Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

MiRico
Low Carb Bagels

 
Write an online review for
Low Carb Bagels (MiRico)

17 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
August 20, 2013
Reviewer: BARBARA in Pennsylvania
My diabetic husband likes these bagels toasted and topped with salmon cream cheese or with butter and sugar-free jelly. No, they are not exactly like NY style bagels with heaps of carbs. However, they are an acceptable substitute for the real thing. Am going to reorder as needed.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2013
Reviewer: anissa in Texas
These bagels are great! I ordered the cinnamon and I love them. I can't say about them being spongy as I always toast them. I'm going to try other flavors too. With all the fiber and protein you won't be hungry till lunch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
I ordered the Everything Bagel and a few other MiRico bread products. I got my order yesterday but didn't know what to expect based on the wide disparity of reviews. I immediately cut a bagel in half and popped it into the toaster. It toasted up beautifully. I spread a little cream cheese on it and sprinkled some granulated garlic over that - I figured the best way to tell if I'm going to like it is to fix it like I would have a regular bagel. Not the same texture and not the exact same flavor but it was delicious! It amazes me that some people expect a low carb product, made without wheat flour and/or sugar, is going to taste exactly like the original! I think today I'm going to make a tuna melt on the multigrain bread.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 26, 2013
Reviewer: Kat in Washington
These are the best alternative for low-carb, high protein bagels. The Cinnamon & Multi-grain are fabulous but as another reviewer noted, they are BEST when toasted. The Everything didn't have as much flavor as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2014
Reviewer: amy in South Carolina
I'm giving it a 5 because it actually is a good bagel. But also because I'm so excited to finally have some low carb bread!! I bought cinnamon and it is really good. Its a nice thick, moist bagel, very soft. Will def buy again!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
Great to eat a bagel again. Is it just like a regular bagel? No. But toasted it is tasty and very bagel-like, especially with cream cheese on it. The texture is rather light, not chewy and dense, which may put some people off, but I was fine with it. They are big. I can only eat a half bagel at a time. If you have a big appetite it is satisfying. Will definitely buy them again. We got sesame this time.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2014
Reviewer: Man in Texas
I tried their bread and love it! Then saw this item with only 3-star ratings but I figure it wouldn't be so bad if I like the bread. Ordered the multigrain bagels. When I open it I'm surprise how huge they are. This morning I cut them in half, tossed it in the toaster and then slab some onions and chives cream cheese on it. Ohhhhh heaven! To me it just like a regular bagel, only bigger. I like it more than the bread. They are soft and puffy. I'm going to try the other flavor when I'm out. Awesome product!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 28, 2013
Reviewer: Shelby in Michigan
Warning: Do NOT eat these guys untoasted-- yuck! Super spongey and weird. However, if you do have a toaster, they're really good and have a lot of protein. A good bagel trick is to kind of "hollow" them out-- pull a bit of the inner bready bits out. This reduces the calories and allows them to get crunchier in the toaster (you don't have to get too crazy with the hollowing, though-- don't take all of it out). I like to eat these with cottage cheese (tastes similar to cream cheese but with way more protein and less calories).
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 05, 2013
Reviewer: Dan in Georgia
The bagels taste great. They are moist. They are a bit spongy compared with regular bagels but are a great low carb bagel treat. I will order more in the future.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
Unlike some of the other reviewers, I had no expectations that a product made with entirely different ingredients was going to taste and feel like the "real thing." I haven't found a single low carb product that does. That said, these are a very acceptable alternative to the 61-carb Sara Lee Honey Wheat bagels I used to enjoy. My one and only issue with them is that they are just a little too sweet. I wouldn't mind that in the cinnamon variety but I do not enjoy it in the everything, multigrain, or sesame. The sweetness doesn't go well with savory toppings, for me at least. I will be trying other brands of low carb bagels, looking for one without a sweet aftertaste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2013
Reviewer: Kathryn in New York
If you absolutely MUST have a round bready thing with a hole in it to put your cream cheese on, this is your round bready thing, I guess.

I've had the cinnamon and the everything so far, and don't like the cinnamon at all --- artificial sweetener aftertaste. The everything isn't everything to me, but it's OK when toasted. I have an old-fashioned toaster with narrow slots, so I slice the bagel into three cross-sections. I realize this means it's very close to plain old toast, but at least it's crispy.

They do have an amazing amount of protein, if the label is to be believed -- 25 grams? I'm not giving up on these things because they make a simple and nutritious breakfast, but don't expect bagel goodness, either.

It's Low-Carb Town, Jake.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Doug in Pennsylvania
I have always enjoyed bagels, so this is one area that can be difficult when going low carb. Compared to a real bagel, these are way too light, with a more bread like consistency, and I was a little disappointed with the flavor. That said, I give it 3 stars because we're trying to take something that is made of carbs and make it carb free (kind of like fat free mayo or butter).
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
August 02, 2013
Reviewer: Judy in Illinois
These are absolutely horrible! I bought 2 6 packs but after eating one partial bagel, I threw all of them in the garbage.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 11, 2013
Reviewer: Cathy in New York
Not as I had hoped. These bagels are spongy and soft. Nothing like a traditional bagel. I toasted one and even slathered with cream cheese it was not very good. It didn't raise my blood sugar, which is a positive. I ate half, my dogs ate the other half. They liked it!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: James in Texas
I've never eaten a sponge but I would guess that this is pretty close. Absolutely no taste and a sponge texture. All that and you still use up 6 to 8 grams of carbs. Horrible. Inedible.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 29, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I purchased the everything bagel. These are the nastiest things I've ever had. It's one thing to be soft and chewy and another to taste like they've been soaked in liquid. It's like chewing something pre chewed. They taste gross and aren't pre cut. I should have stayed w/P28, but lesson learned.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2013
Reviewer: Trish in Maine
I would not buy these again. They seem moist and the texture is off.They're nothing like a regular bagel.I did toast one then put a bit of cream cheese but did not care for it.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement