Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Guy's
Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce

 
Write an online review for
Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce (Guy's)

73 Reviews
Average rating
(61)
(9)
(1)
(2)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 27, 2013
Reviewer: Elena in Massachusetts
This is the BEST low carb barbecue sauce I have ever had. My whole family loves it. We've tried both the original and the spicy and even mixed the two together. Now I'm coming back for all 4 varieties! Great on pork chops or on a low carb cauliflower crust chicken and barbecue sauce pizza with smoked gouda, mozzarella, cilantro and caramelized onions(we mixed the sauce with cream and butter for the pizza). It was to die for!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 12, 2014
Reviewer: Heather in California
This is simply very good BBQ sauce, better than most others that are not sugar free! Great flavor with just the right amount of kick. No artificial after taste. When you have just got to have some BBQ and you want sugar free, this is the stuff!! We like the "hot" but the "original" is just as good if you are looking for something mild.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Tina in Arizona
I love this stuff! It tastes better than most sauces loaded with sugar.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 19, 2013
Reviewer: Michelle in Virginia
This tastes just like the full sugar sauces. I used it on some baked chicken and turkey meatloaf this week. Delicious! I will definitely be purchasing more with my next Netrition order.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2013
Reviewer: brian in Arkansas
I always liked a real sweet sauce, but since I started low carb there is not many sauces you can use. This stuff is great. It is a vinegar based sauce and I love it.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 13, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
We were ordering a few things on Netrition, and saw that this BBQ sauce was highly rated so we bought a bottle of the Smokey Garlic to try it out. A week later, I'm back buying 3 more bottles! Wow it is good, and really low carb! We smothered chicken with it, and made a BBQ chicken pizza using this and Carbquick crust, and it was divine! My husband loves BBQ sauce and I keep nagging him there's too much sugar in it, and then we found this and even he admits it is just as good (if not better) than the other brands! The price is reasonable too, considering most low carb fare has some inflated prices. I highly recommend you try it if you like pulled pork, BBQ chicken, hamburgers with BBQ sauce, etc. It's so good!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Smokey Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2014
Reviewer: Eric in California
Forget low carb, no sugar, bla bla bla. The smokey garlic is by far THE BEST BBQ SAUCE I HAVE EVER HAD!! I could drink this stuff straight from the bottle. I am finding it really difficult to not put this on EVERY SINGLE meal. I only bought one bottle, but next time, I might as well buy a case. This BBQ sauce is great!!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Smokey Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2014
Reviewer: PATRICK in Idaho
I don't often write reviews of anything, but this product is so good I had to. I have tried the regular and the spicy and I would put this BBQ sauce against any sugar rich sauce you can find in the market. Every person in the family loves it, and it is not very often they like any of my diabetic food. If you are thinking about it, I urge you to give it a try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Robin in Virginia
Finally, a low carb sugar free BBQ sauce with taste!!!!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2014
Reviewer: John in Minnesota
Finally, a sugar free BBQ sauce that isn't watery and tasteless. Guy's is thick and has excellent flavor. You would never know it is sugar free.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2014
Reviewer: Jacqueline in Wisconsin
Have only tried the 'regular' sauce and can tell you it tastes EXACTLY like Tony Roma's bbq sauce. It's absolutely delicious and has not funny after taste or anything. Tastes like full sugar bbq sauce. It's amazing!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
I can see why this BBQ sauce has won awards! All the flavors are wonderful, and none are "too hot", although I do like spicy. My favorite thing to do is bake or grill chicken thighs, drumsticks, or legs (always a bargain) and then add this BBQ sauce!! YUM! Who doesn't like BBQ chicken? Add a quick salad? DINNER! Also great with pork or beef. Ribs smothered in this SF BBQ sauce? I have to stop. Trust me: IT'S GOOD!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2014
Reviewer: Christine in Virginia
I bought the "Original" sauce. It's good but a little sweet for my taste. The second time I used it I added in some hot sauce (I used Tabasco hot wings sauce, but I think any of them would do) and it was perfect! I especially like the fact that, even though it has no sugar to caramelize, it still makes a nice coating on the food when baking. I'm glad to have found this product!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Diane in Georgia
This BBQ sauce is delicious and does not taste sugar free to me or my husband. It has a better flavor than many of the sauces that I have tried that have sugar in them and I did not notice any odd sweetener aftertaste. The original is our favorite and goes well with pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
I follow a LCHF diet, and even a tablespoon of traditional BBQ sauce would be a huge no-no for me. Imagine my surprise when I found a BBQ sauce that tastes every bit as good as the "real" thing, without any of the guilt! My family, who is wary of anything that may possibly be sugar-free, willingly chose to eat this sauce over their regular, favorite brand. They didn't believe it was sugar free, and thought I was playing a prank on them. I'm still in shock at how delicious this stuff is, and just ordered 4 more bottles.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2014
Reviewer: Michael in Georgia
Having Reactive Hypoglycemia it is difficult to find any BBQ sauce that is even remotely good. It has been 20 years since I had a great bbq sauce. This one is fantastic, the original reminds me of KC Masterpiece, the garlic was not so good. I keep 2 bottles on the shelf and that is my re order point.

Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2014
Reviewer: Linda in Alabama
I have tried many low carb products, but this is by far the best barbecue sauce I have ever tasted. Even if I wasn't on low carb I would use this product. It has no aftertaste that sugar free products sometimes do. I have tried all flavors but my favorite is the Hot simply because I like hot foods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
This is the best sugar free bbq sauce ever! It's extremely flavorful and no nasty after taste. It tastes just like full sugar sauces. I also tried another BBQ sauce and it was absolutely disgusting. Guy's is much better. LOVE this stuff!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I was very skeptical even after reading the other great reviews, but this bbq sauce really is one of the best I've ever had. My family orders it in bulk now. It's great on anything not just bbq foods.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
Very nice. Single guy pro-tip. Order Pizza hut wings plain then add this and leave for about 10 min's. Works out great for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Virginia
This is THE BEST BBQ sauce - EVER. I had RNY Gastric Bypass and use Sugar Free products as a rule. I just love this sauce . . . it is tasty, but not that fakey-sweet taste that some SF products have. It adds an awesome flavor to meat, and to several crock pot dishes I make as well. I highly recommend this product - I've tried all the flavors except hot and each one is delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2013
Reviewer: Cheryl in Illinois
This is by FAR the BEST BBQ I have ever tasted!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2013
Reviewer: Sydonna in Missouri
This is the best barbecue sauce ever!! I have ordered 3 more bottles.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2013
Reviewer: Sharlene in Michigan
This is the first sugar free BBQ sauce that I've found that compares with some of the leading brands of regular BBQ sauces. Love, love it. That's for a great product!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Smokey Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
Absolutely wonderful! You cannot tell that it is sugar free, it just tastes like the best BBQ sauce I have had, better than the high-carb store sauces. I use it on chicken, beef, all kinds of things. Highly recommend, and I will keep buying!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Washington
I have never found such a great BBQ sauce in all the years being on the low carb diet! I just ordered 4 more jars.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2013
Reviewer: Michael in Ohio
Best low carb BBQ sauce on the market.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Melanie in Connecticut
This does not taste sugar free at all! So far I have tried the Original and Smoky Garlic flavors and I love them both. Toss a pork tenderloin in the crock pot, add about half a bottle of Guy's sauce, a few shakes of Frank's Red Hot for easy and delicious pulled pork. A+
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2013
Reviewer: Jack in Texas
Love this stuff! The whole family was pleased with the taste and it worked well as both a dipping sauce and for finishing grilled chicken, ribs and such. Just ordered 2 more bottles - already tried the original and anxious to try the hot next.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2013
Reviewer: Bryan in Connecticut
This stuff is great - you won't be disappointed. I have only tried the hot and the spicy. They taste great!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2013
Reviewer: GAIL in Texas
Wow, this was great!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2013
Reviewer: Jessica in Mississippi
AMAZING. I'd been craving BBQ pork chops and this did the trick. You can't tell this is a low carb sugar free sauce. It's great on shrimp too! I thought the regular had quite a kick to it so I'm glad I didn't get the spicy kind.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
This is too good to be true. One of the top 2 BB-Q sauce's I have ever tasted! I thought nothing could be better than my favorite brand, and this is as good! I am on here to buy 6 more of the spicy. I haven't tried any of the other. I love the spicy so much why change? Has helped tremendously in making me stick to my low carb diet. This one is a winner!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2013
Reviewer: DL Chris in New Hampshire
Great stuff. I just ordered 6 more bottles of original. My first order was one each of original, hot, and spicy. Not enough room in the fridge to keep several open at once so we settled on original for the re-order. ,We use this on many more foods than we would have with regular BBQ or Catsup. While it is great, if it were a little thicker, that would stretch it a little further. Would like to see it in a plastic dispenser bottle (unbreakable for boating, hiking, picnics,etc.) Some of the uses in other reviews sound wonderful. Where's the cook book? Most "diabetic" cookbooks are pretty boring, but not with Guy's.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Christiana in Florida
LOVE!!!! Allows me to join in all the summertime BBQ'S, without feeling left out! Can't tell the diff between this and the high carb stuff in the grocery. Love the spiciness!!!! YUMMMM
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
Best low carb sauce I have ever bought with less carbs and less calories.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2013
Reviewer: connie in Virginia
My sister had found you when she was on a low carb diet. I am celiac and a gastric bypass patient. You have made the best tasting bbq sauce in the world. I am getting a bottle for my daughter because she's gastric bypass also. We can't have real sugar so I know she's gonna love it !!!Thank you Guy's. Please don't stop making it!!!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2013
Reviewer: Maureen in Alabama
After reading many reviews, I decided to try the Guy's spicy BBQ sauce and another brand to compare. Both are good but Guy's was over the top good. I can finally eat pulled pork again as I stopped when I went low carb because I wanted SAUCE. As others said, don't be afraid to try the spicy..its mildly spicy just how I like it. I am definitely going to try the smokey garlic next but the spicy is a winner.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2013
Reviewer: lalenia in Michigan
I wasn't sure how it was going to taste, but I gave it a try and we all LOVED it!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2013
Reviewer: Victoria in Nevada
This sauce is awesome. It is bursting with flavor , yet void of sugar calories and fat. I don't know how they do it. It tastes so good, I could almost drink it out of a cup. I make wonderful pizza with this product. I put sauce on BBQ chicken, thin sliced onions and cilantro. Wow. I don't know how you could go wrong with this. It does not raise my blood sugar. Buy this now!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
As an aside -slow-cooked (crock-pot) beef and veggies, a packet of brown gravy and a liberal shake or two of the Spicy variety and the flavor is suburb. Slow cooking must bring out the 'spiciness' and you simply will have to have a second bowl. Not a lot of beef is needed - more veggies and less beef as the sauce (gravy) is good enough on it's own. To simplify life, I just use the frozen mixed veggies variety and add mushrooms and onions.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2012
Reviewer: Anita in Florida
If I could give this 10 stars I would. My super persnickety, never met a diet/low-carb food he didn't hate, husband absolutely LOVES this sauce. I do too. You would never know this is low carb without looking at the nutritional info. I credit this BBQ sauce with single-handedly keeping my husband on his diet. He limits himself to a single serving size and has it with almost every meal!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2012
Reviewer: Amanda in Illinois
This sauce is the BOMB!!! I used to order a bunch of different low carb sauces, mixing them together and adding things to make them taste somewhat decent.

My favorite is the Spicy. My second favorite is hot. I add nothing to these. They taste so good, I have to keep reading the label, because it is too hard to believe these are low carb! It's that good!

This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
Wonderful BBQ Sauce. My husband and I live a low carb life and this BBQ Sauce is great on pork ribs, shoulders, chicken which we cook on the smoker.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2012
Reviewer: Jackie in California
One of the BEST Sugar Free BBQ sauce I have ever tasted. Just Ordered my 8th bottle, all the flavors are great, Reminds me of Original Bull's eye BBQ sauce. You won't Be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2012
Reviewer: Naomi in California
This is the best sauce - wonderful flavor and consistency with just the right amount of spice. Low calorie, low sodium and no sugar - what more can you ask for???
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2012
Reviewer: Lin in Pennsylvania
I love this no-sugar sauce. I bought 2 bottles to try out and used them on my pulled pork. I got rave reviews. Last night my daughter wanted to know what sauce I used and I opened the panty to give her a bottle to take home, but alas, there was no more! I'm going to order several bottles this time. We loved the spicy taste and it is so hard to Find a no- sugar brand. Who needs those extra calories and carbs when there is a delicious alternative? I bought the sauce because of the reviews I read here and they were right. This is my only BBQ sauce from now on!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2012
Reviewer: Lee in Florida
Both my husband and I really liked Guy's sugar free BBQ Sauce. I like a lot of SF products BUT my husband rarely likes any...and he loved the Guy's BBQ Sauce. We are now reordering it and are getting 2 bottles this time!
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2012
Reviewer: Sondra in Virginia
I just tried several different brands of sugar free BBQ sauce and Guy's was my favorite! My 17 year old couldn't even tell it was sugar free. My favorite is the Spicy but the Original is also quite good.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2012
Reviewer: Julia in Ohio
Awesome; highly recommended. Better than the real stuff! Only picky comment is that the spicy is not really spicy, but the flavor is ALL there.
This review is specific to Award Winning Sugar Free BBQ Sauce, Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement