Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    * This stuff is so good I had to take a moment to write a review! One thing I miss eating low carb are foods I used to enjoy snacking on like crackers, cereal straight from the box and pretzels. The low carb cracker and cereals I've tried all failed to meet my expectations. I was beginning to think I'd just have to give up this category of food all together and move on. Then, I decided to drop a Sugar Free Nut & Flax Cherry Granola in my shopping basket. I was skeptical and figured I'd taste it and throw it straight into the trash like all the others before it. Wow! Was I wrong and very happily surprised by how tasty and satisfying this stuff is! The texture is similar to traditional granola but less dense and hard. There is definitely still crunch. The taste is outstanding - distinctly cherry without being overwhelming or fake tasting. I love the subtle hints of pecan. With the amount of fiber, this is nice and filling. Especially if you consume it with a liquid. I find I often am satisfied having eating a 1/4 of a cup, which is half a serving. Just for the record, I am rarely ever satisfied with one serving of anything. I enjoyed this granola so much that I immediately went online and reordered the cherry, along with the cinnamon and cranberry flavors. I don't plan on being without this so long as Netrition carries it!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Suzanne in Washington
    * We add this granola to unsweetened greek yogurt - an excellent low carb breakfast! If you like it a little sweeter add some splenda! Delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Sonia in Texas
    * Awesome!! Love to add unsweetened almond milk! Tastes just like cereal!! Heat up almond milk and it's like low carb oatmeal!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 07, 2011
    Reviewer: David in Washington
    * As good as most of the reviews state and then some. I even let my wife try some and she gave it a thumbs up. That is saying something as she is a very selective eater. I can not find a low carb yogurt so that is out for me. But with some low carb milk or just plain out of the bag I find this to be a god send. I finally have a morning meal other than eggs. Also one that is quick to go...
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Lisa in New York
    * For all you diabetics and low carbers, this is the best tasting granola out there. I drink it with water throughout the day--easy to eat at work--great snack on the run!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Paulina in Missouri
    * This is so extremely good, I have no idea how they make it. I bought the cinnamon flavor and I regret not buying more. It's VERY hard to just not eat it out of the bag, its chewy and firm and just good. I'm so glad I can make pseudo-cereal on keto, even my non-keto SO thought it was good, but at this price point he's not having any of my stuff. Expensive but worth it, if it's worth it, price means nothing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Marta in Tennessee
    * Love, Love, LOVE this cereal/granola!!! My husband thought this was regular granola "but awesome tasting!" he says. Had this with half and half(1/2 cup) for a great breakfast with total of 6 net carbs! Also have found that when I am still hungry later in the evening, I have a serving of this and the hefty dose of fiber bulk does the trick, I am consequently full...and regular!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 August 31, 2014
    Reviewer: MARY in Indiana
    * My taste buds must be different than the other reviewers. I was expecting a somewhat tasty product, but was very disappointed with these. They are homogenous chunks which look like dog food. Although predominantly made of pecans, I could not taste pecan. What I tasted was primarily flax, and an additional aftertaste which I could not identify. My teenage granddaughter tried one and spat it out immediately. I was able to make them palatable when mixed with equal volumes each, of unsweetened coconut flakes and chopped pecans. I am a very experienced carb dieter and know not to expect these products to taste identical, but this was a big disappointment.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Melinda in Tennessee
    * I did not like this granola at all. The consistency was very strange, and I could not get past that. It was like a crushed dried powdery substance that was stuck together. Sorry guys, I just can't rate it as something I will take a 2nd bite of.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Diana in Ohio
    * I ordered the Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola in the Cinnamon flavor. I LOVE it! As soon as it arrived I opened it to taste it. It was hard to put it way I liked it so much. I could have eaten the whole bag. That probably wouldn't have been good considering it is so high in fiber! But that is another plus. I will be ordering this again.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2016
    Reviewer: Verne in Iowa
    * Very tasty for a low carb product. I'd rank it higher for taste and texture than regular granola. It's always on my shopping list now.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2016
    Reviewer: Michele in Connecticut
    * Absolutely the best. Very satisfying as a breakfast cereal or even some sprinkled on yogurt. Great flavor with little aftertaste. I use it just to satisfy my sweet tooth in the afternoon. A little pricey , but well worth it.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Susan in Arizona
    * I absolutely love the cranberry flavor. There was no weird aftertaste which I experienced with the Cherry. It's just sweet enough and a good substitute for cereal with a splash of almond milk. It's a great snack when you want something crunchy and a little bit sweet. I'm re ordering 2 bags this time and am also trying the cinnamon, I would highly recommend this.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2016
    Reviewer: jen in Minnesota
    * The best low carb granola I have ever had! I actually crave it if I run out-- Just ordered 6 more bags.. 3 Cinnamon and 3 Cherry.. so good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Marietta in California
    * Great product.....can't go wrong.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Michele in Virginia
    * I haven't rated anything on this site yet. However, this product warrants it. I love it. I bought the cinnamon and I have been mixing it with plain greek yogurt and it is really good. I like the texture, it is not so hard that you break your teeth, it kind of crumbles. I can't wait until the next bowl! So if you are skeptical, as I was, give it a try.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2016
    Reviewer: Rhonda in Tennessee
    * I've been looking for a very low carb snack item. I ordered this item expecting it to taste bad but wanted to try it anyway. Wow, I was so shocked. This has a very good taste with no awful after-taste. I will be ordering this item every month. Naturally I would like for it to cost less but I'll pay this since it is only for snacks. By the way, it is also good mixed with the Sensato hot cereal, and in low carb ice cream. The Sensato company seems to know how to give good flavor while keeping things low carb. Thank you Sensato
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2015
    Reviewer: Jeanie in Oregon
    * This is the first time I have written a review here I think. I received this cherry granola today...oh wow! It is amazing. I am ordering more today. I do not want to be without it. I was surprised, I was pretty sure it was going to be another failed attempt at a low carb product, but it is so good and a definite keeper. super stoked. thanks Netrition.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2015
    Reviewer: theresa in Washington
    * I love this granola with yogurt and berries. I've ordered it a number of times. It's now a staple of my low carb diet.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2015
    Reviewer: David in Utah
    * Ridiculously tasty. 5 stars!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Truly evil product. So delicious it is very hard to stop snacking on it. Like chocolate.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Shelly in Washington
    * Love, love, love this granola. It's so good!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2015
    Reviewer: Dawn in Oregon
    * I needed something quick but different (and not super high protein) for my low carb breakfast and this totally hit the spot. Nice flavor, cinnamon-y, a bit of a crunch, excellent with unsweetened cashew milk. It's actually made me excited to go research some low carb granola recipes and see if I can come up with something similar on my own. Still not 'real granola' to the texture picky, but for a pre-packaged low carb item, total thumbs up as far as I'm concerned.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    * Tastes great! Love this product. It doesn't impact my blood sugar either.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Charlene in Virginia
    * This is a good product. I used it over low carb icecream and really enjoyed it! I think it is best enjoyed as a topping such as yogurt or whip cream even. It does not have the texture of granola. It is more like the texture of cereal. So, I miss that break your teeth out crunch! lol But all in all worth it.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Emily in California
    * Great tasting granola!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2015
    Reviewer: TIANA in Massachusetts
    * Great tasting, great macros, and filling! On those days I want cold cereal, I just add milk. But I mostly use it snack wise, switching between these and Almonds - basically the same nutrients, but these flax seeds come with fiber, on those days you need that fiber kick.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Arizona
    * This stuff is the greatest. I eat it as a snack right out of the bag or sprinkle it on low carb ice cream. It's such a treat to munch on something so tasty. Have not tried the cinnamon, yet but the other two are wonderful!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Rosalyn in Arizona
    * I loved this cereal. 1/4 of a cup makes a great crunchy, filling snack at tea time. However, the two people who tried it with me didn't like it at all (but they're not strict low carbers). I'm going to buy it again.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Gina in Georgia
    * YUM! I tried the Cranberry flavor and it is delicious! Now I've reordered all the flavors. I plan to eat them as cereal and/or right out of the bag as a snack. I've always loved granola, but not the sugar that goes into most brands. I can finally enjoy granola again while remaining low carb and sugar free! Thank you Netrition!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Carol in California
    * My go to low carb breakfast: 1/2 cup FAGE Greek yogurt, 1/4 cup Sensato Nut & Flax Granola, daVinci syrup to taste, and fresh fruit of choice, usually berries. Truly healthy food that tastes great. The Sensato granola is the best I've found for making my favorite breakfast treat.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2014
    Reviewer: STEVE in New Mexico
    * I keep coming back again and again for this stuff. Only warning is you will make a habit out of this stuff, but such a good tasting habit YUM YUM!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Janet in California
    * I use this with Yogurt Cheese (Kefir). I mix about 4-6oz. of the plain whole milk kefir with some Sugar Free Torani's or DeVinci syrup (any flavor), then add this granola. What a breakfast! Or even try it as a snack. This granola is SO good! I've tried all the flavors and like them all. Try this product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
    * It's such a treat to have something this delicious as a snack or for breakfast and not have to be concerned about the carbs. I've used it with unsweetened almond milk, Greek yogurt and just out of the bag. Just enough sweetness, though I'd rather add my own sweetener. All the flavors are very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Navneet in Maryland
    * Absolutely delicious! The texture is not like true granola, and the product is a bit crumbly, but topped with a little bit of heavy cream and water, it satisfies my craving for a low-carb breakfast. I measure it out so I don't eat the whole bag at one sitting.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
    * I have been looking for a sugar free granola and am thrilled with this granola. I have bought the cinnamon and love it!! I use in my oatmeal, yogurt or just plain. I give it a 5!! I now have a unopened bag of the cranberry and I am looking forward to try it. Will let you know.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Tanya in Florida
    * I don't eat many foods with artificial sweeteners, but I thought this was worth trying. It's really good, and I love the texture. It doesn't get soggy in unsweetened almond milk, and the texture reminds me of shortbread cookies (which I love). I got the cherry, and I'm going to try the cranberry too, next time.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in Wyoming
    * I ordered the sugar-free nut & flax granola cranberry, and also the cherry. I tried the cranberry and wow! What good flavor! It is not your typical granola, but it is still very good! I tried the cherry one, and it is good also. I had a friend try them, and she liked them so well, she asked if the next time I order, would I order 1 of each for her? This granola is a truly great product, it is nice, flavorful and healthy. I am ordering the cinnamon one also. These are a welcome, low-carb, healthy snack. Thank-you, Sensato, for such a great product!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 14, 2013
    Reviewer: dominick in Illinois
    * Finally, a granola that does not require pounding with a hammer to make it fit for human consumption! And it doesn't taste like dry and hardened cardboard like others I have tried. This one is mildly crunchy, sweet and very tasty. And the price for a 9 ounce bag is a bargain as well. I like to use it sprinkled on my lo-carb ice cream and my large dinner salads, with balsamic vinegar and a packet of stevia for added sweetness. Will definitely order this product again and try the other flavors as well.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Madeline in California
    * A savory, crunchy snack for anytime of day. It does not impact glucose like its higher carb "cousins".
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Jolanda in South Carolina
    * Really great taste! I love eating it with low carb soy milk. I have also crushed it fine and made low carb crust for pudding and pies by adding egg whites and butter. It's also great for a quick dry snack.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Beth in Maryland
    * I love this product. I have lowered my carbs over the years to lose weight and keep it off, but what I missed quite a bit was cereal/granola. I ate it every day. So...when I came across this product with such a low carb content I could not resist giving it a try. I LOVE IT! I eat it with unsweetened almond milk, put it on cottage cheese or sprinkle it on top of low carb yogurt. I always have a supply of all three flavors in my cupboard.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Cindy in New York
    * This granola is exceptional! I am following the Atkins plan and this is delicious; I started eating 2 servings as it looked like a small amount, but one serving is all you need; it is very filling, and if you are not used to all that fiber, the double serving may bother you a little. I eat one serving with a 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk and it is incredibly delicious for only 166 cals and 2.5 carbs (with the milk). I have only tried the cherry, but am now ordering both of the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2012
    Reviewer: carol in Pennsylvania
    * Love this. I didn't like Greek yogurt til I add a half serving of this. Thanks for making healthy stuff that I enjoy.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2012
    Reviewer: MARIA in California
    * This cereal is tasty and satisfies that craving for something sweet and crunchy for breakfast after being on a low carb diet for the past year. Have it with unsweetened almond milk for a treat. I prefer the Cranberry over the Cinnamon flavor and decided to try the Cherry since Cranberry is sold out (apparently others agree with me.)
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2012
    Reviewer: brandy in Georgia
    * So ridiculously good that it's difficult to believe it's healthy. It's crunchy and sweet with great flavor. I have only tried the cinnamon, but I am going to try the cherry next.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
    * I just got my order today & this stuff is amazing! I bought the cinnamon flavor to try it. I read the reviews and a lot of people said it tasted like cardboard or wood chips and some people said it was delicious so I took a chance knowing it'd be a 50/50 shot. I love it. It's really sweet so I have to control myself from eating the whole bag at once because I have a hug sweet tooth. I'm glad I have something to take with me for a snack when I'm on the road. Good stuff & I'm definitely buying more.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
    * WOW this stuff is so good it makes you think you are cheating on your low carb diet. It is filling and is a wonderful snack! We have used all three flavors and love them all!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
    * The cinnamon granola was great straight out of the bag and even better in a bowl of milk. Not too sweet and good crunch.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
    * This is the long missed "cereal" in my low carb life. It's crunchy, sweet and makes the price worth it in taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
    * Yummy! This granola is awesome, I like the cinnamon flavor best. I try to eat a healthy organic, low carb, alkaline diet.. This is the best granola that I have found that is sugar free and delicious. I have mine with sugar free almond milk for a healthy breakfast.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * GREAT STUFF! LOVE IT! Goes great with almond milk as a cereal. If there is a negative it is the price. Its a tad over priced to me. I wish I could figure out how to make it myself :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Catherine in New York
    * I bought this for the very first time and thought it was excellent. It is crunchy, slightly sweet and versatile. I mix it with Smaps cereal and the 2 together are quite a combo covered in almond milk. It is very filling and curbs your appetite for quite a while. Another product that I am sure to keep on hand.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Shelley in Maine
    * Really, really yummy! No FAKE taste! I am cutting carbs and this makes it so I can have a bowl of cereal again. Pour some unsweetened almond milk on this and enjoy. All flavors are great. Have them on hand at all times! Right out of the bag is great as well!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2011
    Reviewer: James in California
    * I've tried all 3 products. This stuff is great. 5 stars to all three! Can't believe it is low carb. Great as a cereal or as a snack. For you low carb dieters, this will definitely give you some variety in your diet. Yum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Petra in New York
    * I really liked this granola. It's sweet and crunchy and with almond milk its very low in carbs! Next time I'm going to try the cinnamon flavor!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Bruce in California
    * Excellent topping/flavoring for yogurt, cottage cheese, etc. Makes many bland healthy things palatable.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Paul in Colorado
    * I added a half dozen raspberries (along with half + half) to my granola and was pleased with the result. More recently I have improved both taste and texture by combining the nut and flax granola with two other low-carb cereals. The effect is a very satisfying combination of crunch and taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Peggy in Texas
    * Great with yogurt!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Jean in Pennsylvania
    * This granola is awesome with yogurt or cottage cheese. The numbers are great and the taste even better.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in Arizona
    * This stuff is absolutely delicious and filling! I'm addicted to it. I must buy more...now!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Leah in Texas
    * Love it!!! I have a hard time making myself close the bag- this product is healthy and tastes fantastic!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * AWESOME!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2009
    Reviewer: Joel in Pennsylvania
    * Great stuff! Good, filling low-carb substitute for Crackling Oat Bran cereal.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Marla in Armed Forces AE
    * This is an expensive, but very tasty, and extremely healthy low carb breakfast. A nice break for people with diabetes who get tired of eating just protein shakes or scrambled eggs for breakfast!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2009
    Reviewer: Patricia in District of Columbia
    * I was skeptical ... but NO MORE. Sensato Sugar Free Nut & Flax is DELICIOUS!!! Very flavorful, satisfied my 3:00pm sugar fix without calories. I was impressed with the flavor. I purchased the cranberry and cherry. Both are great!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2009
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    * This is fabulous!!! I can't wait to try the other flavors. It's nice because I have hypoglycemia and I can carry this with me anywhere.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Renee in Texas
    * This is my favorite snack and it is GREAT to sprinkle on yogurt. The bottom of the bag sometimes has crumbles that are perfect for low carb yogurt. YUM!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Renee in Texas
    * This is great granola. I also added just a little to yogurt and it added extra taste and crunch needed for a low-carb diet. At night if I need a little snack, this is great just right from the bag. Caution, it tastes so good we should NOT eat this granola straight from the bag.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Dana in Kansas
    * I am on a reduced calorie, low fat, low carb diet and have had trouble finding products that will fit in my diet restrictions that taste good. This granola is AMAZING! I add it to my Carb and Sugar Control yogurt and can have a great breakfast for less than 100 calories! I am very glad I ordered it and will make sure I order some of the other flavors in the future.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Judith in Florida
    * I have really enjoyed this granola. It goes well with yogurt. I am on a low carb regimen & this really helps to satisfy my sweet tooth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
    * This is a top notch product. The taste is fantastic no weird textures or aftertastes. I got it to add a little more fiber to my low carb diet and it has hit the spot. In my hunt for breakfast fare I also tried the Flax-z-snax hot chocolate cream cereal which in no way compares to this granola.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Margaret in Ohio
    * This product is very tasty. I like to mix it into my yogurt to add some crunch to it. It does not go soft when you mix it into yogurt like other traditional granolas. It holds well in it's own ziploc-style bag and does not seem to go stale or soft. I made the mistake of having my husband try it and now I can't keep it in the house! One can easily recognize the cherry flavor, but it's not too overwhelming and isn't too sweet. It's just sweet enough to satisfy the craving. I'm ordering the cinnamon flavor to see if it is as good as the cherry and would have ordered the cranberry as well but it was out of stock. This is yet another Netrition product with which I am very satisfied.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Amber in Washington
    * This granola is delicious! I thought it would be exactly the same as the Flax-Z-Snax brand, but it's not. (Same ingredients, different recipe.) The only thing that would make either brand better is if they would cut out the maltitol. I will continue to buy and enjoy it occasionally, however. I like Cinnamon the best, but all the flavors are excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * What a great treat for low-carb eaters. This was definitely a satisfying product for people looking for a cereal/granola/snack substitute. Thank you!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Sharon in Massachusetts
    * This granola is really good. It's crunchy, but in a light and airy way - not hard like your typical granolas. I really like it, but I'm going to try the other flavors. I would give this a 5, but I did find this particular flavor of cinnamon a little strong in an almondy or amaretto flavor - I personally found it overpowering. I can't wait to try the other flavors though, and overall think it's very good.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Casandra in Montana
    * Love it, and it is very filling. Tastes great with yogurt and alone with some HWC. Only con is the price
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Waylon in Arizona
    * One of the best Low carb granola's out there. I really like them, others that have tried it say its so so. Very filling.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Andy in Texas
    * Although the texture does not resemble granola to me, Sensato had a good flavor and I ate most of the product on the first serving!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 18, 2013
    Reviewer: LISA in Florida
    * I tried the Sensato cinnamon granola. It adds a nice crunch to my Greek yogurt, but, for my taste, Sensato overcompensates by adding too much almond flavoring, but not enough real almonds. This gives the granola an overpowering, artificial almond taste and aroma. The ingredients list "flavorings", so it is unclear whether these flavorings are actually natural or artificial. I may try the cherry or cranberry variety to see if they have this same taste. I much preferred the Flax Z Snax brand which is no longer available. I know that there was an issue with the nutritional information on the Flax Z Snax product.

    Editors note: Flavors are natural.

    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 04, 2009
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    * The taste is good, but the nuggets tend to be very large, and if you break them up, they are rather dry. Even so, I have ordered the cinnamon again and am trying the cranberry. You have to love the low carbs and ease of eating granola for breakfast. It's also a bit expensive for what you get.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 01, 2016
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Delaware
    * I so much wanted to love or like this granola. I tried the cranberry and the cinnamon. The cranberry is tolerable with a fake kool-aid type flavor and a fake ultra sweet sweetener. The texture and crunch is lovely.

    The cinnamon is only tolerable when it's eaten with 4 or 5 parts cream cheese to 1 part granola. The cinnamon flavor is nearly non existent, truly. I'm not sure I ever tasted the cinnamon even when thinking about it. My husband couldn't find any either. There is an overpowering smell and flavor or almond extract!!! The smell is so strong you could leave the bag open and use it as air freshener. And again the granola is ultra sweet. I can't even imagine how "almondy" the cherry flavor must be.

    This could be a great product with work on the flavor.

    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Carla in Florida
    * Not very good alone or in unsweet Almond milk the texture is soft not crunchy and there is a very strong after taste also you cant taste the cranberry.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary M in Maryland
    * Tasted great, however I had a terrible time digesting it, too harsh for my insides.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 18, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Oregon
    * Not too good. Not a great taste, and an even worse after taste.

    Try Flax Z Snax instead. Just my opinion...sorry.

    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 24, 2009
    Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
    * Unfortunately for me (maybe, it's a one-off package?), these nuggets have such a strong cyanide smell that I cannot eat them. Probably they've overdone with the almond extract... I left the package open to vent the smell out in hope that I can finish it after wards (for it's too expensive to be just thrown away), but I will not order it again.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Diane in Virginia
    * so far I have enjoyed most of the products I have ordered on Netrition.. however... this is not one of them. the granola has a weird medicine taste! it is not something I can overlook. Its the strangest flavor I have ever tried!!! I would NOT recommend this to anyone!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 11, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * YUCK. I love granola and was trying to find a low carb alternative to satisfy my craving. This is NOT it.

    I got the cherry, and it smells and tastes like cherry cough drops! YUCK. The texture is thick and clumpy, but I would be able to get past that (would have mixed it in with Greek yogurt) if the flavor weren't so nasty!!! Did I mention COUGH DROPS???

    Our food pantry won't accept opened items or I would have donated it. Instead I had to throw it away.

    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Carolyn in New Jersey
    * YUK! This tasted awful, so much so that I had to throw the entire package in the garbage. Such a waste. The Flax-z-snax Wild Cherry Nut is so much better.
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 25, 2009
    Reviewer: BRAD in Indiana
    * After reading all the fantastic reviews, I decided to buy this product. I was looking forward to getting my granola fix without compromising my low carb lifestyle. To me, you might as well sprinkle some cinnamon on some mulch and call it granola! I threw the bag away after one bite!
    This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.