Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Sensato
Erythritol

 
Write an online review for
Erythritol (Sensato)

45 Reviews
Average rating
(37)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
April 25, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
POWDERED Erythritol has changed my life as a baker! I thought I had completely ran out of options in advancing my sugar free, natural baking when I bought Erythritol crystals and they had a terrible cooling effect. The powdered form inhibits the crystalization and eliminated the cooling effect. I bake everything with this stuff. My Italian family, with all of our traditional high-fat desserts, goes crazy over my sweets with this stuff. They never suspect a thing until I tell them it's sugar free. The gastronomic side effects associated with sugar alcohols are also not as common for Erythritol.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
June 07, 2010
Reviewer: Scott in New York
A versatile, non-caloric sweetener that I can heartily recommend. I've been using it for baking for years and love the results. I typically use it as the "bulk" sweetener, measure for measure in recipes, and add some drops of liquid sucralose (Splenda) to make up for it being not quite as sweet as sugar. The powdered version works best. From flour based cakes to cheesecakes, I've found this to be a real substitute for all that sugar. I still use the liquid sucralose in my coffee, (EZ Sweets)but erythritol gets used for most everything else. (except for jams and jellies, it crystallizes.)
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 27, 2010
Reviewer: Alice in North Carolina
This finely powdered product is comparable to confectioners sugar and especially useful in recipes where the granular version may not dissolve completely and a smooth consistency is important.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 12, 2012
Reviewer: lea in Georgia
Erythritol is a great sugar substitute. I used erythritol for all our holiday baking and did not gain a pound ...no carb and extremely low glycemic effect. I greatly suggest the powdered instead of granular.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 07, 2010
Reviewer: Kristine in Wisconsin
I really like the powdered erythritol. It blends easily and it sure beats that bitter aftertaste that Splenda sweeteners can give, especially with chocolate. I have switched to using the erythritol almost exclusively for my desserts and sweets making. Thank you, Netrition, for offering the powdered form. I can only find granular in my local stores and the powdered is much better.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 20, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
I purchased both the granular and powdered and used the powdered today to make frosting. I melted 1oz unsweetened chocolate and added about 2/3 cup of powdered erythritol. It was WAY thick so I added about 1t Fiberfit (liquid Splenda)and about 1/4 cup hot milk (wanted to make sure the chocolate stayed melted). It made the smoothest frosting. I put it on top of a batch of Flax Z Snax Elite brownies. Very good. This is my new frosting. Vanilla will be easy. Just butter melted, vanilla and milk.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
Fantastic replacement for sugar, and the powdered form mixes very easily into everything. The crystal form stays as crystals unless cooked. I just buy the powdered form because it is more versatile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2013
Reviewer: deborah in Washington
We love the low-carb candy we make with erythritol. We mix plain cocoa powder, powdered erythritol, flavored sugar-free syrup, and coconut oil to make fudge. Quick, super-easy, and delicious.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2013
Reviewer: J. in Missouri
Why pay more for Swerve Sweetener? Both Sensato and Swerve are erythritol based sweeteners, with Swerve containing oligiosaccharides in addition to the erythritol. To me, the 5 calories found in the Sensato Brand are worth the "unknown" of consuming oligiosaccharides. It sounds like a form of "saccharine" to me, and I prefer to steer clear of it. You do what you wish, but for me it only makes sense to use the Sensato Brand. I'll deduct the additional calories elsewhere. Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2013
Reviewer: Peggy in West Virginia
I am fairly new to the low carb and absolutely-no-sugar lifestyle.I love to bake cakes, pies, etc and thought that after 40 years those days were pretty much over with from now on. Then I found out about powdered erythritol and with a combination of other sweeteners, I am now baking my cakes and goodies again! I prefer the powdered kind over the crystals and I can't believe I went through three bags in a couple of months. I am placing another order today, I am so glad to have found Sensato and Netrition!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2013
Reviewer: niko in Pennsylvania
I LOVE, LOVE,LOVE this product!!! If you are eating low carb it is a must have!!! My kids love the Rock candy we make with the crystals. I use the powder to make the most delish cheesecake. I wish I could give it 10 stars! No GI upset at all, and I'm very sensitive. Do yourself a favor and buy it!!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer in New Jersey
Absolutely wonderful..have used this to make lo carb ice cream..and it's simply awesome! It does not give you the gassy stomach upset like Xylitol or Maltitol products..will only buy this one from now on!!!!!!!!! If you haven't tried it your stomach will never forgive you- Go for it!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2012
Reviewer: Francis in Texas
I love erythritol. As a sweetener you measure it 1 for 1 as you would sugar but it is slightly less sweet. I add few drops of Stevia extract for each cup of eythritol I use and it works great. Another plus about erythritol is that unlike other alcohol sugars it does not cause any of the intestinal upsets for me. I use it for baking and sweetening tea and lemonade. Most of the time my family can't even tell the difference.
This review is specific to Erythritol Crystals
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2012
Reviewer: Gail in Florida
I use this regularly in my baking and chocolate drink and I can't tell a difference. We do use a little more of it than regular sugar. The best thing is it doesn't cause gas.
This review is specific to Erythritol Crystals
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2011
Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
Being new to low carb, I've only used this in one recipe so far (brownies.) I was pleased with the results (who knew you could have brownies on a low carb lifestyle?) I would recommend that you try this as a sweetener in your low carb recipes.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2011
Reviewer: Kathy A in Connecticut
Love this stuff! It looks like powdered sugar, is very sweet & has NO aftertaste! I sift it before putting in recipe as it can clump a little in bag after opened. I make a lot of regular dessert recipes and just switch out the sugar & flour for zero or low carb replacements.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Casey in Montana
The powdered Erythritol was great as a replacement for powdered sugar. We used it to make ice cream, and it was much smoother and creamier than Xylitol. Great product!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2011
Reviewer: Janet in Ohio
This is by far the most superior sweetener I have used. Not bitter like stevia and splenda, this is the closest to sugar I have tasted. No side effects either!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2011
Reviewer: John in Tennessee
This Erythritol has a major advantage from the other brands and that is: it's in the POWDER form - incredibly easy to use, it dissolves quickly, perfect for baking (such as cookies where you have to whip butter+sugar) and salad dressings.

I am on the Candida diet and I use Stevia extract, Truvia, and/or Erythritol as sweeteners.

This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2011
Reviewer: megan in South Dakota
Great product! I actually like the cooling effect. I used this in the Low Carb 'Miracle' Brownies and WOW!!! What a treat. I can't wait to try it in more recipes. And Netrition has by far the best price.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2011
Reviewer: Emily in Washington
Yes, erythritol has a 'cooling sensation' in the mouth when you use a lot of it, as in a cookie recipe, etc. As long as you keep that in mind, and if you're used to working with erythritol, this is a great product. Less expensive than most E. The powdered stuff is really great, saves me from having to powder it myself in a coffee grinder so it will be less grainy in recipes. I wouldn't use it by itself because of the cooling thing, but it works well blended with other sweeteners.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2010
Reviewer: Noelle in Virginia
Erythritol is a great natural sweetener. It is unusual because it has a cooling or menthol effect on the tongue. Because of this, I use it for things like sweetening cut up fruit and in my morning coffee. It's really great stuff in both forms, but the powder mixes into things much quicker. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2010
Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
Some recipes don't require much heating. The granular won't always dissolve, but the powdered does. I use both forms depending on the recipe. Without the powdered form, I would have to find another sweetener, and I prefer Erythritol as one of my sweeteners.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in Connecticut
This is a great sweetener for the low carb diet. I like to mix it with stevia extract. The powder dissolves quickly. Perfect in the sugar-free zucchini brownies I made. The erythritol powder mixed with stevia extract powder made the best chocolate frosting to spread over the brownies. This is now a staple in my low carb kitchen.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2010
Reviewer: Fives in Illinois
Very good Erythritol - tastes just as advertised. It's as good as the NOW brand, and 50 cents cheaper. I like this best sprinkled on top of my staple cottage cheese + pudding mixture.
This review is specific to Erythritol Crystals
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2010
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
I just started using erythritol. So far, I tried 1 tsp in my tea or coffee in mornings. It is good! No stomach problems at all. I want to use this in making koolaid. I want to buy the unsweetened packets and put in the erythritol.

Thanks Sensato for making this product!!!

This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
The Sensato powdered erythritol is great! My kids even like it in desserts and drinks. It mixes smoothly and because it's powdered, it dissolves right away. Netrition's price beats my local grocer by 2 to 1!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2010
Reviewer: Kate in Canada
This stuff is awesome. I've used it in every recipe so far that requires sweetener which has the texture and consistency of real sugar, and it hasn't let me down. My roommate noticed the "cooling sensation" when I candied it and used it to make chocolate macaroons, but until then, I'd noticed nothing. Love this stuff and can't stop ordering it. It makes WICKED brownies!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2009
Reviewer: April in Utah
This has saved me from falling off the wagon, I use it in conjunction with stevia and make a variety of tasty desserts and treats. I love the stuff
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2009
Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
This is the greatest product ever for low carbing. I am a sweets fiend and no way could I get by without it. I mix it with a common commercial brand 2 parts erythritol to 1 part of the store bought and it is as good as sugar. The calories and carbs don't even compare and the store bought stuff can't hold a candle to it. The key is to mix it for the right taste. I use both the crystals and the powdered.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2009
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
The powder is packed tightly, so it's a little clumpy right out of the bag - but no big deal. KUDOS TO SENSATO for making powdered erythritol, which I use for making low-carb flaxmeal brownies.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
One of the 2 negative things I keep hearing about Erythritol is that it is hard to dissolve; well, this powdered version completely takes care of that. The second is that it has a cooling sensation. This is true, but I make it work for me by using it in recipes in which mint would go well. Like chocolate and coffee flavored things. Also, the less you use, the less noticeable the cooling sensation is, so 1 tsp in coffee or tea is fine. Also, HUGE PLUSES: although it is a sugar alcohol, it is digested differently than maltitol and therefore we notice none of the horrible digestive problems that we get with even just a little maltitol. And, unlike most other sugar alcohols, it has a ZERO glycemix index.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 11, 2009
Reviewer: Johana in Nebraska
I am on a low carb diet and I absolutely love this product in baking. It works very well and since it is in a powder form, you don't have to put it in the food processor. Love it!
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2009
Reviewer: Jacqueline in Tennessee
Excellent low carb, low glycemic sweetener with no gastrointestinal side effects. It works great in recipes alone or in combination with other sweeteners. Makes an awesome Sugar Free Chocolate Truffle. Great product.
This review is specific to Erythritol Powder
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2009
Reviewer: Veronica in Texas
I love erythritol. Gram per gram it is not as sweet as sugar so I mix the erythritol with Splenda. I don't like the after-taste of Splenda, but it adds just the right amount of sweetness without after-taste when mixed with the erythritol. It bakes well, but does not caramelize or get syrupy. Oh, well can't have everything. However, the taste is spectacular- just like sugar. I mean REALLY like sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2009
Reviewer: Ginger in Washington
Finally, I have found a non-caloric sweetener that actually tastes terrific. It works well in cooking and baking. I have not had intestinal troubles from using this product as I have with many of the other sweeteners. I am very pleased to have found such a product. Now, I just wish they sold it in 5lb bags or larger to give us a little discount in the price!!
This review is specific to Erythritol Crystals
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2009
Reviewer: eliza in Florida
I have been on the Atkins Diet since the end of June and 1 of the new foods I have come across is Erythritol. It is a great sweetener with no aftertaste that you can detect. You do get a cool feeling in your mouth when you eat it and it can make your tongue feel raw if you consume too much at once. So I wouldn't make frosting out of it but for coffee or in a recipe it is awesome.
This review is specific to Erythritol Crystals
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement