Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

MiRico
Low Carb Bread  Buy Low Carb Bread

Write an online review for
Low Carb Bread (MiRico)

30 Reviews
Average rating
(22)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Kat in Washington
These breads are wonderful for low-carbers who are feeling deprived. Texture is different from regular breads, more like a bagel with soft center and chewy crust; that's why it's better toasted. I hope Netrition starts carrying the bagels as well.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 06, 2013
Reviewer: Sara in New Jersey
I have tried several types of low carb bread and this one blows them all away !!

Honestly I think it is just like normal bread - maybe a little different on the texture but nothing to write home about (I only toasted mine).

I was unsure after reading another review that said it was like cardboard or paper - I think maybe this person got a different product because this stuff is stellar.

I have tried all three types, with the cinnamon being my favorite - all in all I hope they never discontinue this as it is by far the best low carb bread found so far.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 02, 2013
Reviewer: selma in North Carolina
I purchased the Cinnamon and Sesame. The texture of both are much better than the low carb bread I bought from Julian bakery. My favorite was the Sesame and the texture is much better than other low carb breads I've eaten.

I put a little low fat butter on the cinnamon and toasted it then topped it with DaVinci zero carb syrup. DELICIOUS!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 21, 2013
Reviewer: Christina in Virginia
I'm extremely surprised to see the review hating on the MiRico bread. I just received my cinnamon and multigrain loaves yesterday (very nicely pkged too, tyvm Netrition. You rock!)I tried the cinnamon for breakfast adding a sprinkling of more cinnamon and splenda and nicely buttered it... and I loved it. I do admit the texture is not exactly like bread and I disagree it's not like chewing fabric. I was thinking more of a sponge but anyway, no after tastes whatsover and that is more important to me than texture. Tonight I tried the multi grain. I toasted it and used it as a hamburger. That was delicious! I will def buy again :-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 09, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
This bread is a keeper! Love it and it's already baked and cheaper than some of the bread mixes. Makes great toast.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2014
Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
I have purchased The Sesame bread several times. The best thing about it to me is that each slice is thick enough that I can toast one piece (lightly) then use a sharp knife to slice through the thickness of it and make two pieces of bread. You can toast it some more or not. I get two pieces of bread for 3 carbs. Also having the two thin slices really helps the texture problem encountered when chewing of full thickness slice or two. The longer you chew this bread the more you might notice the fibery non digestive properties that make you sense that you're eating something that isn't food.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Anita in North Carolina
I thoroughly enjoyed the MiRico Low Carb Bread I purchased. It has a great texture and weight to it. I love it toasted. The slices are slightly smaller than traditional bread but the luxury of having sandwiches and toast again is wonderful! I have reordered a second loaf of the Sesame Seed variety and added a loaf of the MultiGrain, as well. I have had great success with all the products I have purchased from Netrition and appreciate all the helpful customer reviews as well as the flat shipping fee - keep up the great customer service!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Ever since I discovered this bread, I can not live without it. It's fantastic and I'm still losing weight!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2014
Reviewer: KAREN in Massachusetts
This bread is great ! I have been buying another brand of low carb bread from a health food store, it's frozen solid, tastes bland and has the texture of a kitchen sponge ( doesnt toast at all) but when you can't have bread it fills the void. MiRico tastes just like regular bread, my first bite and I was in heaven, when I first took it out of the delivery box I was surprised because it wasn't heavy , it was like a fresh baked loaf of wheat bread....I just ordered 2 more and I'm going to try the cinn. And the sesame too! I CAN'T WAIT TO HAVE A GRILLED CHEESE SANDWICH :)
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Helene in Florida
I originally wrote my review for MiRico cinnamon bread and raved about it. I ordered the sesame because the reviews were great...and I must say it's even better. The taste is wonderful and just like the cinnamon it tastes great even when it's not toasted. I'm a big fan!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2013
Reviewer: Brenda in California
Best Low Carb Bread ever - love the sesame. It has a slight edge for me over the whole wheat because I love sesame seeds. This has been my easy low carb breakfast now for weeks - have been spreading some pumpkin seed butter and a little LC plum jam and I'm in heaven! And full all morning. Trying the cinnamon next...
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Sandy in Kansas
We really enjoy this bread toasted, especially with eggs in the morning.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Helene in Florida
Love,love,love this bread. Unlike some other low carb breads, MiRico tastes pretty good even if u don't toast it. Try making french toast......absolutely delicious. Cinnamon is my favorite.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
I paid huge for this loaf & my order to arrive in Australia. This bread was absolutely wonderful, buttered, maple syrup, low carb honey, jam, extra cinnamon & splenda, toasted or plain any which way really! Of course it is not EXACTLY the same as high carb bread but still, nothing tastes as good as slim feels (Kate Moss) so I put up & shut up when I have to contend with only very very minor differences in texture or taste.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
This is an outstanding bread product. I highly recommend this to anyone, whether you are controlling your carbohydrate intake or not.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Marg in Texas
I bought several loves of the Multigrain Bread with sesame seeds. I found it very good. Toasting it is a very good way of enjoying it. It is somewhat chewy but as such you can enjoy it longer. I am about to order several more loaves. I put them in the freezer until I am ready to use them and they are very fresh. I would recommend this bread to any and all.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
After trying other low carb breads, this is, by far, the best tasting one so far. I bought the cinnamon and the mulitgrain. As soon as I opened the package, I pulled out a slice of the cinnamon bread, popped it in the toaster, then slathered it with peanut butter and a sprinkle of Just Like Sugar Brown. Washed it down with a glass of Calorie Countdown milk. What a joy to have a tasty replica of one of my favorite childhood comfort foods! For lunch, I'm making a tuna melt with the multigrain (watch for my review)!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
While it doesn't give the pure "bread" experience, it is the closest thing I have found and has a good taste. As a side benefit, it is so filling that I usually don't want anything to eat for hours after a grilled cheese made from this bread. Certainly helps keeps me on my low carb diet.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
It's awesome! I hope the carb count is accurate because it sure doesn't taste "low carb" I toast it and dip in good olive oil with salt and pepper or just melt some cheese on it. Just be careful not to burn the edges the burnt smell of this bread is freaky. Good product!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2013
Reviewer: SHELLEY in Texas
FINALLY! A low carb bread that tastes like bread! The sesame version is AMAZING. The texture is only very slightly different than regular bread. You won't care at all once you taste it. You MUST try this!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2013
Reviewer: Eleanor in New York
I just got this today and just finished a slice with some natural peanut butter and sugar free grape jam and let me tell you, this was the best slice of PB&J I have had in a long time. I ordered bakery products from a different site in desperation to find an edible bread. I paid ALOT of money for a tiny loaf with tiny slices that were barely edible. However this stuff, aside from the texture being a tad dense was just like real high carb bread. I can't wait to make a grilled cheese sandwich this week! And please don't think I am saying this just to be nice, or I am so desperate that I will make myself think it's good. It seriously is good!
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2013
Reviewer: jeffrey in New York
Best tasting lo carb bread.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2014
Reviewer: Janna in Washington
I ordered a loaf of this a couple of months ago. It's ok, not great, but worked. It has that spongy quality but at least its edible (others were not). To me it has a little bit of an aftertaste, but not enough to deter me from eating it. Pricey enough that I wouldn't use it for a daily sandwich but not sure I would enjoy a sandwich on this bread anyway. Toasted and torn up into poached eggs it works. After I finished the original loaf, ordered another. The loaf I just received is NOT like the first. The size of the bread is reduced; a slice fits in the palm of my hand with plenty of room all around and it seems "chewier". Did they change something or does it vary loaf to loaf? The size greatly diminishes the value, not sure I'll order again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2013
Reviewer: Bill in Texas
I can't vouch for the carb claims, but the taste and texture are pretty good. Keep in the fridge and warm for a few seconds in the microwave (covered) for best results.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2013
Reviewer: carol in New Jersey
I think this bread is pretty good! It's not exactly like normal bread...the texture is chewier, and as another reviewer said..spongy. But.. for only 3 carbs per slice..it's a great trade off. I bought the sesame bread...toasted it..and ate it with butter and peanut butter. Very satisfying and yummy. I can taste the extra gluten in it...but that's OK with me.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 24, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
I am writing this new review based on changes on the label, the first loaf of Sesame I ordered claimed 2 slices had 1 carb, now it is 3 carbs per slice! Which means way more carbs than I thought. Not very trust worthy, so not sure I will order this item again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2014
Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
This bread is soft, not too spongy or chewy and has a pretty good texture for low carb bread. It is very thick and substantial. Had it not been so sweet, it would have gotten 4-5 stars. To me, the sweet overpowers the savory ingredients and makes the sandwich kind of sickening. I probably won't buy this again for that reason. Would I recommend this to others? Maybe, if you like a sweeter tasting bread.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
June 15, 2013
Reviewer: stella in Michigan
I have been a customer of Netrition for several years and love this company, so I hate to have to write my first review negatively. However I felt I have to warn people who are so desperate for bread they will try anything as I did. I bought 1 loaf of multi=grain and l loaf of cinnamon. They are terrible. The texture, to me, is like chewing fabric, I toasted bread, hoping it would be edible. I tried it with tuna salad, hoping the mayo would help, but no such luck, I have been eating low carb for years, I am not super fussy. I would give this a zero if possible. I'm shocked at other reviews saying it is good. If I had only bought one loaf I would think maybe I got a bad one, however, this reviews is based on two loaves, they both went into trash. Out over $13.00. Although very bland, it is the texture that is so bad. It cannot be camoflouged(sp) with any filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Angela in California
My husband and I disliked this bread. There was just something off about the flavor, but the texture was the worst. It really did feel like I was trying to chew through fabric, or a sponge. We tried toasting it, and even with different things spread on it, I couldn't like it.
This review is specific to Low Carb Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2014
Reviewer: Adam in Colorado
I ordered 2 loafs of the Cinnamon and 1 loaf of the Multigrain. When they showed up, I thought I had been duped, these loaves of bread are so tiny for $6 each! To add insult to injury, the loaf was deformed and spongy! Spongy and low carb because the main ingredient is Wheat Gluten! I've experienced with Wheat gluten in the past and its an extremely spongy substance when water is added, just like rubber. We're better off without this bread and I can make a better loaf, was just trying to save some time, got burned.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement