Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Capella
Flavor Drops

 
Write an online review for
Flavor Drops (Capella)

27 Reviews
Average rating
(17)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
August 26, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
These are excellent flavors. I have tried other flavors. These drops are much more highly concentrated - often only 1-2 drop per cup of liquid is needed. I prefer flavor over filler. With some flavorings, if you add too much, the filler flavor takes over. Not with these. The flavor just becomes really intense. Almost all (I think they have a new butter that isn't) are alcohol free so you can use them in products that won't be heated. This is the only brand I've tried where cheesecake actually has a flavor and yum! I can't tolerate dairy products (even lactose free) any I used to love cheesecake and custards and have been trying to find a good approximation to use with soy and other milk substitutes. These work great. I've used to flavor coffee, homemade ice cream, chocolate, oatmeal, agar desserts, to make different flavored cupcakes from one box and they did well in all cold and hot. I make a lot of items for diabetics and others on low carb diets. These drops pair extremely well with EZ Sweetz to make sugar-free items without the maltodextrin filler and sugar alcohols that many of the people I cook for are sensitive to.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 01, 2011
Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
I love these little guys! I must own almost every flavor. I like that I can choose my own sweetener (usually stevia) and since they are so small, I can have a whole stash of them and not take up half the kitchen counter as with the big glass bottles of sugar free syrups.

My current favorite: Boston Creme Pie. I put a few drops in plain unsweetened yogurt, add my stevia, and YUMMO! Better yet, I make my yogurt into thick greek yogurt, add the same flavors, and it makes a fabulous thick and creamy topping for any dessert.

Hints: Add the amaretto or irish cream to your coffee. I use French Vanilla a LOT, & go thru it fast. I bake low carb, sugar free and gluten free (not easy!) So I use these to punch up flavors with great success... Add the peanut butter drops to peanut butter cookies, or pumpkin pie spice to spice muffins, or Waffle drops to flour free waffles, or blueberry, or strawberries n cream to your shakes.

It's fun to experiment. Each time I made a Netrition order, I would just get a couple more, till I had most of them. :-)

I'm fairly picky, but I give these 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 11, 2013
Reviewer: Cheryl in Washington
I put them in my vanilla milkshakes to make the shake any flavor I want. Variety is the spice of life after all. They work great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
These are great for adding to all kinds of things - can't believe I waited so long before trying them! I use the banana flavor in hot low carb cereal and low carb "banana" nut bread, and the fruit favors in water with sweetener. Caramel, Irish cream, and hot cocoa flavors are great in coffee. And for a quick low carb dessert, whipped cream with almost any flavor drops and sweetener - or just mix into low carb vanilla ice cream for all kinds of flavors. The other brands of sugar free syrups are good too but these are more versatile and take up a lot less room in my cabinets.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Melissa in Kansas
I love these drops in my coffee! I do add more than the bottle says because I want to really taste the flavor. The chocolate raspberry, chocolate glazed doughnut and the amaretto are my favorites. I haven't found one that I don't like and am back for my third order of more--am ordering some I haven't tried also.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2013
Reviewer: Julene in Oregon
I use the French Vanilla flavor drops in my protein drinks. Disclaimer: do NOT taste them direct from the container!! Yuck! But adding a couple of packets of Splenda with the drops makes my protein drinks awesome!!
This review is specific to Flavor Drops, French Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
I love the Capella flavor drops. So far, my favorite is Sugar Cookie, but the peanut butter, NY Cheesecake and the vanilla cupcake are good too. I use them to flavor my coffee along with my Fiberfit (BEST sweetener ever!). I love peanut butter in my oatmeal, but on WW, I don't want the points of a lot of peanut butter, so I can put in one tsp of peanut butter and add the capella pb drops in and it tastes like I used more. I'm ordering more today, so hopefully these will be good too. Worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2012
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I'm very happy with this product and have purchased several different flavorings including NY Cheesecake, Blueberry Cinnamon Crumble, etc. The reason I love this is that it doesn't add an alcohol or chemical taste to the food and I can sweeten it with whatever I want. Also, I no longer have to store those large bottles of Syrups, etc. The variety is outstanding.

