Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 28, 2011
    Reviewer: RUTH A in West Virginia
    * Alba snack shake mix is the best thing since ice cream! I use it as a weight loss aide, mixing it with a cup of ice water, sprinkle with a little sugar free vanilla pudding and several ice cubes in my blender. It makes a really great creamy snack. Please do not ever stop making this product!!
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Smooth Vanilla Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * This is the best product and the best service!
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Smooth Vanilla Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2016
    Reviewer: David in New Jersey
    * Delicious easy to make shake with just 70 calories per package. What could be better?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2015
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Ohio
    * Please do not ever quit carrying this product. Due to my health this is the only snack shake I can tolerate. Wish I could find the strawberry flavor that used to be in existence. But even with no strawberry, this is a great and healthy product and I truly appreciate you not only carrying it but your great prices and your fast service. Keep up the good work and have no fear, I will continue to order more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * Delicious and addictive. I freeze coffee in an ice cube tray and blend this with sugar free soy milk and sugar free syrup for a frappe fit for a coffee house. It is rich and delicious. I have this for breakfast each morning and it tastes like a rich shake. You have to make this in a blender or it does not get creamy and thick. Don't waste your time trying to shake it or mix it by hand. It is worth the wear on the blender! It is super expensive on other sites.
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Double Fudge Royale
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2014
    Reviewer: lisa in Virginia
    * I used to drink Alba snack shakes back in the 80's for a low cal yummy snack. I found them in Kroger grocery one day and after buying them there for about 1 year, they discontinued them. I couldn't find them anywhere. I finally decided to search on line and most places I looked, they were way too expensive!! I was thrilled to find them under $5 through Netrition. I have just completed my 4th order over the past year. The order always arrives quickly and accurately. Please don't stop selling them Netrition! . :)
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Creamy Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Robin Ann in Florida
    * Love, love, love, love, love Alba Shakes! Did I mention I love these Alba Shakes?!!! They are the BEST thing since double chocolate milkshakes! I use 1 packet with water and ice & add a couple tablespoons of powdered Malted Milk and oh my oh my! It truly tastes just like a chocolate malted milk shake, rich, thick and creamy and ONLY around 100 calories. What's not to LOVE!!
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Double Fudge Royale
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2013
    Reviewer: Christine in Louisiana
    * The Milk Chocolate shake tastes better when a little bit of salt is added to it. Not sure why the manufacturer left out that ingredient - it would seem a vital part of any great "milk chocolate" taste - but it is easily remedied!
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Creamy Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * Alba Vanilla snack shake mix with fresh strawberries makes a delicious, creamy shake without the unwanted calories of an ice-cream shake. Awesome!
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Smooth Vanilla Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Mitzi in Indiana
    * Fabulous and delicious. It is thick and creamy, especially when you blend in a blender. I used this back in the 70's when it was called Alba 77 Fit and Frosty. Makes a great snack that won't blow your diet or blood sugar. I hope I can always find it here!
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Double Fudge Royale
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Marlene in Texas
    * The ONLY milk shake mix as far as we are concerned. We always order way ahead of time so we don't run short. GREAT product and we are sorry we cannot find it in our local stores. Have given up searching and now order exclusively from Netrition. Jim, Dallas, TX
    This review is specific to Snack Shake Mix, Smooth Vanilla Bean
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.