Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Miracle Noodle
Shirataki Pasta

 
Write an online review for
Shirataki Pasta (Miracle Noodle)

53 Reviews
Average rating
(32)
(6)
(5)
(0)
(10)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 25, 2011
Reviewer: Ilana in Australia
I am definitely in the "hate" camp. This is not food - I found it nauseating and actually worse than eating plastic due to the rubbery, slimy texture. I was so excited about this product before trying it - there is a reason it sounds too good to be true.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 02, 2012
Reviewer: Richard in Florida
Take it from an italian pasta lover, imagine yourself eating rubberbands :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 11, 2011
Reviewer: Lauren in Texas
If you've been thinking about trying Miracle Noodle, let me save you time and money- don't. When I first received Miracle Noodle in the mail, I was both excited and anxious and I prepared to make a low carb version of macaroni and cheese. I opened the package and the smell of formaldehyde wafted up singing my nose hairs. Who wants to eat something that smells like this? I decided to press on and start the "cooking process"... When you eat Miracle Noodle, it bursts in your mouth, like eating a worm. It is an odd sensation and experience to say the least. Please don't buy this product if you enjoy food. This is not your low carb pasta alternative. Just allow yourself a small portion on a cheat meal of the real thing and save yourself the horror of Miracle Noodle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
I was so excited when Netrition.com got this product. I wanted to try these noodles very bad and was excited to do so. However when I actually tried them I was very disappointed. I have read so many great reviews on them and I don't understand it. It is like eating a big bowl of snot. When you first open the bag it smells like dead fish. You then have to rinse the noodles and it feels like a dead fish. I was so grossed out by them I had to force myself to eat them. That being said they do absorb the flavors of whatever it is that you are cooking. My stomach was so turned by the smell however I just couldn't get myself to eat them. The texture is also like a rubbery seafood, nothing like pasta. I would actually compare the bowl of noodles to a big bowl of snot. It is so far from pasta it isn't even funny. I wish I would of liked them because they are carb and fat free, but they were horrible. If netrition does start to carry the rice I might actually try the rice and hold my breath as I rinse it off. I think smaller bits in a soup might not be so bad. I think you will either love it or hate it but I am totally in the hate camp.
This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Christina in South Carolina
If you must try the "Miracle" noodle line, only buy one first. I couldn't get past the fishy smell and taste and had to throw the rest of it out (an expensive lesson).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2012
Reviewer: Danielle in Arizona
Gross. Disgusting. I followed the cooking instructions and tried to eat it with pasta sauce. I got a few bites down but just could NOT make myself eat the rest. It is EXACTLY like chewing on worms!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2011
Reviewer: cindy in California
Pass on this one. The texture is too wierd. Tastes like you are eating worms or some kind of packing material. I will stick with different brands which are much better in texture. If not, and you are extremely overweight then maybe you can get use to these. At zero calories it's worth a try, but definately don't order more than one package your first time and be sure to follow the cooking directions.
This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2011
Reviewer: Susan in Florida
I love Netrition and am sorry to do this, but I am also in the "hate" camp. I was excited to find Miracle Noodles and bought a $40 variety package of 10 different forms of these. I tried 4-5 different types and hated the texture. I did not mind the rest - rinsing did get rid of the slightly fishy smell and cooking was fine. They just do not in any shape or form have a pasta texture/mouth feel. I wound up throwing the rest away. If you are brave and want to try it, at least just buy a pack or two as part of a bigger order so if you don't like it, you aren't wasting much or extra shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Sasha in Texas
I've done everything I can think of to shirataki and I just don't get it, I guess. I've even tried dehydrating them. Whatever I do, I put the unpleasant, rubbery things in my mouth and just can't force myself to swallow. It's not the taste, it's absolutely the texture. It's not pasta. It's not. It's much like revoltingly waterlogged rubber bands made of Jello.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2011
Reviewer: brenda in Ohio
Would like these more if someone could tell me how to cook them so they didn't taste like I was chewing rubber bands. Didn't mind the rinsing and boiling part. I did that and sauteed with butter and parmesan cheese. Taste was good but the texture just didn't get any better. To say these were anything like pasta was wishful thinking.
This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement