• 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Carrie in Tennessee
    Hallelujah! After following a low-carb lifestyle for awhile, a lot of people will tell you... breakfast is challenging sometimes. After awhile, there is only so many ways you can cook an egg--you know? This cereal is my answer. I love everything about it-- it's a hot, yummy, comfort food that satisfies just the way that oatmeal or cream of wheat would, and the flavors are great! The best part for me, though, is all that fabulous fiber. I sometimes struggle with digestion issues on the Atkins diet, but adding in just a few extra veggies and a bowl of this cereal every morning? Bye-bye tummy troubles! My favorite is the strawberry, because it has just enough natural sweetness that I rarely feel the need for a pack of splenda or anything extra. My one bit of advice-- the flax seed texture takes a little getting used to, but experiment with the amount of water you add to find the texture that you most enjoy. (Just like oatmeal--people have different tastes/ideas about consistency? This cereal is no different.) Love it, love it, love it!!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Heather in New York
    Wow. I am not a big breakfast eater but I know how important it is. Since I am a home care nurse and on the road all day, I have to eat something filling as I don't know when I'll be able to eat again. This fits the bill perfectly and is so filling I can't even eat a whole serving! A half of a serving fills me right up. I do add a bit of half and half for a creamier texture but it's delicious either way. I just ordered the three other flavors and if they are as yummy as the Butter Pecan, I'll be one happy girl! Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 14, 2009
    Reviewer: William in Michigan
    Yum. This is the best low carb cereal I have ever had. It should be called 'Bran Muffin Hot Cereal' because that is what it tastes like. I mix 1/4 cup of cereal with 3/8 cup of water and then microwave until hot. 1/4 cup is enough because the cereal is very filling. It's already sweetened so it may not need that much more sweetening. Good with fresh or frozen berries or fruit, raisins, brown sugar sweetener and with vanilla Atkins' Shake. Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Linda in Washington
    This cereal is very good tasting. I can finally have a hot healthy cereal for breakfast without all the carbs. It keeps my glucose level stable, and sticks to my ribs, so I don't have big blood sugar swings. Thanks Sensato
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Ann in Illinois
    Oh I am seriously addicted to this, I get the plain one to which I add chia seeds and olive oil and some fresh cracked pepper. So I end up with a pilaf sort of affair and i eat mine in the evening instead of all the usual popcorn/chip type snacks and this has the wonderfull added benefit of keeping as regular as a Rolex watch.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2015
    Reviewer: Dana in Texas
    I thought this product was GREAT! The texture MAY have been a bit grainier than oatmeal, but, to me, I found it to be just as appealing and the texture was creamy. I did not put in the whole amount of water called for and I put in the water and the cereal into the microwave for about 30 seconds. I added a little water, to get the consistency I liked and then added a little maple syrup, butter and a sprinkle of salt. I tried the vanilla almond. I will put this on our staples list.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Kimberley in New Jersey
    A great low carb alternative to regular oatmeal. I make mine with unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk rather than water. I also have added Sugar Free Syrup or Sugar Free Choc Chips to it for an extra kick of sweetness. The texture is more like ground Oatmeal and has a few pieces of Pecans in the Butter Pecan variety. This definitely fills that Hot Cereal craving and can be doctored up easily if you choose. I have tried Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond, both are good choices.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Paulina in Missouri
    I went on a roll and bought a whole bunch of LC granolas and cereals because I wanted to change it up for breakfast. I was an oatmeal eater before I went on keto. I loved mushy oatmeal with blueberries because it was good and it kept me regular, so I was really sad when I had to give that up.

