Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 24, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * These are terrible! They taste very synthetic. No fruit flavor whatsoever, kind of cardboard-y. Yuck.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
    * "maltitol" so sorry to write is too much. Too bad the company can't break it down more with other sweeteners and have the same texture. Would love to purchase again but my gut says NO.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: wendy in Ohio
    * These things are amazing. Just like the original ones I remember from growing up. I have to make sure I limit myself to one a day though as my special treat. If you like the original fruit slices you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for a chewy candy like gummy bears these are not the same.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2016
    Reviewer: COURTNEY in North Dakota
    * I used to eat Boston Fruit Slices but they weren't the sugar free kind. I no longer eat sugar. The sugar free taste the same in my opinion. I buy at least 10 boxes at a time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2014
    Reviewer: patricia in Pennsylvania
    * I could hardly tell that these were sugar free! I love these fruit slices!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2014
    Reviewer: Jamie in Virginia
    * Boston Fruit Slices were a great snack, I was very impressed by the flavor. Good job, Boston Fruit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    * Very fresh, very fruity. Delicious. They are not meant to be eaten a box at a time but 3-4 slices leave me totally satisfied and intestinally sound.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
    * These might be sugar free, but they taste like the real deal!! So nice to be able to taste this type of treat again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 13, 2013
    Reviewer: Nicole in Illinois
    * Delicious! Just like the ones I remember growing up, and no unpleasant aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Nathan in Florida
    * Super fruit flavor. Keep well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Robert in Connecticut
    * I think these are fantastic. Of course, don't eat too many at once, but if you follow those rules you won't be disappointed!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    * These slices remind you of the traditional orange slices found at the candy store or grocery store.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 07, 2015
    Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
    * Disappointed overall with these. First and foremost, the maltitol caused major problems with my stomach. Second, while the pieces have a generally good flavor and remind me of the regular sugary version of these, several pieces in the bag (about 1/3 of the contents) were hard, either compromised by a bad cellophane wrapper or simply stale. Don't think I'll bother buying these again, and can't recommend them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 26, 2014
    Reviewer: John in New York
    * The fruit slices taste GREAT! Just like I remember from years ago. Doesn't rate a 5 though, because of the packaging. About 1/4 to 1/3 of the package had the cellophane wrap compromised in some way or other (i.e., a hole) and the contents had the consistency of a hockey puck. If you attempt to eat one of these, keep your dentist on retainer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Debra in Wyoming
    * These do not taste like the jelly candies WITH sugar, not at all. I bought two packages because I was craving gummy bear type candy so I bought everything even close to this category to conduct my own taste-test. These are not the worst, but I would not buy them again. Too many carbs for candy that is not nearly good enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.