Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Quest Nutrition
Quest Bar  Buy Quest Bar

Write an online review for
Quest Bar (Quest Nutrition)

86 Reviews
Average rating
(68)
(5)
(2)
(7)
(4)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
December 13, 2010
Reviewer: Ronald in California
These bars are amazing! I have been waiting for a truly low carb bar that wasn't filled with any sugar, sugar alcohols, evaporated cane juice, brown rice syrup or whatever you want to call it... it's all junk.

These bars clearly have out of this world ingredients and can be eaten without any guilt. I have had to be very strict on my diet so regular protein bars have been out for me.

I really like that they don't use any soy either which is something I know other bars use to save on costs.

These taste so good that the only complaint I have is that they can be hard to stop eating.

I will never run out of these and will keep my cupboards well stocked.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
August 24, 2011
Reviewer: Dennis G in Delaware
I tried all 5 of the flavors of these bars. Being a gastric bypass patient, I need protein sources low in sugar content to avoid the dreaded "dumping syndrome" and these bars fit the bill! I've tried the Atkins bars but the sugar alcohols in them do a number on my digestive system with some pretty foul results. These bars being a good protein source have very low sugar counts and most of the carbs are fiber sourced. I will agree that 10-15 secs in the microwave wrapped in a paper towel is the best way to enjoy these. All were good out of the package but warmed a little, the consistency loosened a bit and they became, dare I say, dessert-like.

Compared to other bars out there, these seem to be the best low-carb option (and them tasting good is a big bonus). Apple Pie - tastes like a Nutrigrain apple bar Peanut Butter - almost tastes like Reese's peanut butter pie Almond - tasted like candy...someone said Bit O Honey and that is fair Chocolate - tasted like a vending machine brownie...not the best but not terrible either Berry - this one was my least favorite...mainly because I don't dig strawberries and this had a bit of the strawberry flavor coming through but otherwise was decent.

One benefit I didn't get from these was with all that fiber, I was expecting a smooth movement but the protein counter balanced that and things were a bit rocky...

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Teresa in Washington
I tried both the peanut butter and vanilla almond flavor. I think the vanilla one tastes kind of like the bit-o-honey candy. It was very chewy too. I would definitely buy it again. The peanut butter flavor was just o.k. for me. I hope they end up with more flavors because I thought the nutritional value on these bars was great. Very high in both protein and fiber, which made it lower in carbs. No sugar alcohols so I have no "digestive issues".
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 10, 2012
Reviewer: Debra in North Carolina
The bar is great with no nasty aftertaste. I have one for breakfast every morning.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 20, 2012
Reviewer: Kelly in California
Quest bars are the best bars on the market! Since I've found Quest, I will never eat another nutrition bar. I eat one per day, whether it be from their original line or their natural line. My favorite flavors are Chocolate Brownie and Cinnamon Roll. All of their flavors taste great, but I am partial to these two. The taste isn't overpowering or too sweet. True, the original line contains Sucralose, but only a very little amount. I would highly recommend this bar to anyone is who is interested in a great tasting bar loaded with protein and tons of FIBER.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 18, 2011
Reviewer: WYNELL in Florida
Quest Bars are the perfect answer for the 'true' low carb person. I have followed Dr. Bernsteins' low carb diet for over 10 years, no fruits and no more than 30 carbs a day. My weight and blood sugar stay very steady (I am not diabetic). I practice the 4-5 hours between meals so when I use these as a meal replacement, the protein and fiber keep me full and satisfied in between meals and no sugar alcohols mean no insulin/sugar crashes. I love the true taste and the chewy texture (you don't gobble down the bar so fast!). I like that these bars are not coated (again, sugar alcohols) that will melt off inside the wrapper. Also, these bars are NOT, I repeat, NOT oily or greasy by any means! I don't know what the other reviewer was talking about. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 01, 2011
Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
I first tried the Almond Vanilla and after the first couple of bites, I decided I liked them. I like the ingredients, the taste is good, the texture is dense and chewy (which I love) but grainy (which I don't love!). BUT! The Chocolate Brownie is FANTASTIC!! I'm ordering a box of those. These don't have the graininess but are very chocolatey, chewy, gooey goodness! Get one and try it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough TASTES EXACTLY LIKE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH! No funny vitamin or protein taste! I found a recipe online to cut and bake like regular cookie dough! This was delicious right out of the package, but I can't wait to try it warm and chewy!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
The Cookies & Cream was very similar to eating crushed oreos! Big cookie and cream pieces! This is a nice treat and I stayed in ketosis and continued to lose weight while eating Quest bars.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cookies & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2014
Reviewer: Jimmy in New Jersey
Best protein bars I've ever had and get me through the work day thank God for these!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
This is a review for all. Generally the fruit flavors taste way better than the dessert types. The cookie dough doesn't really taste like a great cookie dough flavored protein bar, but the banana nut muffin & white choc razz are amazing. I usually bake these in a mug cake & the fruity flavors are more pronounced. The dessert ones are just ok...even on their own they're not so great. Pb & jelly is really good too only because the jelly part is strong. My least favorite was coconut cashew & cookies & creme. only because the cookies and creme didn't taste like c&c.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Melissa in Minnesota
Awesome quick meal bar on the go. Great source of protein/fat/carbs all in one!!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Sherry in Pennsylvania
I have been eating lowcarb for approx. 7-8 years and have tried just about every bar out there. Just ordered a few of the Quest bars last week based on other reviews and it is hands down THE BEST I have ever eaten. LOVE the fact that they are so high in fiber(with no stomach distress) and protein. So far I have eaten the chocolate and apple pie and both were wonderful - no nasty after taste. And I agree with other reviewers,like the fact that there is no "icing" on outside of bar. I have been popping in the microwave for about 10 seconds which makes it wonderful. Going to order a few boxes now that I know I like the taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
Good stuff. Wheat Belly compliant, which means it is grain free, low sugar, and low carb. Mixed Berry is my favorite flavor. The other flavors range from so so, to almost as tasty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2013
Reviewer: Jean in Illinois
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the mixed berry bliss and chocolate chip cookie dough flavors! These bars are so convenient for quick meals-on-the go, keeping in your office desk drawer, your purse and for traveling. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2013
Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
You won't be sorry! The Vanilla Almond Crunch is my absolute favorite. This is hands down the "Best Bar" I have ever tasted and believe me, I've tried many different brands. I've been eating low carb for about 15 years and have managed to maintain my weight at a constant 135 lbs., even through Menopause. This is my Go-to-Bar .... it helps keep me on the straight and narrow low-carb-lifestyle!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in California
I was hesitant to try these bars, but I had to find something without sugar alcohols in them!! They are GREAT! They are tasty, filling, and do not upset my stomach. A+
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
Quest bars are by far the best tasting low carb nutrition bars out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2013
Reviewer: julie in Michigan
These taste the best with high fiber low carb and good fats. I use for meal replacement or a snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2013
Reviewer: Ruth in New York
I enjoy the apple pie and banana nut flavors. The bars are a little larger than most breakfast bars, but these two are worth the price. I sampled some of the other flavors, I'd suggest you buy one first before you purchase 12 bars!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
This bar has nearly all the gooey-goodness of a peanut butter & jelly sandwich without the bread. For more gooeyness, I like to unwrap the bar and nuke it in the microwave for 5-7 seconds (not too much or it'll melt). The result is like eating the inside filling of a PBJ. Loaded with protein and fiber, but hardly any carbs. Great for low-carbers, and tastes so good anyone watching their nutrition will love it.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2013
Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
I've been eating Quest bars for over a year now and really love them. For all of you who hated them, when Netrition gets the Choc. Chip Cookie Dough bar, try it. It is the BEST sugar free choc. taste ever! If Quest just sold the choc from these, they'd make tons of money and I would be broke. Everyone is different--some don't like the texture, some don't like a certain taste. I'd say try several flavors. My favs are CCC Dough (totally addicted), Mixed Berry Bliss, Apple Pie and PB & Jelly. Really, the only one I don't care for is the Vanilla Almond & am not sure why--I love almonds. Anyway, these have been my breakfast for many months. And Netrition has the best price for individual bars of any retailer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2013
Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
The Chocolate Brownie is to die for - moist and chewy and really satisfying. At 170 cals and only 5g carbs its amazing - and 20g protein and all that fiber. It's a meal and dessert all in one! I can pack these into my 12 year olds lunchbox and know he's gotten at least one healthy snack a day! We order these on a regular basis. a great late night snack. Very filling too.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Nevada
A high quality food that works with my food plan. PB&J bars are tasty. They really taste like grape jelly to me. The peanut butter taste is not too strong, but they are really good. They are a favorite of mine, second to the PB & Chocolate bars.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
These bars are an absolute staple in my low carb diet. Best low-carb high protein bar around. My favorite is the mixed berry bliss for breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
By far my favorite protein bar. You can't beat the protein and fiber content when compared to other bars with more calories! A little chewy, but that makes them last longer. So far I like all the flavors, although the apple pie is a tad too sweet. The chocolate and choc peanut butter and cinnamon bun are amazing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2012
Reviewer: Heather in Florida
I discovered these lovely bars only about a month ago. The first few flavors I tried I have to admit, were not my favorite, but still not bad. I had heard such good things though that I decided to try some other flavors. Well, I love the other ones I tried and they are now a staple for me. My favs are: Peanut Butter and Jelly, Peanut Butter, Vanilla Almond, Apple Pie and mixed berry. I haven't tried the cheesecake or lemon yet (don't sound as good to me). The original two that I tried and didn't like as much were cinnamon roll and the chocolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2012
Reviewer: Katie in Wisconsin
The BEST low-carb bars I have ever eaten. No aftertaste.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2012
Reviewer: Sandra in Illinois
I love these, especially the peanut butter supreme flavor. I just noticed that other reviewers recommend putting them in the microwave for a bit, and I may try that. But my favorite way to have them is to cut them into about 20 pieces, put them in a snack bag, and throw them in the freezer until I'm ready for one. Love that they are chewy and take a long time to eat. They're really great for breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Love all of these! The texture is not my favorite. (I prefer the "crunchy" type.) However, the awesome ingredients, nutritional stats, and flavor more than make up for the texture. An added bonus it has NO digestion issues.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2012
Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
Amazing bars! Chocolate brownie really does taste like a brownie and are amazing warmed up!Love the Apple Pie and PB&J. Haven't tried one we don't like though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
New to these bars and I like them. Believe I'll make them my go-to bar. Prefer the chocolate brownie.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2012
Reviewer: sue in South Carolina
Good meal replacement lo carb/hi fiber! Chewy texture, I refrigerate and this keeps them firm. Also carry well in purse so always on hand!!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
I just tried the mixed berry bliss. It was very good! I was skeptical because I had tried the peanut butter and jelly and the fake fruit flavor was nasty. This was very different from that. It even has chunks of fruit in it. Another tasty protein bar from Quest :)
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Mixed Berry Bliss
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2012
Reviewer: Stacie in California
So glad I found these bars! I have been eating other bars for a long time but I never truly felt full or like I could use them to replace a meal - just ended up using them as a snack instead. And they definitely affected my ability to lose weight - too many in a week and I saw a slow-down. The Quest Bars, on the other hand, fill me up and stick with me for several hours, which is great! So far I have not noticed a weight slow down even having one a day for breakfast. My favorite flavors are Vanilla Almond Crunch, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and Coconut Cashew.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
I think these bars are very good, I have had the Peanut butter supreme and the Vanilla Almond Crunch. Great snack before or after a work out.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2012
Reviewer: Virginia in Virginia
Taste and fiber are the reasons I give these and the All Natural 5 stars. I love the taste and since most of the carbs are fiber I use them as a daily fiber supplement as well as a protein bar.

In the Original line I love Chocolate Brownie, Mixed Berry Bliss and Peanut Butter Supreme. I think it's a matter of taste, though, so you might like the others.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2012
Reviewer: Shane in Pennsylvania
I have tried all of the flavors. They are all pretty good and some of the flavors I like a lot. I really like that these are the only really low carb protein bar without cheap soy protein. These are good for you and taste good too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in New York
I was excited to see there is a "natural" Quest bar BUT when I read the label I see that means sugar alcohols!! so I'm ordered the regular bars anyway. I've tried several but I like the chocolate brownie the best. Even if the natural "tastes" better - I'd rather not be consuming sugar alcohols!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jane in Texas
These are very tasty. I cut one in half actually . Very satisfying. The lemon and the apple pie are real favs. The bars are good heated up too.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
Now that I have tried Quest bars, I can honestly say that no other bar can compare. I'd challenge somebody to find another bar with 20 grams of quality protein with an ingredients list that small. With all of the health benefits this bar has over others (extremely high fiber, little to no saturated fat, etc.) I will not be buying the protein bars I used to have! Vanilla almond and apple pie are my favorites.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in Armed Forces AE
I love the convenience of being able to carry a high protein snack around in my purse. Haven't met a flavor I didn't like. Great for all us post Bariatric patients!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2012
Reviewer: Hilda in New Jersey
Delicious. I am so glad this product exists. I tried the peanut butter and jelly and let me tell u it is really good, actually it tastes better than many higher carb bars in the market. I ordered other flavors this time around and I cannot wait to try.
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2012
Reviewer: Cathy in Michigan
Quest bars are by far the best protein bars I have ever tried. They taste like real ingredients, not pseudo chemical and over sweetened like so many others on the market. I've tried just about every flavor and have found (surprisingly) that the fruit ones, ie; Apple Pie, Peanut Butter & Jelly, and Mixed berry Bliss to be the best. On low carb I miss silly things like Pop Tarts, and these definitely give me those flavors I crave. I always like any Peanut Butter flavors and these definitely satisfy! If you are on a low carb plan, these will be a welcome addition. If I just need a snack I cut them into 2 or 3 pieces, but a whole bar is filling as a meal replacement.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I have tried the Peanut Butter Supreme and it tastes like a maple nut goodie! I am totally sold on this bar!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2012
Reviewer: Marilyn in Massachusetts
Quest Chocolate Brownie Bars have just got to be the best tasting protein bar on the market. They are now the only bar I will buy. The others just don't compare in taste at all. When I want a just out of the oven taste and texture, I heat them in the microwave for about 10 to 12 seconds and they are amazing. Really a great healthy treat!
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
My favorite flavor. Best nutritional profile of any bar on the market. A welcome reprieve from standard low carb fare. The bars are a bit chewy (like an old school Power Bar) at room temp, but I like to nuke them in the microwave for about 20 sec (especially good for the Chocolate flavor also).
This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2012
Reviewer: Terry in New York
Funny that there are such great reviews and then such poor reviews of these bars. I tried the vanilla, berry and peanut butter. Wow.. I loved all three. Mostly all taste and have the texture of a bit-o-honey. I will be getting some cases of these. I will test my blood sugar with these and update this post. One review said diabetics should be aware. I will see how they effect me..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2011
Reviewer: Joseph in Oregon
I've been going lo-carb for about 6 months, and these are a godsend. I use them as the occasional meal replacement when there isn't enough time to make a proper meal. They don't stall my weight loss at all. They do differ slightly, so read the nutritional info before you order a particular variety. I have looked at dozens of varieties of bars, and this is the -only- one I've found with this much protein and fiber, this few effective carbs, and no sugar alcohols. I gave one to a friend who is a professional dietician, and she thinks they are a good product too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2011
Reviewer: Bruce in Illinois
Best tasting protein bar. A little chewy, but that's the fiber. Fills you up between meals.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement