Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Betsy in Alabama
    * As a type-1 diabetic, I have to be very careful that "low-carb" stuff is really low-carb. And this pasta does great things for my blood sugars! The other brand offered on this site, which is advertised as "low-digestable" pasta really sent my blood sugars through the roof. But this Atkins type was great. And it really does taste good. It's a bit chewier maybe than regular pasta (not sure; I'm no expert). But it's wonderful to enjoy mac-and-cheese (in this case, penne-and-cheese) and other pasta dishes again. I'm thrilled to find this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * I was pretty impressed with this product. It tastes about as good as Dreamfields but seems to be more honest about the carb count. It's still too high, but I keep it around for emergencies!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Heidi in Minnesota
    * Atkins penne tastes just like "real" pasta. We are on Atkins long term so this is still a treat we can only have from time to time, but I have found that a six serving box actually makes eight healthy portions for us as long as I mix it with a protein (so far we have had chicken Alfredo and Mac and cheese with sausage). I also tend to over cook it a bit, to make more volume. It is high fiber so does not become mushy.

    Much better than other brands, which if you are lucky tastes like "nothing" instead of like rotten fish. We used to buy another brand, until I discover that it actually metabolizes just like regular pasta. That was a huge disappointment, so I was very happy to find this Atkins product which I feel I can trust.

    I highly recommend to anyone following a low carb diet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    * Love, love, LOVE this product! I just finished with the Ideal Protein Diet (lost 40 pounds - woo hoo!) and will definitely be sticking with a sugar free / low carb protocol to keep the weight off and to keep me feeling GREAT. However, as an Italian-American girl, I need my pasta and living without it for 4 months was torture! So now that I have reached my goal, I treated myself to this pasta for the first time last night and was absolutely amazed. You would NEVER know that it is low carb! It was delicious and kept an "al dente" texture. It's still more carbs than I normally allow myself, so I'll only have it once a week. After all, I grew up in the "Wednesday is Prince Spaghetti Day" generation. I just wish Atkins would make a Spaghetti rather than just offering the one variety.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2015
    Reviewer: Kay in Alabama
    * Delicious flavor! Will order more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2015
    Reviewer: DOLORES in New Jersey
    * This pasta is very much like regular pasta. It just takes longer to cook. I usually make it like baked ziti. I make a chopmeat sauce with it and of course ricotta and mozzarella. It's fantastic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Neil in Minnesota
    * Great taste, will make a nice size meal if you add meat into your sauce.

    If you are looking to just use the noodles with sauce, you will have a hard time getting a satisfying 6 servings out of a box. When we make it, we add a pound of hamburger to the sauce, and sometimes add in some veggies. It makes a nice size meal, and we just keep the rest as left overs to eat for the next day or two. It tastes great re-heated too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * Fantastic. Can't tell the difference. Perfect for low carb mostaccioli!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Laura in New York
    * Delicious! Could not tell the difference from regular pasta. Milder than wheat pasta. Wish it was a little less expensive but other than that I'm a definite fan! Will order more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Missouri
    * I love all of Atkins products. The pasta is wonderful...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Arizona
    * This being the only low carb pasta I've seen, I had to try it. It's still a little high in carbs (for me) so I use it sparingly. I first used it in a chicken soup instead of noodles or rice and found that it cooked up really well and tasted great. Really added substance. Have also used it as the noodles for beef stroganoff - very good. Next I'll try it with marinara.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Brenda in Florida
    * This is fabulous pasta. I have to watch my carbs and this pasta is almost half the carbs of regular pasta. It is much better than the whole wheat pastas. Your family will not be able to tell the difference!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Dawn in Virginia
    * This is the best pasta around. Better than any other pasta low carb or regular on the market.

    LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Erik in Virginia
    * Great Penne that tastes like real pasta. Can't beat the fiber content with any other product. Atkins once again teaches us all about the importance of high fiber carb food sources. Atkins taught me how to get the 30 -35 grams of fiber that is the MDR which 90% of Americans fail to get in their ridiculous refined carb diets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
    * Pasta is excellent!! I serve it all the time and nobody can tell the difference. Love it :))
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Gwen in North Carolina
    * This is a delicious pasta that does not sabotage my low carb diet. I couldn't be more pleased!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Andrew in Tennessee
    * Amazing. Tastes just like regular white pasta but 25% fewer calories and so much fiber and protein!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.