Customer Reviews

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: walter in Virginia
    Recently ordered this product and used it in my coffee, which is the main reason I ordered. Had to use FOUR TIMES the amount (compared to regular sugar) to sweeten to usual taste. Lo Han Kuo Mogrosides are claimed to be up to 250x sweeter than sugar. With this concentration it seems to me that a correct ratio could be combined to actually be the same sweetness as sugar, without regard to using the “equivalent” amount to sugar. Walt
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 04, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    This product was very disappointing. Even after 2 large teaspoons, it didn't sweeten my coffee. There are better alternatives.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    I admit that I had not liked the more concentrated version of Sugar Not, but this blend is a whole new ballgame. I would probably give up Erythritol, splenda and all other sweeteners with the exception of Swerve (which is very similar to this). The taste is pleasing, it dissolves cleanly and bakes and measures like sugar. I'm very very happy with this and have fooled non-low carbers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 13, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I bought this product and have used it in two different dessert recipes and am very delighted with the taste. It is sweet enough. I tasted it with my finger before using and it is sweet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 26, 2011
    Reviewer: Vicki in Oregon
    Used this product to sweeten cream cheese frosting; it tastes much better than the other alternative products but does clump when it hits moisture. Suggest you mix with dry ingredients well before adding moisture. Nicely ground so crystals melt easily. I will purchase this product again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2015
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Iowa
    No after taste like Swerve!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2014
    Reviewer: Diane in Colorado
    Sugar Not Spoonful is the tastiest natural non-sugar sweetener I have ever used. No chemicals, no after-taste, and it really measures like sugar. Thank-you Dixie Diner for making this product, and thank you Netrition for carrying it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Kate in Indiana
    So, this stuff tastes like cotton candy. It's got a little bit of the luo han guo aftertaste, but it's not terrible. The texture is a little sticky, which it offputting at first, but as far as taste goes, this is a 4 star sweetener. I used it in drinks (coffee, tea, milkshakes, etc) as well as baked goods, though I mostly mixed it with straight erythritol, and it was fine.

    I'm on a ketogenic diet, and this sweetener kicked me straight out of keto. I guess everybody's body is different, but on further research (feel kind of dumb for not doing this beforehand) monosaccharide is sugar. Who knew. No wonder I'm hungry, bloated, and am having sugar crashes.

    Anyway, taste is fine, but not great. If this were truly keto-friendly, I might give it 4 stars. It's not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.