    First of all this is not JUST LIKE oatmeal, but it's pretty close, especially considering I loved mushy oatmeal. The Butter Pecan tastes really nice and I enjoyed 1 serving of this today with some blueberries and crushed pecans! It was very filling and I know that if I maybe want to skip lunch I should have 2 servings instead of 1 because 1 is pretty small. I will buy the other flavors because if they're as good as BP I know I will love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Rita in California
    This cereal is very good, easy to fix and fills my need for a quick and tasty breakfast or late night filler.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in Massachusetts
    This cereal is very good. It has a wonderful flavor and will fill you up for hours. I added a tab of butter and light cream to thin it out some, now I am just addicted.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
    I have tried several of the different flavors and they were all delicious. My favorite is the Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond. Quick and easy to prepare. Tastes great with just water or enhanced with a dab of butter, dash of salt and a little cream. I can eat it either way. Very filling and a great substitute for someone who loves oatmeal but needs to lower carbohydrates. I am ordering the plain to give it a try. I expect I will not be disappointed. Sensato is a very good product. Highly recommend to anyone who likes hot cereal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2015
    Reviewer: TIANA in Massachusetts
    Great tasting, great macros, and filling! Never going to high-carb low-protein low-fiber oat meal or cereal ever again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Bruce in Illinois
    If you love hot cereal in the morning or for a light meal or snack, this is fabulous! Love the taste, texture and low carb - high fiber content. Have only tried butter pecan but am ordering several others to try. I've been ordering this along with oatmeal and have been enjoying them for about a year. Also love the ease and convenience of Netrition.com :)
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    This cereal is so delicious, filling, and a great source of fiber. I highly recommend it.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Nicki in Texas
    I'm thrilled to have found this product. I've been doing the low carb thing for several weeks now and was missing my morning oatmeal. Yeah, yeah, it's great to get bacon and eggs every day, but I was actually getting tired of them. The Butter Pecan was highly recommended by the reviewers, so that's the one I tried first. It's very similar to cream of wheat. I use a half cup and add 3/4 cup water, then heat in the microwave for two minutes. Let stand for another couple of minutes, then sprinkle in some pecans, a tiny bit of Stevia brown sugar and about a tablespoon of cream. It's delicious and satisfying. I also ordered the Apple Cinnamon but I haven't tried it yet.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
    A nice, quick & easy option for diabetics or low-carbers who are sick of yogurt every day! If you are expecting oatmeal or cream-of-wheat, you'll be disappointed. Once I got over that & used to the idea that this is something different (texture-wise), I really loved it & I am ordering 2 more bags. Great with a pinch of Splenda Brown-Sugar. Awesome for cool fall mornings. Have only tried Vanilla Almond.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Allan in Illinois
    I've tried all of Sensato's hot cereals, except the plain. They're all tasty and provide a good amount of fiber. The preparation instructions say to add 1/2 cup hot water to 1/2 cup cereal, mix and let it sit for 2 minutes. I like to add 1/2 cup (or just a little bit more) tap water to 1/2 cup cereal and microwave it on high for 2 minutes. The texture seems better that way, at least to me, and it's hotter, too. Just use a bowl large enough so there's no boil over.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    How could something so low-carb be so delicious?? I went low-carb about 2 months ago and was afraid I'd never be able enjoy cereal again, but this has changed my mind. I bought the vanilla almond flavor and made it as instructed. 1/2 cup (1 serving) with a little unsweetened almond milk was enough to fill me up, and I didn't even need to add sweetener because the flavor was just right.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: LARRY in Texas
    I have been on the Ketogenic diet for two months and really tired of eating only eggs for breakfast. I found this hot cereal and ordered the Butter Pecan and the Vanilla Almond. It was far better than I expected. While the Vanilla Almond is good, the Butter Pecan is great. The cereal is very filling provides a lot of fiber. I eat it about 7:00am each morning and I'm good until lunch. I have almost finished both bags and am now ordering two more for myself and two more for two of my coworkers. At last a low-carb breakfast with flavor.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
    Delicious and high in fiber. I mix in sugarless apple sauce or sugarless coconut flakes. Filling and low carb.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary S in Maryland
    Love these cereals! I am on a low carb eating plan and these cereals make a quick and nourishing breakfast on the go without blowing your carbs out of the water. My favorite is butter pecan...this is so good that you don't need to sweeten it...I just add a little melted butter and its delicious. I have also tried Vanilla Almond and its just as good!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Navneet in Maryland
    I love this stuff! I miss oatmeal from my high-carb days, and even though the texture is more cream of wheat than oatmeal, it makes for a satisfying breakfast. It heats up quickly and is filling. I tried the Butter Pecan flavor first, which is good by itself, but try adding a touch of sugar free maple syrup and a handful of chopped pecans - wow! I ordered some more Butter Pecan and am going to try some of the other flavors, too.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2013
