Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Hershey's
Sugar-Free Syrup

 
Write an online review for
Sugar-Free Syrup (Hershey's)

18 Reviews
Average rating
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2010
Reviewer: Loreen in California
This tastes nothing like hershey's syrup.

It had a nasty aftertaste -a chemical - artificial taste to it. I threw the whole bottle out after trying it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 25, 2009
Reviewer: Dawn in New York
Yuck!!! This stuff is awful. Nasty bitter after taste. I bought it in my local grocery store and wish I had read the reviews before buying it. Don't waste your money.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2013
Reviewer: ami in Illinois
Terrible after taste. Threw the entire bottle away. HORRIBLE stuff. husband agrees.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: Brent in Missouri
Very bitter. Tastes like battery acid. Maybe it is the added zinc, but it is just awful. Too bad since it is made with erythritol and seemed like a great concept on paper. Disappointed!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2012
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
I bought it to be able to have chocolate milk and to put on ice cream. Don't know what other people are complaining about, I thought it was wayyyy too sweet, and clearly fake, artificial sweet at that. Didn't taste clear chocolate notes either, seemed gritty. I have only tried it as an ice cream topping so far. If I get the courage to try it in milk, and it's better, I'll update my review.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2012
Reviewer: Natalie in Arizona
I bought this at my grocery store and ruined a perfectly good dish of low-carb ice cream by putting this on it. It is the nastiest, most bitter, disgusting, horrid substance I have had the misfortune to taste in years. Why Hershey tried to sweeten chocolate sauce with Splenda is beyond me. I hate wasting food, but even I threw this stuff out. YUCK!!!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2012
Reviewer: Alisha in Oregon
This was one of the worst low carb items I've ever had.! Very bitter - I poured some over a little bit of low carb ice cream (which I've had plain before) and it totally ruined it.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2010
Reviewer: Noelle in Virginia
I had such high hopes for this syrup, but after one taste I threw it out. It is bitter and nasty. If I could rate it a 0 I would.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2010
Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
Yuck. I tried the chocolate flavor and it's nasty with a runny consistency. Not good at all. I threw an entire bottle away.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2009
Reviewer: Sherry in Georgia
The texture reminds me of thin "gravy". The taste is simply awful. I tasted one bite and tossed the entire bottle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2009
Reviewer: Diane in New Jersey
I completely agree with the first reviewer - Hershey Sugar Free Syrup is truly vile. I used it once and tossed it as well. The Hershey Lite Syrup still has sugar but is reduced cal and tastes MUCH better.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2009
Reviewer: Lisa in California
Hershey's Sugar-Free Chocolate Syrup isn't even edible. I threw this product out after the first taste. It is bitter, oddly tangy and rather rotten tasting. I have thrown the bottle out. Don't waste your money - this stuff is truly awful.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement