Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
    * I had gastric by pass and am always looking for ways to get extra protein. I tried this bread and I love it, it is a dense bread I can only eat a half a slice. It has a great flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 20, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Armed Forces AE
    * This bread is fantastic!!! I used to buy Ezekiel bread (cardboard compared to this), but as long as they make P28, I will never eat any other. Yes, it's that good! I'm overseas (APO), and I could not believe how tender this bread was out of the box. It has a tiny bit of sweetness to it, which I think is great. I don't even use condiments in my sandwiches anymore. I've made French Toast with it, and it was really good with sugar free syrup.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Amber in Canada
    * This bread is amazing. It is a little more chewy than that of store bought bread, but not tough chewy, similar to the inside of sourdough bread. It is moist and has a great light nutty flavor and one slice of bread roughly equals a 1.5 of store bought bread. I actually crave this bread and eating a slice of it plain is just as good as making a sandwich out of it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Karen in Virginia
    * This bread is excellent. It has a soft texture. It makes a perfect sandwich and the added protein keeps early hunger at bay. I am a professional body builder and it is a great help to my diet regimen. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    * It's so great to have a sandwich! This bread is a little chewier than regular bread (I think that makes it more satisfying, but just so you know), but otherwise it's just...bread! Great for sandwiches, works for French toast... Love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2016
    Reviewer: Patrick in New Jersey
    * This bread is great and I will never go back to regular wheat bread again. I have it with P28 peanut butter every morning for a high protein breakfast that sustains my energy levels.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2016
    Reviewer: Danielle in New York
    * This bread tastes really, REALLY great! I top mine with peanut butter and banana for breakfast every morning. I did see one negative-ish review re: the size being too big for the toaster. Never really thought about it but that actually is true; this is slightly bigger than normal sliced bread. I don't own a toaster, so I just zap mine in the broiler in my oven (45 seconds on each side does me just fine). This, of course, is not WHITE bread, so it doesn't taste as such. It tastes like a slice of normal, whole grain bread. Texture and taste are all that I am looking for and 10 NET CARBS AND 14G PROTEIN PER SLICE is pretty remarkable. Very impressed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Lauri in Tennessee
    * I love this bread. I've ordered it many times. Bread is on the chewy side, which I like. Haven't tried as a sandwich, but love it as toast. A go to most mornings for me or even in the evening if wanting peanut butter toast and hot cocoa. I have tried a few other high protein breads before, but this one is my favorite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Darrell in Georgia
    * I love having bread with a great taste and additional protein for my diet. My wife an I both have added this as part of our nutrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Thomas in New Jersey
    * Your shipping is outstanding.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Jen in Wisconsin
    * Agree with other comments about chewy texture and subtle sweet taste but overall tastes great for high protein bread. This is my first time buying the product and will buy again. I made french toast with it as well, turned out pretty good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Alex in New Jersey
    * 14g of protein per slice! I eat it with P28 protein spread before workout or for breakfast or a quick snack between meals.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2014
    Reviewer: Luis in Massachusetts
    * The only bread I eat...seriously!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Florann in California
    * This product was suggested to me by my trainer to increase my protein intake as a vegetarian bodybuilder. I love this bread and actually don't plan to go back to regular bread. The P28 bread has a nice texture and a great taste. I was a little worried about it being chewy based on other reviews I read, but its not at all to me. It's also very filling. When I ran out and bought some "regular" whole wheat bread, I was almost disgusted by the taste after eating 2 loaves of the P28 bread. I'm hooked!!! Thanks trainer and thanks Netrition for your quality product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Robert in Florida
    * This bread is very delicious. Because of the raisin syrup and cinnamon, it is a little sweet. But it pairs well with breakfast and when you toast it with some butter, it's amazing. I'm not sure yet how it will be with something savory, but I'm enjoying it just as toast with my morning eggs. The texture is soft and pillow-like. Love it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Susan in Montana
    * I recently purchased the P28 whole wheat bread. I find it delicious tasting, slight cinnamon flavor, best toasted by itself or with PB2 or P28 spread for added protein. Slightly chewy but I really like it. Will always have this on hand for the protein content. AWESOME!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * At first I was scared thinking it might taste the same as other protein breads out there, but after reading reviews, I thought I should give it a try. Once I got the bread, it was well packed. It smelled and looked like regular bread. I couldn't believe my self and the taste was AMAZING. I am so glad I purchased this bread and I'll continue to eat this bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Lin in Pennsylvania
    * I read about this bread in a low-carb forum online and It was highly recommended. I knew Netrition would carry it, so I hustled over here and bought four loaves, after reading all the reviews on it. I put three of those loaves in the freezer and popped a slice of the fourth in the toaster to have with my morning eggs. Everything I read is true. This bread is amazing! It has texture and is not a limp little excuse for bread or a cardboard version of real bread. No, this is the real thing! I saw that some reviewers referred to a sweet or cinnamon taste, but I never detected that. All I tasted was authentic, delicious bread. It is low in carbs, so Netrition needs to move the ad for this item over to the low-carb page, so more folks can see it. This will be the only bread I buy from now on and thank goodness Netrition carries it. I love Netrition!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Ann M in Massachusetts
    * I just finished my bread and really love it. I do find it to have a sweeter taste, so up to this time, I've only used it with the Signature Blend spread and that's worked well for me. I have been having a slice after the gym with the spread and it's held me over until lunch most times when I have to eat on the run. I will definitely be ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2013
    Reviewer: kerri in Pennsylvania
    * LOVE IT... Best protein bread I have had. bagels, bread and wraps are all amazing!

    I have tried others on the market and they are horrible..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2013
    Reviewer: kerri in Pennsylvania
    * Hope I can say this here.. FREAKIN AWESOME!!!!

    Great texture. So much better then other so called protein breads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2013
    Reviewer: sharon in New Jersey
    * These slices are huge, a bit chewy but delicious. With 14g of protein per slice you get an excellent source of protein while enjoying your morning toast or sandwiches for lunch. Combine it with P28 HIGH PROTEIN SIGNATURE SPREAD- YUMMY!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * Great bread! Good source of protein. Slight cinnamon smell but not enough to taste. This is so good my kid and mate will eat it! It's dense and chewy but in the good way. It toasts up quick so keep a eye on it. Finally a good protein bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Singapore
    * Amazing product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Joseph in New York
    * Great texture, great taste, and fits perfectly in with my lower carb diet. Bread slices are very large, so even one slice will suffice!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 02, 2012
    Reviewer: CHARLES in Michigan
    * As an amateur body builder it is a necessity to eat a certain amount of protein a day. Having this bread at 14 grams per slice really helps out. The wife and I just love this bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Dana in Connecticut
    * Love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
    * This product is amazing! The bread is a little sweet and fills you up! I wouldn't eat anything else!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2012
    Reviewer: JANE in California
    * AWESOME.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2012
    Reviewer: MB in California
    * Tastes ok; we used this as toast with lots of butter. It is a little chewy, so light warm - toasting helps. As sandwich bread its ok, as others say a little chewy. It has a good flavor and fills you up with a long lasting satisfying feel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Deborah in New York
    * This bread is wonderful, aromatic, chewy. Slices are so large that ONE SLICE is a whole sandwich so the bread lasts me forever in my freezer. When we have picnics in summer, I can make myself sandwiches along with everyone else. I don't feel deprived!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2011
    Reviewer: dennis in New York
    * This is the best way to get complex carbs and protein and feel like you're cheating. This has changed my whole cutting diet. Tastes great in a sandwich or alone. Great, great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2011
    Reviewer: julie in Michigan
    * Bread is very good, but expensive. Slices are large and one has 14gms of protein and a good soft texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Lorraine in Ohio
    * Nice BIG slice. Very, very dense & chewy. Best when toasted! Great protein boost to my daily diet.

    I'm 18 months post RNY gastric bipass & this bread is very filling & helps me get my daily protein in.

    Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Amber in California
    * I really like this bread. It has kind of a chewy texture, in a good way. I make PB&J with it. It's good for any sandwich, really... but toasting the bread first improves it tenfold. I would take this over regular store bought bread any day. It's GREAT if you're working out and are muscle building. You need all the protein you can get, and this has a TON.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Danielle in Massachusetts
    * Have to agree with Amy from Texas :) Good flavor, a little chewy, but fold it in half and throw some PB2 in there, and you've got a great, healthy snack to get your stomach through your low calorie / low carb day :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Wanetta in Indiana
    * This bread is wonderful! The nutrition stats are better than I've ever seen. I have ordered several times, getting 2 loaves at a time. One I freeze. When it's time to use it I get it out the night before put in the refrig. and the next morning I eat half a slice, tastes as fresh as new bread. I will continue to order from Netrition.com. I received my order quick and have never been disappointed!! Thank You!! A very satisfied customer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
    * Amazing product. It's low in fat, low in carbs, and it's a HUGE slice of bread. It tastes great, too. It is kind of rubbery if you don't toast it, but I have come to love the texture. I highly recommend this product to ANYONE.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.