    Reviewer: James in Maine
    Best high fiber, low carb. hot cereal I've tried. I add a packet of Splenda, and a 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Sari in New York
    My husband and I are both on the Atkins diet plan. After a while you get a little tired of eating eggs for breakfast. The vanilla almond hot cereal satisfies our cravings for oatmeal. It's filling and delicious and helps keep things "moving" in the right direction.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Chelle in Nebraska
    The butter pecan is awesome. One of my all time favorites. Throw a small pat of butter on it if you're not afraid of the calories.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Laura in Arkansas
    I love this cereal! Hot cereal was one thing I missed on a low carb diet. This is good and filling! The apple cinnamon is my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Nina in New York
    I have been ordering Sensato for a long time now and I truly enjoy all of the flavors. Its my mid afternoon snack that takes the taste out of my mouth for other junk foods that would be sincerely bad for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2012
    Reviewer: carol in Pennsylvania
    This is really good and keeps me going for hours and doesn't spike my sugar levels so happy!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Morgan D in West Virginia
    The Butter Pecan version of this cereal is excellent! I found its sweetness to be just right, loved the flavor and smell, and enjoyed the the bits of pecan mixed in. As another reviewer reported, I would eat this even if I was not on a low carb diet.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
    This hot cereal is very good. The texture is different, but those of us on low carb programs are used to that. I love all the flavors and eat this for breakfast year around. Give one of them a try. You will be glad you did.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Kaye in Florida
    Bought them all and have only tried the Butter Pecan so far. I can see why it's called Sensato because it's sensational! Easy to prepare and easy to love.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2012
    Reviewer: vesta in Ohio
    Love this cereal! The Butter Pecan is awesome. I have ordered more, as I don't want to run out.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Alan in Ohio
    I love Sensato high fiber cereals. While I do enjoy eggs and low carb pancake mix, I would truly miss this product if it became unavailable. It's easy to make and tastes great and I really couldn't recommend it more highly. I have only tried the Butter Pecan and Vanilla Almond so look to other reviews for info on different flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Jenny in New York
    This is very filling. Like a chewy cream of wheat. I had to add almost 1 cup of water to make it the texture I liked, which made a bigger bowl. I didn't really care for the artificial strawberry flavor, but it's not really that strong. I'll try the plain next time. If you like farina and ralston cereals, you should like this. It really fills you up for just a couple carbs.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Kathleen in California
    I've always enjoyed hot oatmeal for breakfast but when I switched to a low carb lifestyle, I really missed hot cereal. I've tried the butter pecan and vanilla almond with a splash of heavy cream and it really tastes great. I don't miss regular oatmeal at all anymore. I just ordered the plain and will try it with a few berries thrown in and bit of heavy cream. Should be great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
    I started eating the Sensato hot cereal in the morning and weight started dropping off. I'm convinced this stuff is helping. I love the Butter Pecan flavor by far the best and have tried all flavors (Apple Cinnamon, Strawberri-licious, Plain and Vanilla Almond). After preparing cereal, I top it with about a tablespoon of sugar free Aunt Jemima pancake syrup and swirl it in. Tastes wonderful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
    Love this stuff. I add a little Stevia and vanilla protein powder to up the protein and sweetness.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    Nice low carb alternative to oatmeal. I mix mine with hot water and a dash of cream with a little Splenda to sweeten to taste. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    Yum! My husband and I tried the Sensato Butter-Pecan flavor this weekend and both agree it is delicious. It tastes like something I would eat even if I wasn't on a low-carb diet!

    I liked the texture, which was similar to cream-of-wheat (I found the Dixie Diner hot cereal to be too loose and mushy). I had no problem with the sucralose flavor in the cereal. The Butter Pecan flavoring was just the right balance of sweet with a hint of salty. The tiny bits of *real pecans* mixed in added both extra texture and delightful bursts of pecan flavor. In addition, this cereal had none of the soy flavor that the Dixie Diner cereal had. The 1/2 cup serving was plenty filling and I was satisfied until lunch time.

    Although I am disappointed there is no unsweetened/unflavored version of this to try (I bet it would be very tasty by itself), I can't wait to try the other flavors of this cereal.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    Butter pecan is the only one I've tried so far, but it's so good! Just one serving is very filling, but doesn't seem to satisfy my hunger for a long period of time, which is no big deal, it definitely won't stop me from eating this or purchasing it in the future. I use unsweetened coconut milk instead of water and mix in some almonds, it taste's great! I just ordered another bag of butter pecan and am going to try the vanilla almond, can't wait for them to get here!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Dale in Washington
    This is the most ideal cereal I have found.

    I add blueberries and chopped walnuts or, apple pieces and chopped pecans sauteed in butter to the cereal.