Thus far I've used it to mainly flavor Greek Yogurt and it does a bang up job. I will continue to buy these every time I order.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2012
Reviewer: Sara in Florida
I love these drops, especially the TOASTED ALMOND. Nestle Coffeemate and others have stopped making coffee creamers in this flavor, and I love it more than any other! So boo-hoo to them, I am saving much money and getting what I really like, not being forced to buy something I don't like. Capella's drops really do go a long way! Much research and experience has shown me that Netrition is the best place to buy these. This time I have ordered some peach, kiwi-strawberry, and blueberry pomegranate water flavoring drops, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in Connecticut
I have purchased these drops and just put in an order for 7 more flavors. They are fantastic. They make my coffee taste awesome and now I can have whatever flavor I want and not worry that when I have a favorite, they will discontinue it or it will only be seasonal like peppermint mocha coffee mate was for a long time. They do not have a funny chemical smell or taste as another reviewer said , and the flavors are lip smacking good. Carmel, Chocolate Raspberry,and Toasted Almond , are awesome in coffee. NY cheesecake and orange cream are super delicious in homemade greek style yogurt(or store bought) These keep me on my low carb plan.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I tried the double chocolate and the cappuccino to provide a low carb change from coffee creamers. I was surprised. I liked the overall concept; it only took a few drops to flavor my tea. To me, the cappuccino didn't taste how I expected (sweet and creamy), but the double chocolate was good. I will order more flavors. For the cost, they take up less room than the big bottles of sweeteners, so they're more practical and easy to transport. I checked out the manufacturer's website, and I see the product is cheaper through Netrition.
This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Cappuccino
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2011
Reviewer: william in Florida
I tried the banana flavor in a vanilla protein milk shake, pretty good taste. I also tried to make some banana popsicle's with bottled water and some sucralose, didn't work, tasted yucky. Threw in drain. But the flavor is there, just have to use it in the right way.
This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Banana
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
My favorite capella drop by far is the NY Cheesecake! This is to die for...well if you are a cheesecake lover! Just make sure you add the sweetener...Excellent! I tried the other ones like Peanut butter and Marshmallow but the flavor was over powered by whatever I put it in. I read somewhere that if you let the flavor and sweetener sit for a while to let the flavors kind of "meld" together then the Capella flavor is even better! I will try again when I use the Peanutbutter and Marshmallow flavors. This is a great discovery for Low-carbers and sugar watchers alike...you can practically have your cake and eat it tooo..cheesecake that is....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer in Oregon
Makes a good snow cone syrup with added stevia or any other kind of sweetener and it has no dyes.
This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Bubblegum
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2011
Reviewer: Jessica in Pennsylvania
These are good for flavoring coffee and smoothies. 3-4 drops are all you need for a 16 oz drink or typically sized yogurt. Just make sure you add your sweetener to make the taste complete--the drops are intentionally left unsweetened to make them usable for everybody. Agave, stevia, Splenda, aspartame, sugar, whatever: that's all up to you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
I don't know why this isn't getting all 5 star reviews! The blueberry flavor is top-notch. You have to add your own sweetener. This is great for flavoring plain protein drinks. I use 8 drops of Capella blueberry, and 6 drops of EZ Sweetz (Splenda liquid concentrate) with 3 scoops whey protein. Shake it up in a shaker cup, and enjoy! I just ordered 2 more flavors, can't wait to try them. In my experience, Capella drops are superior to the Stevita flavorings (which have Stevia already added). I have to add 20-25 drops of the Stevita flavors to get the same effect from my Capella formula (8 drops Capella, 6 drops EZ Sweetz). Capella drops seem more intense.
This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2011
Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
These can be used as a substitute for "coffee" syrups like DaVinci--less packaging, no artificial coloring, and YOU sweeten to your taste! Also, if you are suspicious of Splenda and artificial sweeteners, you can use stevia or erythritol--whatever you prefer. Capella drops really concentrate the flavor!!!

I have used the cool mint, raspberry & root beer float to flavor water/seltzer, and orange creamsicle for yogurt and protein shakes. I wasn't crazy about the chocolate--but I really really love real chocolate!

You can also use them in coffee or tea, or to flavor muffins, cheesecake, frosting, pancake syrups, etc.

I think these drops are great--for the environment as well as for variety in your kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement