Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Mary a in New York
    * First, let me say that this stuff was impossible to spread straight out of the jar - I actually had to carve it out with my spoon. The label does recommend serving it warm - warming it a bit in the microwave or in a bowl of hot water might make it soft enough to spread on your crackers or bread.

    Taste-wise it was wonderful. Very rich cocoa flavor and you knew you were eating a nut spread - it had the somewhat grainy texture of a nut butter. This was sweetened with coconut sugar instead of sugar alcohols so no worries about intestinal upsets. Total 7 grams of carbs, 3 gr of fiber and net carbs, 4 gr.

    Kind of pricey so I don't think I will be buying this often but considering it's made with just three ingredients, hazelnuts, cacao nibs and coconut sugar, it's definitely worth the occasional splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 30, 2011
    Reviewer: LOREDANA in Massachusetts
    * I am Italian, my parents are from Italy - I grew up on Nutella and bread for breakfast before it EVER became popular. That being said, I like to think I am a Nutella connoisseur. :) This stuff is yummy and I can taste both the hazelnut and cocoa flavor. While the sugar is more than I would like, it's coconut sugar which is said to be low glycemic not having an effect on blood sugar. It's a little pricey for such a small jar, and I would not eat the full 2 Tb since it would be gone in no time. So I will have to stretch it out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 10, 2013
    Reviewer: sara in New Jersey
    * I tried white silk flavor. It is absolutely delicious. The jar is small but this stuff tastes amazing. It's hot in Jersey now so it was like a sauce rather than spread, but just pop in the fridge for some time & its just awesome straight from the jar. I'm excited to try the rest of the flavors. They're excellent...this should be called liquid gold.
    This review is specific to White Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Silk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 14, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    * The cocoa flavor here is unpleasantly raw and totally obscures other flavors. I can't detect hazelnut at all. I try to avoid added sugar, but I wanted to taste this small amount of coconut sugar because of its praised flavor. I can't detect it either (by the way, I haven't been able to find any evidence supporting other claims about super-expensive coconut sugar). If you tried eating raw cocoa nibs, you know what this product tastes like. Nothing more than that, except that it's somewhat sweet.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
    * Love the rich chocolate taste. Especially the new coffee flavor. A bit pricy but worth an occasional splurge. I love that it is organic and contains so few ingredients. A little bit goes a long way to satisfy that deep need for chocolate. :-) It has kept a great smooth consistency during these warm summer months. Very spreadable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2012
    Reviewer: julian in Florida
    * One word delicious! It's pricey but totally worth it (I bought the mint flavor 5 stars).
    This review is specific to Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2011
    Reviewer: susan in Idaho
    * I love this product, it is very tasty and a little goes along way to satisfy your chocolate cravings. I actually like it cold, it is a little grainy that way, but delicious.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Marta in Tennessee
    * I agree with earlier reviewer that had to "carve" out theirs with a spoon. I recommend nuking (1Tbs) for 10-15 seconds then giving a stir. Found that even just 1 Tbs of this was very, very rich and surprisingly filling. Excellent though expensive fix for sudden chocolate cravings!
    This review is specific to Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 07, 2011
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    * Wanted to love this, but didn't. I guess it's supposed to be all natural, but I thought it had a strange chemical taste. Maybe it's just me.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Lacey in Pennsylvania
    * I took a gamble on this product, but I did not like the bitter after taste, like eating raw cacao nibs. It reminds me of bitter baking chocolate. The consistency of the spread is fine-- yes, it's more solid, but easily scoop-able, and it heats up well. But, it's only 30 calories fewer per serving than actual Nutella, and it's much more expensive. I was able to use some of it for a few recipes (mixed with sweetener, of course!) but it just doesn't have a taste I enjoy.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 24, 2015
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    * NASTY & HORRIBLE !!!!.....Straight to the trash can! Ugh. Oh how I wish we still had TWIST !!!! :-(
    This review is specific to Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.