Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Sandra in Ohio
    * I made these for my husband and I who are living the low carb lifestyle. My husband was on a business trip, so I offered one to my future son-in-law. He went crazy, said it is the best cupcake he has ever eaten. And he is a huge chocolate lover. They do not rise a lot, but are wonderful. And they do have chocolate chips in them. Try them, you will not be disappointed! The frosting is so creamy and takes better than high carb canned frosting.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in New Hampshire
    * I made an 8x8" cake instead of cupcakes and frosted it. It was very good. Nothing tastes exactly like high carb flours and sugar, but this is a very good cake for low carb. One of the better ones I've had.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Mariana in Washington
    * These turned out delicious, it was a perfect low carb treat for my birthday. I made them according to package directions, but didn't have butter for the frosting so I used vegetable shortening. Still awesome!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2014
    Reviewer: lisa in New York
    * My family loves this product... you can't taste the difference.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2012
    Reviewer: Rhonda in North Carolina
    * Oh, my gosh!!! I had planned on making these cupcakes for a friend's birthday a couple weeks ago, but was warned not to try something "new" for such a special occasion. So, I finally made them last night for a nothing-special weekend dinner and I was FLOORED! These are not just "good for a low-carb dessert" they're "good for *any* dessert!" Kudos to Dixie Diner for making such an incredible way to bake special treats which just happen to be low carb.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa Anne in California
    * I just tried this for the first time and I'm thrilled with the results! It's easy, delicious and a much needed treat that doesn't blow my diet. I can't wait to try the chocolate!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Kandy in North Carolina
    * The white cupcake and frosting mix really satisfies my craving for cake. These products keep me on my low carb diet without all the deprivation. Thank God for the ingenuity that came up with these.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Cristen in Texas
    * These are sweet, definitely different, I'm not sure how "good" they are, I probably won't get these in vanilla again, cake is okay frosting has bad after taste and weird texture. Maybe chocolate will be better??
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Diana in Ohio
    * These were awful. Frosting was okay, but I couldn't eat even 2 bites of one of the cupcakes even with a gob of frosting on it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Cupcake & Frosting Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.