• 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Laura in Delaware
    These cookies should not even be for sale. I took one bite and almost got sick! They have the strangest taste to them I can't even describe it. They don't even taste like food. These cookies taste like chemicals. I am so disgusted that I had to share with anyone interested. Please do not waste your money like I did!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Diana in Georgia
    Yucky ..... just yucky. Normally I don't have a problem with stevia but these have a horrible after taste. Dry enough to gag on so have some fluids nearby! I've only tried the Ginger Spice.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
    Cocoa-licious tasted horrible! Not something I'll try again! Barely made it through one cookie!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Kate in Washington
    These besmirch the good name of the cookie. Seriously, the WORST "cookie" I've ever had. Inedible.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
    We've been eating low carb for 10 years, and have tried numerous cookie products. Without QUESTION, this is the most disgusting product I have tried since the 2004-era low-carb pasta wannabees. Again, DISGUSTING. They were a weekly Netrition special in June 2012, so I knew it would be a good time to try all 3 flavors available: cocoa, ginger, & strwbry/bna; if one were bad, I had the other 2 to try. HORRIBLE taste. And too expensive to toss. So I held on to them until we tried gluten free for the first time in August. "Hey, THESE are gluten free." Still 100% unpalatable, with no redeeming value, all 3 flavors. Save your money. (PS -there's something I really liked about this company, or their parent company, or something; I've forgotten what. I was quite disappointed to see they made this product. These cookies are not part of anything good in their behalf, even if you are eating gluten free, low carb, sugar free, or whatever. )
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    Super Dry!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Maria in Massachusetts
    I agree with the customer that said it tastes like chocolate dirt! Except without the chocolate... it just tastes like dirt. NO FLAVOR and it has a weird after-taste. Waste of money. They are called cocoa-licious. They should be called cocoa-awful.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 05, 2012
    Reviewer: amanda in New York
    I was so anxious to try these because the reviews were all so good......however, the cookies were terrible. They have zero flavor and fall apart in your mouth like a spoonful of wheatgerm. THUMBS DOWN.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 21, 2012
    Reviewer: Richard in Pennsylvania
    Save your money I bought all the flavors. NASTY ! ! ! ! Dry nasty, nasty taste. If your looking for that cookie type treat try the other options.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in New Jersey
    These cookies aren't crunchy. They are really really soft and crumbly. There is absolutely nothing sweet about them whatsoever. They are vile. Makes me wonder if people were compensated to give positive reviews...nothing positive about these at all.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 20, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
    These so-called cookies taste like cocoa-flavored dirt. I really regret I wasted my money, a total of almost $12.00, to find out this food is terrible tasting. Do not buy this at all, it's best to eat a full-carb/full-fat cookie and be satisfied.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Laura in California
    I was so looking forward to trying these but....Gross!!!!!! Disgusting! YUK!!!! These leave a strange aftertaste in your mouth and the only way to get rid of it is by brushing my teeth. Looking at the reviews here, either I got a bad batch or I simply make better than this from scratch (and yes still low carb). Not sure what it is but it isn't a chocolate taste at all and the after taste is sooo strong!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Puckett in Maine
    Sorry to say after all the great reviews we did not like this product. we thought there was a strong after taste. Was very disappointed with purchase. They were soft although most of them were broken into pieces. Will not purchase again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Chrislie in Michigan
    I love the low carb food items from Netrition, but both the Cocoa and Strawberry Banana flavors of these cookies were a big disappointment. I make my own low carb desserts from scratch and was looking forward to trying these cookies for dessert convenience. The Cocoa flavor was worse than the Strawberry Banana, but both cookie flavors were bland and dry. This product had great potential, but didn't deliver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Dusty in Louisiana
    These tasted horrible. I took one bite and thought I had imagined it, so I tried it again the next day and literally thought I would be sick. It tasted like a combo of coffee, dirt, and cigarette ash (no I don't smoke or drink much coffee), with tar mixed in. I threw the box away after my husband tried it and said he would rather eat sawdust mixed with cocoa powder.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 27, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in Rhode Island
    I never write reviews, but I had to warn others of the disgusting, vile taste of these cookies. I like sugar free products and will NEVER buy these again.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 27, 2012
    Reviewer: charlie in Texas
    Soooooo BAD! From start to finish. They smell good but the actual taste, texture, and aftertaste are HORRIBLE.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I bought these based on the good reviews but I thought they were just awful. I mean really awful! I've eaten a lot of low carb, sugar free products over the years and have a pretty high tolerance for them. I never expect them to taste like the "real thing" but these were one of the most unpalatable "treats" I have ever tried.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Joan in Oregon
    When ordering this product I thought "wow"...something to enjoy with coffee...oh no, yuck...I tried the ginger spice and they're completely tasteless, lousy texture, like cardboard...a very expensive dog treat!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.