Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Protein Plus
Peanut Flour  Buy Peanut Flour

Write an online review for
Peanut Flour (Protein Plus)

40 Reviews
Average rating
(33)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 20, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel in Illinois
Great! MUCH less expensive alternative to PB2 and healthier. Add some salt, sweetener and water and you have PB2 with no added sugar. Also, great in recipes and protein shakes. Price .2165cents per 2tablespoon serving. Price PB2 .266 cents per 2 tablespoon serving. EASY CHOICE. Also, it has MORE protein, LESS carbs, and MORE HEALTHY Fats per serving. 8 vs 5 grams protein. 4 vs 5 grams carbs. 2 vs 1.5 healthy fats. This product RULES!!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 21, 2012
Reviewer: Heather in Tennessee
I LOVED the Trader Joe's peanut flour, but once it was discontinued, I was forced to find a replacement. I've tried several brands and the Protein Plus peanut flour is the only one that even compares...actually, I think it tastes the exact same. I love that there is no sugar or salt added, which makes it even more versatile in cooking and mixing up as sauce. I would definitely recommend this product!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2013
Reviewer: Alexis in Georgia
I finally tried this stuff after seeing many bloggers rave about a version that is no longer made. This is so great for making your own low fat peanut butter or peanut butter sauce or flavoring smoothies! And you can use any sweetener you want! PERFECT! I ordered the 1 lb bag first in case I didn't like it, but now order the 2 lb bag to have in stock in my pantry!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2014
Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
Excellent product! Wonderful peanutty flavor!

Freshness is exceptional and the convenience of adding peanut butter flavor to things without having to change an entire recipe to accommodate peanut butter is fantastic!

My teenage daughter and I have been using this product for over two years, we wish we had discovered it sooner :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2014
Reviewer: Nicholas in Maryland
This is a great product, with absolutely no loss of true peanut flour. It's a rich source of protein, and fills in the role of peanuts and peanut butter in all kinds of recipes. I use it for post-workout shakes and smoothies (try blending it with milk/yogurt and frozen grapes - a perfect PB&J protein smoothie!), reconstituted peanut butter, and even in my own recipe for a peanut satay sauce that goes great on chicken, shrimp, fish, and roasted vegetables. The possibilities are only limited by your imagination! There truly is no downside to this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2014
Reviewer: Janelle in California
I use peanut flour (mixed with ground flax and spices) to coat foods in traditional flour coating recipes to make it carb friendly for me. My family loves the slight peanut taste it adds. It's especially good with chicken!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2014
Reviewer: Lyn in Pennsylvania
Great product.. Price, taste, high protein & low carb/fat. Excellent in recipes!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I have been using this product for a few years. I too had been previously using trader joe's product which was discontinued. I use this to make peanut butter mostly, but sometimes I add it to my oatmeal in the morning with a banana...delicious. Thanks for the great product!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2014
Reviewer: susan in California
Good stuff!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2014
Reviewer: Vivian in California
Help! I ran out of my peanut flour just before Christmas as I also ran out of money. Therefore I've been without it for awhile and can hardly wait to receive more as I am ordering more today. I love this product. It, along with other "nuts" filled me up and shaved more than 10 pounds off my frame this past eight months.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
Very good product. Use it as peanut butter by adding a little salt then a few drops of water, or mix it with 1/2 a mashed banana. Love it in oatmeal and can bake with it as long as I use a little additional whole wheat or white flour. Have been buying this product for years and love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2013
Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
I have to thank other reviewers or I would not have given this awesome product a try. I mix it either with Splenda and salt, or for a taste that is very very close to BBQ peanuts, mix it with BBQ peanut flavoring by Kernel, I have not had BBQ peanuts in years because of calorie count, now I can get a fix whenever I feel like it, without any guilty feeling. Thank you Netrition for allowing customers this forum to exchange impressions on products.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 22, 2013
Reviewer: roberta in Pennsylvania
This product is awesome!!! I love the taste and being able to add my own sweetness to it with a little Kav stevia...I add it to a lot of my own food creations!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly in Massachusetts
This is a delicious alternative to full fat PB. I usually add it to protein shakes or frosting. I also have used PB2 which contains sugar and salt. This peanut flour has a richer peanut taste, I think... AND it's cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2013
Reviewer: Veronica in Texas
I use powdered peanut butter/flour for my protein shakes and in Asian type cooking. Very good taste for a reasonable amount of calories. This is very similar to powdered peanut butter, but a just the right size for my use.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2013
Reviewer: Lyn in Pennsylvania
Great for baking and making sauces! Awesome taste. BETTER than the others.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2013
Reviewer: Judy in Washington
This protein flour tastes great and is easy to work with. My son adds it to his morning cereal and I make peanut butter with it.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2012
Reviewer: michelle in Oklahoma
I keep on hand all the time. I love the high protein and the taste is wonderful!! I love using it in smoothies or making gluten free breads and muffins. And it makes great 1 minute muffins in the microwave. I buy it all the time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
This flour is fantastic!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
WOW, What a dream come true, it tastes exactly like peanut butter when you add the right amount of water to duplicate the thickness of peanut butter and when you add salt to your taste, but it has MUCH less fat!, I can hardly have any calories because I'm in my 50's and also because I have hypothyroidism, meaning a very slow metabolism, so I truly appreciate getting back my lost love, peanut butter. I just had four level tablespoons of the flour, mixed it into peanut butter by adding a little bit of water and salt and spread it on 10 low fat Townhouse crackers, so it was a delicious breakfast for slightly over 200 calories. I can't say enough good things about this product which is a miracle for people who love peanut butter but can't have much fat in their diet!! Netrition, also, has the best service in the world, I recommend you shop here.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2012
Reviewer: Judy in South Carolina
I love Protein Plus Peanut Flour for my protein shakes. It adds great flavor without the fat. I also use the peanut flour in my cottage cheese and Greek yogurt for added flavor. I make protein bars with it and dip apples in it. I still eat regular peanut butter for PB&J sandwiches.

I bought the peanut flour to help increase my protein count.

I bought two of the 1# bags, and I just ordered the 2# bag.

This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2012
Reviewer: Teresa in North Carolina
I love this product and use it every day. Add it to my smoothies, stir it right in plain or flavored yogurt. We added it to my grandson's ice cream and he couldn't get enough of it. I order 4-5 bags at a time. Never tried it in cooking, though That is next. If you love the taste of peanuts and don't want extra calories, sugar or fat, this is the product for you.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jen in Maryland
Truly great -- it's a wonderful baking flour. Tastes good, adds marvelous texture to baked goods, and low carb, too! Love it!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2011
Reviewer: todd in Missouri
If you like or Love peanut butter flavor, like I do, you will love this alternative. It is not classic peanut butter, but with a little work, which I love to do, this flour turns into something very special. I add syrups, salts, sweeteners, milks (almond, soy, cow), water, Walden farms, etc.,,,

If you want pb flavor without the 18 grams of fat per serving this stuff will be your savior.

This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2011
Reviewer: Vincent in New Jersey
I have tried several different low fat/high protein peanut powders on the market and Protein Plus is by far the best product for the money. The base of only peanut flour, without salt or artificial sweeteners, allows you to alter the product to suit your own tastes. But most importantly, on my low fat diet I CAN EAT PEANUT BUTTER AGAIN!

I use it in protein pancakes, in baking, and with a thinner mix and some spicy hoisin, as a Thai peanut sauce.

And not only can you buy the product in larger quantities than the other brands (adding to the value), but the packaging produces less waste which is also good for the environment.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2011
Reviewer: Jessie in Oregon
Really makes for a great, low cost alternative to PB2. Nutritionally, it also gives you more protein than PB2, and is sugar and salt-free, leaving you free to add splenda/truvia, etc. and a small amt of salt, if you wish. I will continue to order this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2011
Reviewer: Mary Ann in Pennsylvania
I love this product - I am going to buy my second 2lb package. I even have my husband hooked on it. He is recently diagnosed as diabetic and is supposed to lose some weight and he loves PB, so this is a nice substitute for a snack for him. We usually just mix with water and a little salt, no sweetener. Great for PB&J or on graham crackers. I spread on the graham cracker add a spoon of cool whip and freeze for a fake ice cream sandwich treat!
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2011
Reviewer: Louella in Washington
This is light roast, a bit milder than dark. Very good. It is a slightly coarser grind than the Bell Plantation or PB2 flours but just fine for making peanut spread. The O-U Kosher certification is a definite plus. Peanut flour has really become a significant and very enjoyable source of protein in my diet. I mix up a batch with some splenda and a bit of salt, put it into jars and mix with water as desired for spreading and dipping. Delicious! It's a wonderful part of a post workout snack. Netrition has the best prices, best shipping rate, and really really fast shipping! I definitely recommend both the company and the product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2011
Reviewer: Antoinette in New York
Great tasting in smoothies. I plan to use it in making peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2011
Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
I use this as a substitute for peanut butter. It's unbelievably good! I just mix in some splenda, salt and just enough water to wet. Also good for peanut butter protein shakes! Low fat, low calorie, high fiber, high protein and delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Great taste without the high fat. Just got my order today and I love the taste. Highly recommend if you like peanuts but want to cut out on the fat and calories.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
This is a great product. I make my own peanut butter all the time.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Eric in California
This is an incredible product. I have taught nutrition classes and conducted research on exercise and nutrition for over 35 years and am an avid cook. I also swim about 2 miles per day. Protein Plus Peanut Flour is great from the aspects of nutrition, flavor, cooking, and health. I add the powder to non-fat yogurt, non-fat milk, non-fat ice cream, or frozen yogurt, then add cereal, fruit, or other flavorful items. It is delicious over cereal or mixed into sauces. It is a great thickener. The protein content measurably aids recovery after a hard workout as well as providing the nutrients needed for pre-workout snacks with very little fat. Everyone who has tried it becomes an instant fan. Thanks. Professor Rick ;-)
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2010
Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
This is very satisfying! I thought it would be very "meh" but wanted to try it because I'm addicted to peanut butter but PB is so high-fat that it's very high-cal (don't leave me alone with a jar of it!). This is great. It's versatile--you can add it to recipes for a little of that yummy peanut flavor without adding all the fat and calories. Instead it's high protein and has some decent fiber in it.

I did end up getting mad-scientist and mixed it with a bit of water, psyllium husk, sweetener and salt to form a paste that resembles actual peanut butter (and added Whey Crisps for crunchies)--now I'm addicted to THAT. Great. I may be profoundly weird. But it DOES make more for your calorie-buck, and the fiber makes it more satisfying (e.g. I will not try to eat the entire jar!). Worth it to me. Although there are plenty of perfectly good sugarless peanut butters (and other nut butters) out there, they always seemed to trigger my appetite. This doesn't, and neither does soynut butter.

My only complaint is that the bag is somewhat unwieldy and I always tend to get powder all over the counter, and there's no way to re-close it. I think I'll just dump it into a zip-top baggie.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2013
Reviewer: Jon in Illinois
Great peanut butter flavor but a little bland. I like to add some stevia to it. It's delicious :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2013
Reviewer: Shelby in Michigan
Don't confuse this product with PB2. While both are peanut products in powder form, this is peanut flour. PB2 is dehydrated peanut butter. The difference is in the flavoring. I have to add salt and sweetener to get a solid PB taste, but I still very much enjoy it and with all the protein it fits my macros really nicely.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Ricky in California
Love this stuff. I primarily use it as a protein powder with my oatmeal after workouts, but it comes in handy when I have a craving for peanut butter. I mix it with either milk or almond milk and add some frozen berries, great snack.
This review is specific to Peanut Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2010
Reviewer: amani in Pennsylvania
This roasted peanut flour works well where you want the peanut flavor when baking along with low carb flour. It cuts down the fat and calories of peanut butter. We have also mixed this peanut flour with a little sweetener (Stevia) and have found it to be as good as just about anything.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 11, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
I was a bit disappointed with this product. After reading all of the reviews, I was excited to try it. I found that it has a very weak peanut flavor. It tastes a little sweet, too. I didn't really care for it. I'd still recommend for those reading this to try it. You may like it like many others have. I feel I'd rather just have real peanut butter in moderation. There are more uses than just eating it as peanut butter, though. I will be using it for protein pancakes and shakes so my money isn't wasted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2012
Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
I wish I had only purchased 1 pound of this peanut flour instead of 8. I thought I'd be frugal and save a little money by purchasing this instead of PB2. I'm very disappointed. It isn't even in the same ball park with PB2. While the texture is the same as PB2, the flavor is very weak. Go ahead and spend the $1.50 more and get the good quality PB2.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement