Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Kelly in Arkansas
    * This is well worth it. I've found it to be the closest to the regular versions - and I've tried most of them. It is a rich, tangy, sweet barbecue flavor. The sauce is thick and indistinguishable from the regular versions. It has become one of my favorite products by far!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
    * EXCELLENT! I have always liked KC Masterpiece and this is no exception. Excellent flavor without the sugar. Great choice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2009
    Reviewer: Andrew in Virginia
    * For only having 1g of sugars per serving it can't be beat!!! Actually has that great KC masterpiece flavor!!! Great dipped, basted, or in a marinade...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Jessica in Missouri
    * I am disappointed that I cannot find this in the grocery store, but thrilled I can at least find it at Netrition. Keep carrying all of these great products that are so difficult to find elsewhere! This tastes like the regular KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce - you would never know the difference. I have a sister with Chrohn's Disease that can't have certain sweeteners and she is able to eat this BBQ sauce, so I bought some extra for her. It's an awesome product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Utah
    * Wow, I LOVE this barbecue sauce! I made Linda's "burgers with creamy bbq sauce" recipe and it was awesome! Regular barbecue sauce is full of sugar, and I'm so happy to have found a sugar-free version that doesn't cut corners on quality and flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Fives in Illinois
    * This stuff is fantastic. Tastes just like the real KC Masterpiece. It's hard to find in local grocers now, so stock up here while you can!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 26, 2009
    Reviewer: JENNIFER in Texas
    * My husband and I were so looking forward to getting this. We really didn't know what to expect but one taste and we fell in love. We will be stocking up on this product! Thanks KC Masterpiece.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Anthony in California
    * Bar-B-Que is not hard for a company to make low carb, which is why KC's is, by far, the best low carb bar-b-que sauce out there. Companies that specialize in low carb foods don't even come close to making a decent low carb bbq sauce. KC does what KC does and it does it far better than the rest.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Barko in Massachusetts
    * KC Masterpiece has a fantastic spicy taste to it. I had to check the bottle more than once to make sure it really was a low-calorie BBQ sauce. I use it on everything, as a salad dressing, to egg whites and to top all the veggie proteins I can find.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Full flavored with a little hint of spice! Yum!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2009
    Reviewer: John in Illinois
    * Better than the 'real' thing IMO.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2009
    Reviewer: marcus in New York
    * I was amazed at this barbecue sauce- both for its taste and its performance on the grill. This sauce tastes like regular sugary sauce and really "caramelizes" well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
    * Great price, great taste, great texture, great nutritional info. Real bbq sauce has an absolutely staggering amount of sugar in it, and after eating this, you kinda wonder, why bother with the real stuff? Very good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Hal in Michigan
    * My family and I really enjoyed this barbecue sauce.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * This is the real deal. I serve it to my husband and he doesn't notice the difference, and he has a picky palate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2008
    Reviewer: David in New York
    * I do low carb, and have tried every LC BBQ sauce I could get my hands on and they were all inferior. This KC Masterpiece sauce hits the ball out of the park! I always liked their sugared sauces, but this is every bit as good. I buy multiple bottles at a time because it's not available in stores in NYC where I live now. A+++++
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    * This stuff is great! I am ordering more. It was so good, I couldn't believe it was only 10 calories and so few carbs!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Love this stuff. Could be a little sweeter, though!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Voulda in New Jersey
    * KC has a winner in this low carb, sugar-free product. Taste has not been sacrificed; it tastes very much like traditional barbeque sauce.

    This product definitely belongs on a top ten list of low carb, sugar-free products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2008
    Reviewer: Shane in Pennsylvania
    * Tastes good like normal BBQ sauce. If you are doing low carb than it is a good choice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2009
    Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
    * You would never suspect from the taste that this is low-carb. It has a rich taste like "regular" sauce, but because the flavor is intense I tend to use less of it per serving. My only quibble (and it's a mild one) is that I would prefer it to be a bit sweeter. (Being a Southerner I guess that's genetic.) However, I have tried what seems like every sauce on the market plus many homemade versions and this is the best of the lot. I'd rate it second to Krafts (now-defunct) Low-Carb Barbecue Sauce, but this is available here and now and there's a lot to be said for that.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 05, 2009
    Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
    * It doesn't need the artificial food dyes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.