Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Doctor in the Kitchen
Flackers

 
Write an online review for
Flackers (Doctor in the Kitchen)

33 Reviews
Average rating
(14)
(4)
(0)
(4)
(11)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
I am a new low-carber, and I love these! Crunchy, tasty, and healthy. No preservatives and things I can't pronounce. I eat them with guacamole, cream cheese, or just with cheese. I am placing my second order right now!
This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 27, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
At first when I tasted the Rosemary flavor flacker, I didn't think it tasted good at all. However, when I joined the flacker with sharp cheddar cheese, I became addicted to the crackers! It was something about the cheddar cheese and the flavor of the Rosemary Flackers marrying in taste that made this an exquisitely wonderful tasting snack! Very good with the cheese, but not so much on its own. I liked the Rosemary Flacker so much with cheese that I wanted to try the cinnamon, tomato basil, and savory. Now the cinnamon is great with cream cheese and the popular blueberry preserve that Netrition sells here, but the later two taste like poison!!! Just absolutely disgusting! The Dr. needs to go back to the drawing board on those two.
This review is specific to Flackers, Rosemary
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 23, 2011
Reviewer: Jill in Georgia
I was paying more for these at my local health food store who stopped carrying them. Glad to find them here! They do not taste like regular crackers and aren't all the great by themselves. However they are wonderful with cheese or to scoop up dip. I like the Rosemary and look forward to trying the other flavors soon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2014
Reviewer: Sheila in Kentucky
Have just tried my first box of these in cinnamon current. I spread peanut butter on them and they tasted great. Some kind of spread/dip helps bring out the flavor and gets rid of the "birdseed" texture. They are a great way for me to get some flax seed which seems to be always lacking in my diet. I am a low carb dieter and these fit right in. I am back to try other flavors. These aren't Ritz, but if Ritz crackers are what you were expecting, remember Ritz have added fat and sugar. I love Ritz myself, and still eat them, but the Flackers are more nutritious.
This review is specific to Flackers, Cinnamon & Currants
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2013
Reviewer: MARGARET in New York
When you are on a low carb diet, you miss the crunch of potato chips, pretzels etc. I have to say that I just love the Cinnamon & Currants crackers. They are so crunchy and flavorful. I want to buy a truckload of them! The next one I want to try is the dill flavor as I am a dill lover. For those of you who are saying that they have an oily or coated taste, well flax seeds have oil. Its just the nature of the beast, so to speak. My dog wouldn't leave me alone when I was eating them because I gave her a taste. She knows good stuff.
This review is specific to Flackers, Cinnamon & Currants
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2012
Reviewer: Carrie in Illinois
I love these! Perfect for low carb diets, with only 1 net crab per 3 huge crackers. They are great and so yummy!! The Rosemary flavor is intense, I prefer the dill and savory. If you like flax seed you will love these. My salvation on a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
You will either hate these or love them. I'm addicted to them and at first I didn't like the flavor all that well, but I loved the crisp texture and continued to eat them and experiment with dips. Now I crave them, too bad healthy food is so expensive. Give these a try, you may end up loving them.
This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2011
Reviewer: Shaunna in California
I love being able to eat healthy crackers! These are crispy and flavorful!

Another reviewer thought the crackers are coated with something, but that's just the way flax seeds are. If you are looking for a Ritz cracker, these aren't for you.

This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2010
Reviewer: Judie in New York
I had to write and tell all of you low carbers that this is an amazing product. I know that due to this product and others like it, I will be able to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I really love the Dill so I will only be ordering those from this point on.
This review is specific to Flackers, Dill
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2010
Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
Love these new crackers. I tried the Dill flavor first. I'm about to place my second order and will try the other flavors. The fact that they are so low in carbs is a huge plus. Proves we all have different tastes.

If I had to make a complaint it would be that they are so delicate and several were broken in my first box (second box was better) but the broken bits make a good snack even if they are too small to spread with something.

This review is specific to Flackers, Dill
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Not only was I delighted with the taste/texture of these crackers, but so were my kids. I'm always searching for healthy afterschool snacks for them, and this definitely fits the bill. I really liked them with walnut preserves and goat cheese. Yum. Can't wait to try the other flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2010
Reviewer: Ronda in California
I served all varieties of Flackers at a recent party and they went over huge! I even ran them by a Napa Valley chef who was particularly impressed. We loved the savory and the rosemary. They are great with guacamole, hummus or dipped in honey yogurt, but I also like them plain. I work from home, so a Flacker or two mid day tends to keep my mind off snacking until dinner. And they are so healthy! It doesn't get much healthier than flax. -A Flackers fan in CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2009
Reviewer: Gary in Ohio
I have tried the Flackers, both brands (the dill and the rosemary). I highly recommend this product to people who want to live a healthier lifestyle. I have just placed an order for the Flackers and will be ordering more in the future. A very good product and taste great! Keep up the great work.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2009
Reviewer: Brenda in New York
Not sure which flavor previous reviewers tried...but I've tried the Flackers Dill and found it to be delicious! I enjoy these crackers plain or with some herb cheese. The fact that I can eat 3 crackers for only 1g net carbs is a huge bonus! I'm ordering another box and will also try the rosemary and savory flavors with this order, too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement