Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 30, 2011
    Reviewer: estelle in France
    * I personally didn't like the cherry punch one. The taste is VERY weird and chemical. The tropical one is a little better but not enough to be bought. Neither gelatin snack can be filling. (it's just the opposite...) As you can understand, I do not recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2011
    Reviewer: marissa in Armed Forces AP
    * It's the best protein snack out there! Tastes just like normal jello but its actually good for you. The tropical fruit tastes like tart pineapple! So yummy!
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Gelatin Snack, Tropical Fruit Cups, 6 fl oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Pansy in Illinois
    * No funky protein taste to this gelatin. The tropical fruit reminds me of a pineapple lifesaver candy. I like the Cherry flavor best. Also nice to add ready whip to it for a nice high protein dessert.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathryn in Missouri
    * Pros: great taste, 23g protein for only 100 calories, convenient, and BPA-free container (I called to verify this because info was not on package.)

    Cons: expensive, grooved interior of container makes it difficult to get to all the gelatin, currently limited to two flavors.

    If the container were changed to a smooth-sided cup, and another flavor, perhaps a berry combo, were added to the choices, I would have given 5 stars, even with the high price.

    There are very few protein mixes that provide this much protein for so few calories, and the gelatin cup is so convenient that it is hard to top. Great to keep in the fridge at work or at home...all you need is a spoon. Great taste, very satisfying, and a terrific change from all the other protein choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2012
    Reviewer: Vickie in Texas
    * My husband and I are doing low carb eating and this makes an easy high protein snack. He loved the taste!
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Gelatin Snack, Cherry Punch Cups, 6 fl oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    * This flavor is the best totally think your eating gelatin but better because it has a ton of protein! Really like these especially in the summer. Cool Treat!
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Gelatin Snack, Cherry Punch Cups, 6 fl oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 27, 2011
    Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
    * This product really is amazing, you can not taste the protein and its so delicious but its very pricey too :( so I make my own and you can too.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Gelatin Snack, Cherry Punch Cups, 6 fl oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    * LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product. It is a bit costly, but has a great taste with a jello consistency. Perfect for people like me who miss eating jello on a low carb lifestyle. Sugarfree jello contains aspartame, which is a no no. This does not contain any forbidden sweeteners. Summer is here and I'm so thankful I found this to beat the heat. Nothing better than cold jello, the protein is an added plus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
    * Really tasty and satisfying. I like my gelatin really thick, and this stuff is dense. My favorite post-workout food is gelatin, and this has whey so it's even better. That said, I didn't give it five stars just because it's so darn expensive. Otherwise, very convenient/portable and nice texture & taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 31, 2011
    Reviewer: tina in Georgia
    * Stiff jello maybe due to protein and other ingredients. I prefer other brands.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Gelatin Snack, Cherry Punch Cups, 6 fl oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Kat in Washington
    * The Tropical Fruit flavor is nearly inedible. Taste is very artificial, not at all fruity, and the sweetness is flat. Maybe the other flavor is better but I won't be spending the $$$ to try it.
    This review is specific to Pure Protein Gelatin Snack, Tropical Fruit Cups, 6 fl oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.