Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 08, 2011
    Reviewer: Patrice in Illinois
    * Excellent product! The cookies are moist and tasty. Yes, they actually have a flavor, these are not cardboard feeling or tasting. I purchased the the strawberry-banana blitz and will soon purchase the cocoa-licious. These definitely fill the void I have felt since starting the low carb way of eating. My birthday is soon and I can certainly see me celebrating with these cookies and sugar free ice cream! And the best part is they are sugar and starch free using no maltitol or flour. Amazing.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Strawberry-Banana Blitz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Sigrid in New York
    * I really enjoyed these. I ordered one box of the Strawberry-Banana, and they are nearly gone a little over a week later, so I'm back for more.

    These are soft cookies with an icing glaze. Just sweet enough. Good flavor. Nice, satisfying texture.

    What I love most of all is that they have no Maltitol, no Sucralose, and not even any grains. Just natural Erythritol, Stevia and Luo Han Guo sweeteners, and mostly Psyllium for the "flour". Very low net carbs, so I can eat up to two at a time with no guilt, although one is often satisfying on its own. Nice job, Yes! to Cookies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 June 26, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * GAS warning must be added to the label

    While I applaud the manufacturer for creating the healthiest cookies currently available on the market (and they are tasty!), I must warn the consumer. The cookies contain inulin (larger amount than found naturally in fruit and vegetables). At such high level, inulin may cause gas (which could be severe). The gas is produced by “unfriendly” gut bacteria who will thrive on inulin just like the “friendly” bacteria do. Even people who apparently lead healthy lifestyle and take probiotics may experience such problem. Proceed with caution when you deal with any processed food containing inulin or its parts (called fructooligosaccharides (FOS), oligofructose, or oligofructan).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Georgia
    * I tried the ginger and oh my they were delicious. Just a warning... If you eat too many in the same day you will have some gastro side effects.. But as a treat every now and then I do recommend! Nice and soft cookies with no carbs? Hello!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Rory in Florida
    * Whenever I get that chocolate cookie feeling, I grab one of these awesome cookies! I love the chocolate ones. They are big and one cookie holds you off if you are watching carbs and sugar intake. I would definitely recommend these to a friend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 11, 2011
    Reviewer: carol w in California
    * Gluten free *and* sugar free -- must be a miracle! I tried the ginger spice cookies & liked them so much I'm ordering another batch.

    Too many manufacturers operate on the assumption that if a person is dieting s/he must be addicted to extremely sweet foods. Not the case with this bakery. More cake-like than most cookies, the ginger spice is just slightly sweet and has a little ginger "bite" to the flavor -- delicate enough to accompany a cup of tea, spicy enough to hold up to a strong cup of coffee. For a special treat, I like one warmed & topped with a scoop of low-carb ice cream -- that appeals to the non low-carbers at my house, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in Maryland
    * I tried all three flavors. They are amazingly good for a low-carb cookie. The Cocoa-licious has a good, deep chocolate flavor. The Ginger Spice reminds me of my grandma's spice cookies. I thought the Strawberry-Banana could use a bit more flavor, but was still not bad. Definitely buying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 14, 2011
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    * These are decent-tasting. I was expecting much more stiff/dry cookies, but these are actually pretty soft (even without microwaving). Not indulgent, but a decent cookie substitute, as long as you're not expecting a full fat/sugar cookie taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 30, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    * I should start my review by saying that I'm not a dark chocolate fan. These cookies are super chocolaty. They are soft with a crumbly texture. They really are nothing like chewy cookies and are more cakey. I initially disliked them, but found that they did grow on me and I nearly finished the pack. For zero carbs, they definitely filled the odd dessert craving without any guilt. They'd probably be good smeared with peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Cathi in California
    * "Yes To Cookies Starch Free" are "JUST OK" in taste not great., I kind of like these cookies, but not really. I have tired the Strawberry-Banana Blitz, the Cocoa - Licious, and the Old Fashioned Spice, which was the worst tasting of the three (3). Strawberry Banana Blitz tasted the best of the 3, and Cocoa-Licious was second in taste, but it kind of had a soapy taste to it. The other thing I didn't like was the Stevia Aftertaste. I am just not a Stevia Lover, and either is my husband and we both can taste the aftertaste that comes with stevia in these cookies. Perhaps if they had just used Luo Han Guo instead without the stevia, it might have had a better taste. One thing that I did like about the cookies is that they are Gluten Free/Low Carb/and Sugar Free. . .which is always a winner. . .but I have to say I won't buy these again. I think I'd rather just take the time and make my own. I have to eat Gluten Free/Sugar free for the rest of my life and I appreciate that others are trying to make an product that healthy and easy to use. So,thanks for trying. Even know I am not crazy about these cookies, I'm sure others will probably like them, because we all have different taste buds.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Laura in Delaware
    * These cookies should not even be for sale. I took one bite and almost got sick! They have the strangest taste to them I can't even describe it. They don't even taste like food. These cookies taste like chemicals. I am so disgusted that I had to share with anyone interested. Please do not waste your money like I did!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Diana in Georgia
    * Yucky ..... just yucky. Normally I don't have a problem with stevia but these have a horrible after taste. Dry enough to gag on so have some fluids nearby! I've only tried the Ginger Spice.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Ruth in New York
    * You don't miss the carbs! These are flavorful, moist, homemade good.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Coconut Macaroon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Holly in Washington
    * I love the cookies, and it is so hard to find good treats you can eat when your diet is very restrictive!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Coconut Macaroon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2013
    Reviewer: Jessica in Texas
    * I love these after coming off hcg these are amazing. Macaroon is my favorite.. Only flavor I don't care for is strawberry banana.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Rachel in California
    * These are AWESOME!!! I love them!! I put them in the freezer packed in bundles of two and eat them for breakfast. I wish they made more flavors!!! Strawberry Banana are yummie!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Strawberry-Banana Blitz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2013
    Reviewer: sara in New Jersey
    * These cookies are ok. Dry frozen. Cake like at room temp., not sweet. They are good for fiber & are not addictive so they're good for dieters. They make great frozen cookie reddi whip sandwiches. They're not a cookie that you eat by itself. It needs a sweet counter part to balance & compliment the not too sweet flavor. Over all I'd buy again because no other cookie has the same nutrition for this amount of $. Prepared treats are pricey.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    * I have tried the chocolate, ginger, and coconut. I like them all. I like the coconut best, it's filling and pound cake like. The chocolate is dark flavored. Ginger is lightly flavored but I would prefer more spice. I think the choco-mint ones will be great! That's my next purchase. I do not eat sugar or fake sugar subs. Only Stevia so if you use splenda etc.. you may not think they are sweet enough and they do have the cooling after effect of the xylitol. Again that is the nature. They are the best I have found so far but again I am strict about sweeteners. I love cookies and these are great
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    * The coconut macaroon is a real winner. These are shaped like real coconut macaroons; they are not big and flat like the other cookies from this brand. Really good coconut taste. I used to buy the famous brand of macaroons in the yellow can, but did not like that they had so much sugar(honey). These are not quite as rich, but are a very good substitute.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Coconut Macaroon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
    * Awesome dessert. Nice to have no guilt treats.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
    * Delicious! These cookies are soft and chewy and SO FILLING. I have to stay away from sugar, carbs and fat - which leaves out most sugar free cookies (LOADED with fats). These cookies are delicious and satisfying and feel like cheating! They aren't super sweet, but it does not take away from their flavor. No, they won't taste good if you've just eaten a pack of OREOS...but if you've been away from sugar for a bit, they will taste WONDERFUL.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Wyoming
    * These cookies are great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2012
    Reviewer: SHARON in California
    * I said yes to cookies. So should you! These cookies are great. They have slightly different consistency or texture than regular cookies, a little drier. But they are great for low carbers. The chocolate is best, very moist.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    * These cookies are soft and flavorful. I like both the cocoa and ginger spice. Can't wait to try the strawberry!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2012
    Reviewer: Charmayne in New Jersey
    * With the LC lifestyle you are somewhat limited as to what you can eat without sending your blood sugar out of control. But this sugar free cookie is great tasting and just hits the spot when you need a treat.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
    * I have tried the Ginger Spice cookies and really enjoyed them. Guilt free! So I ordered the Strawberry-Banana Blitz and can only assume that they were really good as well-- the raccoons got my entire last order of Netrition products when a relative forgot to get the box from our front porch. There was nothing left of the cookies except the packaging. Ordering three more packages today and plan to be here when they arrive!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2012
    Reviewer: John in Tennessee
    * Excellent cookies. I love them. They satisfy my cookie cravings...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
    * I missed the taste of cookies on my low carb diet and these are great! Full of fiber and you wouldn't know it. For desert, I warm one (cocoa-licious flavor) in the microwave with some Monin sugar free sauce (chocolate)on top and top it with sugar free whipped cream. Tastes like a brownie sundae to me. I have tried all flavors. If you're only going to try one flavor, pick the cocoa-licious - I think it is far better than the others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
    * I've tried many, many sugar-free cookies over the years. Meh... usually the flavor is okay (or worse), but they are almost ALWAYS dry as dog bones!

    But these... YUM!! I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised when I ate my first one. They are VERY tasty, and just-right moist. In fact, I just ordered more today, and am trying the Strawberry-Banana Blitz along with my order for the delicious Ginger Spice.

    And they didn't skimp on the spices for the Ginger Spice cookies. They remind me of homemade spice cookies. Mmmmmm...

    So YES, I say yes to Yes! Cookies. ;-)

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Terri in Florida
    * Received these wonderful soft cookies today--the first time tried, and I am thrilled with everything about them!! They are as good as any soft, chocolate cookie I have had--sugar-free or other. I am thrilled that I can have them on my low-carb diet! I think they are like a good brownie also. Tried the Strawberry-Banana also--they are good--but chocolate is my favorite. I would recommend them to anyone! I also have frozen some of them, so they can last a while. I love them!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2011
    Reviewer: Jack in Texas
    * Very pleased with the Ginger cookie. Flavor is good and cookie is moist and soft. Not as happy with the Cocoa-licious. Found it a little dry and not as good a flavor as expected. Ordering additional Ginger Spice.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Deborah in New York
    * These are really nice when you are craving cookies and can't handle the sugar carbs. You can microwave for a few seconds to warm them up - especially the ginger spice ones - with a nice sugar free hot apple cider (also on this website!) mmmm
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2011
    Reviewer: TODD in New York
    * LOVE THEM! DELICIOUS HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Pamela J in Wisconsin
    * These are the most awesome cookies I have ever tasted for zero carbs. I like chocolate in the morning with my coffee, and the chocolate cookie does the trick, plus, it is very filling. Because I eat high protein, the added fiber to my diet is a must and a plus. I am ready to now try the other flavors as well.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
    * Cocoa-licious is Coco-deLicious! If you ever had devil's food cookies, they taste very similar to them. They tend to be very dry. Don't try to eat a whole cookie at once, break it off into pieces.

    Definitely recommend!

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2011
    Reviewer: Kristen in Nevada
    * These are so delicious! For best taste heat them up, but only for about 10 seconds, maybe 15. Any more and the glaze on top will melt and then turn hard. I don't even like fruity flavored things normally, but I decided to give these a try. I liked them so much I ate half of them in one sitting!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Strawberry-Banana Blitz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Louise in Arizona
    * As a chocoholic trying to eat low carb, these are a godsend! No of course they're not like Pepperidge Farm, but they are very good, and satisfy that craving very well. They help me stay on track and are well worth the price.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * These cookies are so good- especially for a low-carb diet....you can eat three at a time and your blood sugar is NOT affected- I'm hooked!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * I love these cookies and they have virtually no effect on my blood sugar! Try them- especially the cocoa-licious and the strawberry-banana blitz!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2011
    Reviewer: Christiana in Colorado
    * Sooooooo good! And one is sufficient. Low carb and gluten free - perfect combination, and a low, low calorie count too. Who could ask for more?!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Marsha in District of Columbia
    * These cookies are tasty and delicious with no after taste.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 23, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * Soft and satisfying. Strong ginger taste, so you had better like ginger if you order that flavor. Mild aftertaste, but tolerable.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Rory in Florida
    * I buy frequently from Netrition Company. I found Yes to cookies and tried the chocolate...couldnt believe they were no sugar, and no carbs...first order was one box, then I started ordering lots of boxes....til my last order, they came to me in crumbles and very dry...Netrition credited my acct which I was grateful for..I tried again to order them thinking maybe it was a bad batch of cookies..well I just recieved my order and again crumbles of cookie...I wasted my money...Its a good product but til the manufacterer of this cookie can come up with a plan where in transit they do not dry out and crumble, it isnt worth the money. Good taste, very fibery..and gasy...but worth that if you want a answer to your sweet tooth...I will be looking for another company that makes sugar free/ and carb free cookies to buy// I would not recommend this to a friend.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 02, 2011
    Reviewer: Jessica in California
    * Now these are not home baked, but my goodness. They are absolutely delicious when low carbing and you want a treat. My parents liked them as well. I just haven't ordered Ginger yet but liked the other two equally. My parents preferred the chocolate. They are brilliant for making them edible with no starch or sugar.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Strawberry-Banana Blitz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Dorian in Rhode Island
    * I ordered these based on the excellent reviews, hoping for something to satisfy my cravings when they hit. I ordered the cocoa-licious and the ginger spice. The cocoa-licious has very little flavor with little sweetness. You can taste the sugar alcohols and there's a slight bitter aftertaste. The ginger ones didn't have much more flavor but I enjoyed them slightly better. They are edible so I will use them. I may crumble them and use them as a granola on my yogurt or with a sugar free pudding. But, they're not even remotely cookie-like in taste to satisfy a craving. The texture is nice though, and they are soft and chewy from the microwave like a cookie. They just don't have any flavor at all. For a craving, I'd rather have a sugar free chocolate that actually tastes like chocolate. I don't think I would repurchase.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary Ann in Texas
    * I received these a few days ago - and when I opened the carton, the only way I could eat a single serving was to weigh it. There were way too many small pieces to even know what a serving was! One of the reviews says to break it into pieces before heating - but that is all I have! As far as a snack goes, it is not bad - but if you don't have a scale that weighs grams you will never know what a serving is!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 25, 2012
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    * They should really call this cake as it has same texture and isn't hard enough to be a cookie. You will be disappointed if you are expecting the traditional cookie taste and texture but this tastes like a decent Devil's Food cake. I'd bet this would taste great you are on the Atkins or a low glycemic diet. The Chocolate seems to be a good quality bittersweet in between dark and milk. I would only recommend them if they dropped price to under 4 bucks, as they ain't all that.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    * Meh. The taste is okay, but it's the texture that kills me. Like sand in your cookies? No? Me neither. They're clearly using a fiber mix to bulk these up, and something in the mix is grainy and sandy in texture. I wanted very much to like these, and in a pinch they'll do. But I won't seek them out.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Brent in Pennsylvania
    * Good idea for a cookie, but these are a bit dry. The cocoa taste is in there, but it comes across as a little light. I can't say that my sweet tooth cravings were satisfied by these cookies.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    * I was very disappointed by the Ginger cookies -- the flavor is not strong enough to mask the chemical taste or to provide the gutsy spice punch that I like in ginger and spice cookies. I expected to be similarly disappointed by the Cocoa-licious version, but in fact, I think they're pretty good. They have a good, strong, cocoa flavor, which is both tasty and an effective mask for the chemical flavors, and the fact that they're not terribly sweet means they would work well with, say, some sugar-free frosting, or in a sugar-free trifle, or made into sandwich cookies. My taste, I wish they had twice as much cocoa and were crisp, rather than spongy, but all in all, not bad. My rating is based on the average of 4 stars for the chocolate version and a wimpy 2 stars for the icky ginger.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Debra in Minnesota
    * The premise is great - I love cookies. But these cookies are extremely dry and chalky. There is no way to get them down without water. I tried heating them in the microwave a few seconds as suggested on the package, but that was very little help. I love dark chocolate, but these cookies are bitter. I added a few sugar-free chocolate chips to the top of the warmed cookie, and that helped a bit with the bitterness. But I would not purchase these cookies again, because there is just no way to get around the chalkiness.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Scott in Indiana
    * The company needs to use just regular stevia (with none of the brands that have other chemicals or artifical flavors added) and not use any sugar alcohols whatsover. Just use more and 100% real stevia.

    They should also add more butter and egg to add moisture to this (so it's not so dry or powderery).

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Annie in New Jersey
    * I've tried both the ginger spice and the cocoa-licious cookies and they are DRY! The husband says it's literally like eating lightly flavored saw dust. I first ordered cocoa and thought they were stale and then ordered the spice in a separate order because a lot of members said they were good. Neither were worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Rekka in Connecticut
    * Right out of the package these cookies smell wonderfully perfect - just like something I'd want during the winter holidays. That's where the delight ends. They were dry and nearly flavorless. Attempting to dip them in coffee to add moisture and maybe bring out some flavor was a waste - they crumbled and sank. We suffered through one cookie each and the rest are still sitting in the cabinet a month later - on their way to getting tossed to make room for better tasting low carb snacks. It's really a shame these don't taste as good as they smell.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Jacob in Tennessee
    * Great nutrition, TERRIBLE taste. They were hard to force down. It tastes just like you'd expect a cookie without carbs to taste, bad. It is bad enough that I'm not willing to spend money on other flavors to see if they are better.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Linda in Ohio
    * Dry, dry and drier! I bought these because of all the good reviews, but did not like them. They leave an aftertaste of bitter sweetener in your mouth that lingers long after the cookie is gone. Did I say they were dry? Like sand!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * I have to say first that the ingredient list and the nutrition stats on these cookies is impressive. That said, the flavor, texture and aftertaste are really poor. Have a piece of fruit instead.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 15, 2011
    Reviewer: mary in Illinois
    * It's ok if you really need a sugar fix but this site has a lot better products than this one. Kinda tastes like cardboard.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Adina in Pennsylvania
    * Taste somewhat cardboard-ish. If you nuke them for about 10 seconds, then dip in milk (almond milk, whatever...) it is edible...but I wouldn't order these again. The flavor is there, but the texture is just SO dry.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    * Cocoa-licious tasted horrible! Not something I'll try again! Barely made it through one cookie!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Kate in Washington
    * These besmirch the good name of the cookie. Seriously, the WORST "cookie" I've ever had. Inedible.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    * We've been eating low carb for 10 years, and have tried numerous cookie products. Without QUESTION, this is the most disgusting product I have tried since the 2004-era low-carb pasta wannabees. Again, DISGUSTING. They were a weekly Netrition special in June 2012, so I knew it would be a good time to try all 3 flavors available: cocoa, ginger, & strwbry/bna; if one were bad, I had the other 2 to try. HORRIBLE taste. And too expensive to toss. So I held on to them until we tried gluten free for the first time in August. "Hey, THESE are gluten free." Still 100% unpalatable, with no redeeming value, all 3 flavors. Save your money. (PS -there's something I really liked about this company, or their parent company, or something; I've forgotten what. I was quite disappointed to see they made this product. These cookies are not part of anything good in their behalf, even if you are eating gluten free, low carb, sugar free, or whatever. )
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    * Super Dry!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Maria in Massachusetts
    * I agree with the customer that said it tastes like chocolate dirt! Except without the chocolate... it just tastes like dirt. NO FLAVOR and it has a weird after-taste. Waste of money. They are called cocoa-licious. They should be called cocoa-awful.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 05, 2012
    Reviewer: amanda in New York
    * I was so anxious to try these because the reviews were all so good......however, the cookies were terrible. They have zero flavor and fall apart in your mouth like a spoonful of wheatgerm. THUMBS DOWN.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Richard in Pennsylvania
    * Save your money I bought all the flavors. NASTY ! ! ! ! Dry nasty, nasty taste. If your looking for that cookie type treat try the other options.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in New Jersey
    * These cookies aren't crunchy. They are really really soft and crumbly. There is absolutely nothing sweet about them whatsoever. They are vile. Makes me wonder if people were compensated to give positive reviews...nothing positive about these at all.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    * These so-called cookies taste like cocoa-flavored dirt. I really regret I wasted my money, a total of almost $12.00, to find out this food is terrible tasting. Do not buy this at all, it's best to eat a full-carb/full-fat cookie and be satisfied.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    * I was so looking forward to trying these but....Gross!!!!!! Disgusting! YUK!!!! These leave a strange aftertaste in your mouth and the only way to get rid of it is by brushing my teeth. Looking at the reviews here, either I got a bad batch or I simply make better than this from scratch (and yes still low carb). Not sure what it is but it isn't a chocolate taste at all and the after taste is sooo strong!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Puckett in Maine
    * Sorry to say after all the great reviews we did not like this product. we thought there was a strong after taste. Was very disappointed with purchase. They were soft although most of them were broken into pieces. Will not purchase again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Chrislie in Michigan
    * I love the low carb food items from Netrition, but both the Cocoa and Strawberry Banana flavors of these cookies were a big disappointment. I make my own low carb desserts from scratch and was looking forward to trying these cookies for dessert convenience. The Cocoa flavor was worse than the Strawberry Banana, but both cookie flavors were bland and dry. This product had great potential, but didn't deliver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Dusty in Louisiana
    * These tasted horrible. I took one bite and thought I had imagined it, so I tried it again the next day and literally thought I would be sick. It tasted like a combo of coffee, dirt, and cigarette ash (no I don't smoke or drink much coffee), with tar mixed in. I threw the box away after my husband tried it and said he would rather eat sawdust mixed with cocoa powder.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Rhode Island
    * I never write reviews, but I had to warn others of the disgusting, vile taste of these cookies. I like sugar free products and will NEVER buy these again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 27, 2012
    Reviewer: charlie in Texas
    * Soooooo BAD! From start to finish. They smell good but the actual taste, texture, and aftertaste are HORRIBLE.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    * I bought these based on the good reviews but I thought they were just awful. I mean really awful! I've eaten a lot of low carb, sugar free products over the years and have a pretty high tolerance for them. I never expect them to taste like the "real thing" but these were one of the most unpalatable "treats" I have ever tried.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Joan in Oregon
    * When ordering this product I thought "wow"...something to enjoy with coffee...oh no, yuck...I tried the ginger spice and they're completely tasteless, lousy texture, like cardboard...a very expensive dog treat!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.