Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Vicki in Washington
    * This is WONDERFUL stuff! I've had other sugar-free syrups before, and they were just a mouthful of chemicals. Nature's Hollow syrup is delicious, not overwhelmingly sweet, and has no mouth cooling effect from the xylitol (which is one of my preferred sweeteners).

    The ONLY thing that kept me from giving out 5 stars was that it's pretty runny, and could be a TINY bit stronger flavored. With that said, it's vastly superior to all the other SF syrups I've tried.

    Thank you for this! I can't wait to try more products!

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * Add a little Splenda (I like it sweet)and you have syrup that tastes like the full sugar version. Really. The best syrup ever.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Christine in Washington
    * I was very wary ordering this syrup. All my fears have been put to rest. Thin like real maple syrup, not too sweet, and absolutely no fake, chemically (is that even a word?)after taste. A serving size is 1/4 cup (60ml) and 57 calories. I used maybe 1 tablespoon?? I am new to xylitol products but I will be ordering this again for sure.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2016
    Reviewer: Adrien in Michigan
    * This is the best-tasting sugar free maple-flavored product on the market, hands down. And since it has no maltitol in it, it doesn't make me sick.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Michael in Washington
    * Fantastic natural flavor and truly low glycemic, unlike the maltitol or sorbitol sugar free syrups out there. This is THE sugar free maple syrup to buy. Only downside is it is thinner than normal maple syrup, but that's a small drawback. Use this on top of coconut flour pancakes for a low carb feast!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2015
    Reviewer: michael in South Carolina
    * Just mixed maple and raspberry for the first time last week - added some stevia and it was 90 percent as good as sugar syrups.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Andrea in California
    * Absolutely the best low-carb "maple" syrup around (and I think I've tried them all). I used to have to mix real maple syrup and low-carb syrup half and half to get something tolerable, but this stuff is great straight from the bottle. And NO digestive distress! In addition to using it on low-carb pancakes and waffles, it is also great on plain Greek yoghurt.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Eric in Massachusetts
    * This is the best maple syrup substitute I have found: for quality, quantity and price.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
    * Love this syrup - only wish it was lower in carbs. I do measure this when I use this. This is the only natural product I can find with the sweetener and carbs I can handle.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Karen in New York
    * This the best low carb syrup for diabetics, it never impacts my sugars and to my very pleasant surprise tastes great.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Paul in Louisiana
    * From all of my study the sweetener in Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Syrup is the best product for my blood sugar problem. And it tastes good! No artificial taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Andrea in California
    * This is hands-down the best tasting sugar-free pancake syrup I have found, and I have tried plenty.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Don in Arkansas
    * Very sweet, use just a little to stay within low carb guidelines.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Alejandra in Florida
    * Love this on my soy pancakes! So sweet and yet not too much. I love to drizzle it on some fresh croissants.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2011
    Reviewer: CARLEEN in Connecticut
    * Oh my goodness this is awesome!! I don't know about anyone else, but I haven't had any sugar in any form for over a year and a half; so this tastes just like maple syrup to me. I absolutely love it and am so happy this company is around to make fantastic products with xylitol!!!! I put this on a pancake I make with almond flour and it genuinely tastes like a real pancake!!! I smiled the whole time I ate it; thinking; wow, now this is more like it!!! I will post the recipe later, it's late now. The thinness don't bother me a bit, as real maple syrup is just as thin, I LOVE IT!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2010
    Reviewer: Gina in Missouri
    * This syrup tastes great, with almost a hint of fruit to the flavor (I can't place it exactly, but it's wonderful). It is thinner than regular maple syrup, so you can use less and still flavor your breakfast as you normally would. Great for those watching carbs as well!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * Flavor is good but product is very thin or watery.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Michael in Washington
    * Nice product, real flavor. Wish it were thicker, but the best low carb real maple flavored syrup I've found. This syrup is made with Xylitol which is much lower glycemic than other sugar free syrups based on sorbitol. I'm diabetic and I've tested using a blood sugar meter with both types of syrup, trust me.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
    * The flavor is good, although quite a bit more "lighter" tasting than regular syrup. It is also very thin, so pours it out fast.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 29, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * It tastes exactly like Maple syrup and is a great substitute for brown sugar on oatmeal! It is delicious on pancakes...if I had to complain about something is that is is not too thick but the flavor makes up for it!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Donna in Maryland
    * Of all of the low carb maple syrups I've tasted, this is the absolute best maple flavor. Davinci's pancake syrup tastes bitter, like it was burned, and doesn't even have a hint of maple flavor. I agree with the previous poster that this is a little runny, but it's not too big of an issue because the pancake soaks it up.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 08, 2016
    Reviewer: Robin in Michigan
    * Tastes OK, but reeaally runny. Definitely NOT the best syrup out there. If not for the malitol, Joseph's would win that prize.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 20, 2010
    Reviewer: Mirta in Florida
    * This is not up to par though much better than the other syrups available here on Netrition. The flavor it has is pleasant (and I agree it's good for oatmeal), but it's too subtle and way, way, way too watery. I found myself using so much on my high protein waffles to try and get some flavor that it was ridiculous. I hope they reformulate to thicken and add more maple flavor. I am thinking of giving the raspberry one a try, since it should give more flavor punch.

    I love the NH jams/preserves. I think I'll just use those on my waffles...

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 12, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I ordered this syrup because it was sugar free and no sodium, which sounds good but too good to be true. I found it to be way too runny, like water, and not much flavor, like water.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Syrup, Maple Flavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.