Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    * While I have both the choc/PB and vanilla, I have yet to try the vanilla because I am obsessing on the choc/PB! Here is the most insane choc/PB shake ever:

    1 scoop Trutein Choc/PB, 2T PB2, 2T instant sugar free choc fudge pudding mix, 1T Truvia, 1 1/2 cups Unsweetened Choc Almond Breeze, Frozen ice cubes made with unsweetened choc Almond Breeze

    Combine everything in a blender except for the frozen cubes and blend for 1 minute. Add frozen almond breeze cubes and blend until thick. Perfection!!!

    This review is specific to Trutein, Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cup
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2017
    Reviewer: James in Tennessee
    * The taste is great, and when mixed it is smooth. I like that it's blended with all three forms of protein for a fast, medium, and long protein uptake.
    This review is specific to Trutein, Banana Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This is the best protein powder I have ever tried. My husband and I especially love it the days we work out. When comparing how our bodies felt after we went to gym before we purchased this protein to after, we feel so much better. We've been looking for a powder that didn't make us feel weighed down. Can't wait to try the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Trutein, Pumpkin Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2017
    Reviewer: A guest
    * This has been one of the best blend proteins that I've found so far. I like that it has three forms of protein for a fast, medium, and slow uptake. The taste is great also. I've used this protein for some time now. I've tried others, but given the taste and blend this is my preferred choice for protein supplement.
    This review is specific to Trutein, Banana Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2016
    Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
    * This is by far my favorite protein powder. I mix it with water and still consider it a good flavor, so milk of any type would only make it better.
    This review is specific to Trutein, Peanut Butter Marshmallow Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2014
    Reviewer: PEBBLE in North Carolina
    * I've used many different brands of whey protein over the past seven years, and Trutein is my absolute favorite. It is a very high quality protein, but just as important to me are taste and texture. It is the best-tasting whey protein of all the brands I've tried. Its consistency makes nice thick-smooth shakes -- not runny or gritty; and I love mixing it with a little water to make a super-smooth-creamy protein pudding for an afternoon snack or mini meal with a cup of green tea. I could go on and on. I've gotten many friends hooked on this protein. Cinnabun is amazing (makes great muffins!) and Chocolate Truffle is great for pudding. The vanilla is amazing too. Love this stuff.
    This review is specific to Trutein, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2013
    Reviewer: James in Tennessee
    * This protein not only tastes wonderful, but most importantly, it does not cause any abdominal discomfort. We have tried Cinnabun, chocolate, and orange creamsicle. All favors taste great and mix well. Netrition has been the best site by far for ordering all of our supplements. They are reliable, fast, and always have the best prices.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
    * Good tasting, easy to mix, high quality, blended protein with fiber and omega 3's. What's not to like?
    This review is specific to Trutein, Chocolate Truffle
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.