their quality control seems to be a little remiss. Many of the packets come out in big chunks, instead of a fine powder. While it's not a big deal to crush the chunks, it shouldn't be this way. All in all I would recommend this product for anyone on a low carb sugar free diet.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Mixer, Margarita
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.