Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
    * Delicious!

    Pros: The flavor is excellent and tastes like regular good dark chocolate. It made a wonderful chocolaty layer in my Dana Carpender "Moms Chocolate Cookies" from her 500 Low-Carb Recipes book. They are made with erythritol which is produced from glucose by fermenting and does not affect my blood sugar. I did not notice the cooling effect I have with other erythritol sweetened items. I did not buy the Sensato chips as they are made with malitol which spikes my blood sugar.

    Cons: Expensive. The chips are mini size but spread out when baked as a cookie. I did not expect a mini chip and hope they will come out with a larger chip or better yet chocolate chunks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2010
    Reviewer: Cathi in California
    * I love ChocoPerfection Dark Baking Chips. . .My only request is that this company WOULD NOT use a "soy lecithin" for those of us who are Sensitive to Soy. I am thankful that they are Gluten Free, Dairy Free and Low Carb, but they would be PERFECT if they were also SOY FREE Chocolate Chips for those of us who have a multiple Sensitivities and Allergies.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Patricia in Alabama
    * These are wonderful. No stomach upset at all. I wish they did not cost so much but I don't mind on items this great. I hope they stay in business because it is so hard to find products like this that do not cause some stomach problems. A lot of low carbs products are not very good but this one is top notch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Melanie in Wisconsin
    * These are great! I feel like I am eating a "real" chocolate chip! I mix these in with the Tova Carbquick mix and have chocolate chip muffins. YUM! Sorta pricey but at least they don't have maltitol which makes my blood sugar go up and upsets my stomach. A++
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * So expensive, but so good, too! And no maltitol - let's keep this manufacturer in business! They taste just like regular chocolate: smooth, no grit, no aftertaste, no stomach discomfort. Wonderful! - Because of the price we use them very sparingly, but it's a delicious must have for the chocoholic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2010
    Reviewer: Amber in California
    * Delicious! My whole family loves these...kids (and hubby who is a big kid) too! Like others said, they are great because they are not made with maltitol and have not given any of us an upset tummy (and we are very prone, 3 of us have IBS). Delicious flavor, no after taste, no strange cooling effect from the erythritol. Will be ordering again soon. WE love to just grab a small handful for a sweet treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2010
    Reviewer: James in Ohio
    * These are the best sugar free chocolate chips you can buy. They taste great and don't cause any digestive issues. I use them for chocolate chip cookies and they hold up to baking just fine. They're a little more expensive than other chips, but much cheaper than buying the bars and chopping them up. Well worth the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 09, 2010
    Reviewer: elisa in Maryland
    * Love these. I just bought them for the first time. I was planning on making cookies or something but instead they turned into a snack! I only gave 4 stars because of the price. Netrition is the cheapest place to buy them.. but in general, chocoperfection products are a bit expensive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * YEAH!! A maltitol free chocolate chip!! These are fabulous!! They have a very rich dark chocolate taste. I melt them in the microwave with a little butter and it makes the BEST chocolate sauce and hardens when you pour over sugar free ice cream. No side effects at all! The price is the only downfall. Way too expensive but I will probably buy them again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    * That's 4.5 stars. I really appreciate that Netrition has ferreted out these maltitol-free chocolate chips. I'd heard of how good ChocoPerfection bars tasted but never tried them--these are FANTASTIC. Melt easily, taste great, no stomach side-effects (can you tell I hate maltitol?).

    My only concern is that they're a bit TOO melty, so if you want the chips to hold their shape in cookies it might be a problem? I haven't tried baking them but they did melt fast when I tossed them in a "granola" bar type thing (I did put them in the hot pan instead of taking the butter out and THEN mixing stuff into it, so maybe cooling first would help...).

    Still, I rate these highly because of great taste and texture and no stomach issues, and the meltiness may or may not be an issue depending on what you're using them for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Debra in Pennsylvania
    * Delicious flavor, I would have given 5 stars, but they are very expensive. I made "Chocolate Chunk" cookies by chopping up 3 Dark Chocolate ChocoPerfection Bars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.