Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Ilana in Australia
    * I am definitely in the "hate" camp. This is not food - I found it nauseating and actually worse than eating plastic due to the rubbery, slimy texture. I was so excited about this product before trying it - there is a reason it sounds too good to be true.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 02, 2012
    Reviewer: Richard in Florida
    * Take it from an italian pasta lover, imagine yourself eating rubberbands :(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Lauren in Texas
    * If you've been thinking about trying Miracle Noodle, let me save you time and money- don't. When I first received Miracle Noodle in the mail, I was both excited and anxious and I prepared to make a low carb version of macaroni and cheese. I opened the package and the smell of formaldehyde wafted up singing my nose hairs. Who wants to eat something that smells like this? I decided to press on and start the "cooking process"... When you eat Miracle Noodle, it bursts in your mouth, like eating a worm. It is an odd sensation and experience to say the least. Please don't buy this product if you enjoy food. This is not your low carb pasta alternative. Just allow yourself a small portion on a cheat meal of the real thing and save yourself the horror of Miracle Noodle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
    * I was so excited when Netrition.com got this product. I wanted to try these noodles very bad and was excited to do so. However when I actually tried them I was very disappointed. I have read so many great reviews on them and I don't understand it. It is like eating a big bowl of snot. When you first open the bag it smells like dead fish. You then have to rinse the noodles and it feels like a dead fish. I was so grossed out by them I had to force myself to eat them. That being said they do absorb the flavors of whatever it is that you are cooking. My stomach was so turned by the smell however I just couldn't get myself to eat them. The texture is also like a rubbery seafood, nothing like pasta. I would actually compare the bowl of noodles to a big bowl of snot. It is so far from pasta it isn't even funny. I wish I would of liked them because they are carb and fat free, but they were horrible. If netrition does start to carry the rice I might actually try the rice and hold my breath as I rinse it off. I think smaller bits in a soup might not be so bad. I think you will either love it or hate it but I am totally in the hate camp.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * I won't buy this again. With mixed reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. It is true that there is an odor, but when rinsed completely (at least 2-3 times) and patted dry, there's no odor. However, when I prepared a dish, there were problems. First, you have to cut way back on the liquid or it's soupy. Second it basically has no taste. And finally, it causes digestive issues that I won't detail here. There should be a warning about that! I used 2 of the 4 packages but am tossing the rest. Interesting idea, but fails as a food item.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Mary in Kansas
    * I could not get past the odor. They smell like lye and rinsing did not remove it. I have a case of this stuff taking up space in my pantry. I lost my sense of smell following a cold about a year ago, so I may try them again if they haven't disintegrated in their packages!
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Fettuccini, 7 oz.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 10, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * Disgusting.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 17, 2012
    Reviewer: Christina in South Carolina
    * If you must try the "Miracle" noodle line, only buy one first. I couldn't get past the fishy smell and taste and had to throw the rest of it out (an expensive lesson).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Danielle in Arizona
    * Gross. Disgusting. I followed the cooking instructions and tried to eat it with pasta sauce. I got a few bites down but just could NOT make myself eat the rest. It is EXACTLY like chewing on worms!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: cindy in California
    * Pass on this one. The texture is too wierd. Tastes like you are eating worms or some kind of packing material. I will stick with different brands which are much better in texture. If not, and you are extremely overweight then maybe you can get use to these. At zero calories it's worth a try, but definately don't order more than one package your first time and be sure to follow the cooking directions.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Susan in Florida
    * I love Netrition and am sorry to do this, but I am also in the "hate" camp. I was excited to find Miracle Noodles and bought a $40 variety package of 10 different forms of these. I tried 4-5 different types and hated the texture. I did not mind the rest - rinsing did get rid of the slightly fishy smell and cooking was fine. They just do not in any shape or form have a pasta texture/mouth feel. I wound up throwing the rest away. If you are brave and want to try it, at least just buy a pack or two as part of a bigger order so if you don't like it, you aren't wasting much or extra shipping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 12, 2011
    Reviewer: Sasha in Texas
    * I've done everything I can think of to shirataki and I just don't get it, I guess. I've even tried dehydrating them. Whatever I do, I put the unpleasant, rubbery things in my mouth and just can't force myself to swallow. It's not the taste, it's absolutely the texture. It's not pasta. It's not. It's much like revoltingly waterlogged rubber bands made of Jello.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 06, 2011
    Reviewer: brenda in Ohio
    * Would like these more if someone could tell me how to cook them so they didn't taste like I was chewing rubber bands. Didn't mind the rinsing and boiling part. I did that and sauteed with butter and parmesan cheese. Taste was good but the texture just didn't get any better. To say these were anything like pasta was wishful thinking.
    This review is specific to Shirataki Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.