    Then plain yogurt is mixed with the cereal, fruit and nuts combination.

    The yogurt nicely creams the cereal and adds the daily pro-biotics that work nicely with this high fiber cereal.

    My preference is the "Butter Pecan" Sensato product.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
    This stuff is fantastic. Low carb, low calorie with high fiber and protein. I use a little less water and add a splash of cream to it for a more creamy texture. Reminds me of Cream of Wheat. I've tried the vanilla almond as well. Strawberrilicious is my fav so far. This is a must for low carbers that want more breakfast options.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Carol in Washington
    Wow! Are you looking for a quick, easy and great tasting breakfast? I absolutely fell in love with the Butter Pecan cereal. It fills me up and keeps me satisfied and it tastes great! It reminds me of Red River or Zoom cereal. I feel so lost in the morning, since I ran out of it. I am ordering all the flavors to try now. I like that it has very low carbs and has so much fiber.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
    The very first time I tried this, I was thrown off by the texture. It can be a little gritty but adding extra water helps. By the second bowl, I was sold. This is a great product. I do not even have to add splenda. I tried the strawberry due to the reviews. I don't usually like strawberry flavored foods but this was great. I like to add a little cinnamon to mine. I am gonna try the butter pecan next. I love the fiber content.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    Reviewer: KAREN in Texas
    I ate a packet of oatmeal every weekday for years and really missed it. I was about to give up and find one more way to choke down a breakfast egg when I tried this. OMG I am amazed. It tastes nice on its own. I read some of the other posts (thank you folks) and sprinkled cinnamon; that was good too. I can easily see how adding a bit of cream would give it yet another flavor change. I will try the pecan next. If any of you are familiar with CoCo Wheats, the smell is reminiscent of those, but the taste and texture are all their own. The texture reminds me of farina with ground wheat mixed in. I will definitely buy this again. It satisfies for the oatmeal that I really missed.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Dorian in California
    We have tried the strawberry and the Butter Pecan, and now we are ordering the Apple Cinnamon. I know it will be as good or better than the first 2 marvelous flavors. These cereals are almost solid FIBER!!! And with the Splenda they are sugar sweet and rich tasting. Put a fiber punch in your day from the very beginning, add some nuts or fruit if you wish, and your body will thank you. It's delicious and sooo healthy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Sherri in Washington
    This product is great tasting. If my husband likes it, and he does, then anyone will like it. He is very picky about his food.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2011
    Reviewer: brandon in Florida
    Excellent taste..
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Maria in California
    I didn't like this cereal at first, but then I realized I wasn't putting near enough water. I add cacao powder and chia seeds into each serving as well for additional fiber and nutrition. I've had butter pecan and vanilla almond so far and I just purchased strawberrilicious. The texture takes a little getting use to but I really like it and eat it every morning and sometimes at night. I think it provides a nice break from eating so much protein as well.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
    Very good! Try the butter pecan for best flavor and texture
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Connie in Tennessee
    Love this product. I make awesome baked chicken with this. I dip chicken in egg whites and then roll in a mixture of Butter Pecan and flax meal. Taste Great!!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I tried the strawberrilicious flavor which was pretty good, now I'm ordering the butter pecan. The texture is very similar to grits. For a low-carber that was previously addicted to oatmeal breakfasts, this is a great alternative!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
    Ok I have tried all four flavors now. The first time I tried these I was put off by the artificial sugar after-taste but then I realized I didn't put enough hot water; it calls for 3/4 cup and I only put 1/2 cup; the extra 1/4 cup really made a difference! I appreciate the high fiber because on low carb I don't always get enough. Butter Pecan is my favorite, Vanilla Almond comes in as a close second and Strawberrilicious is third... Apple Cinnamon is pretty good but I probably won't order that one again, it just doesn't measure up to the other three. I still wish they would make some that is just plain so I could add my own flavors or just eat it plain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2010
    Reviewer: M. E. in Texas
    I have been eating low carb for 1 1/2 years. I have lost 50lbs. One of the foods I have greatly missed is cereal. I recently ordered Sensato's High-Fiber hot cereal with Apple Cinnamon flavors. I was thrilled with the flavor. I eat it with fresh strawberry's and a little cream. I have purchased many "low carb" products. Some of which I have been disappointed with. Many I have tolerated. But this product I have can truly say "I LOVE". Happy Low Carbing to Everyone
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
    This is very good. The artificial sweet is not as strong in the strawberry as it is in the pecan. Being on low carb I am really lacking in fiber so besides tasting great I am getting my fiber too.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
    I have this every morning. It is so low in carbs that I use l Cup of cereal and sprinkle chopped pecans or walnuts over it. A huge 3 carb breakfast. Also, a touch of cream makes this heavenly! Fills me up, and I am full for hours. Thanks to Netrition finding out about the "other Hot Flax Cereal" which stated l carb. per serving and was actually 10 carbs.They suggested I try this. Thanks Netrition! Buy it, you won't be disappointed. The only flavor I DO NOT LIKE is Apple Cinnamon.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Susan in Texas
    Just got my first bag of this cereal, in the Butter Pecan flavor. Had it for breakfast this morning- really enjoyed it. I liked the nutty flavor- I will add some chopped pecans to my next bowl. I am ordering another bag of the Butter Pecan, and also a Vanilla Almond. This will be a great quick breakfast item to keep at the office.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Tinya in Armed Forces AE
    This is a great tasting product. Since starting on my low carb diet, regularity has been an issue. I have tried many ways to restore this without success. This Wonderful tasting hot cereal has restored my balance in this department. I would recommend this cereal on taste alone, but the low carb and fiber are a bonus.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2010
    Reviewer: SUE in North Dakota
    This is a great way to satisfy that, sometimes craving, for a hot cereal when you are following a low carbohydrate diet. The fiber is a plus at any time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2010
    Reviewer: Diana in Kansas
    This is one of the best low carb foods I've found yet!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Maine
    I have tried the butter pecan and strawberrilicious and they were the best hot cereal I have ever tasted. They are low calorie, low carbohydrate and sweet enough so I didn't have to add any additional sweetener. I ordered the vanilla almond to try today. A Happy customer in Maine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Carolyn in New Jersey
    I love both the Vanilla Almond and Butter Pecan. The flavor is subtle to me with just the right amount of sweetness. I would compare it to oatmeal although the texture is finer. A great addition to a low carb diet--finally, some variety to breakfast!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2010
    Reviewer: merinna in California
    I am on a very low carb diet and am always looking for additional ways to get extra fiber. I must say I am so happy with the Sensato cereal. This awesome product is a GOD send! It is low carb, yummy, very filling and high in fiber! My favorite flavors are the butter pecan and the vanilla almond. To make it a little higher in fiber and protein I add the Nutiva Hemp Protein + Fiber. It makes the cereal a little darker in color but it is delicious together! I am so glad to find these products as I was getting tired of protein shakes alone for breakfast! Netrition also has the best price on both of these products so that is also a great plus! Thank You for these wonderful products!!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Zee in Illinois
    FANTASTIC !!!! Best Tasting and Ingredients. VERY Satisfying meal! I ordered all flavors now! Eating 2 of those a day is fantastic for my metabolism! WOW!! Better than Dixie Diners low carb cereal!!! Although , Dixie Diner makes all other products A+++! Try this Cereal ! U will love it and your body will thank you! PERFECT for Low calorie dieters!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I ordered the Vanilla Almond, and will definitely be ordering the Apple Cinnamon to try it- it is delicious! I add a little cinnamon and some Splenda. Definitely 5 stars.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Theresa in Michigan
    This hot cereal is delicious and filling and perfect for the low carb lifestyle. I am thrilled with finally finding great tasting, low carb, high fiber cereal. I originally ordered the butter pecan and strawberrilicious and love them both. They are excellent with no added ingredients, but I added a few more pecans and about a TBS of DaVinci syrup to the butter pecan. I just ordered the apple cinnamon and vanilla almond and will review those later. I sure hope the carb and fiber counts are right, but so far this cereal has not stalled my weight loss.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    The flavor was light and subtle and not overwhelmingly sweet. It was delicious and full of fiber and proteins. It's definitely a breakfast/quick snack winner. I am looking forward to trying other flavors as well.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2009
    Reviewer: Diane in Pennsylvania
    I tried the apple cinnamon first. You just can't go wrong with the nutritional info of this product; it's lower in calories (and carbs of course) than oatmeal per 1/2 cup serving (oatmeal gets so boring after a while), & it has 10 grams of fiber which will help to keep you full. I immediately ordered the other 3 flavors and can't wait to try them. I'm sure they will be just as good! Two thumbs up to Sensato!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.