Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Annette in Hong Kong
    I saw these on my vacation to Canada and tried a pack of their chili flavor. They are very crunchy and tasty, with a slight sweet tang and a huge spicy kick! The nutrition is also amazing! All natural ingredients. Kept me full until dinner too!

    I'm so happy netrition keeps stock because you cant get them where I live. Definitely going to keep ordering a bunch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in Washington
    I tried the herb flavor - and I'm back to order more! These are a bit like Fritos in size and shape. Crunchy and tasty, not too salty, with a good flavor, and you can't beat the nutrition profile. Excellent packaging, too. 4 stars because they aren't addictingly good, just very good.
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 28, 2013
    Reviewer: judy in Washington
    Way TOO much sodium and would be a lot healthier to take out the white potato flakes...thay only raise blood sugar...use quinoa, millet or something worth some nutritional value. These could be a real winner with a little more work.....great on the protein value.
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, BBQ Tomato
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 23, 2016
    Reviewer: Candace in Arkansas
    These are really good, very spicy and they do have a strong garlic taste, which we like, but if you aren't a fan of garlic you might want to try the other flavors. We haven't tried them yet but we will!
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Spicy Chili
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Leslie in Michigan
    These are delicious!(All three flavors) I can't select a favorite.....it just depends on which flavor I'm in the mood for.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
    I bought the spicy. My first 2-3 bites were fine but not really memorable. 5-6 chips in, I was hooked! Quite spicy, lightly sweet. Will buy more!
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Spicy Chili
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2013
    Reviewer: dianne in Illinois
    I am using alternative products for the ideal protein diet and these chips are great. Have the herb now and just ordered the other two flavors. Half the price of IP,!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2013
    Reviewer: Traci in Vermont
    Tried the BBQ and really liked them, good crunch and excellent taste. I will definitely buy again!
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, BBQ Tomato
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 05, 2013
    Reviewer: leslie in Texas
    These are very good and crunchy but the herb flavor ones are heavily flavored with onion powder (way too much) and I don't understand why they are dusted with sugar. If they toned down the onion powder and salted them they would be most excellent. I am going to try the Chili flavor and hope it's not sweetened with sugar.
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Lynita in Colorado
    These chips are very good and have a lot of flavor!
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Herb & Garlic
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 03, 2016
    Reviewer: Sarah in Virginia
    I've tried all 3 flavors of these. They are a bit like Fritos in shape and texture, with a flavor twist. The Spicy Chili are my favorite, followed by the Herb. "Spicy" is too strong a word for the flavor of the Spicy Chili - it is a bit like a sweet barbeque flavor. The Herb are kind of like onion-flavored Fritos. I'm not a fan of tomatoes, so the BBQ Tomato were too tomato-ey for me. If you like tomatoes, maybe they'll work for you.

    These chips make a nice substantial-feeling crunchy snack for me, giving me a relatively high protein snack at relatively few calories. Nice variety in texture from the other protein chips I have. The bag is also big enough for me to feel like I've gotten enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2015
    Reviewer: SYLVIA in California
    These are great! a nice crunch, kind of like a cross between a puffy cheetos and a hard cheetos. Definitely not as airy as the new popped snacks out there. good amount of protein. the flavors are all good. savoury herb & garlic is mild, but more herb and little garlic. BBQ tomato is almost like a ketchup flavor with a touch of sweetness. Spicy chilli is the best; its got a touch of sweetness making it more of like an asian sweet chilli flavor and its definitely got a spicy kick, but not as spicy as sriracha.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 08, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    -good source of soy-free protein -very crunchy and substantial bite (like a cross between a corn chip and a crunchy cheeto) -nice and spicy!
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Spicy Chili
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 24, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    These chips are very crispy. They do not compare to any other chips such as Lays or Fritos if you are wondering. These chips taste very healthy. I only liked the BBQ flavor. I would eat that again. The herb flavor is extremely strong and does give you a bad breath, also there is some bitterness at the end. But these chips are ok if you go on a road trip or leave a bag in your car for when you get hungry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 06, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I tried the spicy chili chips. Honestly I thought they were pretty awful. I ate probably 4 chips and then threw the rest of the bag out. Not a fan of the texture or the flavor. Just no good.
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Spicy Chili
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Wendy in Florida
    Did not like it at all.....
    This review is specific to Simply Protein Chips, Herb
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.