Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Ronald in California
    * These bars are amazing! I have been waiting for a truly low carb bar that wasn't filled with any sugar, sugar alcohols, evaporated cane juice, brown rice syrup or whatever you want to call it... it's all junk.

    These bars clearly have out of this world ingredients and can be eaten without any guilt. I have had to be very strict on my diet so regular protein bars have been out for me.

    I really like that they don't use any soy either which is something I know other bars use to save on costs.

    These taste so good that the only complaint I have is that they can be hard to stop eating.

    I will never run out of these and will keep my cupboards well stocked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 28, 2015
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * I've found that Quest bars can be kind of a mixed bag when it comes to quality. Some of the flavors are so good that I want to burst into song and dance, and others... not so much. For those who don't want to read the detailed review of each flavor, I'll summarize here: my favorite by a long shot is the White Chocolate Raspberry, with the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Cookies and Cream, Mixed Berry Bliss, and Apple Pie as strong contenders for second place. The others had strange or bitter aftertastes.

    Here's the rundown:

    Apple Pie - 4.5/5. Tastes like apples and cinnamon, with small pieces of dried apple throughout. The apple pieces are actually quite moist and nice. Half a star off for having 7g of net carbs, though, which is a lot higher than most kinds.

    Chocolate Brownie - 3.5/5. There's a flavor in these bars that is reminiscent of alcohol. It's not bad, but if I want chocolate, I have many other, better options than this.

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough - 4.5/5. This is one of my favorites. There's huge chocolate chunks throughout the bar and the cookie dough flavor is really nice.

    Cookies and Cream - 4.5/5. Another favorite. It's the same base as the cookie dough, I think, but with big chunks of chocolate cookie and white "frosting" throughout.

    Mixed Berry Bliss - 4.5/5. These are great for when I want something fruity rather than chocolate or cookie-flavored. The berry flavor is mainly strawberry-blueberry, and tastes quite true to the fruit. There's also little bits of almonds throughout which give it a nice texture.

    Peanut Butter and Jelly - 4/5. Doesn't taste very strongly of either peanut butter or jelly, but I genuinely enjoyed it.

    Peanut Butter Supreme - 2.5/5. Oh boy. This kicks off the "here be dragons" section of this review. I loved the flavor of this bar (my notes say "WOW!") until I got a chunk of something extremely bitter in the middle. Maybe it was bad luck, I don't know.

    S'mores - 2.5/5. Lingering bitter aftertaste. Your mileage may vary, and I think if I was a person with a s'mores weakness on a low-carb diet, it would be a small price to pay.

    Vanilla Almond Crunch - 4/5. If I were a "vanilla almond" person, I'd be very very happy with this bar. I'm not, though, so I won't rebuy.

    White Chocolate Raspberry - 10/5. THESE ARE MY FAVORITES OH MY GOSH SO GOOD. The raspberry flavor is tart and intense, and the big white chocolate chunks are really satisfying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Dennis G in Delaware
    * I tried all 5 of the flavors of these bars. Being a gastric bypass patient, I need protein sources low in sugar content to avoid the dreaded "dumping syndrome" and these bars fit the bill! I've tried the Atkins bars but the sugar alcohols in them do a number on my digestive system with some pretty foul results. These bars being a good protein source have very low sugar counts and most of the carbs are fiber sourced. I will agree that 10-15 secs in the microwave wrapped in a paper towel is the best way to enjoy these. All were good out of the package but warmed a little, the consistency loosened a bit and they became, dare I say, dessert-like.

    Compared to other bars out there, these seem to be the best low-carb option (and them tasting good is a big bonus). Apple Pie - tastes like a Nutrigrain apple bar Peanut Butter - almost tastes like Reese's peanut butter pie Almond - tasted like candy...someone said Bit O Honey and that is fair Chocolate - tasted like a vending machine brownie...not the best but not terrible either Berry - this one was my least favorite...mainly because I don't dig strawberries and this had a bit of the strawberry flavor coming through but otherwise was decent.

    One benefit I didn't get from these was with all that fiber, I was expecting a smooth movement but the protein counter balanced that and things were a bit rocky...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Dennis in Texas
    * I have tried two different favors of Quest bars. Both tasted very sweet but otherwise are good. My problem is with blood sugars. I ate one bar on Weds. and the other on Thurs. Both days I ate these bars 3 hours after lunch. I checked my blood sugar before eating each bar and 1 hour after. My starting BS was in the low 90's and 1 hour later they were 147 & 153. I only ate these bars and nothing else at the time. If the carbs listed on the products are REAL what caused these BS spikes? If you are diabetic beware of these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    * How much did I hate these bars? I threw the entire order away (minus the half of one that I ate). I didn't rate them "1" because I have actually tasted worse protein bars, but these....were pretty darn bad. I can't for the life of me understand how they got some good reviews. Just opening the package produces that powerful, nasty "protein" smell, and with even the smallest bite, the "protein" taste is front and center. It killed me to throw them away, but I knew I was never going to eat them. Blech.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Teresa in Washington
    * I tried both the peanut butter and vanilla almond flavor. I think the vanilla one tastes kind of like the bit-o-honey candy. It was very chewy too. I would definitely buy it again. The peanut butter flavor was just o.k. for me. I hope they end up with more flavors because I thought the nutritional value on these bars was great. Very high in both protein and fiber, which made it lower in carbs. No sugar alcohols so I have no "digestive issues".
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 23, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacie in Texas
    * I've tried a lot of the flavors now, having been low carb for about six months now. I will review and rate each I've tried below on flavor/difference in texture. Overall the main texture of the bars is very soft but dense and chewy at the same time.

    Chocolate Brownie (6/10)- reminds me of the Little Debbie brownies but with the "fake" chocolate aftertaste

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (7/10) - tasty. I like the chunks of chocolate

    Cookies & Cream (10/10) - this is my favorite. Little chunks of cookie are all thru the bar for a nice texture

    Peanut Butter Supreme (7/10) - I'm actually eating this right now. It has little specks of peanuts and almonds in the bar. Taste is pretty goood, just not very sweet.

    S'mores (6/10) - this used to be my favorite, but I keep getting bites that taste...just weird. I can't describe it or put my finger on it, but it's chemically and bad and weird, haha. But the chunks of chocolate in it are good!

    Vanilla Almond Crunch (5/10) - the flavor of this one was almost "booze-y" to me, kinda fermented vanilla taste, if even vanilla at all. Little specks of almond in there for texture.

    White Chocolate Raspberry (9/10 flavor, 5/10 texture) - I loved the flavor of this, but the texture just got to me. It has raspberry seeds allllll thru the bar, and I just can't handle the feel of raspberry seeds stuck in my teeth and throat.

    Peanut Butter & Jelly (5/10) - I was not a fan of the flavor, nor the chunks of peanut in it. It's not sweet and rich enough for a true PB&J flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Dorothy in New Jersey
    * Different recipe; sugar alcohol; GMO corn fiber Quest has changed the protein blend, fiber content, flavor, and now has added 2g of sugar alcohol to ruin a former 5-star product. Since the ingredients do not specify non-GMO corn fiber, we can be sure that it is GMO. When I contacted the company I was told the changes applied to all flavors of bars. Why they had to mess with success I don't know!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Melissa in Illinois
    * I have been ordering and loving Quest bars for several years now. My favorites are chocolate chip cookie dough, mint chip, s'mores and cookies & cream. I used to have one every morning for breakfast, but found that it did stall my weight loss efforts a bit, so now limit myself to 3 or 4 per week. If you are looking for a bar that is delicious, doesn't contain maltitol, and is quick and easy, I say give them a try. They have really helped me stay on a low carb diet. One tip, I always microwave mine for 15 seconds - think warm and gooey!! Yum!! I never tire of these. By the way, this is my first netrition review. I felt it was time for me to add some reviews as reading all of the reviews on here for products has been so helpful for me. Thank you, Netrition!!!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 26, 2015
    Reviewer: Ann in Colorado
    * Great tasting protein bars! Unfortunately, I am one of those people who is sensitive to erythritol, so that limits my selection. Mixed Berry Bliss, Chocolate Brownie, Apple Pie, and Vanilla Almond Crunch are safe for me. I can also eat the White Chocolate Raspberry (but not every day) since it only has 1 gram of erythritol. The rest of the flavors are off limits for me. I hope Quest develops more erythritol-free flavors soon, but for now, I have to be content with the flavors listed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Debra in North Carolina
    * The bar is great with no nasty aftertaste. I have one for breakfast every morning.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Kelly in California
    * Quest bars are the best bars on the market! Since I've found Quest, I will never eat another nutrition bar. I eat one per day, whether it be from their original line or their natural line. My favorite flavors are Chocolate Brownie and Cinnamon Roll. All of their flavors taste great, but I am partial to these two. The taste isn't overpowering or too sweet. True, the original line contains Sucralose, but only a very little amount. I would highly recommend this bar to anyone is who is interested in a great tasting bar loaded with protein and tons of FIBER.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 18, 2011
    Reviewer: WYNELL in Florida
    * Quest Bars are the perfect answer for the 'true' low carb person. I have followed Dr. Bernsteins' low carb diet for over 10 years, no fruits and no more than 30 carbs a day. My weight and blood sugar stay very steady (I am not diabetic). I practice the 4-5 hours between meals so when I use these as a meal replacement, the protein and fiber keep me full and satisfied in between meals and no sugar alcohols mean no insulin/sugar crashes. I love the true taste and the chewy texture (you don't gobble down the bar so fast!). I like that these bars are not coated (again, sugar alcohols) that will melt off inside the wrapper. Also, these bars are NOT, I repeat, NOT oily or greasy by any means! I don't know what the other reviewer was talking about. Highly recommend!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
    * I first tried the Almond Vanilla and after the first couple of bites, I decided I liked them. I like the ingredients, the taste is good, the texture is dense and chewy (which I love) but grainy (which I don't love!). BUT! The Chocolate Brownie is FANTASTIC!! I'm ordering a box of those. These don't have the graininess but are very chocolatey, chewy, gooey goodness! Get one and try it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 October 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Lee in Louisiana
    * I used these as meal replacement for a month to help with weight loss and gained 6 lbs!!! They taste great but my body does not react as if these are low carb.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Richard in Massachusetts
    * I ordered one of each as a trial and there is a wide range of how these taste - I thought Peanut Butter Supreme and Vanilla Almond crunch were the best, followed by Apple Pie - the Apple Pie is softer than the others. Peanut Butter and Jelly and Mixed Berry are OK.

    The Chocolate Brownie is by far the worst - can't even finish one of these.

    The salt is close to overpowering in all of these bars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
    * They raise blood sugar significantly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 12, 2016
    Reviewer: Karoline in Texas
    * I do not understand how anyone would like these bars. THEY ARE TERRIBLE. They have a horrible consistency that's very chewy almost like a horrible tasting tootsie roll. I've tried the cookie dough one, apple pie, and cookies and cream and they were all terrible. You could tell they tried, but man it's just bad.

    I ate the cookie dough one all the way through because I spent 2 dollars on the thing and I'm broke so I'm not just going to waste it, right?

    [looks off into the distance like I'm Gob from the TV show arrested development]

    ...I've made a huge mistake.

    I ended up feeling nauseated the rest of the day because of that bar and I'll get nausea flashbacks just thinking about it....

    So in conclusion, should you buy these bars? No.

    Only buy these bars under two circumstances:

    a.) you like having nausea PTSD

    OR if

    b.) you will literally eat anything because you have no standards

    Good luck and god speed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Leah in Maine
    * These are so good! Cut them into smaller pieces and bake them for just a couple minutes and they are the best cookies! I'm very impressed with Quest bars and only ever purchase them from Netrition.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2015
    Reviewer: liz in New Jersey
    * The chocolate brownie quest bars are dense and chewy. They are a great option for low net carb items ( make sure to check net carbs as Quest has two versions!) I look forward to using them in my daily low carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    * My favorites are the peanut butter supreme, berry, and apple pie. Yes the texture is different from many bars, chewy... but I like it. Also, the lack of maltitol is important for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2015
    Reviewer: brooke in Illinois
    * Quest bars are my go-to breakfast, snack or even meal. They fill me up and taste like a treat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Leslie in Michigan
    * These are the "healthiest" protein bars on the market! They are the most natural with the least additives and no sugar alcohol. The combination of high protein, high fiber, and lower calorie make them a great choice! They have a chewy type texture unless you heat them in the microwave for about 10 seconds. Either way, they are delicious!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Krystal in California
    * These Quest bars are really delicious. I have especially liked the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and the Chocolate Brownie flavors. They have bits of chocolate mixed in which really give them a nice, dessert-like texture. I will definitely be ordering more and trying all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough TASTES EXACTLY LIKE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH! No funny vitamin or protein taste! I found a recipe online to cut and bake like regular cookie dough! This was delicious right out of the package, but I can't wait to try it warm and chewy!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * The Cookies & Cream was very similar to eating crushed oreos! Big cookie and cream pieces! This is a nice treat and I stayed in ketosis and continued to lose weight while eating Quest bars.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cookies & Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2014
    Reviewer: Jimmy in New Jersey
    * Best protein bars I've ever had and get me through the work day thank God for these!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    * This is a review for all. Generally the fruit flavors taste way better than the dessert types. The cookie dough doesn't really taste like a great cookie dough flavored protein bar, but the banana nut muffin & white choc razz are amazing. I usually bake these in a mug cake & the fruity flavors are more pronounced. The dessert ones are just ok...even on their own they're not so great. Pb & jelly is really good too only because the jelly part is strong. My least favorite was coconut cashew & cookies & creme. only because the cookies and creme didn't taste like c&c.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Melissa in Minnesota
    * Awesome quick meal bar on the go. Great source of protein/fat/carbs all in one!!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Sherry in Pennsylvania
    * I have been eating lowcarb for approx. 7-8 years and have tried just about every bar out there. Just ordered a few of the Quest bars last week based on other reviews and it is hands down THE BEST I have ever eaten. LOVE the fact that they are so high in fiber(with no stomach distress) and protein. So far I have eaten the chocolate and apple pie and both were wonderful - no nasty after taste. And I agree with other reviewers,like the fact that there is no "icing" on outside of bar. I have been popping in the microwave for about 10 seconds which makes it wonderful. Going to order a few boxes now that I know I like the taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
    * Good stuff. Wheat Belly compliant, which means it is grain free, low sugar, and low carb. Mixed Berry is my favorite flavor. The other flavors range from so so, to almost as tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Jean in Illinois
    * LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the mixed berry bliss and chocolate chip cookie dough flavors! These bars are so convenient for quick meals-on-the go, keeping in your office desk drawer, your purse and for traveling. Highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
    * You won't be sorry! The Vanilla Almond Crunch is my absolute favorite. This is hands down the "Best Bar" I have ever tasted and believe me, I've tried many different brands. I've been eating low carb for about 15 years and have managed to maintain my weight at a constant 135 lbs., even through Menopause. This is my Go-to-Bar .... it helps keep me on the straight and narrow low-carb-lifestyle!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in California
    * I was hesitant to try these bars, but I had to find something without sugar alcohols in them!! They are GREAT! They are tasty, filling, and do not upset my stomach. A+
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
    * Quest bars are by far the best tasting low carb nutrition bars out there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2013
    Reviewer: julie in Michigan
    * These taste the best with high fiber low carb and good fats. I use for meal replacement or a snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * I enjoy the apple pie and banana nut flavors. The bars are a little larger than most breakfast bars, but these two are worth the price. I sampled some of the other flavors, I'd suggest you buy one first before you purchase 12 bars!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
    * This bar has nearly all the gooey-goodness of a peanut butter & jelly sandwich without the bread. For more gooeyness, I like to unwrap the bar and nuke it in the microwave for 5-7 seconds (not too much or it'll melt). The result is like eating the inside filling of a PBJ. Loaded with protein and fiber, but hardly any carbs. Great for low-carbers, and tastes so good anyone watching their nutrition will love it.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2013
    Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
    * I've been eating Quest bars for over a year now and really love them. For all of you who hated them, when Netrition gets the Choc. Chip Cookie Dough bar, try it. It is the BEST sugar free choc. taste ever! If Quest just sold the choc from these, they'd make tons of money and I would be broke. Everyone is different--some don't like the texture, some don't like a certain taste. I'd say try several flavors. My favs are CCC Dough (totally addicted), Mixed Berry Bliss, Apple Pie and PB & Jelly. Really, the only one I don't care for is the Vanilla Almond & am not sure why--I love almonds. Anyway, these have been my breakfast for many months. And Netrition has the best price for individual bars of any retailer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
    * The Chocolate Brownie is to die for - moist and chewy and really satisfying. At 170 cals and only 5g carbs its amazing - and 20g protein and all that fiber. It's a meal and dessert all in one! I can pack these into my 12 year olds lunchbox and know he's gotten at least one healthy snack a day! We order these on a regular basis. a great late night snack. Very filling too.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 04, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in Nevada
    * A high quality food that works with my food plan. PB&J bars are tasty. They really taste like grape jelly to me. The peanut butter taste is not too strong, but they are really good. They are a favorite of mine, second to the PB & Chocolate bars.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
    * These bars are an absolute staple in my low carb diet. Best low-carb high protein bar around. My favorite is the mixed berry bliss for breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    * By far my favorite protein bar. You can't beat the protein and fiber content when compared to other bars with more calories! A little chewy, but that makes them last longer. So far I like all the flavors, although the apple pie is a tad too sweet. The chocolate and choc peanut butter and cinnamon bun are amazing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in Florida
    * I discovered these lovely bars only about a month ago. The first few flavors I tried I have to admit, were not my favorite, but still not bad. I had heard such good things though that I decided to try some other flavors. Well, I love the other ones I tried and they are now a staple for me. My favs are: Peanut Butter and Jelly, Peanut Butter, Vanilla Almond, Apple Pie and mixed berry. I haven't tried the cheesecake or lemon yet (don't sound as good to me). The original two that I tried and didn't like as much were cinnamon roll and the chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Katie in Wisconsin
    * The BEST low-carb bars I have ever eaten. No aftertaste.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Sandra in Illinois
    * I love these, especially the peanut butter supreme flavor. I just noticed that other reviewers recommend putting them in the microwave for a bit, and I may try that. But my favorite way to have them is to cut them into about 20 pieces, put them in a snack bag, and throw them in the freezer until I'm ready for one. Love that they are chewy and take a long time to eat. They're really great for breakfast on the go.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Love all of these! The texture is not my favorite. (I prefer the "crunchy" type.) However, the awesome ingredients, nutritional stats, and flavor more than make up for the texture. An added bonus it has NO digestion issues.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
    * Amazing bars! Chocolate brownie really does taste like a brownie and are amazing warmed up!Love the Apple Pie and PB&J. Haven't tried one we don't like though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * New to these bars and I like them. Believe I'll make them my go-to bar. Prefer the chocolate brownie.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2012
    Reviewer: sue in South Carolina
    * Good meal replacement lo carb/hi fiber! Chewy texture, I refrigerate and this keeps them firm. Also carry well in purse so always on hand!!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
    * I just tried the mixed berry bliss. It was very good! I was skeptical because I had tried the peanut butter and jelly and the fake fruit flavor was nasty. This was very different from that. It even has chunks of fruit in it. Another tasty protein bar from Quest :)
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Mixed Berry Bliss
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Stacie in California
    * So glad I found these bars! I have been eating other bars for a long time but I never truly felt full or like I could use them to replace a meal - just ended up using them as a snack instead. And they definitely affected my ability to lose weight - too many in a week and I saw a slow-down. The Quest Bars, on the other hand, fill me up and stick with me for several hours, which is great! So far I have not noticed a weight slow down even having one a day for breakfast. My favorite flavors are Vanilla Almond Crunch, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and Coconut Cashew.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
    * I think these bars are very good, I have had the Peanut butter supreme and the Vanilla Almond Crunch. Great snack before or after a work out.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Virginia in Virginia
    * Taste and fiber are the reasons I give these and the All Natural 5 stars. I love the taste and since most of the carbs are fiber I use them as a daily fiber supplement as well as a protein bar.

    In the Original line I love Chocolate Brownie, Mixed Berry Bliss and Peanut Butter Supreme. I think it's a matter of taste, though, so you might like the others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Shane in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried all of the flavors. They are all pretty good and some of the flavors I like a lot. I really like that these are the only really low carb protein bar without cheap soy protein. These are good for you and taste good too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    Reviewer: Donna in New York
    * I was excited to see there is a "natural" Quest bar BUT when I read the label I see that means sugar alcohols!! so I'm ordered the regular bars anyway. I've tried several but I like the chocolate brownie the best. Even if the natural "tastes" better - I'd rather not be consuming sugar alcohols!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Jane in Texas
    * These are very tasty. I cut one in half actually . Very satisfying. The lemon and the apple pie are real favs. The bars are good heated up too.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
    * Now that I have tried Quest bars, I can honestly say that no other bar can compare. I'd challenge somebody to find another bar with 20 grams of quality protein with an ingredients list that small. With all of the health benefits this bar has over others (extremely high fiber, little to no saturated fat, etc.) I will not be buying the protein bars I used to have! Vanilla almond and apple pie are my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Armed Forces AE
    * I love the convenience of being able to carry a high protein snack around in my purse. Haven't met a flavor I didn't like. Great for all us post Bariatric patients!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Hilda in New Jersey
    * Delicious. I am so glad this product exists. I tried the peanut butter and jelly and let me tell u it is really good, actually it tastes better than many higher carb bars in the market. I ordered other flavors this time around and I cannot wait to try.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Cathy in Michigan
    * Quest bars are by far the best protein bars I have ever tried. They taste like real ingredients, not pseudo chemical and over sweetened like so many others on the market. I've tried just about every flavor and have found (surprisingly) that the fruit ones, ie; Apple Pie, Peanut Butter & Jelly, and Mixed berry Bliss to be the best. On low carb I miss silly things like Pop Tarts, and these definitely give me those flavors I crave. I always like any Peanut Butter flavors and these definitely satisfy! If you are on a low carb plan, these will be a welcome addition. If I just need a snack I cut them into 2 or 3 pieces, but a whole bar is filling as a meal replacement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried the Peanut Butter Supreme and it tastes like a maple nut goodie! I am totally sold on this bar!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Marilyn in Massachusetts
    * Quest Chocolate Brownie Bars have just got to be the best tasting protein bar on the market. They are now the only bar I will buy. The others just don't compare in taste at all. When I want a just out of the oven taste and texture, I heat them in the microwave for about 10 to 12 seconds and they are amazing. Really a great healthy treat!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * My favorite flavor. Best nutritional profile of any bar on the market. A welcome reprieve from standard low carb fare. The bars are a bit chewy (like an old school Power Bar) at room temp, but I like to nuke them in the microwave for about 20 sec (especially good for the Chocolate flavor also).
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Terry in New York
    * Funny that there are such great reviews and then such poor reviews of these bars. I tried the vanilla, berry and peanut butter. Wow.. I loved all three. Mostly all taste and have the texture of a bit-o-honey. I will be getting some cases of these. I will test my blood sugar with these and update this post. One review said diabetics should be aware. I will see how they effect me..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Joseph in Oregon
    * I've been going lo-carb for about 6 months, and these are a godsend. I use them as the occasional meal replacement when there isn't enough time to make a proper meal. They don't stall my weight loss at all. They do differ slightly, so read the nutritional info before you order a particular variety. I have looked at dozens of varieties of bars, and this is the -only- one I've found with this much protein and fiber, this few effective carbs, and no sugar alcohols. I gave one to a friend who is a professional dietician, and she thinks they are a good product too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Bruce in Illinois
    * Best tasting protein bar. A little chewy, but that's the fiber. Fills you up between meals.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Alissa in New York
    * I got a free apple pie with a netrition order, and took a bite. Really chewy, so i popped it in the microwave for 12 seconds, and enter heaven. It was slightly warm and soft which brought out this buttery apple pie flavor. I'm completely obsessed and went through an entire box a little quicker than I should have. If you are looking for a healthier, filling protein bar give these a chance.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Cara in Utah
    * These bars are so good! Most high quality protein bars I have come across. The ingredients are impressive and the taste as well!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I can't say enough good things about Quest bars!!! I've been on Atkins for 5 months and I have lost 35 lbs. These bars are a life saver to keeping me on an Atkins lifestyle.

    FYI - on average I purchase 4 boxes of these bars a month and I usually run out before I place my next shopping order.

    Quest bars are high in protein and fiber and don't have alcohol sugars. The carbs in these bars come from nuts not sugar.

    I use them as a breakfast bar, meal replacement or yummy treat and it is not unusual for me to eat 2 a day. They are just that tasty. For an exceptional treat; take them out of the wrapper and microwave for 10 seconds - amazing!

    I keep some in my purse for on the run emergency meals or treats and there is no worry that the bars will get crushed or melt. These are dense, chewy bars that are perfect at room temperature and even better if warmed up by being in your pocked, left in a hot car or popped in the microwave. It's just a win-win low carb victory any way you look at it.

    My hubby is a very, very picky eater and I can't keep him out of my Quest Chocolate Brownie bar stash. So that one takes top pick for both of us and he does not eat low carb food but he'll eat snag those bars in a heartbeat.

    My next favorite is Vanilla Almond Crunch which to me has the taste of old fashion divinity candy and when heated in the microwave tastes something like cookie dough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * These are the best thing that I have ever found. They are not loaded with all kinds of weird ingredients, have low net carbs, and a ton of fiber. They are great to just grab and go. They are quite thick and can hold you over for a while too.

    They can be addictive, though, and sometimes I find myself craving a certain flavor. I love all the flavors, with apple pie and chocolate brownie being my favorite. They definitely satisfy if you are craving a brownie/dessert.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Lia in Vermont
    * I love these bars! As a figure competitor and personal trainer they are perfect for my busy schedule and getting the nutrients I need in a convenient way. I've been recommending them to clients and friends for a healthy snack. I was not impressed with the peanut butter and jelly flavor...where's the jelly? Similar to the peanut butter supreme flavor. But I LOVE the chocolate, apple pie, vanilla almond, and mixed berry flavors!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter & Jelly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Patricia in Massachusetts
    * I love love love these bars, my husband does too. The taste is great, I love the texture, but best of all these don't have a lot of ingredients, no sugar alcohols, and low net carb, with high fiber. Have loved all the flavors so far. These are great for a snack, a quick breakfast, or after a workout.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
    * These are some of the best protein bars I have ever had. They taste fabulous and the nutritional quality is outstanding. My favorite is the Chocolate Brownie, but I also loved the Peanut Butter Supreme, Vanilla Almond Crunch, and Mixed Berry Bliss.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2011
    Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
    * These are the cleanest bars you will ever find. This bar is amazing in flavor and quality. The ingredient list is small and all the carbs come from FIBER! I read a comment that all the 'grease' was on their napkin, hello that 'grease' is from the almonds is not even grease is natural almond oil! Safe for diabetics. EVERY flavor is perfect!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
    * These bars are amazing! I have been waiting for a good tasting protein bar, that is a low carb bar that isn't full of junk and aren't filled with sugar, sugar alcohols, etc.

    These bars can be eaten without any guilt. They taste so good.

    I am glad there are 3 new flavors!!!

    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Mary in Pennsylvania
    * I bought one Vanilla and one Peanut Butter bar just to try them out. These bars are WONDERFUL! Great taste,impressive nutritional stats, loaded with fiber AND protein. Very dense and chewy. A little on the pricy side. I don't understand the reviewers that said they smelled and tasted like protein. I experienced neither and I have a real nose and taste for heavy protein taste. Hopefully Netrition will make this product one of their weekly specials so I can stock up.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Gina in Maine
    * These bars are very good!! I have tried all the flavors except the berry. I really liked the vanilla & peanut butter the best. The chocolate had a funny taste once in a while, like something wasn't mixed in well enough, but have a good chocolate flavor. I like that they are sturdy and really chewy, makes them last longer, as well as being very portable. I can eat 1/4 of the bar and feel satisfied. They are the best low carb bars I have found nutrition wise.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 22, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * The best low carb bars available! Quest Bars contain no fillers, sugar alcohols, or other crap! I love Quest Bars, and I felt I had to review them because today Netrition finally added the new flavors! I can't even pick a favorite they're all so good! Though I highly recommend the Apple Pie and Chocolate Brownie. Still have yet to try the Berry Bliss bar sitting in my pantry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Richard in Tennessee
    * People choose protein bars for different reasons. I was looking for a high quality protein bar with low carbs, sugars and sugar alcohols. This fit the bill and tastes great. It does have a higher fat content, but seems to be largely from almonds which are healthy. I definitely recommend.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Marsha in District of Columbia
    * Good tasting. My only suggestion; please come out with more flavors.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Indy in North Carolina
    * I had the Peanut Butter Supreme, it was excellent.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Kate in Alaska
    * These bars really are excellent !

    They are truly low carb, with no alcohols or sugars. They taste great, and have a dense, chewy texture, right from the package, or you can microwave them to soft, or crispy texture.

    I like both flavors, equally. It would be seriously cool, if they come out with additional flavors. This is a true alternative with very low carb count.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
    * One of the best bars out there. Healthy nut fats. The best for protein, "isolate" whey. High in fiber/drops the carbs. Very few ingredients. Very happy with the two bars and will continue to buy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
    * I just had to write about these. I bought a whole box of each about a month ago. These taste great, the PB one gave me a little gas the first time and then none subsequent. They are filling, you might only eat 1/2. Portable. And not too bad for ingredients. These are sure worth the extra cash.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Amy in Texas
    * If you take it out of the wrapper and microwave for 10 sec, it tastes like a brownie. good fiber and protein, low net carb, no sugar alcohols. I haven't found its equal.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Tanya in Arizona
    * These are great bars considering they are as basic as you can get without all the extra "crap" in them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 08, 2011
    Reviewer: cyndi in Wisconsin
    * I keep it in my purse always so if I get hungry I won't be tempted for junk food. They don't melt and they are totally filling. I use it as a meal replacement a lot when I am on the go and it fills me for hours. I hope someday they make smaller snack size....100 calorie size. Peanut butter is my favorite. I have had vanilla and the new chocolate is very rich....really tastes like your cheating:)
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Peanut Butter Supreme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Thomas in Oregon
    * My EAS carb control chocolate brownie bars taste better but I'm sure that is bc they are almost like sugar. I do recommend these, you can't argue with the ingredients(other than a tad bit too much salt). The Vanilla Almond is better imo AND everyone should try these after about 15 seconds in the microwave.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 12, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I loved both the PB and the Vanilla Almond. I would give it a 4-1/2, actually, b/c it was just a bit dry. But I liked the texture, and I eat them for breakfast with coffee. Yum! I will definitely buy more of these. They are very dense, so I would probably only eat 1/2 for a snack, as the previous review said, but a whole one is a great filling breakfast -- and with so much protein! Love them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Lacey in Pennsylvania
    * I was very disappointed in these bars. They were recommended by a nutritionist, but they are the worst-tasting bars I have tried. They are very tough, hard, gritty, and chewy. I understand that they may be "healthier" than some other options, and I like the higher amount of protein compared to some bars, but the taste is not worth 200+ calories. I also tried to heat one up to see if it would help, and it turned into a mishapen, gross lump. I have had some great protein bars, and I expected these to be good based on the reviews, but I will not purchase again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Jennifer in California
    * I am so disappointed in the Quest bars. To be safe I started with only 3 flavors of bars, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Vanilla Almond Crunch and Peanut Butter Supreme. I really didn't care for them. I eat mostly low carb so I am used to things tasting a bit weird. I know that your taste buds sort of have to change in a way.The texture wasn't great, but that can be dealt with. Still I just did not care for any of these 3 flavors. I don't think I will try any more either. Darn, because I really wanted to like them!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Audrey in Idaho
    * Wow. I read the reviews, and thought this would be an excellent product. What a disappointment. I ordered a box of 12 chocolate brownies, and I'm only eating them because I'm too cheap to throw away 2.00/each bars. The texture is like eating a very stale...gosh, I don't know...Tootsie roll? Reviewers have said it's like a vending machine brownie. I disagree. A vending machine brownie would be a treat compared to this thing. Also, reviewers have suggested microwaving it to soften it up a bit...really? That wasn't the answer either, IMHO. It's certainly got a chocolately taste, which is its only redeeming quality. Oh, and the fact that because it doesn't have sugar alcohol it doesn't offer mad gas as a parting gift.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Chocolate Brownie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 March 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Elise in Massachusetts
    * Pro: Exactly the nutrient profile I was looking for. Very filling. Option to buy only one meant I didn't regret it too badly.

    Con: Tasted horrible. Grease came of the bar onto my napkin. Everything about the experience of eating this bar was unpleasant... I only made it through half and don't know if I can stomach the rest.

    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Heather in Maine
    * I've tried the cookies N' crème, and the brownie one, both NASTY!! Will not buy again that's for sure!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Cookies & Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Maria in Connecticut
    * I've had my fair share of protein bars and I have to say I nearly threw up after eating the apple pie Quest bar. I had 1/2 of it and threw the rest out. The texture reminded me of a softer version of a Now And Later except completely disgusting. I would not recommend this to anyone. I actually have the chocolate brownie and I'm crossing my figures that it's not a complete disappointment since I read such great reviews.
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Kat in Washington
    * I do not know what bars the other reviewers have been eating but these are awful. Gummy and chewy and tasteless. So glad I tried single bars before buying an entire box!
    This review is specific to Quest Bar, Vanilla Almond Crunch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Fahad in New York
    * one word that describes the taste "YUK".
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.