Customer Reviews

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 02, 2013
    Reviewer: RACHEL in Maryland
    Be wary of the good reviews. I bought these snacks based on them. I have never disliked anything from Netrition. Some items I have liked more than others. But, these Puffs fall under the category of HORRIBLE. I have never tasted anything so nasty. They also leave a funky aftertaste in your mouth. If I could give these a ZERO, I would. I could not even eat a whole bag.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Almond Delight, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Candace in Arkansas
    These are really good and quite filling! They are great for fuel breaks for your body, good protein content and low calorie. I recommend them.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Veggie Pizza, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
    The Veggie Pizza Puffs are a really tasty little snack that I love to munch on while watching TV or at the Movies. The serving size is pretty generous too. I'm not as crazy about the Mac & Cheese flavor, but that's just my taste. If you are a Kay's Naturals fan, then do yourself a huge favor and check out their Cookie Bites. All of the flavors are yummy, but the Mocha Espresso is beyond delicious.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Veggie Pizza, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
    My 5 star review is for the Almond puffs- OMG thank you for these. They are such a lovely snack. I keep them in my car and they have a subtle almond taste and a lovely crisp texture. They are between a cookie and a cheeto but with a lightly sweet taste. I found the mac and cheese and pizza ones to be a little too bland. Sorry Kay, just gotta say it like it is. I prefer the bland taste to overly salty or spicy so even with the lower flavor level, I still order them- I just get a lot more of the almond ones. I have had a unanimous consensus from my work group of 7 other people.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
    Like the other Kay's Naturals I've tried, this product is great. Love the convenience, the nutitional value and the junk food taste. Try these, I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Veggie Pizza, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2011
    Reviewer: Kat in Washington
    The Tomato-Basil is a little too mild but the Veggie Pizza have just enough zip to keep taste buds happy. Individual bags keep serving size honest and the product fresh. And as usual, Netrition has the best price available!
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Tomato Basil, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2011
    Reviewer: Lauren in New York
    Really yummy, tastes lots more fattening than it is!
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Veggie Pizza, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
    These are great. They're covered in a coating that has a sweet, almondy flavor. I like sweet and salty together, and these puffs include salt in the mix. You can taste ground almonds, not some artificial extract. They're delicious. I do not notice any sort of soy protein funk to them. The ones I got were crispy and fresh. The puffs are unevenly coated, so some are rather bland while others are really flavorful. I like this about them because it isn't like each bite is exactly the same. These will be part of my regular diet now as a nice, high protein, low carb crunchy snack.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Almond Delight, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Ilana in Australia
    I absolutely adore these. My favorite is the almond delight, but I love all the flavors. They really hit the spot for cravings and deliver a huge dose of protein. The best new product in a long time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Mark in Colorado
    Oddly, I really enjoyed these. I say oddly because they in no way tasted like any mac and cheese I've ever had. I got a little bit of the Parmesan flavor--more of the garlic/onion flavor. They had a lovely crisp crunch--like Cheetos puffs (which I used to love) but without the attendant oil-slick or orange fingers. I'll have to try the other flavors and see if they are as good or better. These are definitely worth a try.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Mac & Cheese, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 25, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    If the cheese flavor was stronger, these would be a lot better, but if you read the ingredients, the cheese is parmesan, which is a strange choice for a product labeled with "mac and cheese" flavor. Much like Kay's garlic parmesan protein chips, this variety is dominated by a strange herbal seasoning that leaves a weird aftertaste, and the cheese flavor is weak. It's a shame, really, because there are quite a lot of puffs in one single-serving bag, but I think I'll stick to Kay's cinnamon toast pretzels.
    This review is specific to Protein Puffs, Mac & Cheese, 1.2 oz. bag
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.